• Guns of Mercy
  • App Reviews
  • Guns of Mercy App Icon
    Guns of Mercy
    by Storybird
    Average Rating: 9.4/10
    Reviews: 147
    Positive
    94%
    critic
    6%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Guns of Mercy App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Guns of Mercy Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Simple funnz

    🤘🏽

    By .
    July 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Mad max

    Nice

    By madmacpimpninl.
    July 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Entertaining Shooter

    i played this when it was just a survival shooter and it was fun but now that it has a campaign mode it's even better than ever! i
    could spend hours just playing this!

    By thedomenator.
    July 8, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great for mindless play!

    Love the simplicity of the game. Turn on and play for hours.

    By Maw/92.
    July 2, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Time waster

    pretty fun game, just wish the slide control was vertical and not horizontal.

    By phantomE90.
    June 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Lots of fun

    great retro shootem up! cool style and tons of replay value.

    By Spedav.
    June 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    🆈🅸🅵🅵 🅸🆂 🅰 🆆🅰🆈 🅾

    Ꭺs Ꭵ ᏢᏞᎪᎽᎬᎠ ᏆhᎥs ᎶᎪmᎬ mᎽ ᎠᎥᏟᏦ bᎬᏟᎪmᎬ ᴴᴬᴿᴰ ᴬᶠᵀᴱᴿ ᵀᴴᴬᵀ ᴹᵞ
    ᴰᴼᴳ ˢᵀᴬᴿᵀᴱᴰ ˢᵀᴿᴼᴷᴵᴺᴳ ᴹᵞ ᶜᴼᶜᴷ. ˢᴼᴼᴺ ᴵ ᵂᴬˢ ᶜᴸᴼˢᴱ ᵀᴼ
    ᴼᴿᴳᴬˢᴹ ᴮᵁᵀ ᴹᵞ ᴰᴼᴳ

    By Random Pleb.
    June 16, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Aweasome

    great game, non-stop action, time killer

    By Juneslastday.
    June 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Hey

    Gems

    By Dingolordofthedesert.
    June 8, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Love the update

    having fun with campaign mode. just wish there was an iap to get rid of the gem requirement to play levels.

    By Jpg392.
    June 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Rangers UNITE!!

    guns of mercy is an amazing tower climbing game with waves and waves of aliens to kill!
    it's like pangs adventure meets contra 👍🏽
    there are weapon and skill upgrades and a campaign mode was just added that's really great too.
    i recommend everyone give it a try, then show the devs some love by

    By Pvt. Oats.
    June 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Entertainment at the best

    This is hands down the best mobile game I've ever played.

    By babby boob.
    June 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent time waster

    Nice game

    By D.O.N.G brought me here's.
    June 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Heck of a great game eh

    I'm from Canada eh

    By Adkfijfcushsoigbtd.
    June 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Pretty dang fun

    easy to get into, satisfying to play. highlights for me are the sound effects and pixel art design. great stuff!

    wish the bottom area was a bit bigger, easy to block the view with your hand
    . manageable though!

    By ASU Rob.
    June 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's dope Af 🤙🏽🤙🏽🤙🏽

    one of the most fun games i've ever played this year

    By CharizardMcSwagatron.
    June 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Guns of Mercy

    Sweet!!!

    By GamerBoii91.
    May 31, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Decent Game

    Only complaint is that you must replay the same levels over and over. Maybe some variations would be good. But for a free to play,
    not bad

    By Albert_Sanchez.
    May 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good stuff

    Retro game what's not to like?!

    By Zheadman.
    May 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent

    this game is great fun! easy to play for 2 minutes or 2 hours.

    By Lone star jelly.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Old school

    Man, the art and music in this game are amazing. Love the classic arcade gameplay, reminds me of playing in the arcades in the
    1980s. Nice work!

    By Dr Never.
    May 26, 2017
    4 out of 5
    For what it is

    It's not a bad little time sink. It is what it is.

    By Corbick.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simple and super fun old school type game

    nostalgia everywhere and plenty of fun to be had. it's free and not pay to win, get it.

    By Wuzuquan.
    May 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good time waster.

    good game to keep me busy when not doing anything.

