Clue: The Classic Mystery Game App Icon
Clue: The Classic Mystery Game
by Marmalade Game Studio Limited
Average Rating: 9.2/10
Reviews: 378
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

Find out what App Store users think about the Clue The Classic Mystery Game App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

United States

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Could be better

this is a great app for playing clue by yourself, but that's all it is. i think they are missing out on the abilities of a game
app in that there is no goal - no fun little path to somewhere, no trophies, no challenging a friend, no earning coins - nothing
that keeps game players coming back to thei

By Mom4all.
July 24, 2017
5 out of 5
Best phone game ever

Love it!!

By dooooogy.
July 23, 2017
5 out of 5
Nice game...

great addition for clue detectives!

By Grey Sabres.
July 22, 2017
4 out of 5
It's Clue...

great graphics! love the music! it's all that's great about clue! the only downside, and the only thing that keeps this at 4 stars
for me is that it's kind of click and bait scheme
. you purchase the game for $2 and then, in order to play the classic game, you
have to pay $6.99 extra! what's up with

By T-Slim78.
July 22, 2017
5 out of 5
I'm addicted!

I love this game! Me and my sis lay on the bed and play it on our iPads all day! I highly suggest it!

By Sunandrayne04.
July 22, 2017
5 out of 5
Nostalgic...

Super fun. Always loved the board game growing up, so it's nice to have a mobile app to play on the go.

By Angewar33.
July 21, 2017
5 out of 5
A little confusing

I admit it was a little confusing at first but once you get the hang of things it can actually be quite fun!

By Tra-c sha-vez.
July 20, 2017
4 out of 5
Don't understand new daily reward

this game is fun and i normally play it everyday. i first received clue cards on a daily basis; now i receive magnifying glasses.
what are these for? i am unable to locate any information on them or how to use them. so... what are they good for and how do you
use them? i have 510 of them.
also, i h

By Mariettabearhunter.
July 19, 2017
5 out of 5
Same

Just the same as the bored game I love it. But they have hints!!!

By queencoral.
July 18, 2017
5 out of 5
Was 5 stars... But....

After the last update the app responsiveness has dropped drastically! I just can't change the difficulty level of the players now!
Why would adding an in-app purchase ruin the experience of the original app owners!

(After the update and clarification it is back to 5 stars though I still believe tha

By e2na.
July 18, 2017
5 out of 5
Clue...

great version of a great classic

By Dlj8787.
July 17, 2017
4 out of 5
Well thought out.

i never played clue before purchasing this app. i was always interested in the game so i thought i'd give it a chance. i loved it!
the game is very fun and the app is well designed for mobile play. i especially like the vertical orientation and the mechanics of
the notebook! i don't mind having the

By {AJ}.
July 16, 2017
5 out of 5
Love this game!!!

i love this game!!! it's great if you like the clue board game.

By Suzie Liu.
July 16, 2017
5 out of 5
Challenging

We love it

By peggylou73.
July 15, 2017
5 out of 5
Hgkihbnbh

Hjjjvhjbc

By ynkedudjdu.
July 14, 2017
4 out of 5
Great app!!!

It's awesome

By Logic413.
July 14, 2017
5 out of 5
So fun!πŸ˜πŸ˜€

this game is the best! i played the board game for a while and wanted to see if there was an app, of course there was because
there is an app for everything! i love this game and it is very much like the board game and i like that. i suggest you get the
game because it is the best!πŸ˜‹πŸ˜†πŸ˜‹

By Llamacorns R Great.
July 13, 2017
4 out of 5
ItS pretty good

I love this game but you only get one board and it's 7 dollars to buy a board

By Mad dog5235.
July 13, 2017
5 out of 5
😎

I love it best mystery game I've played

By Elmena101.
July 13, 2017
5 out of 5
Nice adaptation on the classic board game!

i like how you can make notes in your clue book and work your way at solving the mystery.

By Brirodebush.
July 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Thank you

Love,love love it!!! Thank you😍

By Frienz123.
July 10, 2017
4 out of 5
Good old days!

I used to love playing this when I was a kid. Enjoy the game!

By Cantfindaname1111.
July 9, 2017
5 out of 5
Clue is incredible

Very similar to the original board game i enjoy playing it often definitely would recommend if you want to play clue but don't
have the board game

By Hawaiifigilove.
July 9, 2017
4 out of 5
Extremely fun but...

I downloaded this game yesterday and so far I am loving it. The game is so easy to figure out how to use and I've guessed the
crime every time. I also love how you can switch up the difficulty level on each individual player. Another thing I love is that
you can play without using up all your data o

By Ysdjrsulrydody.
July 7, 2017
5 out of 5
Clue is great!!

