Clue: The Classic Mystery Game App Icon
Clue: The Classic Mystery Game
by Marmalade Game Studio Limited

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 9.2/10
Reviews Counted: 151
Positive
92%
critic
8%
Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

Read helpful reviews


Find out what App Store users think about Clue The Classic Mystery Game before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Change App Store Country/Region:   

Positive reviews

I LOVE IT!.
this game is soooo fun and a great way to pass time!

Rated 1 out of 5 By DIVERGENTFANGIRL.
February 20, 2017

So fun!.
it's so fun and cool! it's just like the actual board game!πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘Œ

Rated 1 out of 5 By Ava156.
February 20, 2017

Great fun.
Love playing the game. Just wish they would make the cards easier to understand. Don't get the checks or xs.

Rated 2 out of 5 By Bairds05.
February 19, 2017

I'm a master!.
Clue is my favorite game! I'm a pro!

Rated 1 out of 5 By I'm a master!.
February 19, 2017

Great fun!.
Can't wait for multiplayer. I hope you make Apple TV version.

Rated 2 out of 5 By Dustin Souls.
February 19, 2017

Character Problems + Multiplayer.
To preface this I would like to say that I love having Clue as a mobile game, it's always had a special place in my heart since I
was a child.
It should be noted that the choice to replace Mrs. White is not a very, well liked decision. I'm sure many would like her to be
added back in. On the topic

Rated 2 out of 5 By Cmrainbow.
February 19, 2017

Yes!.
Love!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Muse1234567890.
February 18, 2017

Very fun.
Just like the board game, well done, very enjoyable.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Eleanor Crangren.
February 18, 2017

Loved it.
Awesome

Rated 1 out of 5 By Cupcakelissa.
February 18, 2017

Great, but can be better.
The game is enjoyable, but as an old school clue player, I prefer having Mrs. White available to Dr. Orchid.
If you really want this edition to stand out, as a compromise on the characters, why not give us a larger cast of characters to
select from for the six in a game? Sure, there is the classic

Rated 2 out of 5 By Frank the Trivia Man.
February 17, 2017

Fun, Fun, Fun.
played this game with family and i've been hooked every since that day. every time is different. great way to stay entertained.
love it.

Rated 1 out of 5 By luvhim381.
February 17, 2017

Modern classic.
Cute way to bring the board game to "life"

Rated 1 out of 5 By Y2kSheShe.
February 17, 2017

THE BEST!!!!.
this version of "clue" for the iphone is simply the best! it's a lot of fun if you enjoy the board game. and if you are like me
and love playing it a lot and no one else shares your enthusiasm for it! then this is perfect! you can play it at any time, even
close it and pick right back up where you l

Rated 1 out of 5 By boba/fett.
February 16, 2017

Like the board game.
Played it with my daughter. It's a cute game. Just like the classic board version.

Rated 1 out of 5 By LKmomma.
February 16, 2017

G.
Good

Rated 1 out of 5 By Currentlydrinkingbleach.
February 16, 2017

Pretty fun.
I loved the updated game and how it is no setup needed

Rated 1 out of 5 By Kev7999213.
February 14, 2017

Excellent implementation of Clue!.
well done! very good implementation of clue on a mobile platform.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Sean Wall.
February 13, 2017

Clue!.
I love this game!!!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Alibryant.
February 13, 2017

Enjoyable Game.
the game is well designed and the difficulty levels are excellent with the hard level very challenging. two pieces of feedback:
(1) the app usually has the wrong person listed as solving the crime at the end of the game (minor issue) and (2) a multiplayer
option would be a great addition to this ap

Rated 2 out of 5 By Webster920.
February 13, 2017

OMG!!!.
Wholly crap been waiting for a Clue like this for years!!! The last one Hasbro did was terrible but this new one is AMAZING!!!
Exactly the way it should be. The only thing that could make it even better is multiplayer or Apple TV support. Freaking LOVE
this app!!!!!!! Thank you!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Ikam Nitsud.
February 12, 2017

I love this game..
This game is fun. They should make it more of online and multiplayer.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Saraahsmiles.
February 12, 2017

Clue is 2 A's AMAZING AND AWESOME.
First things first I don't know if the makers of the clue app is always have the same murder cards when you make an accusation bc
I was playing last round Was Green with the Candlestick in the Dining Room the round I recently played was Orchid with the
Candlestick in the Library and I was like reall

Rated 1 out of 5 By Sonicfan310.
February 12, 2017

Almost exactly like the original board game.
In the early days of apps, there was a Clue game, but it was nothing like the original board game. Fortunately this version now
exists.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Eric P0.
February 12, 2017

