Clue: The Classic Mystery Game App Icon
Clue: The Classic Mystery Game
by Marmalade Game Studio Limited
Average Rating: 9.2/10
Reviews: 439
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

Find out what App Store users think about the Clue The Classic Mystery Game App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

United States

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Only one thing missing.

Love Clue. Have played it since I was 9. Only thing missing from this game is an option to play with friends as if it were a board
game. I occasionally would like that option.

By Nelson Rd.
September 23, 2017
4 out of 5
Just like I remembered as a kid.

fun game.

By BobMitchell.
September 22, 2017
5 out of 5
great game - one suggestion

this is a great game - the difficulty levels are spot-on and the way it fills in the info you've acquired is really intuitive.

one request: when it's a computer player's turn, it would be nice to have the option of skipping the dice roll, moving to a room,
etc -- and skip straight to their guess. t

By michael.cantera.
September 22, 2017
5 out of 5
Great port of the board game to app

You won't be disappointed if you liked the old board game.

By Aahz812.
September 18, 2017
5 out of 5
πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

pretty good game! i like how it makes things for you. easy to play! having a blast! :)

By Hncousins.
September 17, 2017
5 out of 5
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i like this one better then the board game it's really fun and easy once you know how to play i definitely recommend
itπŸ˜€!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Kaziegirl05.
September 16, 2017
5 out of 5
Perfect version of the game.

My favorite board game perfectly brought to the 21st century.

By Frosty76201.
September 15, 2017
4 out of 5
Still waiting for that multiplayer.

We were promised multiplayer and it is still yet to be given to us. Are we going to see it sometime soon? or at all for that
matter? Love this game and being able to play with friends or strangers would make it even more fun.

By BArrY Boi.
September 11, 2017
5 out of 5
:)

This is my favorite board game! So happy it's finally on mobile!!

By TiaRLF.
September 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Finally a real Clue game

It's excellent. Needs to be a multi-player game though.

By MysticPretzel.
September 9, 2017
5 out of 5
Good!!

:)

By Sherbert____.
September 7, 2017
5 out of 5
Super fun and challenging.

Exactly what it's supposed to be. Would enjoy an expansion set in the future with more weapons and rooms

By 2costly.
September 6, 2017
5 out of 5
Finally a real Clue game!!!

finally. finalllllly! classic clue in app form. very well done overall. fun to play. quick ai movements so you're not bored
senseless even with full opponents. very intelligent auto notes. pretty boards and graphics. couple suggestions to really make it
have replay value. 1. ability to randomize you

By Pippistrudel.
September 5, 2017
4 out of 5
More Players

I would like to give it a five star rating, but you can't play with two players, or more! I wanted to play with my daughter, but
it is only a one player game with computers! Please, add another player then it would be lots more fun! Other then that it is very
fun! I would like it to be pass, n play

By Jessielovebug.
September 3, 2017
5 out of 5
Sweet game

Better than the board game

By Jen wwww.
September 1, 2017
4 out of 5
So far so good.

i've been waiting for this to be made into a game for a long time. i've only played it briefly so far. the graphics are good but i
don't get why the pieces are not as detailed as everything else
. they just look like colored blobs. so far tho happy about the
game.

By Vesahdi.
August 30, 2017
5 out of 5
A Classic

Loved being a sleuth during one of my very favorite games. Thanks!

By Dolfan1962.
August 30, 2017
5 out of 5
Loveee

So much fun

By LizzyT33331111780935.
August 28, 2017
5 out of 5
Work your mind

Love this game and a challenge.

By Mchampion2.
August 26, 2017
4 out of 5
Good enough

it works well. maybe a little expensive for what it is, especially considering there are still in game purchases. but i wanted to
play clue, and i'll playing clue. so good enough.

By SleepyCat007.
August 26, 2017
5 out of 5
Love love love need multiplayer

We love clue but it is only me and my daughter so we rarely have a 3rd a player. I Wish this allowed us to play against Each
other. I wound pay for a multiplayer version. Especially if you can make is so we can have one computer player and 2 people that
way we don't have to worry about someone le

By KarenS11111.
August 25, 2017
5 out of 5
Great, but needs zip-mode

Love this game!
Only gripe is that the animations where the pieces move from room to room take too long, and slow down the game. Would be great
if there were an optional "zip-mode" where the pieces would just appear in their new location, without having to watch them move
there.
Otherwise, no compl

By Rasdane.
August 24, 2017
4 out of 5
score card, dice rolls & no White

Please let me mark my own score card, that is part of the game. Your marks are confusing. Why do the AI opponents always roll a
high enough number to make it to a room every turn? Why no Mrs White? This is a classic board game. Why change character names?

