• Clash Royale
  • App Reviews
  • Clash Royale App Icon
    Clash Royale
    by Supercell Oy
    Average Rating: 9/10
    Reviews: 600
    Positive
    90%
    critic
    10%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Clash Royale App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Clash Royale Positive reviews

    4 out of 5
    Needs a report button for people quitting in doubl

    I understand internet connections drop and people go into dead zones for their companies data towers. I also understand that
    people have to leave matches for other life circumstances as well. Too often, do I enter a match to have my mate quit. The
    quitting becomes troublesome when I just want to get

    By FawMcGraw.
    September 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Link devices

    I love the game and worked super hard to get where i am now. I switched from my crappy phone to a new one and played a game not
    knowing i had to start completely fresh in order to move all my data. You guys HAVE to give us a way to delete our accounts so we
    can link accounts and not have to delete a

    By Dojoblade.
    September 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Ya digg?

    i like it a lot , it's a great game . like you go against different mind sets , some people will use the same decks (you'll get
    me if you played this) but no matter what there's always a different way to plan out your battle idk if that makes sense but yeah
    it's a hella good time killer too , ya di

    By cocala.
    September 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best strategy game there is

    I love it It’s a terrific game I totally recommend it but if you get it make sure you have game Center I made that mistake but
    luckily they help me thx @supercell

    By Videogamermaster1.
    September 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Astoundingly Addictive

    just because i can’t play well doesn’t mean that i don’t play. that’s how good this game is at sucking you back in. it has
    so many cards that you always go up against a different strategy just like in real war. very fun but gets a reaction really
    quickly sometimes.

    By SCMiner1.
    September 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    IOS 11

    We need an update to support IOS 11. Ever since the software update, all the app does is crash.please put out some bug fixes.

    By 116cliquenation.
    September 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This is really fun

    this game is great for kids who just wanna have fun

    By Kapu05.
    September 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good job

    this game is awesome but can you add some cards to areana 11? you guys are great gen creators but can we also have a global chat?

    By Clash royale best.
    September 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Can’t open the game

    The game keeps restarting and not working!!! Hope you fix it soon.

    By Sameh ahmed.
    September 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Reseñ

    Muy bueno

    By Leonardoxxxxx.
    September 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game but a suggestion

    this game is great do not get me wrong but then there is the monthly legendary chest and there is a lot of people who can not get
    it because of gems it would be a lot better if every now and then when it cost coins but a large amount of coins if you can so
    many more people will buy your game so if y

    By Guardian Guy.
    September 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Mrrmrm

    great fun game

    By lcldldlld.
    September 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I can't access the app

    I can not access the game the game keeps writing updating and restart

    By Foolishbeat76.
    September 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love the game

    I lost my acc someone hacked it and I had to make a new one I had 3 legendary's and now I can't even get a single one can u guys
    help me out I just lost it recently but Ik how to play I'm back in the arenas I got my legendary's so help me out I would really
    appreciate it

    By notik-_-joker.
    September 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Keep crying losers!

    Boohoo

    By Billy Creel.
    September 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    stopped

    the game has been stopped suddenly please fix it as soon as possible thanks

    By princepop.
    September 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    iOS 11 error!

    The game wont open it keeps reloading and reloading and i dont know whats wrong with it.i uninstalled it and installed it again
    and nothing happened.I NEED HELP!!

    By Pola36E.
    September 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good luck for the next

    Your the best company in the world I don't have legendary only three can give me free legendary only one if you can I love
    you😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

    By beastingflamez70.
    September 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Hey!

    Did you know that you an download mobile strike for free from the AppStore

    By download free now.
    September 18, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Love but

    I love this game but in the clash news it shows the challenges that are supposed to be free to join and it isn't letting me play
    them, is it a glitch or am I not high enough to play in them or what I'm in arena 6

    By wildchild6194.
    September 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    One of the best game

    Supercell are very smart about this game, the way they design it, chest time, different challenge, and etc

    By Gunfdd.
    September 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good game bad balancing

    I get the whole "you're better so you move up in rank" and vice versa. But I'm tired of being in hog mountain and going up against
    level 9 10 and 11 players when I'm level 8. Also the mega knight is WAY too powerful against anything that's not a building. Like
    seriously.