Really enjoy but wonder sometimes.
I do enjoy this game and can play it for hours, however, it seems to have problems when doing that. After a while, I get the same
cards and then it will not close properly after a game. I have had to remove and reload it to get it to respond when the game is
over. Are there a set number of possibl

Rated 2 out of 5 By MsLCC.
February 11, 2017

Buy a Clue.
This is the traditional Clue board game pocket sized. It's beautiful to look at & a delight to play.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Pcestmoi.
February 11, 2017

Review..
so this game is really fun. i wanted to give a review just in case any one wanted a in depth review for the game.

if you don't know what, clue is, which i'm going to suppose you do. this is a great game for it, it's actually pretty good for a
ios game
. it has about, six players maximum. with, peaco

Rated 2 out of 5 By SpexXD.
February 11, 2017

Clue review.
fun game

Rated 1 out of 5 By nous*defions.
February 11, 2017

Absolutely love.
all time favorite game. classic. could play for hours. really wish it was multiplayer but super super fun woke highly recommend
animations are so good

Rated 1 out of 5 By Goodpaintings.
February 10, 2017

Amazing but it needs some more..
This is so far the most accurate online version of clue, but you should add local multiplayer and things like public and private
matches in multiplayer so that you can play with a group of friends or a groups of strangers. Please... this would bump the rating
to 5 stars.

Rated 2 out of 5 By nonoman0213.
February 10, 2017

Just like the board game!.
Super Fun! I have been hoping for this app for a while. It's very much like the board game. Fun. "Kills" time. I love it! Would
love to see a pass n play option in the future.

Rated 2 out of 5 By Aimerspoo.
February 8, 2017

Memories!!!.
Awesome game. Brought back memories playing when I was younger. Solved first time playing. Can't wait to play more!!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Kkbedolla.
February 8, 2017

Super fun!.
really a fun way to pass the time

Rated 1 out of 5 By ShannonD02.
February 8, 2017

Fun game..
fun game. reminds me of the board game.

Rated 2 out of 5 By Jskoland1.
February 8, 2017

Good Start, Needs Multiplayer.
i was super happy to find out that a real version of clue finally hit the app store. i just played my first game and had a pretty
fun experience. the obvious next step is that it needs multiplayer, local being the most important; can only play against
computers for so long. once it gets that, 5 star

Rated 2 out of 5 By Toiletpaper .
February 8, 2017

FINALLY but....
This us my favorite game ever!!! However two issues, one being that if I try to start a new game with the same settings as the
last it just restarts the old game 95% through it, two being that it doesn't keep statistics!

Rated 2 out of 5 By dorks_can_swim.
February 8, 2017

Old school clue.
Played the same as always

Rated 1 out of 5 By Truckn4Cash.
February 8, 2017

Clue Fanatic!.
so excited to finally have a clue game available to play! instead of mrs. white we have dr. orchid and the knife has been replaced
by the dagger but otherwise gameplay is the same good old-fashioned stuff!

Rated 1 out of 5 By SylvanNun.
February 7, 2017

Awesome game, but.....
this game is really fun i would definitely recommend it to any clue fan! but this game could be better because there are lots of
awesome things in the bored game that this game doesn't have such as clue cards, etc
.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Awesomecluegirl.
February 7, 2017

Good game.
good game

Rated 2 out of 5 By Soldiergurl89.
February 6, 2017

Awsome.
Woww i played this game for years and now i can play on my iphone. Simple awsome.

Rated 1 out of 5 By WolfPackPR.
February 6, 2017

Fun.
I have always loved this board game, happy to see it on the phone!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Lolarae22.
February 6, 2017

Love it - couple minor glitches.
I've always loved this game and now finally a way to play it on the go! A little dream come true. It's really quite faithful to
the original board game (although I'm old school and would've preferred Mrs White to Dr Orchid).

I have noticed that in the final accusations one of the character's name

Rated 2 out of 5 By coolranch16.
February 5, 2017

Love the game, but....
I have been having a blast playing this game, but yes, there are a couple of bugs. There are times when I can't get into a room,
even though I should be able to. Usually I exit, then 'resume' game and it works. But sometimes it doesn't. I have also noticed
that sometimes when it's another character'

Rated 2 out of 5 By Kristincello.
February 5, 2017

Exactly what I've been waiting for.
I love Clue, and I love playing it against computers. I had the classic game for my computer that stopped working ages ago, and
I've been waiting for mobile to give me an experience that was actually challenging and like playing the real thing. So glad I've
finally got it.