    By Hugohrnndz.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Absolutely awesome! Co-Op mode for the future?

    this game is absolutely awesome and a fun time killer! the art style is fantastic and the objective of the game is simple. shoot
    and don't die. is there a chance that a co-op mode will be integrated in the nearby future? and maybe a way to customize your
    character or gun type?

    By General dead baron.
    May 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good game, but needs a little more

    the game is full of great mechanics and a nice graphical style, it just needs more things to keep you coming back.

    By Gamezhark.
    May 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    enjoyable

    better than many nes games

    By Erryter.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addicting

    Fun, challenging, surprising, scary, amazing.

    That's my review to sum it up.

    By Whowho9864.
    May 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Classic Shooter

    Fun, addictive time waster! Constantly saying "one more try!"

    By Amishnightmare35.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fresh

    Something cool and new. Can't put it down, the retro aspect is neat.

    By The Legend Fox9.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    iArcade greatness

    no complaints. it is great for what it is.

    By Gorganopsicle.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very cool game

    animated simple and a great lvl up system. just what i'm looking for as far as a phone app goes.

    By Jedediah smitty.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Jack

    I find the game entertaining.

    By Defjamb.
    May 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Nice time passer

    Nice twist on rogue like/ shooter game

    By Goblin rage kill.
    May 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Boom Boom

    Fun. Wish the graphics were clearer.

    By Phoenix Littlefoot.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Game

    Awesome

    By V10srt.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Bryan

    Awesome

    By bryanedward23.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    For gems lol

    Yea

    By Merblabmergoo.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Solid Game

    great time consumer👌🏽

    By Agent_22_.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game ever

    is a fun to play retro game and i can finally pass time and a stress free game (at least for me)

    By chulo1rockz.
    May 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great , but ads.

    great phone game and a good waste of time, just wish there were less adds

    By Moose544271.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Classic shooter, feels like the good of ol retro d

    Easy to pick up and play. Graphics are pleasing to players who remember the retro days of game systems. Blowing up aliens in an
    arcade style game is nothing short of a classic gaming past time.

    By Zyphur_Yukasaki.
    May 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Free stuff

    Free stuff

    By Josh ferr.
    May 15, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Cool

    very good game

    By ganjabreed04.
    May 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really great

    Lots of fun, love the upgrades. Consider a health bar and skill points (movement speed, health regen, limit breaks).

    By Jrbie.
    May 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Dakka

    It's great. Has lots of dakka. Purely for shooting and upgrading your character. Unless if you want an actual campaign, which this
    game sadly doesn't have

    By WWAAGGHH.
    May 6, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Entertaining

    fun game to kill some time with. i love how it holds your place even when you close the app!

    By Fox in da box.
    May 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing game

    The old school design and graphics make this an amazing hidden gem. I love how this game continues to excite me and hopefully
    StoryBird will add multiplayer to this game, maybe a design to see who can get the most kills? I don't know, but what I do know is
    that this is one of my favorite games on th

    By mcmclflf.
    May 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome

    !!

    By Blah48375.
    May 5, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game, horrible update.

    It crashes everytime I purchase something from the shop.

    By RAZ0R729.
    May 5, 2017

    Guns of Mercy Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Wowza

    It's an addicting game, give it a try

    By Chidori*Rasengan.
    May 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Still thinking

    We shall see

    By GuzmanV17.
    May 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Here are some questions.

    why? no matter which warrior i use marcus is the one in the elevator? why? is my gas tank not filling up like it used to, in the
    first editions of the game? other than that keep up the good content 🤘🏻

    By Tylersauris.
    May 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Its ok

    fun time waster don't like the weapon rotates but it's an ok game.

    By Ehteno777.
    May 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Level 80

    You have made the game more dependent on gems, and please level 80 is very difficult.

    By Evo ad.
    April 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's ok

    It's ok

    By Jfjfiringbtfjckc.
    March 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Enjoyable enough, but needs a bug fix

    I enjoy this game because it's not too difficult. It's relatively easy to buy upgrades until about level 15-20 when they start
    getting really expensive. It's also fairly easy to receive gems whereas in other games you'd get one or two here and there. I do
    have one big problem with the game however.

    By Beastboy722.
    March 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Perty fun

    i like it

    By Corbin bryce grove.
    March 19, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total