Clue: The Classic Mystery Game App Icon
Clue: The Classic Mystery Game
by Marmalade Game Studio Limited
Average Rating: 9.2/10
Reviews: 294
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

Find out what App Store users think about the Clue The Classic Mystery Game App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

United States

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Logically Amusing

this app helps to exercise logic and deduction

By fitzsteve.
May 28, 2017
5 out of 5
Really Fun

I love Clue and now I can take it with me everywhere.

By Fur ball lover.
May 27, 2017
5 out of 5
Amazing game

I love this game and it give you a chance to win. Reminds me of my childhood.

By Detazmanianlover.
May 26, 2017
4 out of 5
Amazing game

this game is much better than the old alternative. it offers a much more simple and effective interface that's fun to play and
brings the player into living the game's scenario
. the only reason i don't give it five stars is because the lack of a multiplayer
mode is unforgivable. eagerly awaiting tha

By gvillalongo.
May 24, 2017
5 out of 5
Good ol memories

Fantastic love the sheet helps a lot love the fact once a card is in someone's hand it's crossed out makes it easier. Can't wait
for multiplayer!

EDIT: working fine now!!!

Please devs make multiplayer balanced don't make me buy a crap ton of hint cards.!!

By AMANDA πŸ’ŽπŸ’ŽπŸ’ŽπŸ’Ž.
May 23, 2017
5 out of 5
Love this

So much fun. Have been wanting to play this game for years but never have enough people willing to play.

By Ashtastic91.
May 22, 2017
5 out of 5
Tons of Fun!

my family and i love the board game, and this is a great option when you can only play by yourself. πŸ‘

By bennettryckman.
May 21, 2017
5 out of 5
Really Fun!

i've played clue fx many times so i was wondering how this game will compare. it's slightly different but also a lot of fun :)

By pyt17587.
May 21, 2017
5 out of 5
Amazing! Just like the board game!

I love it so far. The only criticism I have is that I wish they would add multiplayer to it.

By InsanelyBella.
May 20, 2017
5 out of 5
Respeck

I fw dis game ya kno

By Candyswirl555.
May 19, 2017
5 out of 5
Great! I have questions though...

In the notes sheet, what do the ? and ! symbols mean and how would you use them? I also don't understand what the number symbols
would be used for.

By jmine83.
May 19, 2017
4 out of 5
Consejo

Me encanta el juego. Eso sΓ­ serΓ­a mejor jugar online con otras personas, creo que serΓ­a mΓ‘s interesante!

By klrmonroig.
May 19, 2017
5 out of 5
5-Stars

This game is amazing ❀️

By Ahhlexxiss.
May 17, 2017
5 out of 5
Finally!!!

I've been waiting for the Clue game for your phone and it's finally here. So far it's like playing the board game.

By Savylove89.
May 16, 2017
5 out of 5
Same as the board version

I enjoy this game either board or app! You need to be vigilant!

By Delmy_sf.
May 15, 2017
5 out of 5
This game is awesome but can you add these things?

this game is fun i love this game but can you add multiplayer and more maps then just the mansion please it would be more fun
thanks and hopefully you add these things

By TheAwesomeness209.
May 15, 2017
5 out of 5
Amazing!!!!

I love this!!!

By Thedungonmaster.
May 15, 2017
5 out of 5
Classic Game

So glad it's back and worth the $2

By ParadiseMonroe.
May 13, 2017
5 out of 5
Great App

Lots of fun!!

By Duuuuuuddddeee.
May 12, 2017
4 out of 5
Lot of fun!!!

I love this board game. Glad to be able to play on my phone.

By sellaan.
May 12, 2017
4 out of 5
Gourd lady

I really like this game. I especially like the hints they have added. I recently bought the warning hint. It is suppose to be a
permanent hint. However, each time I exit and then go back to the game I have to restore the purchase. Other than that little
glitch I have no complaints about the game. I'

By Silly Jilly me.
May 12, 2017
5 out of 5
So fun and addicting!

i love this app! i've been waiting for a clue game app and i'm very satisfied. the gameplay is sleek and i like that we can take
custom notes for the detective notepad
. i play this at least twice a day!!

By Oboe11.
May 11, 2017
4 out of 5
Exciting and Fun!

I recently downloaded this app after a recommendation from an article online (can't remember the source), and I've been hooked
ever since! The only concern I have at the moment would be the speed of play - it took me a half hour to play eight turns. I think
an option that fast-forwards through NPC t

By SarahChristine19952014.
May 11, 2017
5 out of 5
Great video game version of Clue

this is a great video game version of clue! well worth the money. well done and different difficulty levels. please add
multiplayer, especially pass and play multiplayer!

By "shaken not stirred".
May 11, 2017
5 out of 5
LOVE ❀️

This is my favorite board game and to have it on the go is awesome , as others wrote I hope there will be multiplayer or atleast
pass and play or being able to compete with others online by automatically setting us with automatic group of random people .

