• Chroma Squad
  • App Reviews
  • Chroma Squad App Icon
    Chroma Squad
    by BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment America Inc.
    Average Rating: 9/10
    Reviews: 43
    Positive
    90%
    critic
    10%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Chroma Squad App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Chroma Squad Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Kaiju-Sized Fun!

    grabbed this game expecting mild enjoyment and estimating a quick delete after the initial fun wore off. instead i was surprised
    by a fully fleshed out tactics game with a ton of fun and replay ability. it's an obvious spoof of power rangers but the story is
    still fun with a good twist. the battle

    By Fish366664686.
    July 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Perfect? No. Amazing? YES!

    I myself am not that big of a power rangers fan, but I really appreciate every bit of effort that went into making this amazing
    homage. Beyond that, I really love the level of customization and choice the game gives, as it really makes me feel like a part of
    the game. Also the combat is solid. Some

    By Grimlock_7.
    July 9, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game but....

    At one point early on the team is talking about not just reproducing the world as it is but showing it made better yet the use the
    word "racist" this is a common misnomer and isn't something they would honestly use if that's how the feel. Biological
    anthropology has stated for years that 1. Pigment

    By Deshra.
    June 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really fun!

    Amazing game! Downloaded it before a road trip and can't stop playing!

    By Normal sized Tony.
    June 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Love it but there's a bug!!

    hey all! amazing game! im having a great time playing. however, on the studio screen theres a bug that wont let me select the
    different upgrades for my studio. ive somehow managed to upgrade my space but not much else because i cant select anything.
    otherwise i cant stop playing!

    By Neeeeeekcuhreelp.
    June 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great

    The game is what you expect from a mobile game!
    Just a little problem with the upgrade buttons that aren't working properly.

    By JGR2_xD.
    June 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game on Apple Store

    My new favorite game I ever bought on the App Store

    By Taryar.thaw.
    June 18, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Still needs some fixes

    For anyone getting stuck on studio upgrades, if you go to studio options, press save, then return to the upgrades menu, it should
    work. Hopefully the creators will fix the director's instructions for mecha battles.

    By afewfixes.
    June 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best power rangers game ever!

    Title says it all. Go on with your day.

    By Youngblooddajump.
    June 14, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Come on!

    I saw this game on YouTube and loved it and was ready to play but sadly like all of my other apps before me while I was in the
    middle of the game I suddenly found myself back in the homescreen utterly interrupted and unable to save before please fix this

    By KRUSA1.
    June 9, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Absolute Hoot!

    I downloaded this game on a whim and was quite surprised at how funny, witty, fun, and addicting it was. You can customize your
    squad and mech which is always a plus in my opinion. I would like it if there were more choices of classes but hopefully they'll
    add those in.

    The big gripes I have are t

    By JoshDoDaDu.
    June 7, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game with minor flaws

    I love every aspect of the game but there are some glitches, the screen has frame glitches and studio upgrades can't be clicked
    for the most part.

    MAKE AN EPISODE EDITOR! Behold can have ALL THE MONEY if they do!!!

    By SilverSurfer525.
    June 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The Best Rangers

    Seeing as this game is from the same folks behind Knights of Pen and Paper, I did have certain expectations going in. The writing
    is snappy and the battle system is fun, though it can feel somewhat formulaic at times. Overall, I've been entranced with it since
    purchasing it. I highly recommend it. B

    By Gaiy_boyyuy.
    June 1, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Gameboy flashbacks

    do you remember a time when you spent hours playing your gb as a kid? this app takes me back to those times. simple yet
    comprehensive turn base game with plenty of things to do. i like that you can craft items to make your "actor" or ranger stronger
    as you progress throughout the storyline driven ga

    By Benbobjoe.
    May 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game. minor flaws.

    To the dev: The studio upgrades buttons don't seem to work 95% of the time.

    Also itd be really nice to have a checkpoint between each battle. If I put the phone down and the app refreshes I loose all my
    progress.

    By Kilroywazhere19.
    May 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    GENIUS!

    I love everything about this game! All the micromanagement you have to do, the graphics, combat system, customization.

    It is quite challenging for players that are new to these type of games. But I say, it's worth every penny!

    By Boborange7.
    May 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very addictive!

    this game is very fun and well worth the price. i love the feel of the game and the neat combat system!

    By Magic of the year.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Make Chroma Squad 2 🙏

    I have finished Chroma Squad and it was great, but I finished it in 4 days, it needs a longer campaign. So please make a longer
    campaign or another Chroma Squad game.

