• Bit City
  • App Reviews
  • Bit City App Icon
    Bit City
    by NimbleBit LLC
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 84
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Bit City App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Bit City Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Fun game!

    fun game!

    By dadtronics.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great little game, love nimblebit games!

    i had a great time with tiny tower and pocket planes and this title does not disappoint!

    By Takendelbo.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Pretty fun

    i like it. it's fairly mindless but enjoyable. pass some time with a light-hearted game. can play with no pay.

    By Sbrandon999.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Cute and fun

    Five stars

    By Linlee'sMom.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic game

    Hard to put down.

    By MEJHarrison.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Carol R.

    this is a very fun game!

    By Carol_R777.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing game for the time

    this game is addictive and fun to play. it's neat to see what city comes up and which way you need to build. it makes time fly and
    there is always something going on. love the game!!

    By Dalla09.
    March 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun lil game

    Only on map 4, but having fun. Nice sim type game, can see lots of room for growth and expansion. No bugs or glitches yet.

    By Islander1977.
    March 26, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Very fun and addicting

    the gameplay is fun, 10/10 would spend hours on it again.
    although i would prefer if some lots weren't so expensive but i guess that adds to the fun and challenging aspect!

    By Neo-Nyte.
    March 26, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Fun with some suggestions

    this is a great app to relax with for a few minutes. i like that they let you do double time by watching an ad because after
    awhile it goes really slow! some suggestions: make buildings turnable; in the description of the buildings list what kind they are
    (business or service) - i forget after awhil

    By BlindEdgar.
    March 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Big Game...!!!

    great game, 👌🏻

    By Raul1981killer.
    March 26, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Put the missions button back

    Don't add a IAP button on the main screen! Take the button outta here! Don't try to put that pension pig counter right in front of
    my face, because 1: it's not gonna get me to buy it, and 2: it makes you guys more like those stupid pay to win "game of war"
    games. Don't do this. Keep your integrity

    By MerkDerp.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Top notch idle game idea.

    As an avid fan of idle games I really enjoy this game. I've played near all of the games from nimblebit so it was a little off
    putting seeing and idle game from you guys. It would be nice if it was made clearer how offline progress is calculated( not sure
    if it's 10% of bank or 10% of total gains).

    By Sxwr.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Hmmmm...

    I really wish there would have been a steady leveling up but still good.

    By Snailnut.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing Game

    Amazing

    By SuprTrlln.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Cute

    very cute and fun to play

    By Whovians!.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Clever and simplified design of city building

    at first i dont really the game being an idle pr clicker game. however, the game is still quite enjoyable and the visuals looks
    pretty and neatly done.

    By Gr33nl1nk.
    March 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love It

    super addicting in the good way! i enjoy this game very much and i don't have to pay a dime!

    By Dylbro218.
    March 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addicted to this game

    Love love love it

    By BeanaaRena.
    March 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Just what I needed!

    Absolutely love this game. Just download it and give it a shot!

    By Concernedmusicfan111.
    March 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Fun game

    this is a fun new game. i'm enjoying the simplicity, the progression, and the various aspects.

    By JamesTheUser.
    March 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun game, cute graphics

    i like the 8 bit style of this game! the game play is simple yet intriguing. i love all the 'bitty' vehicles- planes, cars and
    watercraft!

    By Chelseafish03.
    March 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    This game tho

    This game is cool

    By Pmtz12.
    March 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good

    Could still use some more stuff like being able to choose colors of cars or building base colors of bought ones

    By Peyton Clemons.
    March 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addicting!!!!!!!

    This game is really cool....

    By Lightforce1492.
    March 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    A Bit of a Fan

    I always enjoy the bit series. They're just addictive. I've killed a lot of time with this little gem. Spend some cash to
    support the studio, but here's a caveat. Don't pay to open the piggy bank. Sorry to say, it seems to be a bit of a dirty trick
    as far as micro transactions go.

    By Inkytonguedcrook.
    March 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    So Far, So Good!

    Enjoyable!

    By Burgie76.
    March 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addictive

    lots of fun and addictive

    By Crjones124.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    NimbleBit!

    Bit City is so fun, like all the amazing NimbleBit games!!!

    By Gearhead18512.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it!

    One of the best games I've ever played

    By Etgdgfg.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really great

    I just started playing and I'm already on the 4th city it's so much fun!!

