• Bloons Supermonkey 2
  • App Reviews
  • Bloons Supermonkey 2 App Icon
    Bloons Supermonkey 2
    by Kaiparasoft Ltd

    Customer Reviews

    Average Rating: 8.2/10
    Reviews Counted: 86
    Positive
    82%
    critic
    18%
    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Read helpful reviews


    Find out what App Store users think about Bloons Supermonkey 2 before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    Change App Store Country/Region:   

    Positive reviews

    Love it!.
    It's wonderful. Game does crash though with explosive shots and parallel universe combo.

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Moltomateo.
    January 16, 2017

    Levels and Freezing.
    As a first time BSM player, I give this 5 stars! As a long time Bloons PC player, I have played the BSM online. I know more levels
    can come out at this point. Also, when I play as ice monkey, the game freezes when I utilize the Super Shot/Bouncey Shot combo.
    Please fix that.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Dane Sutherland.
    January 7, 2017

    Booster rank glitch.
    every time i achieved rank 4 on a booster/power up, the game doesn't recognize it and glitches it back to rank 3. a good game
    overall, would just love to have this problem fixed
    .

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Crownedprinceroyal.
    January 3, 2017

    A few issues but good.
    really fun but the powerups don't stay fully leveled up and there should be a better progression of increased bloops throughout
    the levels
    .

    Rated 2 out of 5 By B_curful.
    January 2, 2017

    I like the game but.
    Crashes on level 26 on my iphone 7 ios 10.1

    Rated 2 out of 5 By 274971646361.
    December 28, 2016

    Good game.
    this is a great game and it is very addicting but when i get to the ice land my game crashes

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Derick_1120.
    December 27, 2016

    Started crashing after the update.
    Ice man freezes more than the bloons, now it freezes the game on high-bloon levels as well.

    Other than that, it's one of my favorites. Fun, addictive, and capable of tons of playtime.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By netterbog1.
    December 27, 2016

    Mr nick.
    The game keeps crashing on me at level 27 when i try and use all ice weapons. Please help me

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Drummerofcircus.
    December 26, 2016

    I don't see why they complain....
    I honestly am addicted to this game right now, and I don't know why others are saying it's bad! I haven't seen ONE ad. Although I
    did not do 5 stars because I see how the game can be really short. Add more levels, add more things, and this game will surely be
    five stars worthy

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Cassh74.
    December 25, 2016

    Great game!!!!!!!.
    There's One problem with this game. on some levels it lags when there's so many bloons on the screen. It makes it impossible to
    get diamond on some levels.

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Clark Blanton.
    December 24, 2016

    I love it but they....
    I love it. It is one of the best games but I wish it had more levels I beat half the game in 2-3 hours I hope they update it in
    the future.

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Blokman101.
    December 23, 2016

    Only 50 Levels - Wait to Purchase.
    while the bloons series has always provided a fun challenge, this version was launched in haste, likely to grab some of the
    christmas booty that will be spent via gift cards
    . the 50 rounds takes about four hours. furthermore, it is only when you finish
    the 50th round that the third monkey is awarde

    Rated 2 out of 5 By JCHajovsky.
    December 21, 2016

    It is great fun.
    And works offline too.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Taber246.
    December 20, 2016

    Updates.
    Can u make updates more often. And ask 4 advise from the people who pay it. Like if you made it so the scientist monkey made
    purple blops that turn the user evil and he becomes the world 4 boss. Then he becomes a super monkey and shoots out giant blops
    that incinerate ballons. And 4 world 5 a techno

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Koolnoob99.
    December 18, 2016

    Impossible diamond level (34).
    In my opinion of the app it is good, fun, and addicting. But there is this impossible level (which is level 34), where you can
    have the best power-ups, upgrades, and think you're not missing any balloons but just as the level begins you already missed it.
    It is a split-second blue balloon that is im

    Rated 2 out of 5 By @globoiant.
    December 12, 2016

    Really fun but.
    it's really fun and all but wish the cost of the upgrades would be lower and more stuff to choose from other them just the few
    weapons

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Taz9955.
    December 10, 2016