It's an awesome game with a classic mystery!!

By Shea lindell.
July 6, 2017
4 out of 5
Game is pretty good but was better before the upgr

I'm updating my review since I was incorrect about both comments. You can pick AI difficulty by tapping on the character's face,
and you can play with more than 2 AI players.

Upgrade made the app much worse. Can't pick AI difficulty anymore, can only play with 2 other AI now. Added a big money gra

By Circus fan.
July 6, 2017
5 out of 5
Been waiting for years for this

Thank you for finally making this! Love Clue!

By Neeebermann.
July 5, 2017
5 out of 5
Love the Clue App

fun and easy to maneuver, the clue app packs all the mystery and excitement of this amazing board game. whether on or offline, at
easy or hard modes, you will have fun for hours!!

By Bellesrad.
July 5, 2017
4 out of 5
Like it but

I can't make any purchases for the pack . I liked the old version better but please fix so I can make in app purchases

By Rah-Quell203.
July 4, 2017
5 out of 5
Great game just like the original

this game is just like the original it's fun and extremely addictive

By duhitskaiaπŸ’©.
July 4, 2017
5 out of 5
New update rocks!

I know they tried matching the new board with new game characters but this update just made this game 100% more awesome thanks to
the return of the classic boards and characters, love this game!

By eldiano.
July 4, 2017
5 out of 5
AMAZINGπŸ˜„πŸ˜πŸ˜†πŸ€—

this is such a fun amazing game. it is super addicting and the graphics are so good and spot on! i definitely recommend this game
and it is definitely worth the money! i absolutely love this game!

By Superstardeva9.
July 3, 2017
5 out of 5
Total blast!

So awesome

By mike32191.
July 3, 2017
5 out of 5
Rock solid.

If you're a fan, this app does not disappoint.

By cbrandz.
July 2, 2017
5 out of 5
I Love It!!!!!

Love it love it love it

By LeeleeD82.
July 2, 2017
5 out of 5
Great game no changes from actual boardgame

this game has no change the actual board game it's very original and specific i like this game enough to give it 5 stars
πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ»

By RettTheTerrible.
July 2, 2017
4 out of 5
Needs more stuff

he's a really good game but i want not just the mansion maybe at beach and maybe store whatever means new characters new weapons

By faith53286.
June 30, 2017
5 out of 5
Perfect!!!

this game is just like the real one no adds or weird twists just the great game of clue!

By 10yellowmonkeys.
June 30, 2017
5 out of 5
Amazing πŸ”₯

this is so fun to play! i play it with my family every year and always look forward to it. now i can play whenever and it's almost
as fun as playing with my family! πŸ”₯βš‘οΈπŸŒˆβ˜ƒοΈ

By Sk3etSniper.
June 30, 2017
5 out of 5
Takes me back to my childhood

Thoroughly enjoying this game

By cWa0407.
June 29, 2017
4 out of 5
Good - it's a fun game

Kinda silly when you solve the crime and you are the murderer though. It's just like playing the board game.

By Needschanges.
June 27, 2017
4 out of 5
Very entertaining

Nice graphics, easy game play. If you love the board game, this is better!

By NCEagle.
June 26, 2017
5 out of 5
OMGπŸ˜±πŸ˜ƒ

this game is so much fun. it is just like the board game but better. this game is so much fun to play. and addicting. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜˜

By ima.pointe.dancer.
June 25, 2017
5 out of 5
Good Rendition of the Board Games

Love this thank you!

By subliminalbrood.
June 20, 2017
5 out of 5
I enjoyed every single game that I played

very good game and makes you think and use your mind power.

well done team best off luck

By ΨΉΨ¨Ψ―Ψ§Ω„Ω‡Ψ§Ψ―ΩŠ ΨΉΨ¨Ψ―Ψ§Ω„Ω„Ω‡ Ψ§Ω„Ψ±Ψ§Ψ¬Ψ­ΩŠ.
June 18, 2017
5 out of 5
Excellent

Revive tu niΓ±ez!

By Praetorian JL.
June 17, 2017
5 out of 5
It's better than playing the board one!!!

Awesome the way you guys have come up with the game!!! 5 stars and more all the way!!! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

By Moncho Flores.
June 17, 2017
5 out of 5
Absolutely Fantastic

this game is great fun and well worth the price.

By Charles426.
June 17, 2017
5 out of 5
So nice!

I love everything about it. The note symbols confuse me a heck lot but I understand it. I would really love multiplayer!!!