Rated 1 out of 5 By AshleyCrosby.
February 5, 2017

Excellent game.
i like this game a lot, but i wish i had more flexibility with how i take notes in the notebook. i want to record who i have shown
my cards to other players and i can't. otherwise it's great.

Rated 1 out of 5 By jasonm1997.
February 4, 2017

5 stars.
excellent . great app . just like the board game !

Rated 1 out of 5 By Jfcggfgh.
February 4, 2017

Clue finally got a Clue!.
great graphics, great game play....more 3d options would be cool, but well done as is.

Rated 1 out of 5 By iPad Trill.
February 4, 2017

This game.
Explain the card better

Rated 2 out of 5 By Niall Horan is super hot.
February 4, 2017

Clue Game Addicted.
fun game. wish it was multiplayer game, but it's cool. and just like the real game, too!! worth buying if you like playing clue.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Geo223.
February 4, 2017

Good Old Game.
i've waited ages for clue to appear for ipad. it was worth the wait. it has great graphics, and a real ambiance. however, it
should include a pass & play option.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Coalhouse28.
February 3, 2017

Well-Made, Simple Fun.
Better graphics than expected!

Rated 1 out of 5 By D_Marie_V.
February 2, 2017

IT'S ABOUT TIME!!!!.
We finally have a legitimate Clue Board Game on the App Store. All I can say is FIVE STARS⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ AND IT'S
ABOUT TIME!!!!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By T-Bone758.
February 2, 2017

FINALLY THE WAY TO PLAY ALONE.
I recently discover this game but i don't have anyone to play the board game version so i just brought this game and is worth
every cent if you love the game this is what are u lookinh for

Rated 1 out of 5 By Halliwel.
February 2, 2017

Could be a little bit better.
Graphics are great, and so is the game play, but you can't play with your friends. What's up with that???
That would make the game awesome if you could invite 3 of your friends and play on their own cell network or via wifi.
That would give the game a 5th star.

Rated 2 out of 5 By Donkey98.
February 1, 2017

Clur.
very fun to play!

Rated 2 out of 5 By Jayrod0914.
January 31, 2017

Solid game but lacking important features.
This game is really well made. It stays fairly true to the original. The graphics are nice and the mechanics are easy to use. The
automatically tallying scorecard is great. I can't really say there is anything wrong with any aspect of it, but it feels like
some things are missing.

You need to be ab

Rated 2 out of 5 By Aqua_Ruby.
January 30, 2017

Awesome but could add multi player.
Would be cool to be able to play this game with my friends versus the computer or phone. Different locations would be nice; also
if the characters could walk through the room instead of hopping. Make it more virtual in other words.

Rated 2 out of 5 By Mheidicy38.
January 30, 2017

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Awesome game!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By NexusCombat.
January 30, 2017

Long overdue!.
this falls in line with the mobile game format of many of the hasbro game formats! it is well designed and fun to play. excellent
job!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Chappy KDP.
January 29, 2017

Fun alternative to board game.
this is fun and entertaining to play on a mobile device. i have increased the play to medium and still win. it would be better
if you could play against real players. also the ability to save win / loss record.

Rated 2 out of 5 By cltpilot.
January 29, 2017

Glad to have this on my iPad!.
I love this, but I wish they'd add online multiplayer. Otherwise, I think it's a perfect translation from the board game.

Rated 2 out of 5 By Mac6375.
January 29, 2017

Super fun.
Awesome game that I can sit down and play when I have time to kill. The computer makes the final accusation very early when on the
hard difficulty, making it near impossible to win. But super fun.

Rated 2 out of 5 By Cmatt52.
January 29, 2017

AMAZING 😍😍😍.
This mobile version of the classic game, Clue, is so much easier to understand than the board game. I will be keeping this app for
as long as possible ( until I run out of storage πŸ˜”) because I love it too much!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By SealRaven22.
January 29, 2017

Loving It.
I have been waiting for a Clue game app. So far, I'm loving it. It stays very close to the board game.

Rated 1 out of 5 By IndyButterfly34.
January 28, 2017

Great for solo play.
I've always loved the board game Clue but rarely have a group of 3 or more to play. I love that I can play this on my own or with
friends.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Thepoetsdreamed.
January 28, 2017

iPhone 6s.
I love this although the card with the suspects, weapons, and rooms is hard to understand a little

Rated 2 out of 5 By Queen_K94.
January 28, 2017

The best game ever.
Love this game

Rated 1 out of 5 By Steph3102415.
January 28, 2017

Genuinely Enjoyable.
This mobile version perfectly mimics a real game. Tons of fun!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Bunshine by night.
January 28, 2017

The Best!.
I love this game- since I can't take a giant board game with me everywhere, I use this. You totally should too. It's well worth
it!

