• Clash Royale
  • App Reviews
  • Clash Royale App Icon
    Clash Royale
    by Supercell Oy
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 454
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Clash Royale App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Clash Royale Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Clan Crown Duel

    you need to leave the crown duels on there permanently they were really fun. thxs love yall's game lotta fun. you people did a
    great job.

    By JSTN_98.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Clan battles

    Bring back the clan battles! It was the best part of the game when it appeared in the new update

    By Joshcopeland7.
    March 27, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Fix plz

    great game, but it keeps crashing after the newest update... please rally together to get it fixed this is one of the few things i
    do with my free time! would recommend it to anyone though.

    By Logandore.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing app ever

    This app is so cool but I think it needs a little more improvements because I got an epic chest yesterday and open d it and got an
    rare

    By Turtle in Clash Royale.
    March 27, 2017
    4 out of 5
    SuperCell

    I was on CR the clan battle chest finished and I didn't get to open my clan battle chest

    By JJ_to_trill.
    March 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best strategy game I've ever played

    Just download this game for free because it is worth it

    By Bat maaan.
    March 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Beast mode

    great game very competitive!!!

    By YoungWildNFreed.
    March 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Free to play perfection

    Perfect free to play but as expected the edge is given to the ones with the best card in the game (credit card)

    By Just want my save back.
    March 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    πŸ‘Œ

    Ten outtta ten

    By ????????????????????$???????.
    March 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Lxkfkgk

    Fjflylgly

    By Kfkfkgkgkg.
    March 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome app

    It's an awesome app I love it and I just got it!! Just they should make it to were u Win more gold each Mach

    By Marine729017556036025602263961.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Greatest Game Ever (fun game)

    this game is easily the most fun i have ever had on my phone. i highly recommend to anyone who wants to have fun. it's fun

    By Marty Kuh.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best Game on my Phone

    Love this game, hard to put it down. Love how this game donates to (RED). New updates to make it interesting. Hard to master
    this game, so many variables to choose from. All the haters out there, you can't be amazing at something in an hour, let alone
    overnight. It takes weeks/months to build up

    By cali4ster.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Most excellent game since Clash of Clans!!

    This is one of the best games I've ever played! But, there is a bug with the clan battle, also known as the two king towers. So
    anyways, me and my friend were battling and it just glitched out all the sudden, and it's staying this way and I tried too fix it,
    and it's still not working. I hope you re

    By AwesomePerson78.
    March 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Very fun, but...

    this game is very fun and interactive just like their earlier game, clash of clans. the only problem that i have run into is that
    for the latest update the game gets stuck on the maintenance re-try screen.

    By I like pie 107.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really Fun

    A classic strategic card game for everyone

    By Djkeoxld.
    March 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simple logic game that is amazing!

    Very addicting, fun, and just plain awesome. Test your tactical skills and quick thinking in this card offense/defense game.
    Collect those crowns!

    By Eigerphant99.
    March 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very well

    Awesome game

    By JF12345678901328874577458746.
    March 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    To Mr.Maniac YT

    Hello, if you scroll about three pages of reviews from the first one, you may see a nickname called Mr.Maniac YT. First of all,
    he isn't a youtuber, because I have checked almost everywhere. Second of all, He is probably making assumptions about the game
    without having even played it. In his firs

    By He's a liar, please read.
    March 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Don't get if your not a spender!

    I LOVE this game, but I have spent $20.00 and I'm still not that good. So please, if you think you don't have to spend, or if your
    only going to spend a dollar, then this game really isn't for you.

    By Connor$$$.
    March 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Love the ranks, 1 problem though

    don't get me wrong it's a great game, but i get paired with ppl a lvl or 2 higher than me.

    By Gamerkidisthebest.
    March 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This game is good, even if you play for free - Her

    In the game, you can use eight troops at a time in a deck, all of which need to be levelled up - and levelling up troops does take
    time and may upset new players who want to instantly reach the legendary arena. However, the further you progress in arenas, the
    easier it is to upgrade them. Just tak

    By rebkovich.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Better matchups / unfair matches/ don't waist your

    You guys should make it to the point so only level 10 can play a level 10. Especially the victory Challenge. I've lost 30 gems bc
    of it, that's 9 victory games and each game was with some one way higher then me I'm level 8 and in there I have played against 10
    to level 12 and that's not fair that th

    By Aceeboy37.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome game!!!

    great game to play with the kids!!! a++++

    By TimDuke985.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    BEST GAME EVER!!!