    By Johnstonsonston.
    September 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    There should be a punishment system for people tha

    A lot of other games have a punishment system for people that leave matches early and I'm getting tired of getting paired with
    people in 2v2 only to have them disconnect two seconds later.

    By Storeman125.
    September 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Mr

    good app

    By Sarbastb.
    September 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    So far So good

    my friends told me about the game and it's pretty cool

    By Baseball0406.
    September 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    My review

    i love clash royal it's a really fun game.

    By Coopsdad11.
    September 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Bitchin

    This game is so bitchin that I had to start two other accounts just to start from the beginning and gain new experiences. I enjoy
    it immensely, thanks!!!

    By 15280116.
    September 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game u can get

    💯

    By @Cinellimane.
    September 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I hope I get a reward for writing this

    H

    By JeremyTheGreat2.
    September 13, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Stupidity !!! It got better

    This game is just stupid ,stupid , stupid it is so much worse than clash of clans and I don't get why it is over clash of clans on
    top charts. So, you might have seen my review before this and the game got better but it still is not better than clash of clans
    in my opinion but it is still really fun

    By Brp😊😘😂.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Like game

    Love 2v2 game I only wish they where 12 maps

    By RappinLord.
    September 13, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Cards

    I don't like that if I have 15 cards, and it only takes 10 to upgrade, that uses all 15 cards and doesn't leave 5

    By Larry998179.
    September 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Conner541

    I love this game 😄

    By conner541.
    September 12, 2017
    4 out of 5
    I'm 15

    To start off, I think the gameplay needs to be more diverse. All I see in the current meta are people who use the same hog cycle
    decks or golem beatdown decks, and it becomes repetitive.
    Also, I've felt that I simply don't have enough gold to upgrade what I want which limits the decks I can ma

    By I am Derek.
    September 10, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game supercell

    Many complain about the pay to win , but it's really free it's just those who can't wait 3hrs for a chest to open get sucked in to
    debt

    By womanIiuuyu.
    September 10, 2017
    4 out of 5
    More slots

    Can you please PLEASE PLEASE add one more row of slots to the battle deck?!

    By Minka crazyfamily.
    September 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Какашка (нет)

    Игра клёвая

    By ADVARTsan.
    September 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Súper entretenida

    Excelente app, deberían de poner más espacio para los chest.

    By Asuna 51.
    September 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    재미있는 게임

    너무 좋은 게임

    By minho413.
    September 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great & Fun

    this game is really fun & i love the mechanics. i just unlocked the mega knight and things get way more fun. the more you play the
    better you get and you get more things. at that time the game is really fun because of rivaling. challenges are cheap & getting
    gold is easy. gems... r a little harder,

    By WitheredF.
    September 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Needs more stuff

    Epic game and very addicting but you should add more from boom beach and Hay day / as defenses

    By Snipers..7.
    September 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing Game!

    it is a very skill based game and is very enjoyable as well.
    there is many good aspects including 2v2 battles with your friends (crazy fun), frequent new card releases and no lag at all.
    also, my favorite part is that there is monthly balance changes so that all of the approximately 80 cards are via

    By Hey_Tom.
    September 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Killer strategy game!!

    great tower defense/card game!

    By nicknice85.
    September 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    5 star

    Cool game

    By Haji downwind1739;.
    September 8, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game but..👍🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

    it's really fun game ( once you get a legendary card which btw is super hard) but everyone knows this is a pay to win game and
    most of the top players pay actual money
    . although that's not my point... my point is that please fix the triple exlire and ramp
    it up glitches due to so many cards placed w

    By Kyle Crane kicker!!.
    September 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Thumbs up!

    Good, casual fun.

    By Phone.call.
    September 8, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Cancel Button does not, never has worked

    There has been a few times I've accidentally started a game and tried canceling and the game just keeps going into the match
    loading.