By Spiderman_1.
August 22, 2017
5 out of 5
Luv it

πŸ’ž

By Chas W.
August 21, 2017
4 out of 5
Great Game, but needs Multiplayer!

please inform the players when multiplayer can be implicated into the game. i want to play with my girlfriend and others but
can't, great game but seems like it will get boring to play against the cpu all the time.

By Juan Come Pan.
August 21, 2017
5 out of 5
My favorite game

Clue has always been my favorite ball game thank you for letting me play

By lonzoman.
August 21, 2017
5 out of 5
Great fun that feels like the board game with a pe

this game is so much fun and addictive. if you love the original clue then you will enjoy this game. it has moody music, perfect
sound effects, and classy art design. i could play it for hours.

By Bluetrain7.
August 20, 2017
5 out of 5
Clue for the mobile phone and tablet, at last!

it's about time! i like that with this version you get to combine different characters, to suit your own personal opinion of how
the characters look
. if you don't care for the new character dr. orchid, you can pay $3 and get mrs. white the classic
housekeeper. there is also a secondary version of mr

By Professor Pyne.
August 20, 2017
5 out of 5
This game is awesome!

Love it just like the board game!

By Alice black 41641619971997.
August 18, 2017
5 out of 5
One of my childhood favorites!

I've been waiting for them to make this as an app and they did a beautiful job! Honestly no complaints here. The graphics are
amazing and the over all game play is just perfect to a T. Love it!!

By Reviewer_#483629.
August 15, 2017
4 out of 5
Love it but ...

Love the game but neither my phone nor tablet has music or sound!!

By Heanicsco.
August 13, 2017
5 out of 5
A great app πŸ‘πŸΌ

this app is great πŸ‘πŸΌ5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ just like the real board game πŸ’• totally worth the purchase

By Afdl2202.
August 13, 2017
5 out of 5
Finally! Where have you been!

Yes! A proper app that lets me play Clue whenever I want to! I love to interface, the graphics are great, and the note-taking
functions are superb. Really smooth, handsome game! I play with the music off and the sound effects on, and it's great.

If I could shave half a star off of this review,

By Iamnotamonster.
August 11, 2017
4 out of 5
I love it but...

Amazing game and amazing graphics. I love it but was very confusing in the beginning compared to the original game but I am glad I
invested in this game and I play it all the time.

By CreamyCorgi7.
August 10, 2017
4 out of 5
Super fun but wish there was multiplayer!

I love playing clue and now I don't need to gather up three players I can play whenever I want. This app was completely worth the
four dollars and I do recommend it!

By lou belle 1228.
August 10, 2017
4 out of 5
Have to go first every time and add multiplayer

Nailed it for the actual game. Same as the board game in almost every way. However, I don't always want to go first (I keep losing
to players that get the advantage of hearing more guesses and oftentimes figure out the answer and don't get a chance to guess
before the later players). Please add an o

By Hsjabhjhgggggggg.
August 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Favorite game

i have been waiting for a long time for this game on android but it was never available until i got iphone. it's pretty good game.
not as animated as the old pc game but its better than nothing!

By FoxZia38.
August 9, 2017
5 out of 5
Clue is definitely Classic

This game is great! My least favorite thing about the actual board game was that you couldn't go into rooms that other players are
blocking the doorway to.... but in the app, that doesn't happen!! The only thing I don't like is that there are as I call "cheat
cards" that you can use but you have to

By malmvp.
August 9, 2017
5 out of 5
My favorite board game!

this is my favorite board game, but i can't always get people to play with me! i'm glad you're able to use some strategy in the
game and that even on easy, the ai do too. i had a great first round and can't wait for more

By snazzyallie.
August 7, 2017
5 out of 5
πŸ€‘

spares time

By omldownloadnow.
August 7, 2017
4 out of 5
Does this game need internet

This game would be awesome if it didn't need internet

By Ekat&Anthony.
August 6, 2017
5 out of 5
Just like the real life game

I'm hooked!