    I can't stop playing this game! From the point of just starting to being in legendary and trying to climb to the top I was always
    engaged and had fun!! BEST IOS game there has ever been!

    By Joshua Anghel.
    March 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    change this

    i would love it if clash royale would stop taking my trophies everytime it signs me off the game when it cant connect

    By Connor r smith.
    March 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    The game WAS great

    I've been playing the game since it first came out. Slowly I gained trophies and reached arena 9. However, after this update, my
    matching has been garbage. I just reached level 9 mostly from donating and suddenly instead of facing other level 9's I'm
    constantly facing level 10-11's who trophy droppe

    By Hamzaster.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Ahmad 😑

    Fix your bulls**t game and supercell stop freaking riging your challenges you jackasses God and of course I only lee youtubers win
    your challenges u all are a bunch of little prissy jackasses who can't make a stupid game like this fair I said this twice and
    I'll say it again u all are a bunch of fre

    By Ahmad760.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love super cell

    keep up the great work!!!πŸ˜„

    By Hubecthy.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game ever!!!

    supercell great job with this incredible game. i played clash of clans for a long time and loved it but, this is just unbelievably
    awesome. best game in the whole app store!!!!!!!!!!!!

    By Salam Clara the.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The Best Game

    Clash Royale is a ton of fun. Always something new to do and updates relatively frequently.

    By Supes8086.
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good but missing global chat

    How are you supposed to get people in your clan if you can't talk to others people have to search up your clan so they can join
    instead of just getting people from global and inviting them which I want to do so we can get clan chest

    By Sebastian6767.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best Strategy card game there is

    The game might be hard but it's still good. I had a lot of playing by myself and with friends. I hope to see more thing for this
    game in the future.

    By Superjimmy64.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    PIECE OF CRAP BALANCING

    first off i love this game ive played it since it came out, but i guess since im so good that once i got to arena 8 at lvl 7,8 i
    started playing lvl 10's with more than tournament standard cards and im getting destroyed
    ....lvl 8 should play lvl 8 not 10
    please fix this or you won't be getting any of

    By Doxoxgxut.
    March 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addicted

    Thought this game was weird at first, I bought it and played it. It's so fun! 5/5

    By Lemoncade.
    March 16, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Amazing game but

    Love the game. Could use a few things. More cards. More rare chests often. More cards when you request. Also one major thing. When
    you go into your clan it should show who's online

    By The bomb.com at this game.
    March 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    BEST GAME EVER!!

    this game is the best mobile game i have ever played. super cell did a great job with this game. i love everything about this
    game.i have been playing for several months now and i can't stop because this game is so good!!

    By Dab310804.
    March 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Add more characters

    add the builder

    By Tonydarock.
    March 16, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Update!!!

    Ever since I updated the app, it doesn't let me open the app it'll load up to 50% and automatically close. What's going on!?!?!?

    By Yofredd.
    March 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Crap!

    I hate it but I can't stop clashin!

    By ~Closecole~.
    March 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A complaint

    Whenever I go on a winning streak one day I would go against players that have an advantage and it's obvious that the game is
    trying to make you drop trophies I don't think that's fair at all and should get rid of it.

    By Nbsxmaster.
    March 13, 2017
    4 out of 5
    New update

    it looks awesome i love pulse the free give me a really good card but i wish all the chest were free today😐

    By Sircolby.
    March 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This game rocks! πŸ˜„

    This game is so much fun! Immediately got hooked and is my favorite game besides COC (Clash of Clans). This game has destruction,
    strategies, and the ability to cheese it! 10/10 SuperCell! Keep up the epic work! 😁 βš”οΈ 😈

    By Hdbsbcbd.
    March 13, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Stupid

    Clash Royale is so stupid I don't even know how to update it

    By Okmu.
    March 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's great!!

    I love this game it's awesome.

    By Fuzzy-Bunny-123.
    March 10, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Fun and enjoyable

    I'm a huge fan of the game but i want a legendary!