By Muzicizmylif3.
May 11, 2017
4 out of 5
Cool, but 1 BIG problem...

This app is fun. It's a faithful adaptation of the board game and it's well designed. However, I have 2 complaints that prevent
this from being a 5 star app. The first, is a small nit pick: a bit more color or proper design on the figurines would've been
appreciated like the details on clothing and

By Rogga FiGa.
May 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Always loved this game!

Honestly was skeptical about whether this game was going to be worth the $2.99 and honestly...IT IS! I never do these rate reviews
but honestly, this game deserves one. I love this game and it's fairly easy for younger children to understand as well. And if it
seems 'too easy', there are Easy, Mediu

By brittanyyyyyyyc.
May 10, 2017
4 out of 5
Online option Please

Otherwise love the game

By Ludamathers258.
May 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Awesomeness!!!

it is just a super fun game!

By l5ron.
May 10, 2017
5 out of 5
This game is incredible

I've loved this game since I first played it an this version is similar, but better!
Very organized, nice graphics, and an overall spin on the classic game. Two big thumbs up from meπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

By Maddy Mooski.
May 10, 2017
5 out of 5
I love it

the game itself takes awhile bc u have to wait for the other players to go but other than that it's a great game. it's just like
the board game but with better pictures and in 3d!

By JohnsDogTag.
May 10, 2017
4 out of 5
Get this game rn

I love this game, but I wish that we would get a limit of hints that would be reset after we finish or end the game

By Oreo cake pan cube.
May 10, 2017
4 out of 5
Great app, 5-Stars if cheats were gone

this app is amazing, it's easy to use and has great effects. would be a 5-star rating if it weren't for the fact that you can use
cheats to help you. no self-respecting clue player would ever use cheats. otherwise, brilliant app.

By BlackhawkWar.
May 10, 2017
5 out of 5
wowzer

this game is phenomenal! no words to express it, however i do wish that you could connect through other social media, like
instagram!!!

By caleighiscool.
May 10, 2017
5 out of 5
It's fun

it's fun and exciting

By dbejwbs.
May 10, 2017
4 out of 5
Make a Playstation 4 version. PLEASE!!!

This game is great. Can't wait until multiplayer is added. I wish they would make this game for consoles. I think it would
rejuvenate the franchise. My favorite board game of all time. Please bring it to PS4 & XBox1

By TriBeCa B.
May 9, 2017
5 out of 5
Finally clue is here!

i've been waiting for clue to be on mobile devices and it doesn't disappoint at all! i'm having so much fun playing it.

By Queenbee5466.
May 9, 2017
4 out of 5
D

pretty good

By Strategoer.
May 7, 2017
5 out of 5
Fun and entertaining

Love this game! Would like the board to zoom in some to easier select which tile I want to move to.

By LoringBuhler.
May 7, 2017
5 out of 5
Favorite board game as a child

I couldn't wait for this game to become app this will always be my favorite board game 😊😊

By Mequeen27.
May 2, 2017
5 out of 5
Finally....

took them long enough. monopoly had been available since the first i-phone. clue, took over a decade? i don't like the notion of
cheat cards. but the game is great otherwise.

By Kaalen23.
April 30, 2017
4 out of 5
Clue has always been a fun game

Get it! Just wish there was multiplayer support? Maybe instead of bots all the time or maybe a pass and play feature?

By TajiMan4994.
April 30, 2017
4 out of 5
Well done! Would be better with multiplayer!

*updated review 4/28/2017*

clue was one of my favorite board games growing up. so naturally, i was excited to check this app out. i gotta say, this is a well
done adaption of clue! my only real gripe, is this game doesn't have multiplayer! it would be much more engaging and fun to play
against huma

By mgeoff88.
April 28, 2017
4 out of 5
Multiplayer please

I can't wait for multiplayer!

By amirsdghn.
April 26, 2017
5 out of 5
I love this game!

Clue has always been my favorite board game, as a kid and now. This mobile adaption is absolute perfection! I love that I can play
a quick game of Clue now whenever I want. The Clue pads are a little confusing but I'm sure I'll get used to it soon enough...
more strategy than I'm used to! πŸ˜„

By Shelbizz.
April 22, 2017
5 out of 5
Awesome Game!

Awesome game! Just like the board game!

By Qwerty1120.
April 21, 2017
5 out of 5
Great Version Of The Game!

The best version of the Clue/Cluedo game to date! Animation (character tokens movement, etc.) could be a little faster or have
the option to accelerate it and/or skip it all together.

By A Friend 5.
April 20, 2017
5 out of 5
Amazing Nostalgia 😎

So many memories of playing this game as a youngster with my sister! It's incredible the way the app has brought it back to life!

By FallenBeauty.
April 19, 2017
5 out of 5
So addictive

it reslly is worth the money and a high quality game good jod πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½

By Stantasia.
April 18, 2017
5 out of 5
The Long Wait is Over!

