• Match Land
  • App Reviews
  • Match Land App Icon
    Match Land
    by Race Cat
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 155
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Match Land App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Match Land Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Love this game

    adorable game with a really fun game layout. stoked to play this for a while.

    By Chirko.
    June 26, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Something stops me from loving it

    it's a great game, really. i enjoy the concept and the cute graphics. however, you run out of energy fast! and when you level up,
    if you have left over energy, it all goes to waste because you energy is "refilled" even if you haven't used any so it's really a
    waste of precious resources. it's a mone

    By lindzlucy.
    June 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Game, Fun to play

    Great

    By Fatal_Frisbee.
    June 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Pretty great game

    this game is fun and addictive overall, it has a great concept and the artwork is super cute. additionally, the game runs smoothly
    with no crashes.

    however, the actual gameplay is lacking in some aspects. for example, general motivation/stimulation to play. the sole objective
    is to just get to ano

    By Christinee[x.
    June 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Bamboozled

    Cough

    By Hot chocolate 666.
    June 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Has anyone experienced wired sound from the game?

    The game music and sound was turned off by me. However, today when I was playing this game I heard intermittent sounds from my
    phone. The sound is like news programs. When I exited the game, the sound disappeared, and did not show up again when I re-opened
    the game.
    This is really wired to me, like

    By Sfdneufgdidvfjfv.
    June 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    DA BEST AROUND

    ever need a great puzzle game to pass time? this is the game! highly recommend, five stars for sure. love it!

    By Aidbeh.
    June 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great Game, Questionable Pay Structure

    If you played Wedding Escape then you know you are getting a solid match-3 game here. The balance of skill and randomness keeps it
    fun. However the game is designed to be a money sink and it feels really dated. Like someone said in another review, the
    progression in the early game is fast but as you

    By beebooba.
    June 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Adorbs ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Super cute and crazy fun!!

    By Lastchancetodancetrance.
    June 16, 2017
    4 out of 5
    It's cute!

    wonderful game to pass the time. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

    By Jazi Arely.
    June 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    One of the best app ever

    Love it...

    By Kagome528433.
    June 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Oh yeah

    fun stuff

    By Ultraruckus.
    June 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun Game!

    ...

    By Jescissorhands.
    June 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Please Fix XP Bug

    I'm at level 12 and every time I collect XP it stays at the same number. I'm currently at 750/900. I just collected XP about 5
    different shops and my XP number stayed the same number! Please fix because I did put money in this game and I will give 5
    stars!!!

    By SamusARAN1.
    June 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun so far!

    Cute and entertaining

    By Ccpdx.
    June 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesomeness

    I love this game! I love the gameplay, it's not too laggy, and you don't need wifi to play it, too! The best part is that it's SO
    CUTE AND KAWAII!!! I love this app! Five stars! Yassss! ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฆ„ โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ. I love this app SO MUCHโฃ

    By New stories.
    June 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    El juego me encanta y me tiene atrapado.

    Por favor ya estoy mejorando para ir avanzando en el juego de una manera balanceada, creo que ya viene siendo hora de un
    Actualizaciรณn grande en donde agreguen algo mas interactivo a la hora de espera a que la energรญa se recargue, agradecido por que
    me ah dado muchas horas de entretenimiento.

    Mu

    By CricoSO.
    June 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    So much fun

    a great game with awesome art style

    By Seal blue.
    June 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    ๅฅฝ็Žฉ

    ๅœไธไธ‹ๆฅ

    By jinniecc.
    June 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game to just past the time.

    When you start playing you just don't want to put it down. Very fun.

    By Candlebaker.
    June 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addictive

    so much fun and the characters are so cute and if you like games like candy crush you will love this.๐Ÿ˜Š

    By ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜.
    June 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    love it๏ผ

    love

    By uu766.
    June 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Nice

    i like it

    By Emily Chumbley.
    June 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Didn't expect to like it

    I thought the game was gonna be too animated with annoying and cheap ads all around it, but I am surprised. This is a very nice
    game. I truly can't stop playing it.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

    By Soupytwilight.
    June 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    a free to play game that doesn't require IAPs to b

    match land is a fun twist on the match 3 genre with cute character designs and lots of unlockables ๐Ÿ™‚

    By erc eld.
    June 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Hood

    Hood

    By Good game ^^.
    June 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Gr8

    Dood

    By CreateNickname17.
    June 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Bravo!

    best match game i've ever played! it's not too easy and not too difficult. definitely a fun challenge. no annoying ads! thank you
    so much for developing this, i hope there will be more games like this soon.