    By BigMikeHarris.
    September 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Can y'all at least buff mega knight

    First of all mainly the mega knight should at least add more damage like 6+ more damage okay because I mean 7 elixir that does the
    same damage like the night witch uh yeah and please don't nerf mega knight because if y'all decrease the damage for the mega
    knight yeah what a waste of 7 elixir so plea

    By Worst game test.
    September 8, 2017
    4 out of 5
    👍🏼👍🏼

    good until now

    By Q-r1788.
    September 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love this game I'll always play!

    Can't get enough of this game

    By Titanic the ship.
    September 6, 2017

    Clash Royale Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Cant handle it

    It's so hard to eventually win a match

    By GavBud.
    September 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Issue

    Before 3 week or 2 i had issue in my clash Royale no my i pad air 2 .. The game won't open .. Reach to 50% and wrote get update
    and still in that same loop won't open never pls help .. I removed the game and download it again but still problem

    By Ahmaawsp.
    September 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Unfair Gameplay but an Excellent Game

    so this game is so addicting and fun but lately it has been getting more and more irritating. i don't understand how it is
    possible for someone to put out 13 points worth of cards when the elixir bar only holds 10. that is so unfair!!!!!!!!! also you
    should take in account trophies and level of card

    By kms749.
    September 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fix it

    the game is good and bad!!! they need to stop putting people with level 10 monsters while yours are level 7 or 5 or letting ppl
    lose on purpose to drop there arena so they can win easily against people who are actually trying to play an have fun
    . i can not
    tell you how many times i've gone up agains

    By SLicER121.
    September 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    What happen to the game

    It keep give me updating and never open I love the game but it 2 days now and it start to be boring ... What I should do ?

    By Chief dealer.
    September 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's only fair.

    It's not fair you only get three crowns instead of four when you do a two versus two battle.

    By Wash house.
    September 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great game but

    common! every timeeeee my mate in 2x2 leave me by myself!!! i cant have fun anymore!

    By Tha184.
    September 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Pay to win, baby!

    i don't pay for the extras, so i don't win at the high levels. have no evidence, but it seems to me certain players' counters
    regenerate faster as well. can you pay for that to happen, too? i still have fun, although i know pretty early when i'm going to
    lose when somebody generates three princes in

    By WillieD13.
    September 17, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I quit

    i like the game alot but ever since i got a new phone i never got my account back and i was level 11 and so i stopped playing🙄

    By Vinceno1212121212.
    September 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Getting tired

    I'm really sick and tired of tying with people it's a waste of time for me I never get a chest it's pointless.

    By Jhfdsdlkhhgdillon.
    September 9, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Challenges

    My number 1 game on my phone besides 8 ball pool! The only thing that really aggravates me is playing with with randoms on
    challenges! How am i supposed to have a shot at winning one if im playing with newbies in the challenge!? I think we should be
    able to tag team with our clan mates! Either way w

    By Conklin92.
    September 8, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great but....

    You do need to spend some skrilla to be able to stand up to 90% of battles.

    By Jesse Castilla.
    September 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great game, P2W.

    I've been playing this game since launch, I do truly enjoy the game. The thing that turns me away from the game is the
    legendaries. Which is where the pay 2 win system comes in to play, sure you might get lucky but the chances are you'll have to
    either wait for a legendary chest from the shop or get

    By Mega Super awesome game.
    September 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Would be 5 star but

    There needs to be unlimited chest slots and you should be able to unlock more then one chest at a time

    By dffyv.
    September 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Why supercell, just why

    There are two options to win this game. 1.pay real money or
    2.spend tons of time playing this app.

    I'm not going to lie, but it feels like all supercell cares about is money. I understand that you guys need money but you should
    also care about your supporters after all they are the ones helping y

    By Brandis Banos.
    September 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I don't play this game to win....

    I play this game for fun. If it was more fun, I'd play this game to win.

