• Bit City
  • App Reviews
  • Bit City App Icon
    Bit City
    by NimbleBit LLC
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 420
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Bit City App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Bit City Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Fun but:)

    Needs to have more levels

    By Billy Bob Joy123.
    July 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Nimblebit doesit again!

    The folks ar Nimblebit have a direct tap into my brain it seems. They kerp coming out with games I didn't know I had to get until
    I played them. Bit City is another game they've got me hooked on. Tap all over to get $ & bux. In the meantime, built a huge city
    too while you're at it. Add in planes an

    By Shairbear.
    July 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Loving it

    I'm loving it!

    By Star Wars Rocker.
    July 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good game overall

    i love the idea behind this game it's just a little time consuming when you start on city 5 or further and i wish it was little by
    little in city size.

    but still a great game!

    By A user who cares.
    July 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Litt!!!

    It's so fun

    By Tezzekai.
    July 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good stuff for grinders

    Which I am so...love it.
    Thumbs up to the QuickStop. Think Dante is working?

    By Rut tigerruttiger.
    July 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    👌💯

    Best game ever my thanks to the developers

    By Stopper680.
    July 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Pretty cool guy but could better!

    pretty cool little game!

    By ImagineDragons1.
    July 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    From me?

    it's a great game

    By Kaelmcwhale.
    July 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    FUN FUN FUN

    great game to whole the time away

    By nina nori.
    July 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    1 Car = All the cars

    i like your game a lot it is super fun, and i also have a suggestion to make it a little bit better! can you please make it so
    when you click on one car to get the money it takes all the money from the other cars too? it's been kinda annoying for me to just
    tap every single car to get my money it ha

    By Dude91554.
    July 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    NimbleBit + Maxis = heaven

    this game is a fantastic mashup of tiny tower tapping fun + simcity 2000. there must be some kind of agreement with ea/maxis
    because thy directly copy some sc2000 plots. love this game!!

    By StryderOfBryan.
    July 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yay!

    Love it

    By Mama Shim.
    July 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    It's pretty good

    i get bored easily when playing but it's really cute and i like how easy and relaxing it is. i would recommend it to others
    though.

    By Howl_at_the_moon.
    July 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Wow.

    This game is probably the most addicting game I've ever played. I always played competitive against friends to see who could get
    onto the worlds the fastest. If you are in a long car ride, or you're just bored in general, I would defanitaly reccommend it to
    you!

    By SloMoBro.
    July 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    👍🏻

    🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    By بوعبدالله الخالدي.
    July 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very entertaining

    i was playing a strategy game prior to picking this game up, and i have to say i've stopped playing other games for the most part.
    i'll still play force arena though-which is also a very good game. i find that i spend less money, if not any money at all on this
    game. i mean i'll eventually open my p

    By TheTowel94.
    July 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    mad addicting

    bro ive been playing this game a couple days now and i fr cant put my phone down. 10/10.

    By The invader of zombies.
    July 13, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game and very addicting!

    this game is very fun but i think it is a bit too much pay to win based.

    By MattValentine.
    July 11, 2017
    4 out of 5
    So far enjoyable!

    i like the low tech feel and coin system.

    By Dukemoore.
    July 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome 3D gameplay

    This is possibly the best city builder I've ever seen, mostly because you can see the buildings from every angle. I also love this
    game because it starts small and gets bigger and bigger whenever you advance to the next level.

    By Cooper Williamson.
    July 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Not for people who want to have a life lol

    Every bit as addicting as Disco Zoo, Tiny Tower, and all the rest of their games!

    By Memememememememeeeee.
    July 10, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Simple mindless clicker

    It's not fast paced like Tap Titans. It's more click a little and wait. Been playing it once it came out. Not much to it, very
    little customization and you have to prestige a lot in order to progress, which doesn't give you any reward other than upping the
    percentage of money you make per second.

    By Did mc.
    July 10, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Very simple mindless fun

    Not much strategy to it. Just mindless fun. Just keep tapping. Oddly compelling to keep playing. Bug free, delivers on what it
    promises.

    By TheGarnetAtGmail.
    July 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    fantastic little game the combines a few concepts to make a new and wonderful game.

    By Benjamin Melton.
    July 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Loved it!

    It was just the kind of game that I was looking for.

    By Asd Fk.
    July 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I've probably spent too much time playing this gam

    Genuinely love it. All ads are entirely optional too and you don't have to spend any money if you want to.

    I recommend not buying the vault of bucks for $19.99. Instead, save up with your pension pig, and you can get a lot more for just
    $2.99.