    Unexpectedly great format change from tower defens.
    This top-down shooter is an inexplicably satisfying facet addition to the mystery of the ever growing bloons object project.
    Highly recommend.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By mehatch.
    December 7, 2016

    Good but short.
    Can finish game in 12 hours. Fun. Just needs more depth /levels. Would be more challenging if levels >50 let Bloons fight back
    Somehow

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Player54889888.
    December 6, 2016

    Great game but.
    great game very entertaining but please movie then button for the epic weapons please

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Isaiahmnorris.
    November 30, 2016

    Fun Game with good pacing..
    great game where you can play through he campaign to upgrade your monkey to overpowered. once there though there is a medal and
    achievement system for replay value. even when you have all the power ups getting a perfect score takes some skill and planning.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Spazmaticus Rex.
    November 29, 2016

    Impossible diamond level.
    If you are a veteran to the blooms series, people will probably strive for getting all 50 levels diamond before they release more
    levels. However, out of all levels, (yes even level 40) level 34 is impossible. At the start of the round, there are several
    bloons that leak without a chance to pop them

    Rated 2 out of 5 By penguin_usa.
    November 29, 2016

    I love the Pokémon go series!.
    I have been playing Pokémon ever since I was a kid and seing this game thrive is making me happy!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By JAYTFIG.
    November 26, 2016

    Great but need updates.
    Overall,this game changed my life due to the intense addiction but I finished the game in under 2 days.We need updates.Also,add
    some different things about different monkeys like attacks or u could have a sidekick

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Poity1.
    November 26, 2016

    It's okay.
    I already finished the game the second day I got it. So I started maxing out my weapons of have 3 epics but the game is starting
    to get boring please add more levels like today thanks giving it would be the perfect day please ninja kiwi I payed $2.99 for this
    game please add levels to make it worth

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Sibakdjsnxkab.
    November 24, 2016

    How to earn blops and Game needs improvement.
    Level 50 gives 50k blops. Ikr, but there needs to be more levels. ----

    Rated 2 out of 5 .
    November 23, 2016

    Fun game, can't wait for new levels.
    fun and well made game! waiting on more levels past 50.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Mosab Elagha.
    November 21, 2016

    Great game, but buggy..
    i like this game. it is surprisingly fun. however, there is a bug that i think should be addressed.
    when using the tag team and parallel universe power ups, when you switch monkeys, the parallel monkey that is to be switched out
    doesn't attack, but stays on screen.

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Hidden Scroll.
    November 21, 2016

    These People need to stop..
    This game is SUPER amazing. No Updates Needed, No Extra Levels, I love it the way it is!️️ -Red Yoshi 413 And MikeNIkeGamingYT

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 20, 2016

    Fun game.
    great game but needs more levels. fun for kids and parents. cool game.

    Rated 2 out of 5 .
    November 20, 2016

    Alright listen up.
    Aight so this game is the bomb.com like I was beyond iffy of wasting 3$ but playing this now I would've spent 5$ this game is
    amazing it has a awesome outlook on the way you rank up by having three different parts the two arms and the core each part is
    customizable with I think 5 different weapons e

    Rated 1 out of 5 By demonkid1112.
    November 19, 2016

    Plz.
    I really love this game. But, i would like to be able to buy abilities. Thanks!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Scru u dickbags.
    November 19, 2016

    These People need to stop....
    This game is SUPER amazing. No Updates Needed, No Extra Levels, I love it the way it is!😎❤️️👏 -Red Yoshi 413 And
    MikeNIkeGamingYT

    Rated 1 out of 5 By MikeNIkeGaming.
    November 19, 2016

    Good game needs more....
    I own every Bloons every released and love them all but I'm at a bit disappointed here as 50 levels just isn't cutting it.... you
    can replay each level so many times attempting to get all the badges but since the replays are giving you minimal red orbs it's
    hard to max upgrade everything

    Rated 2 out of 5 By DaReaperz.
    November 17, 2016

    Desperately needs an update.
    I love the bloons series, but I'm worried that ninja kiwi might have "blown" this one by putting it out too early. 50 levels is
    not even close to enough. It's almost like they just copied super monkey 1 and updated the graphics and cut out 3/4 of the game.
    Please ninja, put out an update soon or you

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Jigra.
    November 16, 2016

    Leftie Options.
    fun game but needs a leftie option to switch where the team members and activated boosts are in the bottom corner. hard to
    activate and switch while playing the game with it in the bottom left hand corner.