    By no real names aloud.
    September 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Challenges are unfair

    i played the special challenge today and i only won once then i was matched with people who completely countered my deck.that has
    also happened to me in the other challenges this month. i used to think challenges were fun and now they are stupid. in every
    battle you see either the electro wizard, go

    By Dboss14.
    September 1, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Unfair

    All the people I go against have infinite elixir

    By Cal supercell.
    August 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I used to be obsessed with this game

    Short and sweet: I used to play this game and now it's boring. Also u need to pour endless streams of money to get anything good.

    By ArcAssassinGaming.
    August 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Supercell Please READ THIS!!!!!

    On my iPhone 6s Plus, every time I try to go into the game, once it reaches 50 percent, it closes the whole app, it does not
    freeze, it goes back to your screen like you are not even playing a game. Please fix this bug/glitch so I can finally play again.
    Also instead of one staring it, I really like

    By BoB-Tastic.
    August 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Bananacham

    A little good

    By Cowowerti.
    August 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Overleveling

    the game is well designed and overall a good game, but the reason it's fun is ruined is because of overleveled people who have no
    skill
    . they beat you just because their troop's levels are twice the level of yours. it's really annoying for people who try to
    play with skill, not money. supercell shou

    By Numba 9 Cheese.
    August 18, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Ughhh......

    Yes I loved the game, but the game started cleaning and it wouldn't let me get on, this has been happening for a long time!

    By DavidDePrana.
    August 18, 2017
    3 out of 5
    3 stars

    Free to play, pay to win.
    Same cliche decks 24/7.
    You have to spend a month to ask teammates for cards to level up only ONE card ONE time.
    If there was actual diversity in the game (other than playing different cards) it would be fine but its not like you have an
    entire world to explore so it is jus

    By Davey 00001.
    August 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Really

    Come on clash royale I have not got a legendary forever!!! I will give the next review I write will be a one star if I don't gets
    lengendary out of one of my two next free chest slash silver chest slash crown chest

    By Floot 07.
    August 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Liars

    Your game has fooled many people but not me. Your game is unbalanced, rigged and a complete scam. Your game uses false profiles
    and puts them up against players that will automatically lose because the things that the computer can do are not possible to a
    regular player. Placing way too many cards d

    By Miles😎😎😎.
    August 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great game but stop making the night witch worse

    I love this game all I do is play it and the night witch my first legendary and you guys progressively have made her worse
    throughout the last couple updates. She was perfect as I usually used her not only on offense but on defense however now she is
    weak, and not nearly as productive as she used to

    By Dragon freak 635283.
    August 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Too many royal giants

    Enough said. Some people need to learn how to play.

    By Fatfluffybunny.
    August 9, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Hacked

    There are about 2250 websites that allow free gems coins And maxed cards I just wanted to let clash Royale know because I started
    to stop playing Clash royale because of the hackers all these websites need to be reported and band because I hate it when people
    go into clans and tell them about websit

    By jac💀b.
    August 9, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I don't

    I am not a video game person. I have no knowledge of games, cause I don't sit on my butt all day on stupid games. You may get this
    game and enjoy it, but you need to go outside. Then you'll actually be human!😑

    By get your lazy rear up.
    August 5, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good but....

    I love the game but the more you play it you get like more serious about win and if you lose you fell like your about to chuck
    your phone at the wall or is that just me?

    By its not your boo.
    August 5, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Makes Me Rage

    It is too stress-inducing

    By Hockey and chickens!👍👍.
    August 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Why?!

    i really enjoyed the 2v2 game mode. i'm pretty upset it's gone. you should definitely re-add it. i've kind of lost a bit of
    interest since its departure.

    By Ej1208.
    August 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Why so soon! 😫 Bring back 2v2

    2v2's a way of life..