I've wanted Clue for my iPad for years and it's finally here! I love it. My iPad crashes once in while but I'm not 100% sure it
isn't because of my iPad rather than the app. Awesome job!

By Delavega smurf.
April 17, 2017

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game, needs multiplayer

great art and execution. logic pad helps. needs multiplayer in order to be really good.

By someotheritguy.
May 22, 2017
3 out of 5
2cpre

I love this game!

By Cpree.
May 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Eh

It's okay but it's frustrating when the game puts check marks and x's for you on the sheet so half the time I think something has
been shown to me but it really hasn't

By Randomword21.
May 13, 2017
3 out of 5
Ok

I just started to play but I had a hard time understanding how to play so if they explained how to play for a couple of games it
would be awesome.

By #overwatch.
April 13, 2017
3 out of 5
Needs more bug fixes. And it's not "Cluedo".

There's plenty of issues this app has at version 1.1.2, especially with how the characters behave in the game (that is, how the
app handles them). Also, the name of the game below the app's tile on my home screen is wrong. It's Clue, not Cluedo. The very
least you can do is have that corrected eithe

By staunchnortheasterner.
March 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Always the winner...

you literally cannot lose. i played until all choices were crossed off, then played 30+ extra turns. no one else ever makes an
accusation so that definitely took some fun away. love the game play and look. but again, needs to be more challenging (risk
losing once in a while).

By Jenny4525.
March 15, 2017
3 out of 5
Where is white?

i like the game and i'm glad i can play it. however, i'm upset that white is gone. that wasn't a good decision.

By Laurlabee.
March 15, 2017
3 out of 5
Wish there was online multiplayer play!

great game but it would be way better if you could play online with others. oh and mrs white needs to come back.

By Sheridanfanelle.
March 5, 2017
3 out of 5
Too much money

Not a bad game but it costs a little too much for what it is.

By KillerSnake616.
February 26, 2017
3 out of 5
Good

good overall
suggestions:
faster gameplay through the animations
use actual game board

By A fan123456789.
February 18, 2017
3 out of 5
ABOUT TIME!

i've been waiting for clue ever since the other board games like life and monopoly have been available. it has some room for
improvement. speed up animations (even if it is pretty slick how they dash in straight lines) and don't force the dice roll if
i'm going to make a suggestion or take the sec

By LoneWolfpack.exe.
February 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Quite good. But.

Needs to be a way to speed up the animations. Take forever. Slow the game down.

Also, by rotating the text in the rooms, the game could be played landscape. Which means instead of holding my iPad the entire
time, it'd fit on the tabletop with the smart stand. That alone takes it down 2 stars.

By FilmYak.
February 16, 2017
3 out of 5
Great, but needs updated.

Who doesn't love Clue right? For a mobile game it's fairly entertaining. Only down faults are that it's extremely slow, no
multiplayer or competing against other players on a network, and lastly the same game you just won or lost tends to repeat itself.
There aren't any opportunities to speed the co

By Emijx.
February 3, 2017
3 out of 5
Good but it could be far better

Overall, I enjoy it; I've been wanting the Clue game as an app for a while now. However, there are many improvements that can and
should be made.
1) Give the option to have the original character Mrs. White instead of the new (and in my opinion annoying) character Dr. Orchid.
Part of the reason I f

By Joy-Beth.
January 26, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but computer cheats

fun game. wish there was a way to measure yourself, time, turns, correct cards in others hands.
also wish there were multiplayer options and multiplayer between devices options. rotating what turn you get would be a nice
change too.
medium is to easy and on hard the computer players cheat. there w

By Adlergray.
January 25, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but..

It's messing up. Keeps giving me the dr regardless of what character I choose and Mrs peacock keeps winning by guessing herself.
Idk how to fix. Just started happening about 4 or 5 times in a row.

By Ash92207.
January 22, 2017
3 out of 5
All time classic

i remember playing this game with family on holidays. fun memories.

the app could be improved however.

1. multiplayer system - local and online

2. better note management - let us add a symbol next to numbers or something like that to indicate things. for example, i write
down number for the rou

By wnsdpffl.
January 21, 2017
3 out of 5
Needs More Work, But Good Game

This is a game played on an iPad so make the game playable in landscape view. I have an iPad Pro 12" and it s difficult to play.
Let the player make marks on the sheet or make it an option to turn that feature off.

By CheriAmouri.
January 19, 2017
3 out of 5
This game is amazing but

It has no multiplayer or you can just play with your friends or play with your family if they added that there will be an awesome
game so they need to add multiplayer in it so we can play online. PLZ

By Boss #3.
January 12, 2017
3 out of 5
Okay . . . . . . For a start.

Well, it's about time that a Clue game was created. I love this game.

However, what is the point in having the 'Roll the Dice' element when the game just automatically moves you to whichever room you
wish to move to?

And who is Dr. Orchid? What happened to Mrs. White?

By 3rd and 4th.
January 12, 2017

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total