Clue: The Classic Mystery Game App Icon
Clue: The Classic Mystery Game
by Marmalade Game Studio Limited
Average Rating: 9.2/10
Reviews: 216
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

Find out what App Store users think about the Clue The Classic Mystery Game App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

United States

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Childhood fave

same version of a childhood favorite. fun puzzle solving. excellent graphics.

By Nikmik79.
March 25, 2017
5 out of 5
Like the classic board game

Very similar to playing the board game. Moves are easy and intuitive, as is filling out the clue card. Well done!

By berkiesunny.
March 25, 2017
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend

this game is super fun and addicting. easy to understand gameplay too.

By Jcballerrr.
March 25, 2017
5 out of 5
We need a multiplayer mode asap!!!

I bought it cause I thought it was an online multiplayer game , like the game of LIFE

By Boogie 1503.
March 24, 2017
4 out of 5
Fun! Needs multiplayer feature

this is a fun game - just like playing the board version. i'd love it even more if i could play a multiplayer version!

By Ttansley9999.
March 23, 2017
4 out of 5
Fun But Should Allow Multi-Players

I really enjoy playing, but I wish the developer would allow online playing so that you can play with friends either online or on
the same device.
I also wish there was a way to turn of the prompts in between each turn but settings are very minimal.

By ToniS..
March 23, 2017
5 out of 5
Perfect

Been waiting for this one since the first iPhone. Perfect. Would like to see multiplayer. Would like to be able to advance
animation between rooms and/or turn it off completely.

By gumkojima.
March 23, 2017
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS!

I absolutely loved the board game and I absolutely love this app! It's totally worth the money and every minute playing it. I
highly recommend!

By cwe299.
March 22, 2017
5 out of 5
So happy to have Clue on my iPhone!

i've been wanting to have clue on my phone for years and this app is a dream come true! the visuals and background music set the
tone perfectly. i'm a big fan of agatha christie and it's fun to delve into that world and solve a mystery. the note taking system
is great. the first game i was a little

By Princess Alethia.
March 21, 2017
5 out of 5
Well done game! Would love an online mode!

This game is great, classic cluedo. Only thing that would make it better would be an online mode! Overall I would recommend for
sure!

By lmfmc.
March 21, 2017
4 out of 5
Fun but could use some minor improvements.

I've been waiting a long time for a Clue app, so I'm happy to have this one. Would rather have Mrs. White back than the new Dr.
Orchid, but I'm a purist. Being able to skip the opening sequence that plays every game and to skip through the computer players'
moves would be nice. The only glitch I

By BradyB66.
March 20, 2017
5 out of 5
Very nice version

Easy to navigate but the animation could be updated overall great!

By LadyRafa.
March 20, 2017
5 out of 5
The real board game

Finally the real board game!!! Loving this game, takes me back to when i was a kid this was my favorite
game!!!!!πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

By kangaroojumper.
March 19, 2017
5 out of 5
Best Game!!❀️

This game is AMAZING! There is not a time when I'm not playing this game. Sure there can be some changes such as having a
multiplayer option, but that doesn't really bother me. I LOVE this game! I have all of the mobile board games that Hasbro has
made, and I love them all! Don't listen to haters, t

By Awesome game 12345.
March 19, 2017
4 out of 5
Shaelyn4321

Should add multiplayer and turn off help. I would rather not have the computer doing the chart and I want to play with other
people

By Shaelyn4321.
March 19, 2017
4 out of 5
Good, but could be great

I love clue, I have since I was a child, and this version plays a lot like the board game. I wish that the game play was faster,
but my main problem is with the characters. Plum closely resembles David Tennant's version of Dr. Who with his swoopy hair and
clothes (bow ties are cool, right?). I also

By XixiSun8811.
March 16, 2017
5 out of 5
Great game ☺️☺️

Very satisfied ❀️

By JackieyπŸ’‹β€οΈπŸ˜˜πŸ˜.
March 15, 2017
5 out of 5
Always Loved Clue

great app! no glitches so far! just like the original game except no 'mrs. white'. she's been replaced with 'dr. orchid'. takes a
few games to get up to speed with the auto check list but once you get it the game is a blast! if you've always loved clue you'll
love this app.

By Catziaggie.
March 15, 2017
5 out of 5
OMG

Love this game so much. This is what I have been looking for.

By Jessica ann miller.
March 15, 2017
5 out of 5
Fantastic

beautiful app and functional - more fun than playing tabletop

By Kenshi777.
March 15, 2017
4 out of 5
Good version of the original!

Enjoyable.