Rated 1 out of 5 By KennaLynna.
January 28, 2017

Just like the original.
Plays just like the original board game. Very enjoyable!

Rated 1 out of 5 By David Hays.
January 28, 2017

Please add Pass and Play.
Please add pass and play, new boards, and achievements.

Rated 1 out of 5 By mhaynes33.
January 26, 2017

I have so missed Clue since the PC version I has t.
So happy to be able to play again. At least on my iPad. Wishing that they would make one for the PC as well. So I can play on a
bigger screen.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Faithful WIS news watcher.
January 26, 2017

Awesome, but room for improvement.
This game is great. I love playing the board game, but just the fact that I can carry the game around my pocket is even better. If
they could just add some sort of multiplayer setting that would make this the best game ever. πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ»

Rated 2 out of 5 By Basketballboss65.
January 25, 2017

Favorite Board Game.
Thank you so much for finally making an electronic version of my absolute favorite board game! I've been waiting for this.
Overall, I'm very pleased with the game, but, like others, I would love a multiplayer version. Both "pass and play" and on-line
opponents would be great. Someone else mentioned

Rated 1 out of 5 By BlizzardBaby78.
January 24, 2017

Decent.
fun game with a little bit of lag on screen timeout recovery. other than that i enjoyed it.

Rated 2 out of 5 By KicksGame.
January 24, 2017

Bug Found.
The settings menu doesn't show any text on the blue and green buttons.

Rated 1 out of 5 By ToughAlex01.
January 24, 2017

Nice.
Just like the gameπŸ™‚

Rated 2 out of 5 By Dj Socratez.
January 24, 2017

Awesome Game.
It's just like the board game, I love it! Clue is my all time favorite board game but I can never get anyone to play with me, so
this is perfect!!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Skulreaper1916.
January 24, 2017

Love This Game.
I love this game. It was one of my favorites as a kid and I still like playing as an adult.

Rated 1 out of 5 By SunnyD63.
January 24, 2017

Fun fun fun.
Played it a few times to get the hang of it. Definitely a +++++

Rated 1 out of 5 By Chef_meow.
January 24, 2017

Bring back Mrs White!.
I've been waiting for a true Clue game to come to the App Store for years! What happened to Mrs. White though?

Rated 1 out of 5 By Keldrin.
January 23, 2017

Amazing!!.
Just like the board game. Such an amazing game and you don't even have to have people to play with you just yourself!!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Jesuslovesme111.
January 23, 2017

Long Overdue, Minor Quibble.
This app faithfully translates the current version of the Hasbro board game to mobile devices. The modified board layout is much
better suited to mobile play than the classic board would have been. There's little replay value, however, without an online
multiplayer option or some kind of achievement

Rated 2 out of 5 By S. Gresham.
January 22, 2017

Great!!.
classic clue game! very fun and addicting! only thing i'd suggest is multiplayer! player vs player and online!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Gavinator304.
January 22, 2017

This game brings back so many memories!!!.
this game is so good thank you to the creators this games is amazing!!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Aydan234.
January 21, 2017

I would just like to say....
i love this game soo much, and i love this idea of bringing clue to the ipad! wonderful job! it is exactly like the board game!
p
.s. not that it matters, but my favorite character is peacock!πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹πŸ¦‹

Rated 1 out of 5 By RockCandy🍬.
January 21, 2017

AMAZING 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍.
I'm so happy that there is now an app where I can play my favorite board game anywhere and at any time, but I've never heard of
Dr. Orchird, like what happened to Mrs. White?

Rated 1 out of 5 By Mbraves81.
January 21, 2017

I LOVE THIS GAME.
this is such a good game i love it so much but i haven't been on it for a long time so yeah. you should definitely get this app.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Cups11223.
January 21, 2017

FINALLY.
Not sure why it took this long to get Clue on iOS, but it's finally here and very well executed.

Rated 1 out of 5 By dsfresh.
January 21, 2017

Love it.
Love it but wished we could play against others in the real world.

Rated 2 out of 5 By HueyWynn.
January 20, 2017

Good fun game!!.
this is a fun and exciting game. i grew up playing clue with my family around the kitchen table, and this reminds me of those fun
time.