    By Panda Bear Waltz.
    July 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Never disappoints

    once again nimblebit llc never disappoints me in making the most fun addicting games i've ever played, his game is very fun and
    there is nothing i can say is bad about the games that nimblebit llc makes
    .

    By misswagner.
    July 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really Good!

    this game is really fun and really good! keep up the good work guys!

    By Suerocksradio.
    July 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great little game

    Works with no glitches. Like being a big little Don Trump big time developer. The last upgrades was AMAZING! Was everything I
    wanted; did the developers read my mind????

    By Beeg Deek.
    July 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Wonderful game! Thank you NimbleBit

    Awesome game!

    By AydoAndy.
    July 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Sure

    Sure

    By Usggddt.
    July 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    So much better than tiny tower

    And I liked that game

    By nuclearbulldog.
    July 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The new bit city

    This game is AWESOME I think you should make more games like this one. Here's an idea you could make one that starts on earth and
    when you finish earth you go to the moon than mars and once your done with all the planets in our solar system that's the end of
    the game till you update it.

    By JS826.
    July 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazingly unique

    Such an incredible game. You build an entire city in your pocket and manage it all like Tiny Tower, the graphics are gorgeous and
    all together it's magnificent and I've played it for hours!

    By 1011001010110011.
    July 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I like this game

    You should play it too.

    By Judgy VanTillian.
    July 6, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Building Rotation

    Why can't we rotate buildings? Also this game is very unrealistic.

    By Chickensandpigs1.
    July 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really free to play!

    Love the game, totally playable without micro transactions!

    By Rngoudie.
    July 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simple yet fun

    Helps to pass the time and enjoyable

    By Houston 30yo gamer.
    July 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun fun

    something to do something to play a very well and fun to play.

    By Sleepy101.
    July 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun to play

    Bit City loads of fun!!!

    By Marcus2ya.
    July 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Super Addictive

    what are great game that lets build the city of your dreams! all within a blocky setting

    By CyanDucky.
    July 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very fun game!

    bitcity is one of the most casually fun games i have found on the app store. it's very cute with everything being pixelated and
    you don't have to constantly check up on it. the upgrading may get boring after a while, but i always end up coming back to it.

    By Taco of Tacos???.
    July 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simple, clean, addictive

    Games that nimblebit makes are always top notch.

    By Teeeeej.
    July 2, 2017
    4 out of 5
    So fun!

    this is such a great game, i love expanding past tiny tower and moving on to a city! a couple things to add/fix though: could you
    please add a zoo as a large plot? (preferably disco zoo😋) and please allow us to rotate plots!!! it's so annoying when you
    finally get the building you want and it's f

    By Why should you care.
    June 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun simple engaging

    most clicker games are not engaging and don't involve anything but clicking. this is so much different and better. you have to
    build the city not just buy it and be done with it. all around great game

    By G4M817.
    June 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun relaxing game

    unlike a lot of these types of games, the in game currency comes at a steady pace - as ling as you have a little patience, you
    never need to put cash in to have a good time. and, as a bonus, the musis is bery relaxing. 9/10 would download again.

    By sl.grimes.
    June 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love this bit!

    This bit is the biznits.

    By meeks13.
    June 29, 2017
    4 out of 5
    New features and More levels

    i really enjoy this game a lot it's fun watching the money go up and collecting more and more money. i really think you guys need
    update now it's begin awhile and it need more stuff to upgrade and more levels everything should be updated and make it more fun
    but all over i love this game but need so

    By Idog17.
    June 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    FUN! bought accidentally in my pocket

    the game is a fun fast pace clicker. it's really easy to play. i play it here and there on the job sometimes if slow but remember
    to lock your screen when placing in your pocket. i "butt bought" a in-app purchase. be care full with that. still a very fun game.

    By parker17110.
    June 29, 2017

    Bit City Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    So far so good

    Needed a time killer n it works so far

    By NorCal Duchess.
    July 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's math lies

    I really enjoyed this game for how quick you could play. Just load it up, spend 5 secs purchasing thing, and then go about your
    real life.

    And that was fine until I noticed the math. Currently, my city makes 940 M/sec. My bank rate is 14%. That means, every second I'm
    away I should bank 940 * 0.14

    By Revanchist Dream.
    July 17, 2017
    3 out of 5
    This game is kinda bad.

    I love tiny tower and the other games you "guys" made, but this is a major setback for you people. I hope you can recover from
    this.

