• Guns of Mercy
  • App Reviews
  • Guns of Mercy App Icon
    Guns of Mercy
    by Storybird
    Average Rating: 9.4/10
    Reviews: 116
    Positive
    94%
    critic
    6%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Guns of Mercy App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Guns of Mercy Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Excellent

    this game is great fun! easy to play for 2 minutes or 2 hours.

    By Lone star jelly.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Old school

    Man, the art and music in this game are amazing. Love the classic arcade gameplay, reminds me of playing in the arcades in the
    1980s. Nice work!

    By Dr Never.
    May 26, 2017
    4 out of 5
    For what it is

    It's not a bad little time sink. It is what it is.

    By Corbick.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simple and super fun old school type game

    nostalgia everywhere and plenty of fun to be had. it's free and not pay to win, get it.

    By Wuzuquan.
    May 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good time waster.

    good game to keep me busy when not doing anything.

    By Hugohrnndz.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Absolutely awesome! Co-Op mode for the future?

    this game is absolutely awesome and a fun time killer! the art style is fantastic and the objective of the game is simple. shoot
    and don't die. is there a chance that a co-op mode will be integrated in the nearby future? and maybe a way to customize your
    character or gun type?

    By General dead baron.
    May 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    enjoyable

    better than many nes games

    By Erryter.
    May 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Classic Shooter

    Fun, addictive time waster! Constantly saying "one more try!"

    By Amishnightmare35.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fresh

    Something cool and new. Can't put it down, the retro aspect is neat.

    By The Legend Fox9.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    iArcade greatness

    no complaints. it is great for what it is.

    By Gorganopsicle.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very cool game

    animated simple and a great lvl up system. just what i'm looking for as far as a phone app goes.

    By Jedediah smitty.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Jack

    I find the game entertaining.

    By Defjamb.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Classic shooter, feels like the good of ol retro d

    Easy to pick up and play. Graphics are pleasing to players who remember the retro days of game systems. Blowing up aliens in an
    arcade style game is nothing short of a classic gaming past time.

    By Zyphur_Yukasaki.
    May 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Free stuff

    Free stuff

    By Josh ferr.
    May 15, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Cool

    very good game

    By ganjabreed04.
    May 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really great

    Lots of fun, love the upgrades. Consider a health bar and skill points (movement speed, health regen, limit breaks).

    By Jrbie.
    May 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Dakka

    It's great. Has lots of dakka. Purely for shooting and upgrading your character. Unless if you want an actual campaign, which this
    game sadly doesn't have

    By WWAAGGHH.
    May 6, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Entertaining

    fun game to kill some time with. i love how it holds your place even when you close the app!

    By Fox in da box.
    May 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing game

    The old school design and graphics make this an amazing hidden gem. I love how this game continues to excite me and hopefully
    StoryBird will add multiplayer to this game, maybe a design to see who can get the most kills? I don't know, but what I do know is
    that this is one of my favorite games on th

    By mcmclflf.
    May 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome

    !!

    By Blah48375.
    May 5, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game, horrible update.

    It crashes everytime I purchase something from the shop.

    By RAZ0R729.
    May 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Its a great addicting game.

    Its very addicting gameplay with classic/modern style, I really am enjoying it.

    By igrimy.
    May 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Is it good

    Yus

    By Ko0lwH1P.
    May 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The game is awesome

    i like the gameplay and love the art style

    By Christophergrule.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's great

    I love shooting stuff and it's addicting asl

    By Pelele lel el.
    April 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Slick as heck

    really fun and intense. controls great.

    By Johnnyv123456789.
    April 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun game, could use a few tweaks still

    this game is great fun, but it starts out a little slow. earning gems is too slow a process unless you are using the money doubler
    commercial at the start

    one of the finest points is the music, which i wish could be shuffled, as a single game can run for some time if you start at
    level 1.

    By O0sleven.
    April 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love the game!

    it needs a gem doubler iap!!! thank you devs for a fun game. i'd love the floor selector iap to be unlimited. having it only at 2
    uses is too limited. i've spent $20 on the game.

    By Lordshadowz.
    April 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Genial

    El juego esta muy bueno y la publicidad no es invasiva.

