• Clash Royale
  • App Reviews
  • Clash Royale App Icon
    Clash Royale
    by Supercell Oy
    Average Rating: 9/10
    Reviews: 600
    Positive
    90%
    critic
    10%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Clash Royale App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Clash Royale Positive reviews

    4 out of 5
    Thx super cell

    Amazing

    By Iraqsoul.
    May 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!

    this game is so fun, i'm in arena 11 with all the cards and it's really fun to play trainer battles with all legendary. i
    recommend this for anyone who likes fun!😂 join my clan: war dragons

    By Soccer4Dayz11.
    May 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good pick up game

    Easy to play - play as little or as much as you want.

    By Brian Childers.
    May 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    One tiny problem

    I really enjoy his game and everything it offers but one problem my little sister changed my name without me knowing, so I was
    wondering if you guys, Supercell, can please change it back. My current accidental name is BeepBeepLettuce, if you can please
    change it to "Moi". Thank you for your time. Pl

    By Angelica delgado.
    May 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very good game

    This is the best game

    By Aman457.
    May 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    My name is savdad

    I want a legendary because all my friends have them and I don't

    By Barachs.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game of all time

    This is the best Mobile game ever made also join Elite eSports by typing in clan search #2YQ2QP8Y

    By MoniqueTFS.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Mind blown!

    WOW

    By Nova3.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Oh ya

    so addictive and fun a must play game

    By MeIsADude.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    LIT

    This game is the best

    By rhemacaleb.
    May 27, 2017
    4 out of 5
    negative gems glitch

    Hello earlier today i went on clash Royal and noticed my about 1000 gems were gone and was negative 40. please fix this bug fast
    as possible and i would like my gems back. thank you!

    By Pearl Jamz.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Need stuff

    Just give free 5 stars

    By MrSirSheep.
    May 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good but laggy

    it's a great game but is laggy. need to fix it

    By Clash fan123456789.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    More Challenged

    Extra row challenge

    3 card challenge

    Infinite elixir challenge

    By Gfft 96.
    May 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good game with issues

    Hi Supercell, I am writing this review when I am in arena 10, with 71 cards found. I am close to legendary arena, but every time I
    get close to it, I get bumped down a hundred trophies. I am facing level 12s with level 13 commons (Max Lvl) while I am level 10
    with lvl 10 commons. I want to get into

    By I'm believeable.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    AmZing and could you also join my clan

    I love this game!it is amazing! I play almost everyday!!!! Also if your loooking for an active clan then please join mine! It is
    LegendaryLeague
    It has guy named king in it
    It should have a purple logo.
    We would be happy
    It has no spaces. We accept anyone!!!!

    By Rare Wolf Gamer.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    My name is f8wuzhear

    Can I please have a legendary my friends have a lot of them and I'm just asking for 1

    By L.T>.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I've played since it came out.

    I've always enjoyed this game.

    By Corybroooooo.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    yuh

    lit

    By Yg fo Hunnid.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Clash Royale ❤️❤️❤️

    😉❤️❤️

    By Cheatwood101.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome but crap

    great game, fix matchmaking, royale gg, more f2p legendaries, and **** they already stole 50 bucks from m.

    By Coolman438.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Suggestions

    i think that you should have imessage stickers. that would give the app great reviews! i love the game too. you guys are great
    at supercell. also i think you should be able to send pictures in clans. that would probably also give you great reviews! you guys
    made a great app! ❤️

    By LaurianeJohnson.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun times

    it's frustrating, but i like it all the same

    By Sencc01.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The best game ever

    This is the best game ever, some people say it's a pay to win game but it's not, I haven't paid at all and I'm in arena 10 with 4
    legendarys and one level 2

    By I'm 0!.
    May 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Fantastic game, but...

    I wish you could change your name more than once just in case someone changes your name or your stuck with a name you didn't want.

    By mfdisturbed.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love!