    By JackP0tt.
    June 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It passes the time

    If you're trying to pass time with a simple click pressing game, you'll like it. Only down side is the order you build up your
    lots. If you're impatient and click the build button for the first few lots, it's gonna take longer to get towards the newer ones.
    Even if you upgrade the build time, it's s

    By Doomage101.
    June 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Was Expecting More

    Overall, it's an OK game, but it might disappoint you like it disappointed me. I was expecting a game similar to Sim City 4 where
    you build zones and micro-manage expenses and more, but I got a game similar to Egg, Inc. which isn't a bad game, but can get very
    mundane very quickly.

    By axiomaticTwist.
    June 13, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's fun until you use the Prestige Keys

    this game was a lot of fun but i made the mistake of using my prestige keys. i restarted twice, once after i had about +200 and a
    second time after i had +500. after starting with the +200, the game got harder even though the keys give you the impression that
    it will be easier i.e. your income is

    By larissaj.
    June 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun time easter

    Initially is goes at an ok pace, but quickly prices get out of hand and stuff just takes forever to accumulate.

    For some reason historical buildings still get rebuilt, wasting time rebuilding them. That looks like a bug.

    By Trenstorm.
    June 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Got boring after....

    tl;dr:
    money spent: $0
    fun factor at start: 👍
    fun factor after a few days: 😞
    fun factor after a few weeks: 👎🏻

    this game was fun for me when i first started, but after i clicked the prestige button, everything seemed to take longer to save
    up to build
    . i hate advertisements. watching adv

    By teh.FunKiller.
    May 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but a few bugs

    overall a fun game, but it appears when you try to collect coins from a car that is too close to other cars with coins, the coins
    go away for all nearby cars but you only get credit from one of the cars (cheating you out of the other cars' coins)
    . please fix.

    By dbp215.
    May 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Idk how to play

    I am a little confused on how to get population.

    By Megan Mosier :).
    May 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good foundation, but poor pacing

    the game mechanics themselves are pretty good for an idle game, but it doesn't overcome the pacing of the game. even with the
    frequent bonuses from watching ads, you'll get stuck at certain points and just have to grind it out. it really rewards active
    play, with the bonuses from vehicles giving you

    By Hsudbdhxisbeue.
    May 18, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun, but the sync system is a disaster

    I've been enjoying this game for a few months now. It's a nice, calming time-waster and it's a pleasure to wake up and build new
    things each morning.

    But whenever it crashes, my city is set back by hours or more, and the cloud sync system is a confusing disaster where I've lost
    resources I'd put a

    By Swashbucklr.
    May 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Was great, now limited.

    cute mix of clicker and builder games. great bux challenges.

    was happy with game until moon city section...it's the same thing, just impossibly slow to advance to the next goal, since
    everything costs an unreasonable amount of coins. the building and cars are the same art...it's disappointing.

    By Hello Kitty loves you!.
    May 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Some suggestions

    This game is really fun, but I have a few suggestions. One is it would be nice to be able to rotate the buildings. Two it would be
    nice to choose the building model for a spot. Three it would be cool if there could be times of the day on the game. Those are
    some suggestions for what you should add n

    By Epix284.
    May 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    READ BELOW!!!!!!!!!

    fun game but needs to step their game up!

    this game made me start all over when i was on level 5 and put me on level 1
    .
    creators of this game please fix

    By Kkawesome777.
    May 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's cute not as good as there older games but cut

    Kinda repetitive doesn't seem to have the same charm or style as older games they made oddly it seems they care more for this then
    there others one being pocket frogs where people are wanting a update to support 64 devices!!

    I hate to do this nimblebit but you ignored my mails my twitter my FB post

    By Jadenfire.
    May 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game, with a small gripe

    Having played Egg Inc. previously, I expected this game to flow in a similar fashion, which it does! Buy upgrades and build better
    buildings to get more coins to keep growing.
    The game is definitely slow going. I've left it on over night for week over several weeks now and I've still not made enough

    By iphone app player.
    May 5, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Meh...

    Hunt and peck.

    By Oiggamed.
    May 1, 2017
    3 out of 5
    This Game

    Addicting

    By Love blackbox!.
    April 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good time waster

    not much depth. the game kind of plays itself. but good to kill 30 minutes every so often.

    By Taylorcglenn.
    April 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game, but buggy

    the game itself is fun to play and the ads are not overly intrusive, but i've had a lot of issues with the video ads not loading
    (on both a strong wifi signal and a strong lte signal) so i don't get 2x coins
    . i have no problem watching ads occasionally in a
    free game, but if the ads don't load, the

    By nicholeKY.
    April 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    A NimbleBit dilemma

    It's hard a sum up NimbleBit games into a simple star rating. On one hand I'm delighted by the polished design, intricate bit
    creations, and (at first) addicting gameplay.

