• Almost a Hero
  • App Reviews
  • Almost a Hero App Icon
    Almost a Hero
    by Bee Square S.L.
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 117
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Almost a Hero App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Almost a Hero Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Cool game

    Love everything about it.

    By Jgdv.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Extremely Fun

    extremely fun and gotta love the characters design

    By Deadpool070.
    May 27, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Interesting

    A bit new to the game but it's def a enjoyable clicker with a bit of strategy involved

    By Mszijxnsmsl.
    May 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun Game

    It's entertaining

    By Greganomics.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Character ideas

    - Healer/Cleric - Healing Wand
    - Berserker - Battle Axe
    - Monk - Fighting Staff
    - Hunter - Blunderbuss
    - Engineer - Turrets and (maybe) some sort of tool for melee use
    - Slinger - Slingshot or rock slinger
    - Beast Tamer - Dagger and predator pet (wolf, tiger, lion, etc.)

    By Crash,Crasher,and Crashiest.
    May 13, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Early

    fun so far at level 35

    By Dezjon.
    May 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Overall great game

    the game is great to have on your phone. it's got enough material in it to keep you immersed and the graphics are pretty cool. the
    best way to find out is to download and play.

    By Nick8180.
    May 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    hero dies faster compare with previous version

    After this update, my heroes died all at stage 280. This is with one super mythical stone, compare with previous version, my
    heroes at least will survive until stage 325...the adjustment during this update is tragic.

    By Stanly520.
    May 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Keep it coming! Great idea, More stuff!

    There are too many darn games boasting gaudy superheroes swinging airplane wings about. This is the opposite, and I'm loving the
    balance and polish. More modes, more not-quite-heroes please!

    By Xorgaroth the devourer.
    May 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Nice

    Very fun

    By Mr.alumni.
    May 2, 2017
    4 out of 5
    A well rounded yet lopsided game.

    First: to the developers. Please add a way to disable the annoying "try to fight the boss again!" Pop up. I make (and I'm sure
    others do too) the conscience decision to not fight bosses and stockpile gold. I don't need a game-pausing popup literally every
    minute asking me to fight the boss. There's

    By Driskodude.
    May 1, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best

    Best

    By Nccce.
    April 30, 2017
    4 out of 5
    good game, nonsensical icon change

    i enjoy the game quite a bit. what originally interested me was the game didn't have another stupid generic dude icon actually.
    the female icon was new and interesting and i appreciated the art style. now you can't tell this apart from the other 5 million
    apps that have some guy yelling or whatever

    By loteria~.
    April 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good things

    Yes to this.

    By Grandpa Option,.
    April 29, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good except for

    this is a very good game except for one thing. it's very hard to get gemstones and prestige-ing is pretty useless without them. we
    can't do anything with mythstones if we don't have any spaces to put runes, which cost gemstones, which are hard to get in-game
    without buying them or watching ads. plea

    By Westobaby.
    April 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Dope

    very nice simple game fun easy

    By doep dawg.
    April 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it.❤️

    👍

    By LoveWatrpad.
    April 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Lots of fun

    similar to the battle born game that was out a while ago, but more refined and lots of fun 👍

    By Likkun123.
    April 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A great clicker game

    The different characters, skill trees, and modes will keep you entertained for a very long time

    By Cubis191.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it, great tech support too!

    I highly recommend this game.

    By IamDez667.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun clicker

    Clickers are sort of mindless fun. This one has a bunch of addictive elements and the graphics, sound effects, and voiceovers are
    all awesome.

    By jade*simian.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing game

    i love it. great time killer

    By Deadcashew.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    FUN

    Simple and fun

    By The_Basics.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Play when you want to play

    I don't play many mobile games, but I do enjoy that I can play AAH whenever I just feel like it!

    By Phalacy75.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5

    By kwys2.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    So addicting

    awesome game. design is great. story is great. i do wish you could see more quests/rewards before you get to them. progress takes
    a while but that could be a good thing sometimes.

    By Aderlious.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best rap game

    gives you a purpose, great animation, come back when you want, i'm going now, gotta play.

    By Cyrus158.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I dig it

    it's a pretty good idle/clicker games

    By I'mme34572.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Game!!!

    You won't be disappointed!

    By Tcshark.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Cool!

    Amusing!! Can you change the game icon again to Vexx's face. She's so cute

    By BB5000a.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Dragon wack A mole

    Tap tap

    By MarxGed.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun tapper

    Try it out!

    By Xeshaka.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The best

    I've never liked tap games so when I download one I delete it later on but, this one I haven't deleted. It keeps you interested
    and doesn't bombard you into buying stuff. So I say it's the best

    By Nelly5211.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really addictive

    Can't stop playing it I feel satisfied playing

    By Reaper.M.
    April 28, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Not a bad idle game

    rate of progress is solid. good variety of heroes. sometimes lose away earnings.