By Roehrs.
March 15, 2017
5 out of 5
Great to play with kids

My daughter loves clue and we played together. Lots of fun.

By Siennais the best.
March 14, 2017
5 out of 5
So far so good!

Enjoying it so far!

By Rex in Lex.
March 14, 2017
5 out of 5
Tons of fun

feels like the board game and i'm currently having a lot of fun with this game

By Dyno187.
March 14, 2017
5 out of 5
Fun game!

my friends taught me how to play the board game but after a few games i still didn't understand. playing on my ipad has helped
even though it's slightly different since you don't have the "?" cards. still a fun game though!!

By Clue novice.
March 13, 2017
5 out of 5
Classics favorite revived in App Platform

I have been obsessed with all things Clue since a child. I have loved the board game (classics version, of course) and the
phenomenal cult classics film with Tim Curry and Madeline Kahn. This game is just like the classic that I have been so fond of for
so long. Interactive and all the strategy the

By Jlnamron.
March 13, 2017
5 out of 5
Just like the classic Clue game I always loved

Thrilled to have finally found the classic game Clue. It is exactly like playing the board-game and I'm loving it! The graphics
of the house are lovely.

Wisely they removed the maid character and now there is a woman Dr instead. The only draw-back for some may be there is no
multi-player. That

By diane ellen.
March 12, 2017
5 out of 5
This is...... AWESOME!!!!!!!πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“

I've always loved Clue and since sometimes my family is too busy doing other stuff, they can't play with me, so I looked for Clue
on the app store but it was multiplayer until
now!!!!!!!!!!!!!πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“β€οΈπŸ’™β€οΈπŸ’™β€οΈπŸ’™β€οΈπŸ’™

By Mario awsome.
March 12, 2017
5 out of 5
Fun!

Clue is my favorite board game. I have been waiting my whole life to be able to play without convincing someone else to play with
me! I am having a blast!

By Gracefullypuzled.
March 11, 2017
5 out of 5
Alas

Been waiting for this for a long while! Yay!

By babalamma.
March 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Addictive

it's addictive game and i love it! great job

By Glockenspiel1989.
March 7, 2017
5 out of 5
This is amazing

This game is so fun, and it is so addictive!!

By The Awesome Star Kid.
March 7, 2017
5 out of 5
Old school

Old school in a new age!!

By Moose1977MM.
March 7, 2017
4 out of 5
Cluedo

great game. just like the original version.

By Miriam Harpaz.
March 6, 2017
5 out of 5
The Cluedo review

I love the game very much but what was with when I figure out the case I keep on playing:)

By Hope/Scarlet.
March 6, 2017
5 out of 5
Lots Of Fun

very cool...nice graphics...a lot of fun with a classic game.

By Game00000000.
March 5, 2017
4 out of 5
Hard to Figure Out

It's hard to figure out, but once you do it's fun! It's basically guessing, until it's possible to use process of elimination to
guess the correct answers.

By starqualityinla.
March 5, 2017
5 out of 5
Amazing! New Fav Game!!!

this is amazing, if you are reading this you need to get this game. it passes the time a if your bored it gets your heart racing.
and it fells so good when you solve a case! get this game!πŸ˜€β€οΈ

By Feathers123456789.
March 4, 2017
5 out of 5
Great version

excellent version of clue! very fun and helpful teaching new players how the game works.

By JYK78.
March 3, 2017
5 out of 5
New characters

Not bad for graphics and easy to understand and play just like the original clue. Some new characters and missing White!

By Jacobmommy31605.
March 2, 2017
5 out of 5
Two "Crimes" up!

Just like playing the board game. Fun!

By Straaker.
March 2, 2017
5 out of 5
Honest to the Original

great gameplay. quick and streamlined. very true to the original. lots of fun. very high replay value.

By bjbdmb.
February 28, 2017
5 out of 5
Two thumbs up

wonderful game

By Lilrascal1101.
February 28, 2017
5 out of 5
Great work

fun to play, simple to use, and rather addictive if i say so myself. wondering why they switched mrs. white for dr. orchid.
diversity?

By thepurplealbum.
February 28, 2017
5 out of 5
Very good

this is a very fun game and it's almost like the real one but not quite.

By Kay Anderson.
February 28, 2017
5 out of 5
great game for clue lovers

good quality game

By missvixen31.
February 27, 2017
5 out of 5
Wonderful

not quite as good as the classic board game, but a close second!!! i'm addicted.

By Carolyn Allen14.
February 27, 2017
5 out of 5
Great game!

This game is very fun, i enjoy it!Cant wait till multiplayer comes out!

