• Bit City
  • App Reviews
  • Bit City App Icon
    Bit City
    by NimbleBit LLC
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 293
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Bit City App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Bit City Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Love It!!!

    Best game!! 10/10

    By xXEpik360MLGXx.
    May 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun!

    The simplest ideas are always the most fun! I've been obsessed with Tiny Tower forever now BitCity!

    By Prince Robbie.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This game is sick

    It has a bunch of cool buildings, but I wish you can choose what building you want to upgrade.

    By #1 Game Lord.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Unique and Fun!

    When i got this game i thought it would be a build and then collect game, but it was different. You get money depending on how
    many businesses you have which is awesome. So far no bugs found!

    By ImmStorm YT.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really fun

    Omg so addicting

    By Fettydos.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Free Game App

    bit city is another in nimblebit's repetoire of good game apps. the game is a good time waster that doesn't require any input of
    physical currency to play thus far at level 4. you can purchase bitbux (in-game currency purchased by real life currency) for
    cosmetic or game wide upgrades but if you put

    By Apauc.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Only game I play.

    I have about 4-6 games I usually play but now I only play this game.

    By Theking123456789123456789.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's amazing

    this game is amazing and addicting. it's so much fun and you have to be patient though

    By CD compro.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really fun to play

    one of the most fun games i've ever played

    By kdude441.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Another Great One From Nimblebit!

    another great game from the best! right up there with pocket planes, pocket trains and tiny tower. very addictive, so be careful!

    By Jcalchi.
    May 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Endless hours of fun

    I love the art style of this game and it perfect for eliminating boredom. I especially love how many different buildings you can
    have by upgrading them and it's always satisfying to collect millions of bits:)

    By Mentalexpire.
    May 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Super fun

    Takes me back to nostalgic days of the early sim city games. My only wish is that I could rotate buildings myself.

    By Mcomommy.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Cool Little Game

    Really cool game, a little time consuming but you can open it in the morning, come back to it at noon and collect and come back
    again at night to collect and improve the town in stretches. Wish they had a VIP pack like in TinyTower.

    By TheLadySith.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Absolutely Love It

    I absolutely love this game! The second set of cities were a nice surprise! I've "prestiged" like 4 times now!!!! I can't wait for
    them to build more cities! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

    By V_Dubya.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good and awesome

    I loved it

    By Totaled gen.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yes

    Finally a game that calls to me, a city building game similar to the tap coin making game. Talk about a nice spin

    By Lovbb.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best

    this game is so good i mean all your games are good but this is just great

    By Canyon hutchinson.
    May 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game, but...

    this is a really good game, but the prestige system is ridiculous. make it a bit easier!

    By Mason kills.
    May 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addicted

    Had this game for an hour, and haven't set it down yet. I love how the game progresses and as you build a city, the banks profits
    rise, but before you move to the next city. Make sure you build up the bank profits before moving. It will help bring in profits
    as you start a new city.

    By Paddy pants.
    May 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Extremely addictive

    You should get this game

    By Hcchc$.
    May 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    So addicting!!

    I just downloaded this last night. I always check from time to time to see if Nimblebit LLC has released any new games on the app
    store (they are, BY FAR, my favorite app creators). When I saw this, it was an instant download. I cannot stop playing it. It
    seems like it will be kind of hard the first

    By PokΓ©master Emily.
    May 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Super fun! πŸ˜‰

    πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

    By 192762001.1192.
    May 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Absolutely Addictive!

    Nimblebit has sucked me in five years ago, beginning with Tiny Towers. Now, Bit City has managed to keep me hooked for the last
    month. This game is a drug. An outstanding drug. I make silly cartoons on YouTube, but I haven't accomplished much due to this
    addictive game.

    The entire crew at Nimblebi

    By HystEricity.
    May 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love this freakin game

    Quick and easy to play. Super fun.

    By liana3403.
    May 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome!!!

    This game is so awesome! It grabs my attention and keeps it. If anyone out is wondering if they should get then let me give you
    some advice: get it. You definitely won't regret it. With its awesome game play and amazing graphics, this game is surely
    something you won't regret getting.

    By Batman the Billionaire πŸ’ΈπŸ’°.
    May 15, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Not bad

    it's a good time waster and kind of fun checking back on the city when i want.

