Super Dangerous Dungeons App Icon
Super Dangerous Dungeons
by Jussi Simpanen
Average Rating: 9.4/10
Reviews: 86
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

Find out what App Store users think about the Super Dangerous Dungeons App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

United States

Super Dangerous Dungeons Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great Game! Plz read

I originally played the computer version in stencyl, and the moment I realized it was an app I bought it instantly. I also have
the Tiny Dangerous Dungeons. You should add more dungeons though. Maybe a sky dungeon, or a ice dungeon (even though I know that
was covered in dangerous Christmas)! Anyway

By SATURNProductions hfkfhbchb.
August 27, 2017
5 out of 5
I love it!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜

It's like being inside an actual dungeon ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ง But still i love the game ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

By Pollywog420.
August 21, 2017
5 out of 5
I love it, it's fun, it's casual, it's my new god

It's dope

By Nick bungus.
July 4, 2017
5 out of 5
Great

i don't usually review games but this one is really good. it is super fun and it is very well made.

By Juan881.
June 12, 2017
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE GO TO GAME

THIS GAME IS SO FREAKING AWESOME AND I GIVE A ROUND OF APPLAUSE ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž the only thing is can you add
more levels and let us make our own thief-person

By Jeffrey_The_Dork.
May 7, 2017
5 out of 5
love it.

this game is great. it brings me back to the ol' super mario bros days. love it. reminds me of my old nintendo ds. :)

By philsglabella.
April 9, 2017
5 out of 5
One of the best mobile games ever

this game is so fun and puzzling at the same time. it has the feeling of old nintendo platform we games.

By Swag Master 2001.
March 25, 2017
5 out of 5
Solid game

Just difficult enough to make you cuss a few times, but not so brutal you throw your phone. Graphics are perfectly nostalgic.
Awesome game!!

By jcmick.
December 7, 2016
5 out of 5
Amazing, Stunning ... etc.

Super DD is a one of a kind game with stunning works of pixel art and programming. Even with a cliff hanger at the end, it is sure
to keep gamers waiting for a new release.

By Cgi ferns.
December 4, 2016
5 out of 5
SDD2

When the second game coming out, 10/10

By DiamondMan4080.
December 1, 2016
5 out of 5
Very nice

i'm a huge fan of classic titles, and own almost every console produced with hundreds of games. i, however, don't have the time at
home to sit and play them like i'd want to now. this game does a pretty decent job of reminding me of those games in it's own way.
i gave it a 5* (but would do 4.5* if i

By Matmantis.
November 7, 2016
5 out of 5
As Good As It Gets

considering this is a touchscreen platformer, it's as close to the good ole days of nes & snes as it gets for me! i loved this
game and i can't wait for more levels to be added!

the levels were difficult but keep you hooked! 10/10 for me :) good work!

By Daniel_R_Trejo.
October 29, 2016
4 out of 5
I love it ! However...

I love it! However the game has been showing one issue for me. It has lag. Yes I know that updating it can contribute to that but
the game is updated fully and it still won't not lag. Its not even normal lag either where the game won't respond to the level but
its jumping lag. Every time I jump and

By BGScarlet.
October 10, 2016
5 out of 5
An amazing game

This game is amazing,its a simple fact.The dungeons are difficult,the graphics and music are awesome and this game is a true
testament to what mobile game designers can do if they put their mind to it.

By Stargazefox77.
September 23, 2016
5 out of 5
๐ŸŽฎMORE LEVELS PLEASE!!!!

Awesome old school game!!!!!!!
Reminds me of 90s nintendo times!
Thank you!!!!!๐ŸŽฎ

By MielDelCielo.
August 18, 2016
5 out of 5
Back at it again

great update had me up all night replaying the game and enjoying it's snes feel.

10/10

By Cyjddrgjhf.
August 11, 2016
5 out of 5
Best

One of the best games I've played

By Grandie Papi.
August 10, 2016
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER

Please make a sequel I got left in a HUGE cliff hanger. PLZ THS WAS THE BEST GAME EVER I Really want a sequel

By DragonFire5302.
July 22, 2016
4 out of 5
๐Ÿ”ซ(._.) Sure.

the ads are annoying me sooooooooo much
other than that i like it.

By Bobbi violin.
July 13, 2016
5 out of 5
Yay!

this is so fun i cant stop playing im on stage 4 level 38 is so hard!