    This game is amazing! I have been a gamer my entire life and this is one of the few phone games that I have stayed faithful to for
    months. Love it.

    By PaulyGray.
    May 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Ok but has issues...

    it's an ok game i got to arena 5 having fun while doing it! but one thing is the emotes, players use them to be very rude and
    sometimes spam them which is very annoying! another thing is that legendary take forever to get and the legendary chest takes like
    a week to appear in the shop! another issue

    By DJAlexTheViper.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing!!!

    this is the best game of all time. people who do not like this game are just mad because they lost a few times. i lose alot, but i
    learn and i improve. boring? what a joke. now i am at the 3rd to last arena. legendaries are hard to get, but that is why they are
    legendaries. this game is great and i

    By Pokechampty.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    \m/_(>_<)_\m/

    🍺
    U rock!

    By ZenZachRiot.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Hella good

    pretty addicting

    By Isaa_traaps.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome Prank In The Hood Gone Wrong (Almost Died)

    Totally addicting. "I can't stop playing." -IGN2017

    By ParsonJack.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yes!

    Only the best game ever!

    By Chi-Local.
    May 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Only complaints

    Royal Giants
    Elite Barbarians
    Emotes

    By 273918163959271518393726163839.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good job so far

    Ok for now

    By 1 wakko.
    May 18, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Addictive game.

    Can cause bouts of mania and depression. Destruction of an iPad is not unheard of. Don't drink and Clash! 👿☠️🍻

    By Larkaine.
    May 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game, very addicting

    This game will keep you addicted

    By DC_0625.
    May 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Customized messages

    you want to make a lot of money? you should add in customized messages, you pay gems to make them, make sure there is sensors on
    it but i think that would be a good idea 👌

    By Hendbdjs.
    May 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    really fun and very addictive but the wifi issue bugs me 😹😹 but it's a really great game and u should try it

    By Turkey squad.
    May 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Ugh

    #annoying, #stressful, #gamerrage..
    #bada$$, good to pass time and have some strategy skills built.... excellent game..

    By Shooter13_.
    May 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome game!

    I love this game! Keep bringing characters to Clash of Clans guys!

    By LeonardoPuga.
    May 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Nice!

    i love the gameplay of clash and how you don't need to wait to get points!!! it's super fun and a real time waster...

    By Nipkippip.
    May 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The best mobile game for me!

    Love it! 👌

    By josealvarezn.
    May 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    I like the game but one thing

    I hate having to go up against someone higher than my lvl but overall the game is great

    By Lt Col Sampedro.
    May 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I have some suggestions for the game

    Ok so I love this game it's awesome... but.. it's only "kings" not Queens for girls like myself I play this game and there should
    be queens in the game for girls... it would be nice for the game to have "queens" and "kings" and they can battle each other...
    btw this game is great!!

    By im_not_Cool_oh_well.
    May 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    S

    Isuzu j

    By zhhzbzjzjz.
    May 15, 2017
    4 out of 5
    More Depth less Conplexity

    The stats of the characters are useful but it should be easier to determine how they match up against each other. Also there is
    not a whole lot of to persuade me to continue playing after I do four rounds.

    By LarkInfo Gaming.
    May 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Angry

    This is one of the best games ive ever played. But one day i opened my i pad and for some reason my whole game reset and i lost
    all my cards and progress. Idk if anybody else has had this problem but i kinda got ripped off cause i spent money on that account
    for gems😒.#missmylegendaries

    By Andrelb304.
    May 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love this game so much

    Best game ever

    By Dragonfury37.
    May 15, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Awesome but 1 issue

    I LOVE THIS GAME ITS AWESOME AND ADDICTING. But I played a little bit earlier and had an account but now I have a new account and
    it's doing good. My issue is I always get a notification when I enter the game asking if I want to go to my old and it's really
    annoying!