    By Martyr machine.
    May 14, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good but

    so this is actually a really fun and addicting tycoon game but my missions that give me bucks froze when i went to a new town so
    now i can't get anymore
    . love this game, but please fix this bug!

    By Ellbell5221.
    May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Pretty Awesome!

    Entertaining

    By Grattttt!!!!!!!!!!.
    May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really good

    this is a really good game, but i would have liked to have just one city throughout the entire game, like in tiny tower, where you
    build on one story to make it into a tower
    . you don't finish with it. but the game itself was five stars. really cute little
    cars. keep it up!

    By AppReview1435.
    May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Big city

    this game is very fun and challenging.

    By littleguy22.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love Nimblebit

    Best game since tiny Tower and I been playing tiny tower since 2012 πŸ€—πŸ€—

    By Bimmerballerina.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    An idea

    add a pause option when we buy the auto builder bots. i like making my city as normal as i can so i don't want a waste pump next
    to a preschool on account of me not pressing the historical button on a playground by accident
    . i think its a great idea and no
    one has anything to loose except for when t

    By Fusion1234.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesomeness

    I love this game it is the best game ever my friend showed it to me and I ended up loving it

    By beadt mode.
    May 13, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Pretty good so far.

    Been playing for about a week. The program harassed me to write a review this early so I guess ill write one. On level 4
    city. You grow the level of your city once you reach a certain population, then it brings you to another bit bigger base city to
    build and grow your population again. I se

    By Jshupe1981.
    May 12, 2017
    4 out of 5
    FUN !!

    it's definitely a good game for me and is a lot of fun !

    By Father_Ezzy.
    May 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good game!

    i really like this game. while it has in-app purchases they're not super pushy about them. it's a good game to pass the time.

    By Paula Reviewer.
    May 12, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Amazing game, just takes patience

    this game is pretty awesome. it's really fun at first and the first three cities you visit are easy and simple. then you reach the
    4th city and you realize that the game has reached another level, and that it will take lots of patience to get through it!
    suddenly small lots cost billions of dollars!

    By Tiger4004.
    May 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great city builder!

    I really enjoy this game. It is easy to play but has lots of content.

    By B Gille.
    May 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Bit City is an amazing game!!!

    I love playing this game!!!! It is so addicting, and keeps me intrigued for hours.

    By Mtrivi95.
    May 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    An amazing comeback!

    i adored pocket frogs, tiny tower, original and vegas, disco zoo, all of your games pretty much. i've been waiting years for a new
    nimblebit game and it's finally here and it doesn't disappoint. love the iconic elevator music, the new little bitizens,
    everything! this is some great work. my only sug

    By kristeanuhh.
    May 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very addicting.

    This game is SO addicting! I play it all of the time. It takes a lot of time but it is still worth it. Trust me.

    By Jackson rtf.
    May 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    So fun

    :)

    By Wesly4329.
    May 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love this game

    So I think this game is very very very fantastic and I love it.

    By This is what is wrong.
    May 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love this game!

    I've loved Nimblebit Games ever since my friend introduced me to Tiny Tower. I love Bit City and I am on the 4th city I think. I
    am farming Bit City and I absolutely love this game.

    By Evan Yarrington.
    May 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game but reviewers miss the point

    I don't understand all these reviews and requests for things like rotating the buildings or being able to see previous cities...
    who cares? Why would you ever need to go back? When you have 700 lots why would you spend any time rotating buildings? This game
    isn't about being visually appealing.... I

    By Crystal62180.
    May 9, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good needs fix

    all in all its a good game and i really love nimblebit.sometimes i click on a building like the garage and the game freezes and i
    have to log out and back in.besides from that it's awesome.i think nimblebit should make some sort of tank or plane assembly game

    By Goatlover55.
    May 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    GET IT

    Ok so I love these "bit" games and honestly there's none out there like Bit City. It's amazingly addicting and has endless game
    play. 10/10 dude

    By Cool_Duck_Enterprises.
    May 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love this game

    great game really cool

    By ROSEANNIE0408.
    May 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing Game!

    this is a really great game, which is fun, and quite easy to learn and pickup on. in the game, you go from town to town building
    houses, services, and businesses!

    you earn money to build more buildings. it can be played continually, or here and now. the game allows you to be away for awhile,
    and s

    By Ecstatic_Bitizen.
    May 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing ness

    This game may look boring but to me it was amazing and I got addicted to it. I hope the creators of this continue with this games
    generations and make the best updates they can. I enjoy this game and hope to see more of it PEACE!!!

