• Almost a Hero
  • App Reviews
  • Almost a Hero App Icon
    Almost a Hero
    by Bee Square S.L.
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 186
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Almost a Hero App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Almost a Hero Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Best game ever!!!!

    i don't know have to explain haw fun this game is 5star rateing all the way through👌👍👍👍👍👍👍👍✌️

    By M. Smitj.
    September 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Das gud

    Is grate!!

    By Throbbin Rock.
    September 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love it

    Best game ever

    By socoolisawsome.
    September 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Patch Fixed money collection offline / Good Game

    thank you for listening and correcting the issue. fun addictive yet balanced game. you can pay for your way on the top or you can
    take your sweet time. either way a good concept and a great time spender :). i recommend to try it.

    By NFS1994 - old school.
    September 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Broken Now Fixed Thank You

    Have already equipped my trinket before tutorial showed me how to use them, now game won't cont, stuck at equip screen...
    Will give more stars when fixed. Really have been enjoying this game till now...

    Thank You for fixing this Trinket problem, downloaded update, now works fine & I'm really enjoyi

    By gbknowl.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Uhhhh

    The game is great. Gets 5 stars. But I just paid for something only to have it not even actually go through. It was the starter
    pack..

    By CirocKing.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best clicker ever!

    I am REALLY enjoying this game - At this point, I'm addicted. I used to think Tap Titans was the best clicker, but this game blows
    it out of the water and far exceeds it. The customization options and the hero upgrades are really cool and the heroes have great
    personality. The artwork is fantastic.

    By UkuleleJosh.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Customer service is quick

    I had bought the starter pack but my game crashed(it happens rarely). I didn't receive my pack then I contacted them through
    their app, which is quick email with your game Id, and they responded back within a hour or so and gave me the equivalent for in
    gems and scrap which I appreciated a lot!

    By Other Tom.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addictive

    fun little gem

    By Graimbenge.
    September 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best update so far

    Love the new update
    Keep it up guys! Been playing it for almost 4 months now!

    By SkullJoker.
    September 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    goodapp

    niceapp

    By BroLava.
    September 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Idle Game

    One of the best games I have put time into.

    By ResiNerd1591.
    September 4, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great quick and fun

    Very easy to start up and start going and the tutorial is very short so you can start playing emediatly

    By boblovepotato.
    August 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Ggg

    great game

    By GamerS50.
    August 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great for a clicker game

    While this is just a simple clicker game, I love the gameplay options they added that makes it unique and fun, I feel that we need
    more stages, we have the village area, the forest, the snowy plains or whatever, and the magma area, I think we could use more
    stages and enemy types

    By Wayne Dwayne Johnson a family company.
    August 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I'm hooked!

    Excellent game. I've been hooked since I picked it up, and still have lots of progression left to complete. Excellent web
    community too!

    By Xionai.
    August 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game ever

    you can get different heroes and tap on enemies to kill them. and you get moneys to up grade your heroes it's a very fun game and
    only had it 2 hours

    By Letsprogamer1005.
    August 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Nice game, ended up crashing

    I'd been playing this about a week and it started crashing within 2 seconds of starting the game. Turning off wifi and not
    allowing it to use cell data almost fixed it as I could open the game, but when clicking the bottom left button or trying to
    prestige, the game would still crash.

    By Vindicatorz.
    August 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good game overall

    i like. it's fun. good graphics. the only con i'd say is that it needs more content. otherwise, it's pretty decent game.

    By AndrewGendy.
    August 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amusing

    The title says it all.

    By Richardt986.
    August 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Dude

    Very fun. Kinda like non stop knight.

    By Rtkmeofks274895.
    August 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    额呵呵呵呵

    代表蝴蝶结设计建设

    By Alana an.
    August 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    AMAZING SOOO FUN

    this game is amazingly fun and addicting as soon as you start it's slow but then once it's all explained you can't stop prices of
    things are more then fair compared to many many overpriced games that go to fail this is great concept game only one thing is i
    wish after a certain level you can activat

    By Jroc1104.
    August 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    👌pretty sweet

    this game is funny! love the character descriptions. it can get pretty monotonous but it gets made up for in earning the new
    characters
    . it is a tap game so you are aware but it's not your average tap tap fish, yaknowumsayin?

    By WReTCHeDNSTuFF.
    August 13, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Please Read

    this is a really good game, i've been playing for about a month now. i just wish there was some way to sell artifacts and maybe
    get 25-50% of your mythstones back. i say this because it's a hassle to re-roll, since i try to get a maxed out stat on one
    artifact.

    By Ausitncolt316000000000.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Will keep you occupied

    if you're into grinding fun game if not don't waste your scraps

    By Theslatr.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome!

    Amazing clicking fun!!!

    By Dr. Pho.
    August 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addiction at its finest

    This and Dungeon Inc. are my daily obsession

    By ChaosWithin.
    August 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    So far, so good

    I've only been playing this game for a few hours so far, but I am enjoying it! Hoping for a bit more variety with the gameplay,
    but it seems like the character / ability building system is fun!

    By Maxim121.
    August 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun Addicting Game

    So far so good. Keeps crashing on ads though.

    By r0yzter.
    August 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Super fun

    Boom can't get enough of this games

    By rsg66.
    August 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yah

    good stuff

    By Right10000000.
    August 6, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Strong fingers

    game is fun and provides a good finger workout. all those with weak fingers, this is the game for you!

    By Creek71.
    August 5, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Review to be read

    this is honestly a great game. if you could implement guild or some type of online gameplay it would easily be a five star game.
    keep working to make the game a bit easier though. i haven't been able to get past round 49. good luck!

    By Action warhead.
    August 4, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Time killer

    great fun

    By Mg01svt.
    August 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game on my phone right now

    Love this game

    By MonkeyScotty.
    July 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good personality.