By Popularlala.
June 17, 2017
5 out of 5
Pretty decent

Good, easy to play... I noticed that, instead of Mrs. White, there's a Dr. Orchid. If they were gonna replace her with a different
color & name, why not choose an orange color? That would complete the colors of the rainbow--red (Miss Scarlett), yellow (Col.
Mustard), green (Mr. Green), blue (Mrs. Pe

By Tattooed*CareBear.
June 16, 2017

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Makes you pay for same thing twice

This game is fun, reminds me of playing when I was younger. What I don't like is that I bought the "classic board" and characters
on my phone and then when I play on my iPad, it's asking me to buy again (even though both are now signed in on my Facebook
account). Shady.

By fraskc2.
July 24, 2017
3 out of 5
Awesome version of clue!

This is totally making me want to break out the real game again! Works perfectly since I've been playing.

Reasons for 3 stars:
Biggie: if I log in to Facebook I can't change my name or log out. I'm ok with my friends knowing I play clue, but I don't want
every random person on clue seeing my name a

By Axokaine.
July 22, 2017
3 out of 5
ANNOYED

Ok I rated this at the most three stars because I personally love Clue. But.... I am extremely annoyed about two things. First
when I bought it didn't download so I restarted my iPad deleted the app and re downloaded it finally downloaded after 4 tries.
Then after a couple of weeks after enjoying th

By Englehart1982.
July 20, 2017
3 out of 5
What happened?

With the newest update, there is no sound effect when you suggest a weapon. What happened to them? They added much to the game
playing experience. Please make it go back to how it used to be before the latest update. But, thank you for uncluttering the
character choices from the previous update.

By Gameplayer00000000000.
July 17, 2017
3 out of 5
Easy Peasy

I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get the game off of very easy. I know when you select your characters it says easy
and then I'm assuming you select the arrow to increase difficulty except when I try to select it nothing happens. Have tried
closing the app, restarting my phone but I hig

By Morgancallsmebabygirl.
July 15, 2017
3 out of 5
It's ok

I downloaded this game for my iPad and couldn't play it so I had to get it on my phone but I enjoyed the game.

By Skee ball junkie.
July 14, 2017
3 out of 5
Restore purchases not working

Purchased new characters and board on one device. Went to restore purchases on 2nd device. Says restored complete, but nothing
is unlocked.

By WingsStanley.
July 11, 2017
3 out of 5
I enjoy the game but...

The latest update has a not so user friendly design. The initial board should be the first board we see. We shouldn't have to
scroll. We shouldn't have to scroll to see the unlocked characters. Tapping the face to change difficulty is annoying. But the
most annoying thing is that the characters I ch

By Markia0723.
July 10, 2017
3 out of 5
Free Mrs. White

We're gettin there. I feel like my requests personally have been heard. I'm so happy to see Mrs. White alive and available for
$2-3. But come one, it's Clue. Mrs. White is a classic staple of the game. We already paid for the app, I don't wanna pay to get
Mrs. White back where she belongs. Free Mrs.

By Jaaaadooooon.
July 9, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but pricey

it would be a lot more fun if there was one price to open the whole game. there shouldn't be a separate charge for the classic
board or characters. there is no free version, so there is no reason to have the in app purchases.

By Simpsonsfaninfl.
July 6, 2017
3 out of 5
Poor UX changes

The update added the option to purchase new content- a different game board and classic characters. However, the "Choose other
players" screen in particular suffered in order to add this. It wasn't until the developers replied to my last review that I
realized I needed to scroll in order to change t

By Lizzichka.
July 6, 2017
3 out of 5
Alright

cool app. not as good as the real game...

By Njgre ivyenyrnhi. Grins yo ugh.
July 6, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but Slow

difficult to understand how to change the number of players and no apparent multiplayer mode and no ability to speed up the play
of computer players. too many inapp purchases for a paid app. however, it is fun to play.

By Morphasia.
July 4, 2017
3 out of 5
$6.99 for the classic game??!

Ok, it's enough that this game isn't free.... but you tack a $6.99 fee for the classic board game? Way to go for not mentioning
that price in the update.

By Yagirlalaina.
July 4, 2017
3 out of 5
Good Playable Version

this is a good overall version of clue. i'm very happy they finally got a decent version on the app store. that being said, i'm
not blown away by it. it needs multiplayer. i'm not blown away by how the they present the board or pieces. maybe that is because
i really liked how they did clue for the

By Cub2serve.
June 9, 2017
3 out of 5
Great game but no multiplayer :(

Will rate 5* whenever multiplayer comes out :)

By Jacobkills20.
June 7, 2017
3 out of 5
Great game, needs multiplayer

great art and execution. logic pad helps. needs multiplayer in order to be really good.