    By Fbdjjdbfxkkrbdbrv.
    May 8, 2017

    Bit City Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Got boring after....

    tl;dr:
    money spent: $0
    fun factor at start: πŸ‘
    fun factor after a few days: 😞
    fun factor after a few weeks: πŸ‘ŽπŸ»

    this game was fun for me when i first started, but after i clicked the prestige button, everything seemed to take longer to save
    up to build
    . i hate advertisements. watching adv

    By teh.FunKiller.
    May 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but a few bugs

    overall a fun game, but it appears when you try to collect coins from a car that is too close to other cars with coins, the coins
    go away for all nearby cars but you only get credit from one of the cars (cheating you out of the other cars' coins)
    . please fix.

    By dbp215.
    May 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Idk how to play

    I am a little confused on how to get population.

    By Megan Mosier :).
    May 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good foundation, but poor pacing

    the game mechanics themselves are pretty good for an idle game, but it doesn't overcome the pacing of the game. even with the
    frequent bonuses from watching ads, you'll get stuck at certain points and just have to grind it out. it really rewards active
    play, with the bonuses from vehicles giving you

    By Hsudbdhxisbeue.
    May 18, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun, but the sync system is a disaster

    I've been enjoying this game for a few months now. It's a nice, calming time-waster and it's a pleasure to wake up and build new
    things each morning.

    But whenever it crashes, my city is set back by hours or more, and the cloud sync system is a confusing disaster where I've lost
    resources I'd put a

    By Swashbucklr.
    May 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Was great, now limited.

    cute mix of clicker and builder games. great bux challenges.

    was happy with game until moon city section...it's the same thing, just impossibly slow to advance to the next goal, since
    everything costs an unreasonable amount of coins. the building and cars are the same art...it's disappointing.

    By Hello Kitty loves you!.
    May 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Some suggestions

    This game is really fun, but I have a few suggestions. One is it would be nice to be able to rotate the buildings. Two it would be
    nice to choose the building model for a spot. Three it would be cool if there could be times of the day on the game. Those are
    some suggestions for what you should add n

    By Epix284.
    May 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    READ BELOW!!!!!!!!!

    fun game but needs to step their game up!

    this game made me start all over when i was on level 5 and put me on level 1
    .
    creators of this game please fix

    By Kkawesome777.
    May 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's cute not as good as there older games but cut

    Kinda repetitive doesn't seem to have the same charm or style as older games they made oddly it seems they care more for this then
    there others one being pocket frogs where people are wanting a update to support 64 devices!!

    I hate to do this nimblebit but you ignored my mails my twitter my FB post

    By Jadenfire.
    May 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game, with a small gripe

    Having played Egg Inc. previously, I expected this game to flow in a similar fashion, which it does! Buy upgrades and build better
    buildings to get more coins to keep growing.
    The game is definitely slow going. I've left it on over night for week over several weeks now and I've still not made enough

    By iphone app player.
    May 5, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Meh...

    Hunt and peck.

    By Oiggamed.
    May 1, 2017
    3 out of 5
    This Game

    Addicting

    By Love blackbox!.
    April 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good time waster

    not much depth. the game kind of plays itself. but good to kill 30 minutes every so often.

    By Taylorcglenn.
    April 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game, but buggy

    the game itself is fun to play and the ads are not overly intrusive, but i've had a lot of issues with the video ads not loading
    (on both a strong wifi signal and a strong lte signal) so i don't get 2x coins
    . i have no problem watching ads occasionally in a
    free game, but if the ads don't load, the

    By nicholeKY.
    April 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    A NimbleBit dilemma

    It's hard a sum up NimbleBit games into a simple star rating. On one hand I'm delighted by the polished design, intricate bit
    creations, and (at first) addicting gameplay.

    But this game follows the NB formula closely. It turns into nothing but resource grinding. There's no strategy. It doesn't mat

    By inorganik.
    April 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good game to play for a couple weeks

    fun until you reach an unbearable plateau where you find yourself not making enough money without having to pay for in app
    purchases
    .