    By Piggylover001.
    May 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Game Balancing

    first of all clash royale is a great game but it needs a little tuning to its match making system. if i'm correct, it's based off
    of trophies (or skill level). i'm not a free to play player either, otherwise i wouldn't be where i am currently sitting in the
    same range of trophies since arena 11 was

    By FluffyHippster/TrollingAtNight.
    May 12, 2017

    Clash Royale Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Ok game

    This game was awesome and I used to play it everyday. Now that clash of clans came out with the biggest update in years, I'm
    playing clash more now with the brand new builder base! Please take a look at clash of clans and down load!

    By ATgreatness2000.
    May 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good but Needs fixes

    Context: I am a level 9 in Frozen Peak, and I am currently in a casual clan composed of some friends. Or at least I was, until I
    could no longer open the application

    1. The clan system needs to be revised. More communication options besides clan announcements and simple chat in the text would
    be

    By I kind of play this game.
    May 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Very frustrating at higher levels

    05 25 17-Updated review. Once you reach higher levels and you play against much more experienced players, who more often than not
    will defeat you, it becomes close to impossible to move to a higher level. I have become so frustrated being stuck at the same
    level forever that I have deleted the game.

    By murich.
    May 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's a Good Game

    Play it once in a way.

    By LEFV2.
    May 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    some power issues

    I enjoy the game but I notice some of the powers are not equal for example the giant is upgraded to level 9 and you have a level 7
    inferno tower the giant will be easyly defeated and the barbarians also are so strong hope you can look in to it and fix your game
    thanks

    By otep1130.
    May 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    fix the game

    Fix the game. Anyone who has the witch/skeletons unlocked automatically wins the game, theyre way too OP. Threw my phone at my tv
    because the witch would single handedly take down all of my castles.

    By bruhmandudeman.
    May 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great, but suffers from a lot of flaws

    I enjoy his game most of the time. But I just can't overlook the massive flaws in balance this game has, it becomes very obvious
    in the fourth arena.

    By Iucautus.
    May 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    New ideas for clan royale

    There should be a trading system where players in their clan could both agree on what they want and a wanting list that they want
    from the person please read this and thanks for taking your time into reading this

    By KimV79714.
    May 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Make the app accessible

    i like strategy games but i use the screen reader of the iphone unfortunately this game is not compatible with the screen reader
    voice over i hope this game become accessible

    By Omaer alt1.
    May 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    What the heck

    Every time I try to open the app it crashes please help I have a iPhone 5s

    By BrianTitus25.
    May 18, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good game, league of legends community

    Well made game that apparently appeals too much to an immature community.

    By Vlz91.
    May 17, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Crash. Why. No.

    Okay, the game is okay. The game is fine, regardless of how much it dicks me over in terms of not giving me literally any epic
    cards. I digress, no. The problem I keep having with this game is that, and it doesn't matter how strong my internet connection
    is, it will crash mid battle, and often times

    By Conrad Jean.
    May 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Shop

    fix the shop offers. i feel that the shop offers has been dodging me. i have only 3 legendaries at the time and most of them
    wasn't eve good so i started grinding for 500 gems since i can't buy iap. most of the time the shop would tease me with the
    legendary chest i so desperately desired, but recen

    By Oblivion XT.
    May 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Get the lvl 5 golem and you can't be beat

    Seriously guys! Fix the balance! This is ridiculous. Make the lvl 5 golem cost more to deploy or weaken it. Any player who has one
    with only a half a brain is unbeatable. Makes the game super lame to play.