    By M dog 987654321.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Another hit by NimbleBit

    a fun addictive game that changes up the landscape

    By Exposur.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Tap tap tap tap tap tap

    Addicting and can't stop tapping!

    By Jimmy San1980.
    March 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    More service type buildings

    My only complaint is to offer more variety of service type buildings and more industrial type buildings…also maybe make special
    buildings less expensive but I guess you gotta make money somehow!

    By Rynory5.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Balanced and Fun

    i like the progression speed in this game. your cash reserves will grow without you, but you can really move ahead by interacting
    with your town. engaging, fun, and kind of cute.

    By ThousandFist.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best Game Ever Created!

    it's really fun and addicting, its a really cool and great game and its really entertaining

    By RiliSoft Thanks For The Update.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Cute!

    good game, fun and cute graphics. a little hard to see the whole game after a while and not as many builds as i'd like for the
    larger plots of land, but otherwise very addictive.

    By Jazmeowne.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best in awhile

    this game is kind of repetitive but a great time killer and rewarding enough to make the continuation of playing worth it, i
    definitely recommend this for any mobile gamer!

    By Derek A. L..
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Not a bad game

    it's not like sim city. it's a good time waster though. no problems, ads are a big annoying.

    By Mike753472236.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun

    fun addictive game

    By Kuihej.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome Game

    It is a incredible game but I just have one suggestion. I would like to see the feature where you can rotate the buildings because
    sometimes the buildings look a bit weird and be able to rotate them would help this problem

    By JCingolani.
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great, the meh

    first couple of cities are really great. not very challenging but lots of fun and easy to pass the time. later on it just becomes
    a repetitive waiting game to amass more funds and i find myself on the fence whether it's even worth continuing, as there is
    nothing really new in store. often i'll put m

    By derdeutsche.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Banned

    Bhjgj

    By Bdjdjsjxjksksjdhshd.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good game

    I luv it

    By Ausowme.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game EVER

    This game is so addicting, I love it. By far my favorite app game of all time.

    By Fire Yankee.
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game

    I love this game.
    One thing they should put in is being given the option to turn your building in specific directions.

    By Famileo.
    March 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome

    great game

    By Bradlee99.
    March 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Music

    Omg this music is awesome. Reminiscent of old Charlie Brown toons jazz, but original. Gameplay invents a wide swath of taxes
    that should scare the hell out of any Republican.

    By Greyheli.
    March 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent Game! but...

    It's an excellent game but how do you get more people it's like always at 3000!! But I do like the game I just need an answer...

    By Where were you.
    March 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great, fun game

    it's very easy to get lost for an hour playing this game. great time waster

    By Dizzyrfd.
    March 18, 2017

    Bit City Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Upgrade

    Since upgrading and the moving of buttons nothing works. Game is worthless now

    By Whiteh2o69.
    March 26, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Honest Review

    If you want a game where you building your own city and grow it. This isn't the game for you. It has a level up concept, where
    after a certain amount of population you got build a bigger city starting all over again. I didn't like that. But I guess people
    do so I give it a 3 star. And def not addict

    By Fabzdel.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Meh

    it's a good game to pass the time but i was hoping for some sort of a strategy game. pretty much for every square you build in you
    get 1000 people and then when you reach the required amount you go to the next level and start over.

    By Jmp2008.
    March 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Can't see long term playability

    it's fun at first, but every city being the same and there being no real gameplay is going to make the game pointless after the
    first couple presriges

    By hurrdurrhurrdurr.
    March 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    If improved it can be a great game

    This game has potential and hopefully they'll make changes in the right direction with this game. I feel it really needs to allow
    the player to be able to customize their city more and make it more interactive. I personally enjoy the game as it is but it could
    definitely use improvements

    By Hawaiian soulja.
    March 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Basically egg inc

    I love nimblebit and I do love this game (the little city is adorable!) but it's a little hard to get into when I'm already so far
    into egg inc.

    By fueledbygoya.
    March 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Cute, but not what was expected.

    I know this is more of a clicker genre game, but I sure was excited that this was a minimal and 8-bit city sim... it isn't.

    Clickers lose their appeal in... you know... just about right away. I love the graphics, screens, and general cuteness, but the
    gameplay is monotonous and farming oriented.

    A

    By kevinelliott.
    March 13, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total