    By Funt Case.
    April 26, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Awesomeness in a app

    I saw this game thinking why not? It was the best game I've ever played!!!!

    By The Jacob Taylor.
    April 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Exactly what you think it is

    expect this to be a well-desgned but otherwise pretty standard freemium game and you won't be disappointed. fun personality and
    some interesting game mechanics, but the ads are as annoying as they are anywhere else.

    the hyprmx ads are the worst, and force you to respond to a questionnaire and turn

    By IanRahman.
    April 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but

    I enjoy clicker games, and this one is a nice, unique one. Progress is slow, but I am not on all the time. My problem is the
    double time; it only lasts 10 mins without upgrades. Comparable games give bonuses for 2-4 hours. And like 30 percent of the time
    that I watch an ad, I don't get the reward I

    By Soccer ish awesome.
    April 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good, but not great for an "idle" gamer.

    This game has so much potential. But for someone with a full time job and kids, it's really hard to make much progress in this
    game when you only get 10% of your earnings when the app is closed. This is unbelievably stringent by most incremental games
    standards. The bonuses also don't incentivize me

    By the dag.
    April 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Tap fest!

    good game very repetitive. needs to have an auto collect feature! to much tapping to collect coins

    By DaWiener$.
    April 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Prestige

    the game is good overall, but prestige does not work. i have 344% in prestige and i pay attention to how much i make per second
    and i don't seem to be making an extra 344% per second like i'm supposed to. please fix.

    By AyeItsAngel1882.
    April 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs a better update

    First 8 levels were fun, then the next 8 are the same, just with space skin and things cost a lot more.

    By RobotFauxBot.
    April 13, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun for a while

    this game is fun for like two days, once it starts costing 10billion for one zone is when the game fails

    By Swag+Money.
    April 13, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game but need some updates...

    first the game is fun i put lot of hours, but then my phone dies. i did the cloud thing but never got the confirmation email. so
    i lost my progress and my purchases. please add icloud synch and restore purchases options.

    By Abi85.
    April 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good game Bad upgrade system

    The game works very well on a small scale, but once I got to a map with a 138k population win condition i noticed a major problem.
    The big yellow build button keeps upgrading the same buildings meaning i have large level 70 buildings that take several minutes
    to upgrade and newer low level buildings

    By Wasted salad.
    April 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's okay

    I wanted a game where u can make your own city like in tiny tower you can make your own floors but it's okay I guess 7.5/10

    By Brian_god.
    April 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs balance and less nags

    balance is pretty bad. prestige is useless. every time you come back to the app they nag you about something. it quickly becomes
    too slow to build anything in the later cities. auto builder makes some of the achievements impossible.

    By Dawnerd.
    April 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Upgrade

    Since upgrading and the moving of buttons nothing works. Game is worthless now

    By Whiteh2o69.
    March 26, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Honest Review

    If you want a game where you building your own city and grow it. This isn't the game for you. It has a level up concept, where
    after a certain amount of population you got build a bigger city starting all over again. I didn't like that. But I guess people
    do so I give it a 3 star. And def not addict

    By Fabzdel.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Meh

    it's a good game to pass the time but i was hoping for some sort of a strategy game. pretty much for every square you build in you
    get 1000 people and then when you reach the required amount you go to the next level and start over.

    By Jmp2008.
    March 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Can't see long term playability

    it's fun at first, but every city being the same and there being no real gameplay is going to make the game pointless after the
    first couple presriges

    By hurrdurrhurrdurr.
    March 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    If improved it can be a great game

    This game has potential and hopefully they'll make changes in the right direction with this game. I feel it really needs to allow
    the player to be able to customize their city more and make it more interactive. I personally enjoy the game as it is but it could
    definitely use improvements

    By Hawaiian soulja.
    March 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Basically egg inc

    I love nimblebit and I do love this game (the little city is adorable!) but it's a little hard to get into when I'm already so far
    into egg inc.

    By fueledbygoya.
    March 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Cute, but not what was expected.

    I know this is more of a clicker genre game, but I sure was excited that this was a minimal and 8-bit city sim... it isn't.

    Clickers lose their appeal in... you know... just about right away. I love the graphics, screens, and general cuteness, but the
    gameplay is monotonous and farming oriented.

    A

    By kevinelliott.
    March 13, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total