By Aiden's iPad.
June 29, 2016
5 out of 5
Awesome!!!

I LOVE this game!! I am one level away from beating the game, and I'm excited! The levels are challenging but fun. Sometimes I
rage because a level is hard, but I come back to it the next day. It's really addicting, and finding the secret levels and beating
them is fun. (Maybe you noticed the empty

By Princesseura ๎”Ÿ.
June 17, 2016
5 out of 5
Loved it!

a lot better than the first one.
the music really got good towards the end.
i'll buy the third game if you make it! :d

By jay_are5.
May 29, 2016
5 out of 5
Supurb Game

solid controls, great level design, and cute retro art style. 10/10

By BubblesAndSuch.
May 18, 2016
5 out of 5
Awesome game

i need to make a super dangerous dungeons 2 and maybe a 3 so the adventure and fun continues

By HankTheTank808.
April 23, 2016
5 out of 5
...!

in a word... speechless. as near as i can tell, there are no bugs. i loved that there were secret levels although i'm not sure it
was a good call to make them vital to the game's completion. the secret levels and the final were the best. frustrating when my
brain shuts off and i miss a step that's n

By Mercen-X.
March 23, 2016
5 out of 5
Worth removing the ads

This game is by far one of my favorite platformers out there on iOS or otherwise. It reminds of my gameboy days with its charming
atmosphere. I'm also happy to say I recently have beaten the game. Super Dangerous Dungeons is worth your attention if you enjoy
platformers and a decent challenge.

By Allister Brandt.
February 21, 2016
5 out of 5
Amazing game!

this game is fantastic! it's difficulty is perfect, it's challenging, not repetitive and just awesome. i like that there was
actually an explanation for why the character dies in water (lol)
. the character can be seen as any gender, which is good for
relatability. the dialogue is cute, the boss leve

By Coolalien73.
February 17, 2016
5 out of 5
Awesome game!!!

i totally recommend this game to anyone who's into zelda any platformers very challenging awesome puzzles a good brain thinker
awesome boss battles for each i really loved how you had to time everything just right and go as quickly as possible i love how
you have a time trial after you complete each

By Kolstohunter24.
February 8, 2016
5 out of 5
HUUURRRR. Water hurts my skin.

I love this is game, it's addictive as all heck. But I hate that you can't go in the water. There is no point in this. You
could literally replace the water with anything else. Make it green and toxic looking. Maybe I'm an idiot, but I can't stand
that. I still give it five stars, because appa

By Butchurpete.
January 29, 2016
4 out of 5
Suggestions

I am loving the game so far since it's challenging. This game takes patience and timing into consideration. As well, it's sort of
like a rage game especially when you get stuck on one level because you keep touching the dangerous obstacles that are placed
really close to you. I recommend this game,

By Saika Fujimoto.
January 25, 2016
5 out of 5
Go Super Dangerous Dungeons!

This is probably one of my favorite platform games I have ever played! Being an amateur gamer, I find some of the levels to be
devilishly hard! The game reminds me of a mix between Super Mario Bros. and Legend of Zelda. Thank you!!!!!

By JPGEM7.
January 24, 2016
5 out of 5
Great!

this game is a great game. if you are trying to unlock the final level you have to play the secret levels. the only bad thing
about this game is the fact that it is just dangerous dungeons redesigned.

By Awesomeaustinsoawesome.
January 23, 2016
5 out of 5
Great iPhone game

reminds me of some of the great nintendo games of the past. very fun and solidly in the rotation

By Meds0579.
January 22, 2016
5 out of 5
Nice!

pretty fun game, especially if you're a fan of old school graphics from snes. the game was made in stncyl. as a graphic designer,
this game inspired me to work on some game assets that i might be able to use in my own game. 5 stars!!!

By DanM9901.
January 21, 2016
5 out of 5
Epic fun/retro jackpot

This game is so well designed I feel like I've got a NES controller in my hand. Please make more games. I will buy them All

By Mjlickley.
January 11, 2016
5 out of 5
TIP๐Ÿ‘พ

If you want a tip on the ads then read this:

#1: Ads... If you don't like the ads then turn off the wifi on your device.๐Ÿ™‚

I love this game it's challenging, fun, and you don't get bored of it. I would rate this game either 4and1/2 or five stars.