By DoubleJ28.
August 5, 2017
4 out of 5
Fun, but...

Grew up playing the board game as a kid. As everyone has already stated, would be more challenging if there was a multiplayer mode
rather than a computer opponent.

By AlejandraJoanne.
August 5, 2017
4 out of 5
Interactive?

Very similar to the board game. It would be nice if it were interactive with timed moves.

By >Bratt<.
August 5, 2017
4 out of 5
Great app, too pricey

love the app! great design and interface. however, to charge so much for an "expansion pack" is just robbery!

By SirOakleigh.
August 4, 2017
5 out of 5
Good 😊

Best

By OwenGizee.
August 4, 2017
5 out of 5
Ommggg

this game is the best game in the world!! it's fun and you can change the difficulty but it's also pretty difficult on easy. i
recommend it if you like detectivy things. ❀️

By Okai_Luci_Mae13.
August 4, 2017
4 out of 5
Great Style!

i love the music in the game as well as the graphics and theme. the house is very detailed and the app is just like the board
game. great app. i wish they had a mode though where you could play against real players.

By Djjdsjsisjsjjd.
August 4, 2017
5 out of 5
Lots of fun!!

It's a new high tech version of the original clue board game! Making you feel as if you are really there. Still giving that old
fashioned mysterious vibe we all know to well, well playing this game..

By xXxAzariaxXx.
July 31, 2017
5 out of 5
Very well done

I just played the intro game and very well done intro! I earned 20 points compared to real players 10,000. You know it's a game
with long-term appeal.

By snorkfire.
July 28, 2017

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good game but it will still cost you after you buy

The $2.99 for the game doesn't give you the full game. You can still play, but if you want all of the characters and boards you
have to pay like an EXTRA $6.99. Very misleading when you are purchasing an app.

By StacyWacy91.
September 13, 2017
3 out of 5
I love the game but ...

It really needs multiplayer, playing with the Al is getting boring & id like to challenge myself. Please add multiplayer !!

By Cookie_baebyy.
August 26, 2017
3 out of 5
Online play?

This game is good, but playing against computer characters over and over again is lame. It's not a challenge at all. Need to at
least make it where you can play with multiple people on one phone, but connecting to Facebook or something would be ideal.

By I heart cows MRJ.
August 15, 2017
3 out of 5
kinda confused?

started playing today, kind of confused on why the card where you cross off who, what, where crosses itself off? it makes it very
confusing?! other then that the game is very enjoyable!!!

By sarina_martinez.
August 11, 2017
3 out of 5
Change gameplay

Hint cards were restored. However I mistakenly thought adding characters would mean the ability to play with more than 6 suspects
at a time, for more challenge and variety. I understand that deviates from original gameplay but I think adding additional weapons
and suspects to a single game would mak

By Kellyj62988.
August 8, 2017
3 out of 5
It's fun when you're bored

Add more free boards and add a multiplayer feature and you'd get 5 stars from me :)

By K6tf1sh.
July 31, 2017
3 out of 5
Disappointed with the company...

I had updated my original review and said what had improved and what was still a problem. So I did say, "this has changed" on the
ONE thing that did. Why delete my review?! However, the other issues were not better for me until I played this last time, and the
people I picked went a bit bonkers...t

By 35madscientist.
July 29, 2017
3 out of 5
Did not restore purchases

The title says it all. I recently bought all of the characters and the board and I deleted the app because I thought something was
wrong. Then I redownload it and I hit restore purchases and it gave me nothing back. Please fix.

By Reedy dog.
July 25, 2017
3 out of 5
Makes you pay for same thing twice

This game is fun, reminds me of playing when I was younger. What I don't like is that I bought the "classic board" and characters
on my phone and then when I play on my iPad, it's asking me to buy again (even though both are now signed in on my Facebook
account). Shady.

By fraskc2.
July 24, 2017
3 out of 5
Awesome version of clue!

This is totally making me want to break out the real game again! Works perfectly since I've been playing.