    By Shaoran fire.
    April 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Hidden Gem

    this game is just too much fun. it has great arcade style gameplay, awesome soundtracks, and an overall amazing experience. it's
    pretty easy to get in game currency and every upgrade you get can help you to go to deeper levels. basically, you beat the number
    of required enemies to move on. each leve

    By -Tracking Device-.
    April 12, 2017
    4 out of 5
    It's pretty alright

    It has retro graphics and has quick levels

    By John1yaya.
    April 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome!!

    so much fun for a retro game. i hope they add tons of new weapons and characters.

    By Magthor.
    April 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Spectacular arcade game

    takes the good stuff about arcade games and strips away the bad to give you an extremely fun, simple experience with a surprising
    amount of depth
    . also, no problems with their monetization, so that's nice. one small issue i have is how short of a music sample
    you have to listen to in the shop. espec

    By DavoidZX.
    April 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love this game

    I'm rating for the 20 gems but this game is rly awesome I think the should add a bigger variety of weapons though for different
    game play and the should add a easy medium and hard mode where in hard mode you get more gold but more difficult enemies and in
    medium it's just regular and in easy you get

    By Wessilin.
    April 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Seems good

    Seems truly F2P

    By Drcreampuff.
    April 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game

    Best shooter game of all time make more updates

    By Demonmario.
    April 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very nostalgic and addictive.

    Love the colors, plays smooth. Simple, and doesn't take long to play.

    By CoralKrayzieKid.
    April 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Bro Justice

    I love this game! It's challenging, presentation is spot on, touch controls are manageable, and lots of retro love to many prior
    games/movies. Wipe'em all out!

    By Going for OVER 9000.
    April 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Everything I want in a tablet games

    simple. fun. goals. you can use in game currency to buy upgrades. good stuff

    By Thatguywiththeiphone.
    April 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A extremely fun game

    I can not stop playing this game that I've played this game for 40 minutes straight one time

    By theyoloman108.
    April 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great fun game

    it's a great game and you need to download it. it's fun as hell.
    only problem with the update is the increase in gems price from 1000 to now for me 6000. not too happy about that. especially
    considering how expensive some of the gem-items are.

    By XthevikingX.
    April 6, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Having fun so far

    Reminds me of a classic arcade game. Gritty and colorful artwork, pixelated game sprites, and a bit of coin collecting.

    By Bones_fan91.
    April 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    FUN!!!

    AMAZING

    By Orale1123.
    April 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yeet yah yeet

    Yeet yeet yah squaa da piccolo

    By Lil yeet yah squaaaaa.
    April 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Super fun!

    I haven't stopped playing. Reminds me of classic gaming

    By DonDeLeon.
    April 6, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Not Bad!

    The game progression feels solid without it being "pay-to-play". I'm certainly going to throw these developers a couple bucks for
    a job well done.

    By Gundam-Zaku.
    April 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Music

    game is great. music makes the game. without the music the game is good. with the music it is perfection. it has 10 or so tracks
    to try. good luck

    By Avggamer9223.
    April 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good fun

    a lot of good fun. good way to pass the time

    By Captain Thomas Pan.
    April 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great!!

    Sooo muh funn !

    By Darren the brown bear.
    April 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This game

    I never write a review but this game is that dam good

    By Peanutdakidnapper.
    April 3, 2017

    Guns of Mercy Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Here are some questions.

    why? no matter which warrior i use marcus is the one in the elevator? why? is my gas tank not filling up like it used to, in the
    first editions of the game? other than that keep up the good content 🤘🏻

    By Tylersauris.
    May 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Its ok

    fun time waster don't like the weapon rotates but it's an ok game.

    By Ehteno777.
    May 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Level 80

    You have made the game more dependent on gems, and please level 80 is very difficult.

    By Evo ad.
    April 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's ok

    It's ok

    By Jfjfiringbtfjckc.
    March 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Enjoyable enough, but needs a bug fix

    I enjoy this game because it's not too difficult. It's relatively easy to buy upgrades until about level 15-20 when they start
    getting really expensive. It's also fairly easy to receive gems whereas in other games you'd get one or two here and there. I do
    have one big problem with the game however.

    By Beastboy722.
    March 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Perty fun

    i like it

    By Corbin bryce grove.
    March 19, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total