    By Mad gamer 7926.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    How a mobile game should be!

    This is how it should be. Pay once, get the game in its entirety. If you enjoy turn-based strategies, power rangers, or Knights of
    Pen and Paper, you'll love this.

    Incredibly surprised by the controls, I figured selecting each unit would be clunky with my giant fingers, but I've yet to mis-tap
    any

    By Johnny Vaudeville.
    May 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Best app on the AppStore! However...

    I love this game so much but it's quite buggy. There are a lot of instances where the screen jitters and flashes a black screen.
    Also, when in the studio screen, to purchase upgrades, most of the time I cannot click on any of the upgrades.

    By Jjcooman101.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Team Work

    The game is great, it teaches team work, strategy, and how to kick butt. I love this game because you get to make your own story.
    I made all my friends characters in the game and I really feel like I'm fighting aside them.

    By JakeTheDogPrime.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Finally!!

    a game worth the the cost of purchase. freemium games have taken over and i'm sick of them but this is not one of those games!

    thanks for a great game with an awesome story!

    By JZarzycki21.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Too cool

    I love this game and the throwback style. Now we need a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles game just like this.

    By Mqhq90.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game

    Game was super fun

    By RaphRietti.
    May 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great port so far

    played the game on pc, and had a lot of fun with it. super glad it made it to my phone. apart from a few minor bugs, it's been
    great.

    By RumblePaks.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it, but a few issues

    Been waiting to play this for a long time (crushed my heart when the Vita port was cancelled)

    I thiiiiink I have iOS 9 on my iPod touch but the game has a habit of crashing during the battle with the barrel guy. Also have a
    very hard time clicking on the different options for the studio (like workb

    By jsignor.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Favorite Game

    I've been waiting to play this game on iOS for YEARS now! This is my all-time favorite game, definitely worth the money!

    By global_singeing.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A truly amazing game

    If you like tactics type gameplay and you ever enjoyed Super Sentai or Power Rangers, this game is for you!

    By Azurewolf124680.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome tactical RPG!

    With a healthy dose of nastalgia. Really needs iCloud sync, but this is definitely a 5-star game.

    By codefame.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love this game!

    It's like Final Fantasy Tactics meets a Tycoon game all wrapped in Power Rangers

    By Subliminalman.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I LOVE IT

    very fun and addictive because i grew up watching power rangers! thx

    By William Travis.
    May 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great, but buggy

    So many bugs. Frustrating, because the game is really great. Occasionally you just see things that are obviously out of place, or
    you can't tap on certain menus without leaving the screen and coming back.

    By akiddisaster.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Jshj

    this is literally the best game in existence of games. no joke it is really fun and funny. you should get it!

    By Bossatron12.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Game is awesome

    I have been wanting this game for along time just been waiting for it to arrive on iOS!

    By Balore82.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Pixel Coolness!!!

    After a few minutes I instantly feel in love with this game. It's funny pixel game.

    By Star Blaster707.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing

    Need more games like this one

    By PartyMarty710.
    May 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game!

    this was great on steam, and now it's great on my phone! love it!

    By JohnPaulGrim.
    May 17, 2017

    Chroma Squad Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Fun, but have some problems

    The game is fun, but it has problems with the studio upgrades and some very irritating situations in the challenging difficulty.
    In certain scenes, achieving all director's requests is not possible (it matters even if you've maximized the audience by other
    means). If they are there, it should be pos

    By Helmung.
    June 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Very cool concept but...

    really enjoy this game! but please fix the upgrade section! it's so much trouble to click anything to upgrade. most of the time i
    can't even click anything to upgrade at all. plz fix! more characters and classes would be great too, but cool game though.

    By PHItSparrow3_8.
    May 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Cool setup, bland otherwise

    I see the potential here, but there are too many downsides. The UI is too small on phones. The writing is quite bad and none of
    the characters have a personality. Enemies are just punching bags.

    By CastleOrange.
    May 26, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Crashes on Ipad; works gr8 on phone

    Would like to play this on Iad, but it keeps crashing on startup, so phone it is. It's an interesting take on the RPG genre.
    Rather it taking place in a fantasy land w/ magic & the like, it's on a TV studio set which plays a factor into the gameplay. It's
    not bad so far for $5

    By Satin Pants.
    May 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    No sound

    great game, but why do i have no sound?

    By I can't think of any name.
    May 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    A tad buggy

    Very enjoyable, but crashes often and low frames at times.

    By Tititca.
    May 20, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total