    Also, the game timer is off. I have had a few matches where before it even begins and lays my

    By Beersnapper.
    May 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Time will tell

    seems to be a good build on clans. fun so far. *** new review after a year. lost a star. only good thing now is doubles battles &
    it's not that often. stop giving me so many bleeping cards i dont use! get a trade in system going for all our worthless cards.
    something

    plus there's ppl with third par

    By The3flash.
    May 1, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Idk

    I love getting into a challenge as a level nine and getting paired with people that are in arena ten and arena eleven or higher
    like challenger makes it all the better when I lose because they have higher card levels love it

    By Hi tide lo fat man.
    April 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great game bs features

    So I just spent some money on this game and I go yea lets do a grand challenge so I join and connection lost and okay one strike
    that's fine then the next two matches the game crashes I go this is bs so what are you guys doing with the money we send you guys
    obviously not fixing your servers and not

    By Dafazguy.
    April 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I wish

    I wish they made the lava hound do little more damage

    By Axe staple.
    April 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Add report system

    I have played for a while and I noticed that there I s no report system to deal with the hackers and droppers who are always dicks
    to deal with please add a way to report people and check the replay to make sure it was a total unfair and had hacking or a
    dropper

    By Logan d Lundgren.
    April 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs better connection loss protocol| Chest open

    If someone has a bad connection, it should be detected and if disconnect happens that player should not lose anything. You can
    detect whether people have bad connections or not.

    Chests should not take so long to open. Their times should be cut in half or in thirds. The amount of chests you have sho

    By DappTechie.
    April 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Pay to win

    it's a fun game but it's pay to win. in order to get legendary cards to high level you need to spend money or waist ur life in
    this game.

    By NTCDevo.
    April 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    PooB

    Never get legendaries ;(

    By JKarlolz.
    April 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Make the game fair

    I face off level 12 and I'm level 9 and if they are my level they have better cards. Plz just make the game fair

    By Death Wolf Life.
    April 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Advice

    Hey Supercell love your game it's so awesome but the only thing is you need to nerf most of your legendaries, especially the
    electro wizard because I'd say 75% of players are free to play and they're all gonna quit if the legendaries are too hard to get
    or you could also up the chances of getting a

    By EthanDaBeast.
    April 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I hate this

    I don't like how in this game you lose trophies when you lose and you go down in arenas.

    By Hover craft fan456.
    April 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Asdfghjkl

    I feel like the only time I get phone calls is when I play. CLash royale

    By Slimjim jimmy.
    April 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great except for not moderation on cheaters.

    it would be a wonderful game if some of the cards weren't so stacked, and if they actually regulated cheating.

    i've actually counted and times while playing. i've seen people put 15 energy (or whatever) down in a second when it wasn't double
    time and they didn't put a goo generator.... that's not r

    By Isabellajaimie23.
    April 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Ehhh...

    i wasn't sure how to rate this but the reason why i did 3 stars is because it's a good game in general but i don't feel like going
    into detail
    .

    By Pancake eyes.
    April 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Legendary in my shop urgent HELP PLEASE

    I'm in like hog mountain and a legendary show up like once for me and my friends are below me and it showed up like everyday for
    them.
    HELP PLEASE!!!!

    By clash with seth.
    April 13, 2017
    3 out of 5
    ELECTRO WIZARD

    fun game is you win (arena 10) but not fun if there is one card that to overpowered and desperately needs to be nerd *cough cough
    electro wizard pls
    .

    By TNTPOWER101.
    April 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    HOW DO YOU REPORT EXPLOIT/BUG/HACK?

    Ran across this guy that faked his name (the name that appeared on the battle was not the same as the end of it) and made the king
    start jumping, like if I damaged it over and over, lagged the game and lost, I want to report this, but I am not sure how or if i
    can due to the fact that I'm not sure w

    By Sergio G.T..
    April 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Addictive but has become boring

    This has to be one of the most addictive games I've ever played. I have played it since it's launch and recently quit and that was
    hard to do. We had one if the top clans in the UK and 5 feeder clans. Recently the game has become very very boring all because of
    Youtube. I have every card and was 470

    By Stevenjonesone.
    April 8, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs to be matched more

    If you are staring player get ready to lose about the first one hundred battles because EVERYBODY has better cards than you. This
    game needs to be able to match with a player that doesn't have way more powerful cards.

