• Almost a Hero
  • App Reviews
  • Almost a Hero App Icon
    Almost a Hero
    by Bee Square S.L.
    Average Rating: 8.6/10
    Reviews: 47
    Positive
    86%
    critic
    14%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Almost a Hero App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Almost a Hero Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Game crashes on ads

    love this game. super fun to pass time. but every time i try to watch an ad for extra coins the game crashes.

    By Triple_t92.
    March 27, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Clean Idle Pun

    a punny and fun (with interesting moments of cute thrown in) idle tapper. very nice.

    -1* because of glitch where free chest will not let me open it because it is 'waiting for server'. after over 10h and a prestige
    reset?!

    By AingealWroth.
    March 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Amazing

    Awesome clicker ...best I've played in a while...
    My only issue is the size ..it's the largest game I have on my iPad as of right now. Which is a downer because space issues cause
    me to delete....always making room for new downloads ....
    If it keeps growing in size that's really gonna be a major fai

    By BethArific.
    March 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Original

    This is hands down one of the most addicting, fun, and well made phone games I've ever played. Try it!

    By Scagmother.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic

    one of the best if not currently the best tap-games out there. great mechanics and the ads are optional!

    By Goose ftw.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    One of the best clicker games out

    Seriously good, been tired of Tap Titans 2 so I gave this one a shot. Very glad I did. Nice graphics and sound, very clean UI and
    the chests are decently generous. Few hints: save up for the most expensive chest because Epics are awesome but artifact slots are
    useful too, don't be afraid to prestige

    By snwns.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    More Heroes!!

    i enjoyed playing this game but i can't stop playing it. i wanted to tell you i want new heroes like: cat anthro, undead outlaw, a
    ninja and a finally a samurai i hope this review really helped i bid you good luck with your good kind sir.

    By Fellipeneves14.
    March 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Broken.

    Was an amazing clicker.
    Problem is, i transfered my data to my phone via gamecenter, deleted it on my ipad accidentally, and redownloaded it on my ipad.
    Now, im stuck on the broken tutorial. Make the game have a seperate tutorial button. Im on stage three and have 3 tabs, it broke.
    I love this game,

    By Mr. Mine craft.
    March 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Not necessary but still

    I enjoy the game. Still unable to make purchases inapp, not necessary but still would be nice to get additional items :)

    By 671panda.
    March 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome.

    Been watching the development of this game for a while at r/incremental_games. It really has turned out great. The animation
    quality is amazing (and I appreciate being able to switch to 30fps rather than 60 to conserve battery when I need it) and the
    voicework that I didn't really care for grew on m

    By monkeysvsrobots.
    March 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game but still some bugs

    I don't have the option of purchasing V or Wendle. I've unlocked them and upgraded them to common but can't purchase the so I can
    actually fight with them. And the prestige that unlocks on 50 on the main screen hasn't unlocked even though I'm on level 110.

    Other than those bugs I'm really enjoying

    By Pleasantly pleased pedestrian.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Impressive, most impressive!

    i am actually very satisfied with this game. the gameplay is simple, fun and addicting; the graphics are quirky, the characters
    enjoyable; don't change too much! i haven't experienced any glitches and the use of bonuses attached to the numerous ads makes for
    a livable experience
    .

    By DinoDude4.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great!

    Hope to see more content and hella lots of updates:3

    By AirBaloonWeatherMan.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Beautifully Made

    very balanced, fun to play, and worth the time you put into it. it's one of those games where the more you play linearly equals
    how strong you are, but it does it so well. the characters are lovable and well-spoken with amazing voice acting. i would love to
    see more of this game!

    By Bacca42z.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good game

    good game; but needs some tweaking.

    By Munchkin...........
    March 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Nice game

    Kind of like tap titan. The icon gave me balding nightmare.

    By Jxrpenny.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Almost A New Obsession

    I try to stick to one or two app games at a time and this has definitely taken a slot. The characters and smooth design were
    instant grabbers in my eyes. I hope it gets updated and retooled because new heroes and level designs would be cool. Maybe a story
    mode for each character or the collective gr

    By kdimucci.
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Almost a great game lol joke

    this game is good and fun but gets difficult very fast

    By Carson lujan.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love!!!!

    i've cycled through loving and hating then loving this game in the span of three days. it's such a fun game with brilliant
    animation and the voice acting is lovely
    . each character really sets off their background and has a set purpose, they're all such
    dynamic and enjoyable characters i had so much

    By Kenziepie356821.
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game/annoying crashes

    Best tap game I've played but like others mention it crashes almost every time I attempt to watch a movie in game for free items.
    Very frustrating.

    By a watson twin.
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    great tap /idle game

    i only leave reviews for good games. if ur reading this wondering if its even worth the time to download give it a shot and u wont
    be disippointed. only thing wrong is when i tap the "watch add for free gems" button the add crashes sometimes.