    By electropro08.
    April 27, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Almost 5 stars

    great fun! smart dialogues and cool skills

    By pyrkaulos.
    April 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Cool

    Amazing app so much fun

    By Shwiaksidbskehrfowje.
    April 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it

    Hi

    By Northside210.
    April 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yup

    Love it

    By Clairock.
    April 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really Good

    Just the game I was looking for.

    By Emajahsty.
    April 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome Clicker Game!

    This is the first clicker/idle game that I've played for longer than 2 weeks. It's been more than a month now and I'm still
    playing it. Must try if you enjoy clicker/idle games!!

    By mling03.
    April 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Jerryicehouse

    Awesome

    By jerryicehouse.
    April 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Enjoy

    really good addictive game.

    By JohnjVan.
    April 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome game

    Loved the game, literally one of the most entertaining games in a long time

    By Alexelcapitan973.
    April 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    LOVE IT!

    This game is amazing for a Clicker/Idle game, it adds that bit of skill, strategy, and Thought process to characters. What's
    better for your team what skills are better for what you want to achieve DMG, Gold, Control even gearing up with artifacts adds
    some strategic game play. Maybe you want to get

    By Averiis.
    April 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Much needed update

    Game needed this update, it jeeps getting better.

    By Aecowden.
    April 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yes

    YES

    By Lil t the simp god.
    April 26, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Lit

    it's a pretty good game

    By Ahsjkfjdjdmenwl.
    April 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love this game!

    such a fun game with lots of systems to manage. the challenge mode is a nice change as well :)

    By Cmdrmonty.
    April 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Incredibly fun game!!

    this game is so unique; resetting, upgrading, tap for dmg, auto play. it has a great balance of offline and online play, seems
    like it would get repetitive but progression always brings a unique turn to the game! i love it: it's different, fun, not
    pay-to-win, and unique! hopefully they'll add more

    By Duhhellman.
    April 21, 2017

    Almost a Hero Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Alright game

    the game is fun but u get burnt out bc u feel like there is no progress only bc it's p2w game i know they need to make their money


    but that being said u can't upgrade ur rings unless u buy a box

    By Beaner6969.
    April 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Limited slots

    The artifacts, items that give you permanent bonuses after you prestige, have limited slots available that you can only increase
    with premium currency. You can't even delete old ones to get new ones. Deleted.

    EDIT: The developer replied to my review with some clarifications. When you reroll artifac

    By Jose Silgado.
    March 31, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game ruined by bugs

    the game is fun overall. good pacing for a f2p clicker. but after about the 10th time of not getting my idle gold after launching
    the game, it had to go.

    By Diavolio.
    March 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Ok clicker, but crashes a lot

    Mainly when watching adds, which is verryyy anoying...
    Please fix

    By AppsManiac123.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs more content

    game is fun but i feel it is lacking. they should add some end game content. upgrades after level 150 get so costly and that is
    why i didn't rate higher. a tip, don't buy anything with your own cash, just wait for the chest every 4 hours to spawn. that
    chest is enough to upgrade your characters to

    By Angry user man.
    March 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Massive paywall

    Starts off very fun. Killed a couple work nights and was loving it. Around stage 187 and around the 12th time challenge the game
    just becomes basically impossible without whaling. Really disappointing. Hopefully this gets fixed and I can rate 5 stars.

    By Botz-.
    March 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    problem!! fixed it asap!

    i the game but accidentaly deleted it when i reinstall there is lots of bug didnt loose a thing but it will start with tutorial
    and end up crashing!

    By gelopaolo.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Slow paced idle clicker based game

    Title saids it all. It's really a slow paced game. I gave it a shot and after 2 days bored. Uninstall.

    By Envyusskits.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Rethink Gold Amount From Lv 125+

    I love the game but I am at a crawl and my heros are dying in <30 shots and they are all epic. I don't have the gold to upgrade,
    it's pathetic. I am at stage 187 and stuck for a long time because upgrades cost 12 EE And I get a couple DD per kill. With a
    8452% gold increase.
    Seriously?

    By DrAlive.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    A fix must be made.

    I really wanna play this game, but on my iPod 5, the game won't open. Please fix this! I wanna play this game!

    By Warhammerh8er.
    March 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    NOT ORIGINAL

    If you've played Battleborn tap it's about 90% copied mechanics

    Seems decent so far but copying so much from another game..

    By Somebody!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
    March 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Some problems

    I can't start my game with out it crashing all the time can you please fix this

    By THEKILL 812.
    March 17, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Endless Clicker

    the game itself has great animation and is a cool idea but it's really just an endless tapping game at the end of the day. if you
    like those then you'll probably like this but i hate those so i was over it in 15 minutes.

    By Jowiestava.
    March 16, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total