    Rated 2 out of 5 .
    November 16, 2016

    Needs some improvement.
    this is a great game. i realize this is a new game but i think it could have a few more features. like a button to bring you to
    the current "red gem" level. and more levels. i also think you could add a few more elements to make the game more challenging.
    but overall this is a fun game and i will ke

    Rated 2 out of 5 .
    November 16, 2016

    Great game BUT....
    Don't get me wrong this is a fantastic game, but for the time being, it is not worth 3 dollars. There are only 50 levels and once
    you complete that the urge to continue playing diminishes. I do hope that ninjakiwi will add more levels and such to expand the
    game because if they don't they should low

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Awesomeharry223.
    November 15, 2016

    Good but.
    i though it was a good game and i did it in like 2-3 days and it just needs more levels and more stuff to do in it

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 15, 2016

    More levels.
    Amazing game but get more levels for a 5 star review!

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Nsanson10.
    November 15, 2016

    Amazing, not enough levels.
    I love this game but I beat it wayyy to quick please add more levels thanks :)

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 14, 2016

    Ninja Kiwi does it again!!.
    Would be my favorite game at the time if I didn't already beat it in 2 days. It's not too hard and super fun. Should be 5 stars
    but too short.

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Tillba.
    November 13, 2016

    Too Short/Too Easy.
    I feel like this game is too easy. I beat it in under one week. I understand that this game is still in its development stages,
    but I would've better preferred 200 levels, since the levels don't look too difficult to make.

    Rated 2 out of 5 By SpinyTurtle42.
    November 13, 2016

    BEST GAME EVER.
    At first I thought it was babyish, but once you get to about level 5 it can get really indicting. LOVE YOU KINJA KIWI

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 13, 2016

    Love it but.
    I love this game you should take your time on it to upgrade everything and there's only three monkeys you can get and 50 levels I
    hope there's an update

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Lol24757.
    November 13, 2016

    Update please.
    i already won the campaign but i want to see the zomgs great game worth the money it's so fun and one thing the strategy that i'm
    using for me is so good i got a diamond on 28 and going down is gold or silver but lvl 1, 2 and 7 i'm using core is darts max
    right arm energy and left arm is bombs and t

    Rated 1 out of 5 By (2)MAS.
    November 12, 2016

    Yeeeees!.
    Finally! I have loved this game on the computer and tried so hard to 100% it! I love that you guys working at Ninja Kiwi finally
    made BSM2 for mobile devices!

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 12, 2016

    Great game but..
    This game is addictive and very entertaining. It is not worth the price because of the lack of levels. The game starts out rather
    difficult and increases a bit too much. I feel that ninja kiwi could have done better and gave us more levels. At least 200 would
    be better for a initial launch. Plus it

    Rated 2 out of 5 .
    November 12, 2016

    Amazing!.
    AMAZING! Please add purchasable power-ups!

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 11, 2016

    Great needs more.
    this app is great just needs more. it's very basic and the 3d is not the best overall i think a 4 star rating is good for this app
    hopefully they make this app have multiplayer more upgrades and better bosses.

    Rated 2 out of 5 By BP10011.
    November 11, 2016

    Good.
    The only thing I really like to see get added to the game as a permanent 2x blops

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Funny1997.
    November 11, 2016

    A little short for the time being....
    I love Ninja Kiwi, and love the Bloons series, I was very excited to get this game and played it. I thoroughly enjoyed it! But the
    second day playing I finished level 50. I figured there was another world but was dissatisfied knowing there wasn't. I understand
    that this is a new game but thought tha

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Moony ✌️.
    November 11, 2016

    Great game.
    this game is great, and while it may seem like a grind like how it was on pc after level 17 they allow you to re-play old levels
    for red bloops again which is a great improvement. overall i love it and it was completely worth the 2.99

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 10, 2016

    Love this game!.
    I love this so much.Hope you guys will add the next area soon and it would be cool to be able to make/buy power ups.