    By zamby gamer!.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing Clicker

    Glad someone finally made a quality clicker

    By Sproveri33.
    March 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Stop the hate!!!

    i don't know why people are like, "money stealer" or "repetitive" i always saw something new to do! it's a great clicker game and
    i'm happy to see it getting popular with every day :)! it has almost doubled the reviews it has had over the 3 days i've had it!

    By Lucy nowicki.
    March 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Oh Yah...!

    Never head of this game but my god, I am so addicted! I really hope to god that there is updates, holiday specials and more to
    come for this beautiful game!!!

    By TheNateJ.
    March 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome

    very fun tap game, would love to see a guild function or something. the art is great and system is unique.

    By RustyGroot.
    March 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Love it but one thing.

    I actually love this game it's one of the best ones I've found in a while. There's only 1 problem that's not making it a 5 star
    review for me. On the 6 plus it crashes almost every time I try to watch a video for extra coins. :( otherwise it's awesome!!

    By Nsgolden1.
    March 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Stuck but other than that it's great

    now this game can be a little repetitive but besides that it's a pretty interesting game but could you release an update reducing
    the respawn time i'm currently in the 70's on the levels and my teammates die and on a boss my teammates rarely spawn at the same
    time and cause them to keep getting pumm

    By Blu789.
    March 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Love it but

    They should add a feature we're if you hold it the ring fires fire lightning etc.

    By Masterka06.
    March 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game!

    This game is actually super addicting to play! Love it a lot

    By tanutho.
    March 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Stellar!

    Game is very good. Excellent quality. Up there with Tap Titans in my opinion.

    By Redjrh.
    March 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good

    Really enjoying this game.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

    By JDMMIATA.
    March 16, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Title

    It seems I have to force close the app when I'm done playing in order to get offline gains which is kind of annoying, but good
    game nonetheless.

    By StavrosTheHun.
    March 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best incremental on iOS, by far!

    It's apparent that a lot of work went into this game. The art is stunning, the voice work is great, and the game feels balanced
    and fair. 100% worth a try if you love quality incremental and clicker games.

    By dannyboy6896.
    March 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This will do

    This game will do until has been heros releases for the Nintendo Switch

    By Herobrine1243568790-/:;)($&@.
    March 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game

    โš”๏ธ๐Ÿ—ก๐Ÿ—กโš”๏ธ

    By TheSamurix16.
    March 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Was Definitely Worth the Wait!!!

    i have been following up on the progress of this game for some time as i was really impressed by bee square's earlier games.
    almost a hero certainly has not disappointed. it's so fun to play and the intricate leveling structure for the characters will
    surely make this game interest for multiple new

    By Mehmet Akif Malatyali.
    March 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A very enjoyable game

    this game has been quiet a pleasant surprise. it is very fun and intuitive to play. the visuals are absolutely stunning. i also
    have to say that the old man narrator in the beginning was very fun to listen to. top notch voice casting :)

    By Murad71.
    March 15, 2017

    Almost a Hero Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Ok clicker, but crashes a lot

    Mainly when watching adds, which is verryyy anoying...
    Please fix

    By AppsManiac123.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs more content

    game is fun but i feel it is lacking. they should add some end game content. upgrades after level 150 get so costly and that is
    why i didn't rate higher. a tip, don't buy anything with your own cash, just wait for the chest every 4 hours to spawn. that
    chest is enough to upgrade your characters to

    By Angry user man.
    March 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Massive paywall

    Starts off very fun. Killed a couple work nights and was loving it. Around stage 187 and around the 12th time challenge the game
    just becomes basically impossible without whaling. Really disappointing. Hopefully this gets fixed and I can rate 5 stars.

    By Botz-.
    March 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    problem!! fixed it asap!

    i the game but accidentaly deleted it when i reinstall there is lots of bug didnt loose a thing but it will start with tutorial
    and end up crashing!

    By gelopaolo.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Rethink Gold Amount From Lv 125+

    I love the game but I am at a crawl and my heros are dying in <30 shots and they are all epic. I don't have the gold to upgrade,
    it's pathetic. I am at stage 187 and stuck for a long time because upgrades cost 12 EE And I get a couple DD per kill. With a
    8452% gold increase.
    Seriously?

    By DrAlive.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Slow paced idle clicker based game

    Title saids it all. It's really a slow paced game. I gave it a shot and after 2 days bored. Uninstall.

    By Envyusskits.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    A fix must be made.

    I really wanna play this game, but on my iPod 5, the game won't open. Please fix this! I wanna play this game!

    By Warhammerh8er.
    March 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    NOT ORIGINAL

    If you've played Battleborn tap it's about 90% copied mechanics

    Seems decent so far but copying so much from another game..

    By Somebody!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
    March 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Some problems

    I can't start my game with out it crashing all the time can you please fix this

    By THEKILL 812.
    March 17, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Endless Clicker

    the game itself has great animation and is a cool idea but it's really just an endless tapping game at the end of the day. if you
    like those then you'll probably like this but i hate those so i was over it in 15 minutes.

    By Jowiestava.
    March 16, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total