    By Kamokittie.
    June 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun and creative

    Fun, creative game. Nice mix of challenges.

    By Timmy@72.5.
    May 31, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Extremely entertaining

    this game is so fun and addictive. i love it. i even got my boyfriend hooked on it. download the game it is amazing.

    By __kailaa16.
    May 31, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Cute and fun!

    this game is super fun and unique and i love it, but the korean translation is so bad that it's painful to look at (literally i
    could have done a better job for a $10 starbucks gift card)
    . on a bright side, it provides humor as well as an option to change
    the language back to english.

    By swr17.
    May 31, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's cute

    great for passing time and cute little graphics to boot! definitely a game for any age group as it's your usual matching game with
    a bit of rpg elements mixed into it! i'm having a good time with it, no bugs or errors as of yet so it's a 5 for me!

    By AncientCountry.
    May 31, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great fun game

    i like it! it's a lot of fun to play

    By Claribel V.B.
    May 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yes.

    Just yes.

    By Crapfac.
    May 30, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Loving it

    Really loving the RPG elements and the pixel graphics. Very well done!

    **5/29/17**
    So there's an issue right now where the game says that I have 23 of the Gino character but then when I try to unlock him it says
    that I only have 7 preventing me from getting the character. No matter how many I get,

    By Wengarium.
    May 29, 2017
    4 out of 5
    AMAZING game

    i thought this was gonna be another boring match 3 game to pass my time but no. it's cute as hell and has nice, simple graphics
    that don't make me feel like a ten-year-old. you know what i'm taking about, over-shaded beasts or plain, primary colored bubbles?
    this is the in-between. wish the energy s

    By BananaSmoothie.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I thought this game would be dumb

    but it's very fun and entertaining i enjoy it a lot

    By Broooooooooooooooo.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Truly Great! - Everything is Awesome

    I really love this game! I've been playing it for about a month now and I'm totally hooked. Which is hard to do with puzzle-match
    games! Everything from the art and design, game mechanics, sound effects, and the music (my favorite part) truly shines. If you
    like puzzle match games with a touch of RP

    By Purpledragoon.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Game!

    I love the pixel art. The puzzles I recommend to anyone who likes any type of matching puzzles like bejeweled. The characters are
    adorable! I love the heroes and the upgradable factor. The game is simple, addicting, and well-developed. I recommend this game to
    anyone, and everyone.

    By SatinWolfGirlโ™ฅ๏ธโ™๏ธ.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A great deal

    great free game! if you are having difficulty, take a day to level up your characters!

    By Conrow.
    May 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Fun while it lasted

    great game with match-3 gameplay and upgradable shops for income.

    but now my app crashes every time i upgrade my crabs to 3 stars.

    By digigibbs.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good

    unique take on a fun genre.

    By Izyya.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A great game!

    i like match 3 games but i usually end up deleting them after a few days because i get bored. not with this one! it really brings
    some new concepts to the genre and keeps things fresh. i like the characters and the fact that you can keep earning gold and
    tokens to level up your heroes. definitely a

    By Darminator.
    May 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    7/10 nifty

    Gameplay is addictive and fun, energy bar is decently large that you can open the game up a couple times a day and rattle off five
    or six "battles," and the pay2win aspects haven't come into any significance for me (yet) and I'm halfway through the second
    world. The biggest issue this game has is it

    By Sulphos.
    May 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good game, good concept

    the "match until the timer runs out" is a good concept. i can't say anything bad about this game.

    By Unknown Name 000.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Reinventing the Match-Three

    The art style and character of the game is charming and well-done, and the turn-based battle system is well-crafted and
    ingenuitive. Match-3 games can be trite or boring, but Match Land keeps the combat fast-paced with a seconds-long timer, forcing
    strategic play and team building. The 'energy' syst

    By Xiggy-kun.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fast ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฐ

    I think the speedy fuse is a little much. Not everyone goes that fast? (Especially not all the time it's tiring...)

    By Chuckyny1991.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Kool

    Different type of game but fun

    By Danielaloca87.
    May 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Enjoy playing

    Easy game to play anytime.