Rated 2 out of 5 By Brainy act.
January 20, 2017

PVP PLEASE.
Just add PVP online and pass and play and this app will be amazing and actually make me want to play. I believe that this app has
a lot of potential and I believ in you guys to make that happen. This app can easily be one of the best app on the App Store.
Especially if you guys constantly update and

Rated 1 out of 5 By Abrams2k17.
January 20, 2017

Loves It!!!!!.
😁😬

Rated 1 out of 5 By Xotic E.
January 20, 2017

😊😊😊.
I really liked this. I love the board game clue when I was younger and we don't have it anymore so I haven't played it in like 5
years so it's amazing!!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Thrm713.
January 20, 2017

Love this Game!.
Clue was one of my favorite games when I was growing up. Really enjoying the app as it is true to original game.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Mamacat19.
January 20, 2017

True to the board game.
Just like the classic board game. Adorable game. Worth the money.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Posh Chef 74.
January 20, 2017

Nice!.
Reminds me of actually playing the board game

Rated 1 out of 5 By GabanaGyrl.
January 19, 2017

Love it, but....
please at least make a pass-and-play option if online play isn't in the works. i've played this at least an hour a day since i
bought it--and it's so awesome--but i want to play with another human being. (the ai is quite realistic, however.) also, it would
be fun if there was some background story a

Rated 1 out of 5 By JohnnyStrife.
January 19, 2017

LOVE IT!!!!!.
great game

Rated 1 out of 5 By BSsuckit.
January 19, 2017

Amazing.
This game is great. If you enjoy Clue, this is perfect for you.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Edawg7l.
January 19, 2017

Critic reviews

Good. good overall
suggestions:
faster gameplay through the animations
use actual game board

Rated 3 out of 5 By A fan123456789 on February 18, 2017

ABOUT TIME!. i've been waiting for clue ever since the other board games like life and monopoly have been available. it has some room for
improvement. speed up animations (even if it is pretty slick how they dash in straight lines) and don't force the dice roll if
i'm going to make a suggestion or take the sec

Rated 3 out of 5 By LoneWolfpack.exe on February 18, 2017

Quite good. But.. Needs to be a way to speed up the animations. Take forever. Slow the game down.

Also, by rotating the text in the rooms, the game could be played landscape. Which means instead of holding my iPad the entire
time, it'd fit on the tabletop with the smart stand. That alone takes it down 2 stars.

Rated 3 out of 5 By FilmYak on February 16, 2017

Great, but needs updated.. Who doesn't love Clue right? For a mobile game it's fairly entertaining. Only down faults are that it's extremely slow, no
multiplayer or competing against other players on a network, and lastly the same game you just won or lost tends to repeat itself.
There aren't any opportunities to speed the co

Rated 3 out of 5 By Emijx on February 3, 2017

Good but it could be far better. Overall, I enjoy it; I've been wanting the Clue game as an app for a while now. However, there are many improvements that can and
should be made.
1) Give the option to have the original character Mrs. White instead of the new (and in my opinion annoying) character Dr. Orchid.
Part of the reason I f

Rated 3 out of 5 By Joy-Beth on January 26, 2017

Fun but computer cheats. fun game. wish there was a way to measure yourself, time, turns, correct cards in others hands.
also wish there were multiplayer options and multiplayer between devices options. rotating what turn you get would be a nice
change too.
medium is to easy and on hard the computer players cheat. there w

Rated 3 out of 5 By Adlergray on January 25, 2017

Fun but... It's messing up. Keeps giving me the dr regardless of what character I choose and Mrs peacock keeps winning by guessing herself.
Idk how to fix. Just started happening about 4 or 5 times in a row.

Rated 3 out of 5 By Ash92207 on January 22, 2017

All time classic. i remember playing this game with family on holidays. fun memories.

the app could be improved however.

1. multiplayer system - local and online

2. better note management - let us add a symbol next to numbers or something like that to indicate things. for example, i write
down number for the rou

Rated 3 out of 5 By wnsdpffl on January 21, 2017

Needs More Work, But Good Game. This is a game played on an iPad so make the game playable in landscape view. I have an iPad Pro 12" and it s difficult to play.
Let the player make marks on the sheet or make it an option to turn that feature off.

Rated 3 out of 5 By CheriAmouri on January 19, 2017

This game is amazing but. It has no multiplayer or you can just play with your friends or play with your family if they added that there will be an awesome
game so they need to add multiplayer in it so we can play online. PLZ

Rated 3 out of 5 By Boss #3 on January 12, 2017

Okay . . . . . . For a start.. Well, it's about time that a Clue game was created. I love this game.

However, what is the point in having the 'Roll the Dice' element when the game just automatically moves you to whichever room you
wish to move to?

And who is Dr. Orchid? What happened to Mrs. White?

Rated 3 out of 5 By 3rd and 4th on January 12, 2017