Reasons for 3 stars:
Biggie: if I log in to Facebook I can't change my name or log out. I'm ok with my friends knowing I play clue, but I don't want
every random person on clue seeing my name a

By Axokaine.
July 22, 2017
3 out of 5
ANNOYED

Ok I rated this at the most three stars because I personally love Clue. But.... I am extremely annoyed about two things. First
when I bought it didn't download so I restarted my iPad deleted the app and re downloaded it finally downloaded after 4 tries.
Then after a couple of weeks after enjoying th

By Englehart1982.
July 20, 2017
3 out of 5
What happened?

With the newest update, there is no sound effect when you suggest a weapon. What happened to them? They added much to the game
playing experience. Please make it go back to how it used to be before the latest update. But, thank you for uncluttering the
character choices from the previous update.

By Gameplayer00000000000.
July 17, 2017
3 out of 5
Easy Peasy

I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get the game off of very easy. I know when you select your characters it says easy
and then I'm assuming you select the arrow to increase difficulty except when I try to select it nothing happens. Have tried
closing the app, restarting my phone but I hig

By Morgancallsmebabygirl.
July 15, 2017
3 out of 5
It's ok

I downloaded this game for my iPad and couldn't play it so I had to get it on my phone but I enjoyed the game.

By Skee ball junkie.
July 14, 2017
3 out of 5
Restore purchases not working

Purchased new characters and board on one device. Went to restore purchases on 2nd device. Says restored complete, but nothing
is unlocked.

By WingsStanley.
July 11, 2017
3 out of 5
I enjoy the game but...

The latest update has a not so user friendly design. The initial board should be the first board we see. We shouldn't have to
scroll. We shouldn't have to scroll to see the unlocked characters. Tapping the face to change difficulty is annoying. But the
most annoying thing is that the characters I ch

By Markia0723.
July 10, 2017
3 out of 5
Free Mrs. White

We're gettin there. I feel like my requests personally have been heard. I'm so happy to see Mrs. White alive and available for
$2-3. But come one, it's Clue. Mrs. White is a classic staple of the game. We already paid for the app, I don't wanna pay to get
Mrs. White back where she belongs. Free Mrs.

By Jaaaadooooon.
July 9, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but pricey

it would be a lot more fun if there was one price to open the whole game. there shouldn't be a separate charge for the classic
board or characters. there is no free version, so there is no reason to have the in app purchases.

By Simpsonsfaninfl.
July 6, 2017
3 out of 5
Poor UX changes

The update added the option to purchase new content- a different game board and classic characters. However, the "Choose other
players" screen in particular suffered in order to add this. It wasn't until the developers replied to my last review that I
realized I needed to scroll in order to change t

By Lizzichka.
July 6, 2017
3 out of 5
Alright

cool app. not as good as the real game...

By Njgre ivyenyrnhi. Grins yo ugh.
July 6, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but Slow

difficult to understand how to change the number of players and no apparent multiplayer mode and no ability to speed up the play
of computer players. too many inapp purchases for a paid app. however, it is fun to play.

By Morphasia.
July 4, 2017
3 out of 5
$6.99 for the classic game??!

Ok, it's enough that this game isn't free.... but you tack a $6.99 fee for the classic board game? Way to go for not mentioning
that price in the update.

By Yagirlalaina.
July 4, 2017
3 out of 5
Good Playable Version

this is a good overall version of clue. i'm very happy they finally got a decent version on the app store. that being said, i'm
not blown away by it. it needs multiplayer. i'm not blown away by how the they present the board or pieces. maybe that is because
i really liked how they did clue for the

By Cub2serve.
June 9, 2017
3 out of 5
Great game but no multiplayer :(

Will rate 5* whenever multiplayer comes out :)

By Jacobkills20.
June 7, 2017
3 out of 5
Great game, needs multiplayer

great art and execution. logic pad helps. needs multiplayer in order to be really good.

By someotheritguy.
May 22, 2017
3 out of 5
2cpre

I love this game!

By Cpree.
May 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Eh

It's okay but it's frustrating when the game puts check marks and x's for you on the sheet so half the time I think something has
been shown to me but it really hasn't

By Randomword21.
May 13, 2017
3 out of 5
Ok

I just started to play but I had a hard time understanding how to play so if they explained how to play for a couple of games it
would be awesome.