    By Hoosierjessie.
    March 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I'm a very smart reviewer

    This game is indubitably exquisite and I do declare it is quite NOT RIGGED

    By Awesome0580.
    March 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Mhm

    Oh I just came here to review because it kept asking me. Here is 5 stars btw.

    By Parker.R.
    March 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Pretty good

    i started playing this when it first came out and it was good but i really need a legendary

    By Ok😦.
    March 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    γ…‡γ…‡

    베리 ꡿

    By νμ•™νŒ¬ν΄λŸ½.
    March 9, 2017

    Clash Royale Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    It ight

    Meeehhh

    By JakebBlueIceyHot.
    March 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    The Pros and Cons Collide With Each Other

    unfortunately, i'm not good at the game, so i'm stuck in an arena called builder's workshop. sometimes, i get knocked down to
    spell valley, then quickly promote back to builder's workshop. this has frustrated approximately 1 million people, including me,
    and people are starting to become frustrated

    By Andrew0513.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good game, but not fair

    needs to give good cards no matter if you spend money or not.

    By Danielmb08.
    March 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Eh

    Noice game, but crashes on my ipod 5 almost every battle

    By Brock O'lee.
    March 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Not enjoyable - easy fix for developers

    Please make an option in setting to turn off all opponent emotes (without having to do it manually each game). This should be as
    easy of a feature as muting sounds, which the game obviously has.

    Here is why: trolls, of course. Why the permanent opponent emote muting (at least until you turn it back

    By James_136.
    March 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    GETTING OLD

    my old review was saying the community is good but now i don't think so. every time i lose they will do the laughing emoji wich
    gets annoying after awhile. and the comments in the clan are all adverts for sites giving away gems. bring 5star to 3 star. still
    fun though unless you are in bad mood this

    By Andrewbhalo.
    March 9, 2017
    3 out of 5
    THEY SHOULD IMPROVE THE MATCH-MAKING

    this game is great and all but i hate going against people higher than me! i'm always losing and then i go down an arena. but
    really fun game and supercell if you're reading this then, improve the matchmaking where we are going against people our
    level!!!!!!!😑😑😑😑😑😀😀😀😀

    By WATERMELONS R 4 LIFE.
    March 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's ok

    It would be better is it didn't have a timer! The timer is sooo annoying. There are so many times you could win a Match if it
    weren't for a timer!

    By Joshuawalker742.
    March 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fix the cancel button!!!

    Love the game

    By Boxtrap1.
    March 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    BOOOO BUT YAY

    the game makes me fight people so much better than me and once i batteled against someone that was level 7 skeletons and i was
    inly level 1 and the game made me angry and mad so i hate it but i like it only because my friends are there

    By Chloe2003awsome.
    February 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Punched my Tablet

    I couldn't do anything at all, at Arena 1, people had legendary cards and we're above my league. Also they kept going after my
    Crown Tower. Then I proceed to punch and throw my tablet onto the ground and stepped over it because of how the fighting system in
    this game is really inaccurate, but the ga

    By TroxFox35.
    February 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Room for Improvement- Please Read, Devs

    A very fun, addictive game. It's somewhat pay-to-win in the later levels, though, unless you're a leprechaun with 26 four-leaf
    clovers in your back pocket. The only issue I have is that people can "Arena drop". The rest of this review is more for A) those
    who want to learn about this Arena-Dropping

    By It takes FOREVER.
    February 13, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good but can be better

    great game, only problem is golden chest takes too long, i have 4 of them like are you serious! and you can only unlock them one
    at a time
    . it wouldn't be so bad if the payout was better, but its basically 2 regular chests but i for 8 hours i feel 5 or 6
    hours would be a more appropriate time!!! asi

    By Bro seriously.
    February 13, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Derankers

    really fun game till you get to builders arena(arena 6) especially royal arena(arena 7) you start getting players who belong in
    arenas that 2 or 3 higher than yours and are just there to stomp you and drain you of your trophies, i was able to grind past them
    to arena 8 and just got mauled 8 games st

    By IvanTrySomeApps.
    February 11, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Unbalanced

    okay this is not a fun game to start off with. it's addicting. i don't know anyone who plays this game and smiles playing it but
    are actually mad playing it. this wouldn't be so bad if it was balanced. i don't think you guys know what that means. this game
    would be so much better if we went up again