    By Gryhatllydgkvdjhydudyfkdhgivu.
    April 8, 2017
    3 out of 5
    good but they got some work to do

    this is still a fun competitive game, but not as much anymore, the addition of elite barbs, royal giant, and electro wiz make it
    no competition
    . if you want to win, simply buy gems and get that lvl 13 royal giant. no skill included

    By Brebre299.
    April 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Bad

    good game if you wanna face people that have cards 3 levels higher than yours and such a pay to win game. smh

    By RoundMagician.
    April 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Not Balanced

    this game is really good but the main problem is that it is not balanced. in my example, i'm in jungle arena level 9. i should not
    be paired up with a level 11 from asia who has a way bigger victory rate than me. despite this primary problem, the rest is really
    good because it requires strategy and

    By Party Pigg.
    April 5, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I got scammed

    I love this game but last time I spent 50 dollars on gems but I never received my gems so clash royale can I plz have my gems ( my
    name in c.r) is Clash God

    By melng24.
    April 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great Game But Needs Fixes

    I really do love this game and I stared playing since day one, but there are some things that I hope are fixed soon. I know I'm
    not the only that says matchmaking isn't fair. My main account is in Hog Mountain and the matchmaking there is even, it's just the
    lower arenas. My second and third account

    By . . . ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) . . ..
    April 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game but..

    I want my 100 trophies back cause ever time I battled my kings tower would glitch saying it was alarmed then it went calm over and
    over and over again and I also could not spawn down a single card😡 so give me my trophies that I should not have lost!!!!

    By Whistle thrower.
    April 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good Game mechanics, but something else...

    I absolutely HATE when the game puts me up against some level 11, when im only level 9!
    Stupid level 10's and 11's get out of Jungle Arena! You should be in hog mountain. The game is awesome, just, make matches more
    fair! I went on a giant losing streak, and I was about to get 3000! Trophies! (I was

    By Glitched world 6.
    April 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Get rid of draws.

    Get rid of draws. Sudden death is exactly that. You go until there is a winner. Stop rewarding stubborn morons who ruin this game
    who play to a tie.

    By Tjosephc.
    April 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Maso

    Los cofres que ganas deberían abrirse cada hora así habría más oportunidad de seguir jugando sin gastar gemas

    By Dkxtremo.
    March 31, 2017
    3 out of 5
    This game could be good

    This game could be good, but I've found that's it's matchmaking is terrible, the majority of the time you just get paired against
    people who will counter your deck and there's almost nothing you can do about it. Now I've been playing this game for a while so
    it's not like I played 5 games and decide

    By Killertaco777.
    March 31, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fix the game keeps crashing

    I love this game im in areana 9 but my game wont open it get to 50 percent loaded then i crashes this was. I hope they can fix
    this. @supercel

    By v_scopezz.
    March 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Pretty fun!👍

    Fun, strategic, challenging, but all of the micro transaction restraints make it hard to really get into.

    By StoneAgeDave.
    March 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Clash Royale - Corruption

    The reason I give this three stars is it seems like there's more corruption within the players in the game. I could spend $60 on
    this game and it would accelerate me way too much into the game. I was super addicted to this game at first, but it seems easy for
    that addiction to go away. Plus, some re

    By Michael Mays.
    March 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It ight

    Meeehhh

    By JakebBlueIceyHot.
    March 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    The Pros and Cons Collide With Each Other

    unfortunately, i'm not good at the game, so i'm stuck in an arena called builder's workshop. sometimes, i get knocked down to
    spell valley, then quickly promote back to builder's workshop. this has frustrated approximately 1 million people, including me,
    and people are starting to become frustrated

    By Andrew0513.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good game, but not fair

    needs to give good cards no matter if you spend money or not.

    By Danielmb08.
    March 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Eh

    Noice game, but crashes on my ipod 5 almost every battle

    By Brock O'lee.
    March 16, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total