    By Shsklum.
    August 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Pay2win

    this game at the lower arenas are really fun, but the higher you get the the harder it gets which i understand but their shouldn't
    be a level 12 in the jungle arena with all legendary deck. i have been playing this game for a year and i find it pretty enjoyable
    but i have never gotten a single legen

    By Frank Mai cool dude.
    July 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    U know what it is elite barbarians

    hi i'm here to say that clash royale is an ok game it's time consuming because you can battle with people in 2v2 witch is fun but
    most people in regular battle always use elite barbarians (you need to make a card that counters them and survives it😁)

    By I am a looser (clash name).
    July 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Addictive and frustrating at the same time!

    the game play is good and fun. however, if you don't pay, you get blocked from making progress.

    the game is very clever at pushing you to pay to win, where it gets you into games you have zero chance of winning if you didn't
    buy the right troops.

    it feels like the game creators are playing trick

    By YigalE.
    July 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Wow😭😭🤣🤣

    This game needs to be way more competitive.I love this game but it just got boring

    By Babyman23.
    July 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's getting to hard

    the game is really fun and all but as you progress in the game the people you go against are a lot harder because they max out
    everything
    . and this game is a pay win game you have to pay money to get better cards and max out your legendary cards. but
    honestly good game and i would like if supercell

    By Xenopheb.
    July 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    2v2 Team balance

    this game is really good because of 2v2. i will give it a 5 stars but it's not fair that i'm in level 10 and when i play 2v2 i
    play with people that are have level 13 minions and level 13 elite barbarians it's not fair for me and the person who i'm playing
    with, i wish supercell can fix this cause i

    By I Don't Care no more.
    July 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Little to slow

    I'm at the verge of 4000 trophies and I have level 8 rares, yet I face people with level 10 rares, you should be able to request
    more cards in the legendary arena than hog mountain, only makes sense , takes to long to request 400 cards to level nine with a
    rate of 4 per request, and that's just to l

    By Nakedsff dkansnndjsns.
    July 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Unfair advantage

    All opponents I have had so far have been at a higher level than me plus seem to have stronger champs. I win maybe one in 5
    fights. Not too much fun

    By MichLynn82.
    July 18, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Please give me a legendary chest offer

    I have the money if you give me the offer I will pay clash Royale my account is AntDude15 and all of my friends have at least 2
    legendary cards and I really want one. I'm in arena 6 and it's about time when people get legendary cards. Please or me and my
    family are never playing this game ever again

    By Anthony Nigido.
    July 18, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Decent

    So my friend played this game. I heard hype about it so I downloaded it. I thought it was going to be a waste of space like clash
    of clans (no offense). But it is not. I might delete it in a month but it's decent.

    By Yoshi lover💗.
    July 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    X-bow too op

    the x-bow is too op. people just place them to attack our towers. the range on it is so long for such a small arena. make the
    range a bit smaller and make it so it doesn't attack our towers. good game but this really bothers me.

    By Marco---____.
    July 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    This game is rigged!

    i like the game. but, i have been playing since a few weeks after the game came out and i'm still without a legendary. i have 830
    wins and 537 three crown wins and on arena 8. my brother on the other hand has 7 and is only on arena 7 and has less then 300
    wins. both of us haven't spent a penny on th

    By Jacobhubbs1.
    July 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    No time

    Get rid of the stupid timer or at least make a tournament where there is no timer. It always happens where right when I'm about to
    destroy both of their defense towers the time runs out and they ultimately win/draw because they were able to hold out just long
    enough for the timer to run out.

    By DLPerez.
    July 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Id give a 3.5

    game is fun and i enjoy it but being on a lower level then my opponents leaves me at a disadvantage to really making moves in the
    game
    . when everyone is on similar levels it makes more sense and game is more fun!

    By r.oone.
    July 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's a great game

    Although there are still some more adjustments needed, the game is great. Most players are fair players and just playing in
    general is fun. Some players probably cheat. I say that because I've come across some layers that have put down cards that cost
    quite a bit of elixir, and then putting down sev

    By Adam Chico.
    July 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Unfair gameplay

    I wanted to give this game a five star rating but because of what I learnt today I can't. Supercell "deliberately"places that
    no-internet connection icon on ur screen to prevent u from winning. They do this deliberately n I found proof today when I opened
    up another internet requiring game n it work

    By Rays chips r.
    July 2, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total