• Almost a Hero
  • App Reviews
  • Almost a Hero App Icon
    Almost a Hero
    by Bee Square S.L.
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 146
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Almost a Hero App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Almost a Hero Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    This is a very good game

    this is a very good game

    By lucario197.
    July 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    AWSOME

    AWSOME

    By Chris@space.
    July 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A surprisingly fun time killer

    I didn't think I'd be that into this game, but it's been three hours and I haven't stopped.

    By AstroGastro.
    July 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Pleasantly fun

    simply straightforward and complexly fun! wonderful game.

    By Suicidemonkey.
    July 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Crashes

    The game keeps crashing now when I try to play it worked fine yesterday now it's crashing help please I love you game

    By ShinyMagikarp93.
    July 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic game

    been playing this for about a month now. really fun game to play for 1-10 minutes, set down, and pick it up again in a few hours.
    i play it everyday and continue to get enjoyment out of it!! highly recommend!!!

    By CaptainInsano22.
    July 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Enjoyable

    extremely enjoyable. great characters with funny stories. cant wait to see more on this app

    By Hollowedhearts.
    July 9, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Better than tap titans

    I really like this game

    By Re4281.
    July 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Totally Awesome

    Is the coolest game I ever had and also this is the best RPG game

    By Winner115.
    July 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Crack Cocaine

    This game is absolutely addicting!!! Hard at 1st but it's all about strategy and patience! Love the challenges (most times).

    By Rembo $lice.
    June 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Still Awesome

    Despite being kind of like battleborn tap, this game is still really good! The game is different from the battleborn tap because
    of all the cool features in. I'd give it a five outta five.

    By Foxnaldygqkd.
    June 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    easy goodgame。 relax me

    easy goodgame。 relax me

    By 惠闲雅叙.
    June 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The game is AWESOME

    It's like an rpg game where you upgrade characters and use skills but without the boring farming. So many upgrade options,
    there's many ways to play! Highly addicting game.

    By Jizzle 07.
    June 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    So fun and addictive!

    This game really deserves more recognition, the graphics are so cute and the little personalities that each of the characters have
    adds to the charm of the game. I love the music and the whole style of the game- definitely worth your while! 😊👍

    By The Pnurplest.
    June 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Very fun!

    I was expecting it to be like any other tap game and I guess it kind of is. I just really appreciate the time and thought the
    developers put into this. It's a little more expansive than other tap games I've played.

    By DaileyDawnity.
    June 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great

    This is a amazing game that is very addictive👍👍😃😃😃

    By The llama 661916.
    June 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing!

    They keep this game updated and add new heroes and/or features and hero balances to the game every update. Sure I disagree with
    some of the balances *cough* Sam's transcendence healing 12% after ten upgrade points every five hits*cough* but in every game you
    won't like everything about it. This is d

    By Range101.
    June 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love this game

    It's so fun

    By VoidTwisty.
    June 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awsome Game

    keep up the good work and keep making great addicting games

    By Lavamob64.
    June 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic!

    fun gameplay, interesting characters and and great ad bonuses! easily a 5 star worthy game.

    By JakeBITW.
    June 15, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Well...

    the idle game play is good and entertaining for the two minutes a day a play it (again idle play).
    but, i down loaded the update and when i tried to play i was told to update. i go to update, and the update is already done. i
    have closed the app. i have turned the phone off. still can't play. i

    By Houckag.
    June 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun fun fun!

    Take this game anywhere and tap away! Love how it continues to play when you step away from game too

    By iPod crusher.
    June 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addicting!

    great fun!

    By jsizzie.
    June 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Get this game

    So fun

    By Lil Vin-Vin.
    June 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic and easy

    It's awesome and easy to het people so whooo whoooo download Almost A Hero right now!Don't think 💭 about it just do it do
    it!!!!

    By Hdydhdcyfgdte.
    June 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Surprising find!

    I was going in expecting a typical clicker game, but it really puts a twist to leveling up your characters than other clicker
    games.

    By Lardlardlard.
    May 31, 2017
    4 out of 5
    It's okay

    it's a fun and interactive time waster. my complaint is there is no offline profits. that would make it 5 stars in my book. maybe
    the devs will add it soon...

    By BaylifeHD.
    May 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Cool game

    Love everything about it.

    By Jgdv.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Extremely Fun

    extremely fun and gotta love the characters design

    By Deadpool070.
    May 27, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Interesting

    A bit new to the game but it's def a enjoyable clicker with a bit of strategy involved

    By Mszijxnsmsl.
    May 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun Game

    It's entertaining

    By Greganomics.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Character ideas

    - Healer/Cleric - Healing Wand
    - Berserker - Battle Axe
    - Monk - Fighting Staff
    - Hunter - Blunderbuss
    - Engineer - Turrets and (maybe) some sort of tool for melee use
    - Slinger - Slingshot or rock slinger
    - Beast Tamer - Dagger and predator pet (wolf, tiger, lion, etc.)

    By Crash,Crasher,and Crashiest.
    May 13, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Early

    fun so far at level 35

    By Dezjon.
    May 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Overall great game

    the game is great to have on your phone. it's got enough material in it to keep you immersed and the graphics are pretty cool. the
    best way to find out is to download and play.

    By Nick8180.
    May 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    hero dies faster compare with previous version

    After this update, my heroes died all at stage 280. This is with one super mythical stone, compare with previous version, my
    heroes at least will survive until stage 325...the adjustment during this update is tragic.