    It goes a long way to add in character. I really favor Hilt and Vexx.

    By Wariomania.
    July 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This is a very good game

    this is a very good game

    By lucario197.
    July 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    AWSOME

    AWSOME

    By Chris@space.
    July 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A surprisingly fun time killer

    I didn't think I'd be that into this game, but it's been three hours and I haven't stopped.

    By AstroGastro.
    July 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Pleasantly fun

    simply straightforward and complexly fun! wonderful game.

    By Suicidemonkey.
    July 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Crashes

    The game keeps crashing now when I try to play it worked fine yesterday now it's crashing help please I love you game

    By ShinyMagikarp93.
    July 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic game

    been playing this for about a month now. really fun game to play for 1-10 minutes, set down, and pick it up again in a few hours.
    i play it everyday and continue to get enjoyment out of it!! highly recommend!!!

    By CaptainInsano22.
    July 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Enjoyable

    extremely enjoyable. great characters with funny stories. cant wait to see more on this app

    By Hollowedhearts.
    July 9, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Better than tap titans

    I really like this game

    By Re4281.
    July 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Totally Awesome

    Is the coolest game I ever had and also this is the best RPG game

    By Winner115.
    July 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Crack Cocaine

    This game is absolutely addicting!!! Hard at 1st but it's all about strategy and patience! Love the challenges (most times).

    By Rembo $lice.
    June 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Still Awesome

    Despite being kind of like battleborn tap, this game is still really good! The game is different from the battleborn tap because
    of all the cool features in. I'd give it a five outta five.

    By Foxnaldygqkd.
    June 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    easy goodgame。 relax me

    easy goodgame。 relax me

    By 惠闲雅叙.
    June 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The game is AWESOME

    It's like an rpg game where you upgrade characters and use skills but without the boring farming. So many upgrade options,
    there's many ways to play! Highly addicting game.

    By Jizzle 07.
    June 24, 2017

    Almost a Hero Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Only been playing a few hours...

    i'll update the review later, but like most of these games they want you to review it the same day you start... it is a fun game,
    i can see it getting repetitive and boring quickly though if you play more than 10 minutes at a time, and there is a serious risk
    of getting hand cramps from tapping the

    By Ridley442.
    August 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good game but needs fixes

    the game is great and fun to play but would be good to link with facebook

    By glancingfear.
    August 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Unbalanced cost for upgrades/heroes/player

    it's a good clicker/tap game. i find it puzzling that the cost to buy units is ridiculously high. how does one hero cost 20m and
    the next hero after that cost 20b?! that's a huge gap. it's so huge a can't even math right now. hero upgrades and player upgrades
    are ridiculously high as well. i've play

    By Unknown Name 000.
    July 26, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I like it but

    i like this game well at least it looks good but i can't play it please fix crashes and try to make it available to ipad minies
    please i would rate this game 5 stars if i could play it

    By 2934851.
    July 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's fun.

    It's fun.

    By DarmanRC01136.
    June 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Alright game

    the game is fun but u get burnt out bc u feel like there is no progress only bc it's p2w game i know they need to make their money


    but that being said u can't upgrade ur rings unless u buy a box

    By Beaner6969.
    April 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Limited slots

    The artifacts, items that give you permanent bonuses after you prestige, have limited slots available that you can only increase
    with premium currency. You can't even delete old ones to get new ones. Deleted.

    EDIT: The developer replied to my review with some clarifications. When you reroll artifac

    By Jose Silgado.
    March 31, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game ruined by bugs

    the game is fun overall. good pacing for a f2p clicker. but after about the 10th time of not getting my idle gold after launching
    the game, it had to go.

    By Diavolio.
    March 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Ok clicker, but crashes a lot

    Mainly when watching adds, which is verryyy anoying...
    Please fix

    By AppsManiac123.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs more content

    game is fun but i feel it is lacking. they should add some end game content. upgrades after level 150 get so costly and that is
    why i didn't rate higher. a tip, don't buy anything with your own cash, just wait for the chest every 4 hours to spawn. that
    chest is enough to upgrade your characters to

    By Angry user man.
    March 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Massive paywall

    Starts off very fun. Killed a couple work nights and was loving it. Around stage 187 and around the 12th time challenge the game
    just becomes basically impossible without whaling. Really disappointing. Hopefully this gets fixed and I can rate 5 stars.

    By Botz-.
    March 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    problem!! fixed it asap!

    i the game but accidentaly deleted it when i reinstall there is lots of bug didnt loose a thing but it will start with tutorial
    and end up crashing!

    By gelopaolo.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Slow paced idle clicker based game

    Title saids it all. It's really a slow paced game. I gave it a shot and after 2 days bored. Uninstall.

    By Envyusskits.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Rethink Gold Amount From Lv 125+

    I love the game but I am at a crawl and my heros are dying in <30 shots and they are all epic. I don't have the gold to upgrade,
    it's pathetic. I am at stage 187 and stuck for a long time because upgrades cost 12 EE And I get a couple DD per kill. With a
    8452% gold increase.
    Seriously?

    By DrAlive.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    A fix must be made.

    I really wanna play this game, but on my iPod 5, the game won't open. Please fix this! I wanna play this game!

    By Warhammerh8er.
    March 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    NOT ORIGINAL

    If you've played Battleborn tap it's about 90% copied mechanics

    Seems decent so far but copying so much from another game..

    By Somebody!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
    March 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Some problems

    I can't start my game with out it crashing all the time can you please fix this

    By THEKILL 812.
    March 17, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Endless Clicker

    the game itself has great animation and is a cool idea but it's really just an endless tapping game at the end of the day. if you
    like those then you'll probably like this but i hate those so i was over it in 15 minutes.

    By Jowiestava.
    March 16, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total