    But this game follows the NB formula closely. It turns into nothing but resource grinding. There's no strategy. It doesn't mat

    By inorganik.
    April 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good game to play for a couple weeks

    fun until you reach an unbearable plateau where you find yourself not making enough money without having to pay for in app
    purchases
    .

    By Funt Case.
    April 26, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Awesomeness in a app

    I saw this game thinking why not? It was the best game I've ever played!!!!

    By The Jacob Taylor.
    April 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Exactly what you think it is

    expect this to be a well-desgned but otherwise pretty standard freemium game and you won't be disappointed. fun personality and
    some interesting game mechanics, but the ads are as annoying as they are anywhere else.

    the hyprmx ads are the worst, and force you to respond to a questionnaire and turn

    By IanRahman.
    April 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but

    I enjoy clicker games, and this one is a nice, unique one. Progress is slow, but I am not on all the time. My problem is the
    double time; it only lasts 10 mins without upgrades. Comparable games give bonuses for 2-4 hours. And like 30 percent of the time
    that I watch an ad, I don't get the reward I

    By Soccer ish awesome.
    April 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good, but not great for an "idle" gamer.

    This game has so much potential. But for someone with a full time job and kids, it's really hard to make much progress in this
    game when you only get 10% of your earnings when the app is closed. This is unbelievably stringent by most incremental games
    standards. The bonuses also don't incentivize me

    By the dag.
    April 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Tap fest!

    good game very repetitive. needs to have an auto collect feature! to much tapping to collect coins

    By DaWiener$.
    April 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Prestige

    the game is good overall, but prestige does not work. i have 344% in prestige and i pay attention to how much i make per second
    and i don't seem to be making an extra 344% per second like i'm supposed to. please fix.

    By AyeItsAngel1882.
    April 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs a better update

    First 8 levels were fun, then the next 8 are the same, just with space skin and things cost a lot more.

    By RobotFauxBot.
    April 13, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun for a while

    this game is fun for like two days, once it starts costing 10billion for one zone is when the game fails

    By Swag+Money.
    April 13, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game but need some updates...

    first the game is fun i put lot of hours, but then my phone dies. i did the cloud thing but never got the confirmation email. so
    i lost my progress and my purchases. please add icloud synch and restore purchases options.

    By Abi85.
    April 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good game Bad upgrade system

    The game works very well on a small scale, but once I got to a map with a 138k population win condition i noticed a major problem.
    The big yellow build button keeps upgrading the same buildings meaning i have large level 70 buildings that take several minutes
    to upgrade and newer low level buildings

    By Wasted salad.
    April 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's okay

    I wanted a game where u can make your own city like in tiny tower you can make your own floors but it's okay I guess 7.5/10

    By Brian_god.
    April 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs balance and less nags

    balance is pretty bad. prestige is useless. every time you come back to the app they nag you about something. it quickly becomes
    too slow to build anything in the later cities. auto builder makes some of the achievements impossible.

    By Dawnerd.
    April 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Upgrade

    Since upgrading and the moving of buttons nothing works. Game is worthless now

    By Whiteh2o69.
    March 26, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Honest Review

    If you want a game where you building your own city and grow it. This isn't the game for you. It has a level up concept, where
    after a certain amount of population you got build a bigger city starting all over again. I didn't like that. But I guess people
    do so I give it a 3 star. And def not addict

    By Fabzdel.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Meh

    it's a good game to pass the time but i was hoping for some sort of a strategy game. pretty much for every square you build in you
    get 1000 people and then when you reach the required amount you go to the next level and start over.

    By Jmp2008.
    March 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Can't see long term playability

    it's fun at first, but every city being the same and there being no real gameplay is going to make the game pointless after the
    first couple presriges

    By hurrdurrhurrdurr.
    March 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    If improved it can be a great game

    This game has potential and hopefully they'll make changes in the right direction with this game. I feel it really needs to allow
    the player to be able to customize their city more and make it more interactive. I personally enjoy the game as it is but it could
    definitely use improvements

    By Hawaiian soulja.
    March 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Basically egg inc

    I love nimblebit and I do love this game (the little city is adorable!) but it's a little hard to get into when I'm already so far
    into egg inc.

    By fueledbygoya.
    March 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Cute, but not what was expected.

    I know this is more of a clicker genre game, but I sure was excited that this was a minimal and 8-bit city sim... it isn't.

    Clickers lose their appeal in... you know... just about right away. I love the graphics, screens, and general cuteness, but the
    gameplay is monotonous and farming oriented.

    A

    By kevinelliott.
    March 13, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total