By someotheritguy.
May 22, 2017
3 out of 5
2cpre

I love this game!

By Cpree.
May 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Eh

It's okay but it's frustrating when the game puts check marks and x's for you on the sheet so half the time I think something has
been shown to me but it really hasn't

By Randomword21.
May 13, 2017
3 out of 5
Ok

I just started to play but I had a hard time understanding how to play so if they explained how to play for a couple of games it
would be awesome.

By #overwatch.
April 13, 2017
3 out of 5
Needs more bug fixes. And it's not "Cluedo".

There's plenty of issues this app has at version 1.1.2, especially with how the characters behave in the game (that is, how the
app handles them). Also, the name of the game below the app's tile on my home screen is wrong. It's Clue, not Cluedo. The very
least you can do is have that corrected eithe

By staunchnortheasterner.
March 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Always the winner...

you literally cannot lose. i played until all choices were crossed off, then played 30+ extra turns. no one else ever makes an
accusation so that definitely took some fun away. love the game play and look. but again, needs to be more challenging (risk
losing once in a while).

By Jenny4525.
March 15, 2017
3 out of 5
Where is white?

i like the game and i'm glad i can play it. however, i'm upset that white is gone. that wasn't a good decision.

By Laurlabee.
March 15, 2017
3 out of 5
Wish there was online multiplayer play!

great game but it would be way better if you could play online with others. oh and mrs white needs to come back.

By Sheridanfanelle.
March 5, 2017
3 out of 5
Too much money

Not a bad game but it costs a little too much for what it is.

By KillerSnake616.
February 26, 2017
3 out of 5
Good

good overall
suggestions:
faster gameplay through the animations
use actual game board

By A fan123456789.
February 18, 2017
3 out of 5
ABOUT TIME!

i've been waiting for clue ever since the other board games like life and monopoly have been available. it has some room for
improvement. speed up animations (even if it is pretty slick how they dash in straight lines) and don't force the dice roll if
i'm going to make a suggestion or take the sec

By LoneWolfpack.exe.
February 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Quite good. But.

Needs to be a way to speed up the animations. Take forever. Slow the game down.

Also, by rotating the text in the rooms, the game could be played landscape. Which means instead of holding my iPad the entire
time, it'd fit on the tabletop with the smart stand. That alone takes it down 2 stars.

By FilmYak.
February 16, 2017
3 out of 5
Great, but needs updated.

Who doesn't love Clue right? For a mobile game it's fairly entertaining. Only down faults are that it's extremely slow, no
multiplayer or competing against other players on a network, and lastly the same game you just won or lost tends to repeat itself.
There aren't any opportunities to speed the co

By Emijx.
February 3, 2017
3 out of 5
Good but it could be far better

Overall, I enjoy it; I've been wanting the Clue game as an app for a while now. However, there are many improvements that can and
should be made.
1) Give the option to have the original character Mrs. White instead of the new (and in my opinion annoying) character Dr. Orchid.
Part of the reason I f

By Joy-Beth.
January 26, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but computer cheats

fun game. wish there was a way to measure yourself, time, turns, correct cards in others hands.
also wish there were multiplayer options and multiplayer between devices options. rotating what turn you get would be a nice
change too.
medium is to easy and on hard the computer players cheat. there w

By Adlergray.
January 25, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but..

It's messing up. Keeps giving me the dr regardless of what character I choose and Mrs peacock keeps winning by guessing herself.
Idk how to fix. Just started happening about 4 or 5 times in a row.

By Ash92207.
January 22, 2017
3 out of 5
All time classic

i remember playing this game with family on holidays. fun memories.

the app could be improved however.

1. multiplayer system - local and online

2. better note management - let us add a symbol next to numbers or something like that to indicate things. for example, i write
down number for the rou

By wnsdpffl.
January 21, 2017
3 out of 5
Needs More Work, But Good Game

This is a game played on an iPad so make the game playable in landscape view. I have an iPad Pro 12" and it s difficult to play.
Let the player make marks on the sheet or make it an option to turn that feature off.

By CheriAmouri.
January 19, 2017
3 out of 5
This game is amazing but

It has no multiplayer or you can just play with your friends or play with your family if they added that there will be an awesome
game so they need to add multiplayer in it so we can play online. PLZ

By Boss #3.
January 12, 2017
3 out of 5
Okay . . . . . . For a start.

Well, it's about time that a Clue game was created. I love this game.

However, what is the point in having the 'Roll the Dice' element when the game just automatically moves you to whichever room you
wish to move to?

And who is Dr. Orchid? What happened to Mrs. White?

By 3rd and 4th.
January 12, 2017

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total