    By Evvy.
    May 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Likeable, but limited

    I keep coming back to this game; it knows what it wants to be and doesn't overwhelm. You'll understand how to play almost
    immediately if you've ever played Puzzle & Dragons, although this game lets you move pieces individually for a set time rather
    than making you slide a single piece around the boa

    By jetcogs.
    May 21, 2017

    Match Land Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    It's fun but...

    it sometimes just resets on you. like i was just playing the turtle boss and almost destroyed and it reset. i have to start all
    over again when i was almost done and would have won! there is also some noise going on like ads...not sure if that is my phone or
    not. the game is fun if it didn't frustr

    By Fungun111111111.
    June 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game but

    There is a unbalanced wall.

    By Cbntt.
    June 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but there could be so improvements

    i do enjoy this game a lot and the only things i feel that need to be addressed are the reward system and the energy system. the
    first few levels/ area i could say was very fun and could be challenging at times. now where i'm at in the game, and even the
    later portions of the "lost beach" area were

    By PatrickMonster.
    June 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Too Complicated to Continue

    the fun runs out shortly after starting due to all the different items you have to keep in mind. more complicated then necessary

    By Crazy for good apps.
    June 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good, but...

    i like the game a lot, but as you get further into it there are a couple things that need changing desperately.

    1) you rank a character up as far as they can go, and you still get tokens to rank them up. you can sell them. you can't trade
    them for anything. pretty annoying.

    2) you're constantly

    By nblaze.
    June 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs balancing

    It's fun. Love the gameplay, the concept, and the art, but it has some problems. Right now once you get your team members above
    level 20 or so it gets really hard to level them any more. The number of tokens you need goes up, which makes sense, but in order
    to evolve them you need Evos which can onl

    By Westspartan.
    June 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Pretty fun

    pretty fun, but ads don't work if you want to watch ads to recharge.

    By Jomonyte.
    June 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun for a few weeks, rigged

    pros
    really fun to get into. the match 3 gameplay is fun and different. collecting things keeps you interested for awhile. really great
    art style and execution despite the horrendous app icon.

    cons
    chests are super rigged. you'll get the same tokens over and over. don't expect to ever get a rare o

    By The Jakalope.
    June 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great and not so great

    first i want to say the game is made pretty well. overall cute look with 8bit style along with the music for nostalgia older
    gamers like myself.
    as others mentioned there's no annoying pop ups, and cramming advertisements which i'm sure all users appreciate.
    the game has an interesting difficulty

    By Pwnagecakes.
    May 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great game hobbled by a terrible Energy system.

    Combine an addictive match three style with limits to actual game play, and you get an incredibly frustrating experience. There's
    no way around it except to pay up real money, and you'll need to pay a lot to play regularly and progress at an enjoyable pace.

    By Cottonmouth.
    May 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    no longer saves my progress?

    i usually don't write reviews, but i'm really frustrated because this game is so fun but now that i've gotten to level 36 it
    doesn't save my progress anymore
    . i've completed 3 or 4 more levels in one sitting but if i close out of the app and open it again
    it still shows level 36 as incomplete. i kno

    By 221B Bakerstreet.
    May 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Love a challenging puzzle but needs more balance

    the game is super cute and polished. but the game is pretty unbalanced without grinding to the moon and back to lvl up your guys.
    enemies hit you for 1/4 or more of your health and your damage is based on how many matches you make. you're given one second to
    match one move otherwise your time is out

    By Mantarave.
    May 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but very grindy

    fun at first, but becomes a huge grind (or very expensive) after the initial game.

    By PixelParts.
    May 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Amazing but have a game breaking bug

    It's an amazing match three game but for some reason every time I complete chapter 2 and start chapter 3, when I come back to the
    game, my progress resets back to the end of chapter 2. This has happened twice already and it's enough to make me want to stop
    playing until that's fixed.

    By Listonosh87.
    May 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game but ...

    I enjoy the game. I think the heroes and the stores you open are nice additions to add depth to a match three game. Further, the
    limited time to make matches is a cool twist.

    However, game tries too hard to make you buy gold/gems in the shop. Biggest example is that it costs about 1/5th of your en

    By Blawg.
    May 11, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good but has bugs

    Enjoyable game but there are some definite bugs that make it harder to deal with. For example in unlocking new heroes, you have to
    collect figurines. I have enough to unlock, but when I click on it, it says I don't have enough. Very annoying since I can't get
    any new heroes. I'll probably play for a

    By SlayerFaith.
    May 8, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good but...

    it was fun in the beginning, but after a while you end up running into a few difficulties.
    1. being out of energy, you could take a nap for a few hours, return and still not have a full bar.
    2. difficulty spikes, more team mates, less matches, more death.

    By Kangaroo-x.
    May 7, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total