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 7, 2016

    Good gameplay, but a little tedious.
    i liked the flash version of this game, and i like the mobile version even better. the variety of both levels and upgrades is
    increased, and there are fun little features here and there to play with. my one complaint is that it focuses too much on
    grinding. this is a trend in ninjakiwi games, and i

    Rated 2 out of 5 .
    November 6, 2016

    Great.
    great game overall but i finished it in 2 days. please add more levels

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 6, 2016

    Fantastic Game, well worth the 3.
    I LOOOOOOOOVE this game! It is very addicting and fun. However, now that I have beaten it I wonder: Are you going to make any new
    worlds or levels? I certainly hope so, because that would be very exciting. Overall, people who complain about this game costing
    money should just stop being such cheapsk

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 6, 2016

    Spectacular sequel to the first game!.
    this is a great game, especially for 2.99. it has way better gameplay compared to the first game. i think the upgrade costs are
    not too little to make it too easy, but not too harsh to make playing tedious. there is also a slight storyline to give it some
    structure. some types of weapons are not abl

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 6, 2016

    Amazing so addictive.
    i have been waiting for so long and now it has come such a great game worth every penny thank you so much ninja kiwi you are the
    best also just one thing can you please add in so more levels in the future because i want to play more of this amazing game

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 3, 2016

    Excellent.
    This was worth every penny! It is so addicting, thanks for another awesome game ninja kiwi!

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 2, 2016

    Amazing!.
    I have been playing the flash version for 3 years now and for a year I was hoping for a mobile version! Everything about this game
    is amazing the graphics, upgrades, more levels, more bosses everything! Thanks for making such an amazing game

    Rated 1 out of 5 .
    November 2, 2016

    Been waiting so much.
    this is a great game, and im glad it finally came out :d

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Ages of Zombies.
    November 1, 2016

    Monkey power!.
    i am really enjoying this game good job developers i enjoyed the first game and really glad you decided to make a second.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By TheSamurix16.
    November 1, 2016

    Finally.
    I HAVE WAITED SO LONG AND NOW IT HAS COME!!!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Catacrew.
    November 1, 2016

    Excellent.
    This was worth every penny! It is so addicting, thanks for another awesome game ninja kiwi! 😄

    Rated 1 out of 5 By UNSPOPPABLE.
    November 1, 2016

    Critic reviews

    Small/grindy. The game itself is fantastic, graphics are smooth and good, minimal glitches.

    Biggest problems is it's a 95% grind game. 50 levels, and in order to "100%"them, you'd need to do an absolute minimum of 400
    matches in those games, or 8 times per match. That's saying in one of those 8 times you get pla

    Rated 3 out of 5 By BloodScilla2 on January 16, 2017

    Annoying freezing. the game is fun... when it doesn't freeze. i'm playing on an ipad mini 2 and it didn't start freezing until half way into the
    frozen world. i want to play this more but the game freezing mid flight is pretty irritating.

    so great game if it doesn't freeze on you!

    Rated 3 out of 5 By menaboy86 on January 15, 2017

    Needs fixed. so, overall, this is a great game and a great sequel to the first game. but, i am unable to complete the game. i got to level 26
    and i tried to play, but as soon as i start, the game freezes and i have to exit the app and reopen it. i then try again, but the
    same thing happens. i gave this review 3

    Rated 3 out of 5 By Zia Games on January 2, 2017

    Fun game until it freezes and becomes unplayable. the game was fun and enjoyable until the frozen levels where it freezes and stutters on my ipad pro and is now unplayable.
    update and fix please!

    Rated 3 out of 5 By K-thulu on January 1, 2017

    We want more levels!. i so badly wanted to give this game five starts. it's a simple, yet addicting game with great visuals and unique concepts.
    however, the lack of levels make it a bit repetitive. i understand that you're able to play each level again to receive different
    badges but with the new update, you have to pla

    Rated 3 out of 5 By Karsontramont on January 1, 2017

    Freezes. I'm addicted but it keeps freezing

    Rated 3 out of 5 By Turn2814 on January 1, 2017

    Freeze bug. I have a high weapon level with the ice monkey with all ice type weapons. The game freezes (ironically) when I use him, I would
    guess because there are too many projectiles on screen and my phone can't process it. Fix it plz