    By Stanly520.
    May 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Keep it coming! Great idea, More stuff!

    There are too many darn games boasting gaudy superheroes swinging airplane wings about. This is the opposite, and I'm loving the
    balance and polish. More modes, more not-quite-heroes please!

    By Xorgaroth the devourer.
    May 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Nice

    Very fun

    By Mr.alumni.
    May 2, 2017
    4 out of 5
    A well rounded yet lopsided game.

    First: to the developers. Please add a way to disable the annoying "try to fight the boss again!" Pop up. I make (and I'm sure
    others do too) the conscience decision to not fight bosses and stockpile gold. I don't need a game-pausing popup literally every
    minute asking me to fight the boss. There's

    By Driskodude.
    May 1, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best

    Best

    By Nccce.
    April 30, 2017
    4 out of 5
    good game, nonsensical icon change

    i enjoy the game quite a bit. what originally interested me was the game didn't have another stupid generic dude icon actually.
    the female icon was new and interesting and i appreciated the art style. now you can't tell this apart from the other 5 million
    apps that have some guy yelling or whatever

    By loteria~.
    April 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good things

    Yes to this.

    By Grandpa Option,.
    April 29, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good except for

    this is a very good game except for one thing. it's very hard to get gemstones and prestige-ing is pretty useless without them. we
    can't do anything with mythstones if we don't have any spaces to put runes, which cost gemstones, which are hard to get in-game
    without buying them or watching ads. plea

    By Westobaby.
    April 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Dope

    very nice simple game fun easy

    By doep dawg.
    April 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it.❤️

    👍

    By LoveWatrpad.
    April 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Lots of fun

    similar to the battle born game that was out a while ago, but more refined and lots of fun 👍

    By Likkun123.
    April 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A great clicker game

    The different characters, skill trees, and modes will keep you entertained for a very long time

    By Cubis191.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it, great tech support too!

    I highly recommend this game.

    By IamDez667.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun clicker

    Clickers are sort of mindless fun. This one has a bunch of addictive elements and the graphics, sound effects, and voiceovers are
    all awesome.

    By jade*simian.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing game

    i love it. great time killer

    By Deadcashew.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    FUN

    Simple and fun

    By The_Basics.
    April 28, 2017

    Almost a Hero Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    I like it but

    i like this game well at least it looks good but i can't play it please fix crashes and try to make it available to ipad minies
    please i would rate this game 5 stars if i could play it

    By 2934851.
    July 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's fun.

    It's fun.

    By DarmanRC01136.
    June 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Alright game

    the game is fun but u get burnt out bc u feel like there is no progress only bc it's p2w game i know they need to make their money


    but that being said u can't upgrade ur rings unless u buy a box

    By Beaner6969.
    April 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Limited slots

    The artifacts, items that give you permanent bonuses after you prestige, have limited slots available that you can only increase
    with premium currency. You can't even delete old ones to get new ones. Deleted.

    EDIT: The developer replied to my review with some clarifications. When you reroll artifac

    By Jose Silgado.
    March 31, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game ruined by bugs

    the game is fun overall. good pacing for a f2p clicker. but after about the 10th time of not getting my idle gold after launching
    the game, it had to go.

    By Diavolio.
    March 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Ok clicker, but crashes a lot

    Mainly when watching adds, which is verryyy anoying...
    Please fix

    By AppsManiac123.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs more content

    game is fun but i feel it is lacking. they should add some end game content. upgrades after level 150 get so costly and that is
    why i didn't rate higher. a tip, don't buy anything with your own cash, just wait for the chest every 4 hours to spawn. that
    chest is enough to upgrade your characters to

    By Angry user man.
    March 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Massive paywall

    Starts off very fun. Killed a couple work nights and was loving it. Around stage 187 and around the 12th time challenge the game
    just becomes basically impossible without whaling. Really disappointing. Hopefully this gets fixed and I can rate 5 stars.

    By Botz-.
    March 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    problem!! fixed it asap!

    i the game but accidentaly deleted it when i reinstall there is lots of bug didnt loose a thing but it will start with tutorial
    and end up crashing!

    By gelopaolo.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Slow paced idle clicker based game

    Title saids it all. It's really a slow paced game. I gave it a shot and after 2 days bored. Uninstall.

    By Envyusskits.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Rethink Gold Amount From Lv 125+

    I love the game but I am at a crawl and my heros are dying in <30 shots and they are all epic. I don't have the gold to upgrade,
    it's pathetic. I am at stage 187 and stuck for a long time because upgrades cost 12 EE And I get a couple DD per kill. With a
    8452% gold increase.
    Seriously?

    By DrAlive.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    A fix must be made.

    I really wanna play this game, but on my iPod 5, the game won't open. Please fix this! I wanna play this game!

    By Warhammerh8er.
    March 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    NOT ORIGINAL

    If you've played Battleborn tap it's about 90% copied mechanics

    Seems decent so far but copying so much from another game..

    By Somebody!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
    March 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Some problems

    I can't start my game with out it crashing all the time can you please fix this

    By THEKILL 812.
    March 17, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Endless Clicker

    the game itself has great animation and is a cool idea but it's really just an endless tapping game at the end of the day. if you
    like those then you'll probably like this but i hate those so i was over it in 15 minutes.

    By Jowiestava.
    March 16, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total