By Player1309.
February 26, 2017
4 out of 5
"Cluedo"...

needs multiplayer STAT

By Tuddy158.
February 26, 2017
5 out of 5
Awesomeness

This was a amazing game and I play it every day.i play it like 5 times a day it is awesome

By PIG 20.
February 26, 2017

Clue: The Classic Mystery Game Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Needs more bug fixes. And it's not "Cluedo".

There's plenty of issues this app has at version 1.1.2, especially with how the characters behave in the game (that is, how the
app handles them). Also, the name of the game below the app's tile on my home screen is wrong. It's Clue, not Cluedo. The very
least you can do is have that corrected eithe

By staunchnortheasterner.
March 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Always the winner...

you literally cannot lose. i played until all choices were crossed off, then played 30+ extra turns. no one else ever makes an
accusation so that definitely took some fun away. love the game play and look. but again, needs to be more challenging (risk
losing once in a while).

By Jenny4525.
March 15, 2017
3 out of 5
Where is white?

i like the game and i'm glad i can play it. however, i'm upset that white is gone. that wasn't a good decision.

By Laurlabee.
March 15, 2017
3 out of 5
Wish there was online multiplayer play!

great game but it would be way better if you could play online with others. oh and mrs white needs to come back.

By Sheridanfanelle.
March 5, 2017
3 out of 5
Too much money

Not a bad game but it costs a little too much for what it is.

By KillerSnake616.
February 26, 2017
3 out of 5
Good

good overall
suggestions:
faster gameplay through the animations
use actual game board

By A fan123456789.
February 18, 2017
3 out of 5
ABOUT TIME!

i've been waiting for clue ever since the other board games like life and monopoly have been available. it has some room for
improvement. speed up animations (even if it is pretty slick how they dash in straight lines) and don't force the dice roll if
i'm going to make a suggestion or take the sec

By LoneWolfpack.exe.
February 18, 2017
3 out of 5
Quite good. But.

Needs to be a way to speed up the animations. Take forever. Slow the game down.

Also, by rotating the text in the rooms, the game could be played landscape. Which means instead of holding my iPad the entire
time, it'd fit on the tabletop with the smart stand. That alone takes it down 2 stars.

By FilmYak.
February 16, 2017
3 out of 5
Great, but needs updated.

Who doesn't love Clue right? For a mobile game it's fairly entertaining. Only down faults are that it's extremely slow, no
multiplayer or competing against other players on a network, and lastly the same game you just won or lost tends to repeat itself.
There aren't any opportunities to speed the co

By Emijx.
February 3, 2017
3 out of 5
Good but it could be far better

Overall, I enjoy it; I've been wanting the Clue game as an app for a while now. However, there are many improvements that can and
should be made.
1) Give the option to have the original character Mrs. White instead of the new (and in my opinion annoying) character Dr. Orchid.
Part of the reason I f

By Joy-Beth.
January 26, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but computer cheats

fun game. wish there was a way to measure yourself, time, turns, correct cards in others hands.
also wish there were multiplayer options and multiplayer between devices options. rotating what turn you get would be a nice
change too.
medium is to easy and on hard the computer players cheat. there w

By Adlergray.
January 25, 2017
3 out of 5
Fun but..

It's messing up. Keeps giving me the dr regardless of what character I choose and Mrs peacock keeps winning by guessing herself.
Idk how to fix. Just started happening about 4 or 5 times in a row.

By Ash92207.
January 22, 2017
3 out of 5
All time classic

i remember playing this game with family on holidays. fun memories.

the app could be improved however.

1. multiplayer system - local and online

2. better note management - let us add a symbol next to numbers or something like that to indicate things. for example, i write
down number for the rou

By wnsdpffl.
January 21, 2017
3 out of 5
Needs More Work, But Good Game

This is a game played on an iPad so make the game playable in landscape view. I have an iPad Pro 12" and it s difficult to play.
Let the player make marks on the sheet or make it an option to turn that feature off.

By CheriAmouri.
January 19, 2017
3 out of 5
This game is amazing but

It has no multiplayer or you can just play with your friends or play with your family if they added that there will be an awesome
game so they need to add multiplayer in it so we can play online. PLZ

By Boss #3.
January 12, 2017
3 out of 5
Okay . . . . . . For a start.

Well, it's about time that a Clue game was created. I love this game.

However, what is the point in having the 'Roll the Dice' element when the game just automatically moves you to whichever room you
wish to move to?

And who is Dr. Orchid? What happened to Mrs. White?

By 3rd and 4th.
January 12, 2017

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total