By #overwatch.
April 13, 2017
3 out of 5
Needs more bug fixes. And it's not "Cluedo".

There's plenty of issues this app has at version 1.1.2, especially with how the characters behave in the game (that is, how the
app handles them). Also, the name of the game below the app's tile on my home screen is wrong. It's Clue, not Cluedo. The very
least you can do is have that corrected eithe

By staunchnortheasterner.
March 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Always the winner...

you literally cannot lose. i played until all choices were crossed off, then played 30+ extra turns. no one else ever makes an
accusation so that definitely took some fun away. love the game play and look. but again, needs to be more challenging (risk
losing once in a while).

By Jenny4525.
March 15, 2017
3 out of 5
Where is white?

i like the game and i'm glad i can play it. however, i'm upset that white is gone. that wasn't a good decision.

By Laurlabee.
March 15, 2017
3 out of 5
Wish there was online multiplayer play!

great game but it would be way better if you could play online with others. oh and mrs white needs to come back.

By Sheridanfanelle.
March 5, 2017
3 out of 5
Too much money

Not a bad game but it costs a little too much for what it is.

By KillerSnake616.
February 26, 2017
3 out of 5
Good

good overall
suggestions:
faster gameplay through the animations
use actual game board

By A fan123456789.
February 18, 2017
3 out of 5
ABOUT TIME!

i've been waiting for clue ever since the other board games like life and monopoly have been available. it has some room for
improvement. speed up animations (even if it is pretty slick how they dash in straight lines) and don't force the dice roll if
i'm going to make a suggestion or take the sec

By LoneWolfpack.exe.
February 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Quite good. But.

Needs to be a way to speed up the animations. Take forever. Slow the game down.

Also, by rotating the text in the rooms, the game could be played landscape. Which means instead of holding my iPad the entire
time, it'd fit on the tabletop with the smart stand. That alone takes it down 2 stars.

By FilmYak.
February 16, 2017
3 out of 5
Great, but needs updated.

Who doesn't love Clue right? For a mobile game it's fairly entertaining. Only down faults are that it's extremely slow, no
multiplayer or competing against other players on a network, and lastly the same game you just won or lost tends to repeat itself.
There aren't any opportunities to speed the co

By Emijx.
February 3, 2017
3 out of 5
Good but it could be far better

Overall, I enjoy it; I've been wanting the Clue game as an app for a while now. However, there are many improvements that can and
should be made.
1) Give the option to have the original character Mrs. White instead of the new (and in my opinion annoying) character Dr. Orchid.
Part of the reason I f

By Joy-Beth.
January 26, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but computer cheats

fun game. wish there was a way to measure yourself, time, turns, correct cards in others hands.
also wish there were multiplayer options and multiplayer between devices options. rotating what turn you get would be a nice
change too.
medium is to easy and on hard the computer players cheat. there w

By Adlergray.
January 25, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but..

It's messing up. Keeps giving me the dr regardless of what character I choose and Mrs peacock keeps winning by guessing herself.
Idk how to fix. Just started happening about 4 or 5 times in a row.

By Ash92207.
January 22, 2017
3 out of 5
All time classic

i remember playing this game with family on holidays. fun memories.

the app could be improved however.

1. multiplayer system - local and online

2. better note management - let us add a symbol next to numbers or something like that to indicate things. for example, i write
down number for the rou

By wnsdpffl.
January 21, 2017
3 out of 5
Needs More Work, But Good Game

This is a game played on an iPad so make the game playable in landscape view. I have an iPad Pro 12" and it s difficult to play.
Let the player make marks on the sheet or make it an option to turn that feature off.

By CheriAmouri.
January 19, 2017
3 out of 5
This game is amazing but

It has no multiplayer or you can just play with your friends or play with your family if they added that there will be an awesome
game so they need to add multiplayer in it so we can play online. PLZ

By Boss #3.
January 12, 2017
3 out of 5
Okay . . . . . . For a start.

Well, it's about time that a Clue game was created. I love this game.

However, what is the point in having the 'Roll the Dice' element when the game just automatically moves you to whichever room you
wish to move to?

And who is Dr. Orchid? What happened to Mrs. White?

By 3rd and 4th.
January 12, 2017

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total