• Card Thief
  • App Reviews
  • Card Thief App Icon
    Card Thief
    by Arnold Rauers
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 42
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Card Thief App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Card Thief Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Entertaining and Replayable

    The rules are a little hard to learn and the tutorial doesn't cover everything, but this is a nicely complex game with lots of
    replayability. The tutorial is worth running through again after you have played for a bit.

    By Amphian.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Buy!

    full disclosure: i've played card crawl since it's inception, loved it, and have gone back to play every update, and then some.

    thief is a whole new level of single player, card-rpg-fun! the graphics are fun and engaging. the game play, while simple in
    concept is difficult in actual play. the contr

    By TechAdict.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Most impressive...

    On top of the already fantastic art, this game is well polished and plays well.

    It's surprisingly deep for a card/board game with only 9 spaces on the board - this game scratches the tactical itch much more
    than Card Crawl, which was mostly about maximizing the impact of your cards.

    Lots of great

    By Drelbs2345.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent Game

    this game is great. really solid and intelligent base mechanics surrounded by great art, atmosphere, and progression (being a huge
    step up from card crawl; rewards for time and then for specific achievement make it very satisfying)
    . very few bugs as well.

    By Tranj.
    March 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    gorgeous relaxing puzzler!

    Love this beautiful puzzler! The art is fantastic, the gameplay is simple strategy, so it's quite relaxing to play. Very
    inventive, I look forward to seeing how where the developers take it. Worth every penny.

    By Gbtrex.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This is a logic & reasoning game? Wuuuuut?!

    Let's start off by saying this game requires you to think. If you think scumming RGN is a viable strategy, you're going to have a
    bad time.

    It's a title that's par for the course with this independent German game developer, and it's far from your typified, derivative
    games forum fare.

    TTT tested t

    By HarlequinDomination.
    March 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Very fun but tricky

    I wish it did a little better job of explaining how to play and what the cards do. But it is very addicting and challenging

    By Bc123456890.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great take on card games

    Well worth the flatter! Having finished most of the game (my only incentives are to max out the final equipment, which I can't do
    right now), I can honestly say that Card Thief is a worthy journey. My only gripe is that the difficulties of some of the upgrades
    are inconsistent. Sometimes the descrip

    By BenDayDot.
    March 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Excellent so far but...

    I usually don't go in for the card game genre, but this game looked so interesting I had to try. So far, I really love the game!
    The animation,sound, and overall presentation is very cool and gameplay is truly a brain teaser. My only wish on this game is a
    little more balance on difficulty. It still

    By Nuclearsn8ke.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Nice one

    Very nice game. I hope the developer will continue to add content.

    By Pwetosaure.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game

    Awesome

    By Birdman9876.
    March 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Deep, Challenging, Unique, & Fun

    I have been playing this A LOT since I bought it a week or so ago. On the one hand, it didn't take long to unlock the first reward
    and the 2nd location on the map. On the other hand, I still don't fully understand the game mechanics and definitely am still
    working on strategy. It's one of those 'eas

    By QuirkyCarter.
    March 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Steep learning curve, but great when you finally g

    the gameplay is a little difficult to learn at first and the tutorial was a bit daunting. i almost gave up on it, but decided
    against it because of the good online reviews. i'm glad i took the time to figure the gameplay out because it really is quite fun.
    you have to just jump in the deep end and p

    By thegirlnamednico.
    March 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A great gem

    the description is accurate and grabbed my attention, i bought it and i do regret it. it is a fun game and great way to pass the
    time, so far no problems easy to understand and simple yet puzzling to play
    .

    By Raaawbert.
    March 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Sweeeeet Game

    Awesome game! I would love to see more levels at it in the future..

    By Martinboyz566.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent game, peculiar price point.

    highly enjoy playing this game as i was an avid fan of card crawl. not sure why the price is so low for such a great game...but i
    won't complain!

    By Manbird12000.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Um... awesome!

    I rarely review, but was thrilled to have found this. Very deep, yet doesn't take long to learn.
    With little touches like slight variations in the illustrations of the same type of card, so as to not look exactly alike. Many
    cool unlockables that I won't be 100%ing for a while. Lots of love went int

    By Tee2020.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent stealth strategy.

    This is a solitaire card game.
    But this is much more than a solitaire card game.

    Somehow the developer has created a stylish, stealth-based strategy adventure game out of a deck of cards.

    It will work your brain like a logic puzzle, and it will draw you into an adventure like a proper video game.

    By HelperMonkey.
    March 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    It gets hard.

    So some non-obvious stuff first. The game has four castles you unlock with treasure chest items. Equipment is similar, and the
    treasure chest items are castle dependent, so gear unlocks are tied to progression.

    The tutorial really isn't sufficient to grasp the dynamics of actual play, but you pick

    By Raz-0.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic follow up to Card Crawl.