    Rated 3 out of 5 By sam12396 on December 31, 2016

    Crashes on level 27 for me. good game overall! but like the title says game crashes on lvl. 27

    Rated 3 out of 5 By Great app. on December 31, 2016

    Great game but freezes. i am a huge fan of balloons super monkey and i bought the first game when it came out and i just bought this one. i have gotten
    pretty far on this one but just as everyone else says, this game freezes on the ice levels. i'm currently on level 27 and i can't
    get past it until an update comes out to f

    Rated 3 out of 5 By Black ops1234567890we on December 30, 2016

    Good Game/Problems. i like this game but ever since i've gotten it, it's not letting me download anymore games, it's saying that the payment card was
    declined and i'm getting free games not paying games i don't know why it's not letting me get more games

    Rated 3 out of 5 By Michael_Gutierrez on December 30, 2016

    I like the game. It's a significant improvement from the first game but as many people have pointed out it feels too grindy and is difficult to
    earn upgrades. You also need to add more levels, since it's clearly not finished. My biggest problem though is level 28. I
    haven't gotten past it because after 4 seconds in

    Rated 3 out of 5 By LobsterPartyMan on December 25, 2016

    The game is good but... the game is pretty good, very fun sequel to the previous bsm, although this one is pretty short, and the game is way to "grindy"
    in the sense that if you want 100% on it you need to play each level about 8 times, and thats saying if you get a bronze or defeat
    the boss with each weapon type because h

    Rated 3 out of 5 By RN Carhy on December 24, 2016

    Really needs an option for a doubler. Fun, but a total grind. Takes sooooooo long to upgrade. The IAP is very expensive. I would be happy to pay a buck or so for a
    doubler.

    Rated 3 out of 5 By pluto6 on December 8, 2016

    Super fun but needs an update. Please make double tapping activate epic weapons. Add more levels. Add more ways to farm red bloops. Other challenges etc...and
    this is a 5 star game.

    Rated 3 out of 5 By honuswagner on December 5, 2016

    Falls Short. I was really having a blast playing this game all up until it hit Lvl 50 and don't even realize that was the end. I was totally
    expecting more content, the game itself was a breeze. Would love to see more levels and to amp up the difficulty also.

    Rated 3 out of 5 By JohnnyWaffes on December 4, 2016

    Great a but a lil short. it's a great game but you can beat the 50 levels in just a day or two they should add more levels

    Rated 3 out of 5 By Freilin43 on December 3, 2016

    Needs a little more..... The game is honestly amazing but if you say there could be a lot more to it because once you get used to the mechanics if it comes
    really easy to complete the campaign. I'm glad to do this included the Beacon but it gets tedious and annoying trying to find a
    specific level and lands on. You guys can

    Rated 3 out of 5 By d@rcst@r on November 28, 2016

    Good but plateau. this game at the start was very fun and lots of progress was great with upgrades but it just got super hard at one point to keep
    moving forward

    Rated 3 out of 5 By Bla,!!$(;,!6 on November 25, 2016

    Great potential but falls short. Needs more levels. as a late-20s working professional, i'm certain that i'm not in ninja kiwi's target demographic. but i've always enjoyed their
    bloons series especially the tower defense games. i find them to be surprisingly deep strategically and aesthetically pleasing,
    and above all solidly fun and challenging. an

    Rated 3 out of 5 By michelj6429 on November 21, 2016

    Entertaining, but wears thin.. The Bloons games by Ninja Kiwi have always been mildly entertaining. You'll kill some time playing this game which is never a pit
    fall. However, once you have garnished most of the power ups/ abilities (which doesn't take long to do) the game will begin to
    feel useless. There doesn't seem to be much

    Rated 3 out of 5 By dbousum on November 19, 2016

    Meh. it's a great game but needs improvement and more levels

    Rated 3 out of 5 By Hehfnfjfmrif on November 16, 2016

    Short game and kind of tedious. you could easily beat the game in a few days of playing, achieving gold and diamond awards on the 50 levels. the level design is
    decent and varied but the grinding is pretty boring. i hope to see more updates and levels since this game is a bit lacking for
    2.99.

    Rated 3 out of 5 on November 13, 2016