    By Batval 11.
    February 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Players With No Money πŸ’°

    The best review for this game is simple you either have to put tons of money to be able to enjoy the game or you have to play 24/7
    to be able to be at least half the way the players that have inserted lots of money in the game. For example me I haven't put a
    single penny in the game and I'm always 2

    By $GodKing$.
    February 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Need thing under control

    make the ice wizard not as common and some and legendary not so hard to get and i only have the worse legendary not as hard i
    have played people who had sparky when they are at level 4 and i don't even have a good legendary. i have fought two people in a
    row and they had an ice wizard both times

    By ChAdDaDdYfAn.
    February 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    PLEASE READ SUPERCELL

    you have a good game right here, but it desperately needs the be fixed. the challenges right now are just a joke. unless you buy
    gems, it's not even worth entering one. and please, please, please nerf the balloon, royal giant, electro wizard, and elite
    barbarians. the balloon's speed for some reason

    By Eloc117.
    February 5, 2017
    3 out of 5
    3/5

    Alright look, the reason this game deserves a 3 star is because it needs major improvements. Cards are too overpowered, the
    matching isn't as fair as you think. You need to make cards that have a counter and can attack but while you do that your troops
    will already be dead. 2. The legendary card dro

    By QWsvehhdbfdk.
    February 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    New ideas

    You should make a legendary hut. It's 10 elixir and pops out random legendary and puts them on your up on deck so you can play
    that card. You should Also make a crow bar for 500 gems it will open up any chest and you should get like 5 for 500 gems. You
    should also make a new legendary called the kin

    By Cadjgro.
    February 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    There's always a problem

    Alright so you finally nerfed the elite barbs (barely) but at least it's better than nothing. But recently I've been experiencing
    new problems like connection issues. I don't know if it's just me but I've lost so many games because of it.

    By The Mathbook.
    February 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but flawed

    generally speaking the game is very fun to play, but when the clan chests are going there is a real problem with very high level
    players who de-rank on purpose just to take advantage of the lower level players
    . this makes progression very frustrating and
    almost impossible.

    By Jdkdiied.
    January 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    This started out fun but...

    I'm still trying to give it a chance but every time the game matches me with an opponent- the opponent has a much higher rank or
    recharges infinitely faster than my playing cards. As I wait for one card to recharge to play that character, the opponent throws
    down 3 of them. Then when I play a charac

    By ConeyIslandCarnie.
    January 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    The elite barbarians 😑

    The elite barbarians are way too over powered. I despise them with all my heart

    By Dannyk000001.
    January 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Clash Time

    It's all about war, this whole concept of a tie is stupid. When sudden death is activated, let us fight it out until one person
    wins. That's how war is fought.

    By StayTrue248.
    January 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Love this game but.... (PLEASE READ IF YOU CARE AB

    I recently bought a barrel of gems. It didn't load and I thought it took some time. I let it "load" for quite some time and I
    still have no gems but had to use $19.99. Please fix this problem!!!!!

    By 3)$)6:3)(:67(:67(5.
    January 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Unfair matchups

    How about banning people who purposely lose to play in low arenas?Also,it would be nice if I wasn't getting matched up against
    people who have counters to my entire deck.

    By Really bro?.
    January 8, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Matchmaking issue

    I love this game and I'm a very active player and I would give it 5 stars except the matchmaking has gotten a lot harder lately.
    Over the past few days I've dropped 700 trophies. I'll win one match then it'll put me against 3 or 4 different players that just
    wipe the floor with me. I know it's suppo

    By Jon8388.
    December 27, 2016
    3 out of 5
    I'm REALLY mad right now

    This game is fun, but please get rid of the losing streak. No one likes to lose and it is unfair. Once I lose, I never win again.
    I will not battle again until you get rid of the losing streak.