    Really fun. Go buy it.

    By Dweiland.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Stealth+strategy+solitaire = awesome game

    this game is very good and addictive. once you get the hang of the game play of what each card does and how to rob the guards for
    more each run without getting caught and trying to get higher leveled chests is great and there is a fun neat way of leveling your
    heist cards up. developer did a great j

    By Mr fixeruper.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A big step up from 'Crawl'

    card crawl is one of my favorite mobile games, and this is a worthy sequel. it's definitely more complex — there are many more
    "rules", and even after the tutorial i had only a vague idea of what was going on. revisiting it after playing a full game helped
    a lot. i'm finding it fun to deduce the m

    By sneJ.
    March 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Not bad

    Ran into a bug, I only have 2 sneak left, directly below me is the escape because I am also out of cards. Every direction I go I
    run into negative stealth immediately and the game will not allow me to select a second card so that I can go ahead and lose. I
    cannot select the escape because that would

    By Friarfraust.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Im gonna give it a 5 because it looks awesome

    First of all the this is not a fake review, lol. I'm rating it five stars because by the looks of it its frikin awesome

    By Abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxwnz.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Flawless.

    amazing game. loved card crawl. this is a really good sequel. so worth the money. i'm so addicted!

    By Mck775.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    An excellent game!

    wonderful art! compelling gameplay based on a beloved pc game of yore (thief). this is one of those games that will redefine the
    bar to which all other games are measured. highly undervalued at $1.99, would have gladly paid $4.99+ for the quality and game
    play card theif delivers. a perfect executio

    By Wornoutcamel.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simple yet complex and deep

    the concept and play is simple but a lot of strategy goes into each move. however each game can be played in a few minutes so
    it's great for the subway, bus, or bathroom. there are many unlockables, upgrade, etc to keep the replay value.

    the art style is great and is very thematic. the gameplay

    By Cereallobstera.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Greatness!!

    Please support this developer. He pours his heart and soul into his games. First Card Crawl and now this, Enyo was a hidden little
    gem. Think solitaire meets the pc game Thief. For 2 dollars this game is a steal.

    By jmm9257.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A plus plus!

    this is a great follow-up to card crawl. i feel they priced it too low though! i would have gladly paid up to $5.

    By VersionJ.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    🔥🔥🔥🔥

    This game is the tiddies.

    By peterkellstrand.
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    GREAT game, BUT...

    this is wonderful. pitch perfect presentation and graphics. music and sound is nice but not amazing. gameplay is pretty simplistic
    in terms of control, but very deep
    . price point is almost too cheap; i feel they could've easily charged a couple dollars more.

    however, there are some problems. why c

    By Deedaleetfeet.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome Card Game!

    another great card game from the makers of card crawl! love the artwork and sound, and the gameplay has some great strategy to it.
    priced right too so pick it up now!

    By Darius Evenstar.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Another winner

    Art, mechanics, and atmosphere are all incredible here. An instant classic.

    By Bob.Ehm.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Exceptionally great follow up to Card Crawl

    from the inspiration of looking glass studio's "thief", card thief hails to all the sneaky goodness of that game. it is every bit
    as fun and addictive as card crawl was/is. this game has every attention to detail from a developer you'd hope for that will keep
    you up to the wee hours of the morning t

    By CaptainMorgansRum.
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    FIIIIRST!!!

    me, me, i'm first! great game, can't believe they decided on such a cheap price point....even over card crawl.

    By Tychaeus.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Sequel Sneaks on to the App Store

    Excellent follow up to Card Crawl. New mechanics, but same overarching concept--how much will you risk to get more loot? Great
    sound and visuals, very crisp gameplay. Highly Recommended!

    By NGAjoe.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent

    great art, animations, depth and unique gameplay.

    By GulDukat1.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it!

    I absolutely love this game. First Card Crawl and now this! It was worth the wait.

    By icybluesmile.
    March 19, 2017

    Card Thief Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Great game, keeps losing my progress

    i love the game and it's aesthetic. it's really terrific. this would be a five star app, no question, except that it has reset my
    progress twice with no warning. still fun to play, but frustrating to have to unlock the same parts over and over.

    By amnesiack.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun, but crashes a lot.

    a super fun game when the app doesn't crash.

    By Wooderson603.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs work.

    The learning curve is too steep. The tutorial is useless, and in actual play it seems like you just lose at random. Lights get
    dropped in after you clear cards and you just lose. Can't recommend.

    By nicknamesolelybecauseIhavetohaveone.
    March 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Random losses that don't match the "rules"

    apparently the tutorial leaves some aspects of the game out because i lose randomly and have no clue why. my thief is not adjacent
    to lit cards or guards and yet i get caught somehow. very fun game when it makes sense.

    By AaronCP.
    March 21, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total