P.S. This games awesome

By Game Center code Mgw4404.
January 9, 2016
5 out of 5
Yess so fun

This is the funest game ever I am so adicted but gotta hate the fire levels the boss is extremely hard and I litteraly counted it
took me 124 tries but rest really easy and enjoyable please please in the future make a part 2 please

By Isaiah montano.
January 7, 2016
4 out of 5
Good but

The controls work when they want to. I can press jump as many times as I want and I'll go walking off the side. It's the worst to
be at the end of the level and then this happens. Really needs to be worked on other then that I love it

By Clamady.
January 6, 2016
5 out of 5
๐Ÿ˜‹ AWESOME ๐Ÿ˜‹

Very fun, addicting, and challenging. Sometimes I hate it (the secret level in the Electric Dungeon was SO rags-inducing), but at
the end of the day, it is still one of my favorite games. Keep adding more dungeons! (And possibly a level maker, that would be
great.)

By Ladyfalc.
January 3, 2016
5 out of 5
10/10

This game is awesome. It kept me entertained from start to finish.

By Jbu123457.
December 31, 2015
5 out of 5
Amazing

full game, for free, not pay per winning game. playing it was like playing on a console.

and even though its a mobile game, the gameplay offers a truly good game experience.

By SepKILL.
December 30, 2015
5 out of 5
last level?

this game is great, but I can't seem to beat the final level where I'm trying to escape

By 101angie101.
December 30, 2015
5 out of 5
Super Dangerous Dungeon

a retro platform game done right! hard, but doable. good controls. love the look of the game. good "old school" nuances. another
winner by jussi simpanen.

By Q*bert goes boom.
December 30, 2015
5 out of 5
Great play former

it was a very good platforming game and rage inducing and fun, hope a sequel is made, i want super dd 2

By N0ahc0u.
December 29, 2015
5 out of 5
This game is awesome

if you are looking for a good free game to play or lose time. you should download this game. if you like mario you will appreciate
this type of game. with out throwing your phone/tablet.

By CallMeMr.Right.
December 28, 2015
5 out of 5
This game is amazing

I love playing this game, it's smooth and is decently challenging

By Morraskin.
December 24, 2015
5 out of 5
Outstanding!

haven't played a game this good since "a link to the past"!! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ”ฅ
best mobile platformer
...
hands down!!

By Flamejoy.
December 23, 2015
5 out of 5
Best Game 10/10

This game is the best! I love the dungeons! I love the ending! I love the whole thing! I just can't wait for the next game!

By EgyptianKnight.
December 23, 2015
5 out of 5
Awesome!

If there were more stars to rate, I would rate all of them! This game is just so challenging and fun!

By Pmoney13:).
December 21, 2015
5 out of 5
Awesome!!!!

More levels please!!!

By That_Dash.
December 17, 2015

Super Dangerous Dungeons Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great butโ€ฆ

The frock fracking corners make some levles almost impossible to play its one of the best retro style games and I recommend it to
anyone just please fix the corners

By desaix ๐Ÿ‘.
March 29, 2017
3 out of 5
Ads

this is a super fun game and would be super awesome if it didn't have so many freaking ads

By Huh this game stinks.
March 28, 2017
3 out of 5
DID THEY STOP?!

Like seriously man I'm sick of not playing but just having a dusty game that hasn't been updated in a while. Where's the Air
dungeon or the snow one?

By HADOKEEE.
December 5, 2016
3 out of 5
Fun game, but hard to control

Honestly this game would get a 5 star, but the controls can be very frustrating. The levels are really well crafted and can be
challenging. There even is hidden levels within the game...but man those controls. They sometimes stick or just not work, plus
something's wrong with the mechanics when m

By MatHadd3r.
October 24, 2016
3 out of 5
Decent game when controls work

I was able to play through the first several levels before I noticed something was wrong. The controls seem to be totally gimped
on some levels. Sometimes when you jump the direction arrows lose efficacy, so you jump straight up and down. This makes it
impossible to play.

If these control issues g

By J douche.
January 26, 2016
3 out of 5
AMAZING!

Amazing

By Alfredo the Gamer.
January 9, 2016
3 out of 5
Okay but not that okay ๐Ÿค”

it's a pretty good game..
but i had to delete it because i became so aggravated with the slow controls and jumps.

By Nicole5757.
December 4, 2015
3 out of 5
Used to be good

I used to LOVE LOVE LOVE this game but with the update, the jumps are weird and it slows you down please get old version back

By Zoyo123.
December 3, 2015

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total