    By Ufifjkfjtjdkjd.
    December 24, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Kind of needs improving

    i like the idea that you place cards and play online players but the difficulty can get very annoying making the player feel bad
    and ruins the experience
    . the difficulty is too high or low not making it a challenge or too challenging. but this isn't a good
    thing. the idea of friendly battles and dif

    By Tom Pfaff USA.
    December 17, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Not as fun

    this game used to be fun until when you get to higher arena you are constantly playing against people who have more legendary and
    who are like 1-2 levels higher than you and when you loose you always have that person spamming you
    .

    By Bugster1205.
    December 14, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Complaint

    There was a epic chest didn't buy it and for some reason I wasted all my money!! And I didn't buy it!!!! Btw if you fix it my
    coins are 5000 and 595 gems

    By Takashi Chung.
    December 13, 2016
    3 out of 5
    In app purchase fail

    I spent 5 USD on a pouch of gems so I can buy a legendary chest, but after the double verification the gems shop just went gray
    and said "Please wait. Transaction is pending..." This was yesterday. I tried waiting it out but I then missed out on the
    legendary chest, I want compensation for SuperCell

    By CRplayer2364.
    December 10, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Troo Need to Prioritize Their Targets

    I think troop should prioritize their targets because I hate the fact that when troop are low troops would not care about it, and
    leave. This would have saved me a bunch of times

    By EightDinosaur95.
    December 6, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Fun but not as good

    it is fun but it's not as fun as clash of clans

    By Jpurgason.
    December 4, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Good, but the update took my cards

    this game is a good game and i like it, but the update made me lose a lot of good cards that i had at level 5, so that is the only
    flaw i found
    .

    By Person 99999999.
    December 4, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Pay 2 win

    The most expensive card in the game is the credit card...

    By Dr__LUV.
    November 30, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Trolling

    The developers need to add a report option.

    .
    November 28, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Legendary cards are cheap

    Even out the battles i keep going up against people with legendary cards all the time

    .
    November 28, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Logging in issue

    Having problem lately on logging in issue. My 4G is fine but the log in screen froze at 50%. Tried uninstall and it helps at
    first, but back to same issue the next time I tried to log in

    .
    November 26, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Los cofres no sirven

    Me encanta el juego! Pero los cofres una decepciΓ³n! He comprado y ganado cofres y nunca te tiran nada bueno! Me he gastado una
    buena plata y nada de nada! Le daria 5 estrellas pero ya me esta decepcionando.

    .
    November 24, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Restore purchases

    You need to add an option to restore purchases

    .
    November 20, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Addictive but

    I have had this game since it was out and I see people with at least one legendary if not more in their deck while I have never
    gotten one this whole time I have had the game

    .
    November 18, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Not all fair

    First when u play from a country with slow internet you lose 80% of all battles. Also on top the the sparky is much to strong .
    With sparky and mirror and slow internet you done. Like here I have a 19mp,USA has 30-34 and Singapore 110 ,Hongkong 92 so wich
    chance you have?

    .
    November 17, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Change up a bit

    So supercell should make so that u battle people with ur level so it could be fair sometimes I rage I almost broke my phone please
    do this update

    .
    November 17, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Legendaries

    Please please please make it easier to get Legendaries and epic forms chest other people get like all the legendaries and all I
    get is crap!

    .
    November 17, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Fun game, unbalanced matchmaking.

    this is a fun game, but be aware if the matchmaking. it focuses on pairing players with decks that counter each other. when it
    should be based around the player level and the amount of trophies.

    .
    November 15, 2016
    3 out of 5
    nerb the mega minion

    Mega minion is very useful in tournament even at card lvl is 5 or 6. Tournament standard rare lvl is 7 but mega minion is useful
    even in low lvl! So, for fair n square just nerb the mega minion! Especially is hp. N also dps

    .
    November 15, 2016
    3 out of 5
    Good game bad system

    I really like this game, but this system is horrible. The drop rate of legendaries is so bad. I've had the game since it came out
    and I have opened every chest every three or eight hours and still haven't gotten a legendary. Waste of time for me now.

    By Apprater2300.
    June 13, 2016
    3 out of 5
    PLEASE FIX THIS

    I'll win a match and I'll get like 26 trophies... And when I loose a match I'll loose 37 .. It's not fair! Please make it so every
    tower being 10 trophies.. Destroy all 3 and get 30 ... Loose all 3 you loose 30 .. Simple

    By Trophy Fix.
    June 3, 2016

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total