• Match Land
  • App Reviews
  • Match Land App Icon
    Match Land
    by Race Cat
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 207
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Match Land App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Match Land Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Nice game!

    very wellconstructed game。thanks!

    By mbforwing.
    August 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Help

    I've been playing for months. Sometimes only a bit a day, sometimes more. I almost stopped playing at one point, but then they
    released the arena. Match Land has taken a part of me and I don't think it will return it.

    I'm stuck on the 4th boss of chapter 3 but I haven't spent a cent on the game ye

    By Wendiglett.
    August 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's fun

    i enjoy the simplicity and downright cuteness of the game. it's fun and i love playing it.

    By Jhkd.
    August 12, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Runs well and fun

    the graphics are clean and cute and the mechanics aren't weirdly complex. the gameplay is a mix of match 3 and puzzles and
    dragons, which allows for unique techniques. overall not too stressful and a fun game to play from time to time.

    i'm making an addendum. i agree i
    with other reviewers that the

    By PotatoPro.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing!

    Just what I was looking for in a game!

    By D619 kid.
    August 9, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Please fix the lag

    I love this game, it is simple, beautiful, yet can be surprisingly difficult.

    However, this newest update has made the game slow and laggy, especially when you need to be quick and see your movements quickly.

    Please fix it soon, because it is incredibly hard to play when the one mechanic you need

    By samzilla42.
    August 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    CAMIL

    CAMILS!!!! (For no reason)

    By salad00memes.
    August 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Wonderfully Simple and Masterfully Fun

    I don't really review apps much, but I really enjoy this game. It is simple, fun, and convenient to play as my day progresses. I
    don't always have time to devote even 10 minutes to a game; so the simplicity of Match Land and ability to just play for a little
    bit are wonderful.

    If you are looking f

    By Misterjoobear.
    August 1, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Supes fun

    really fun match game that doesn't charge the moon

    By Crashy :(.
    July 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Xx RR xX

    I love this game you need a lot of determination to go by

    By RainbowVsEvreything.
    July 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Perfect

    this app contains all things a good game should have (in my eyes); an addictive "puzzle", adorable creatures, and nice graphics.

    By Animal Girl.
    July 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's sooo good

    The characters are so cute, and the mystic chests would keep you coming back for more! It's kinda addicting. I'd stake my sleep
    just to see my chibis level up and defeat the next foe! I'd watch ads just so I can play moooore. (the ads aren't that long) I
    actually had to stop playing it before life c

    By Pencilista.
    July 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    ARENA!

    Loving the new addition. ARENA. It give more energy for me to keep playing and collecting stuff. To keep leveling up. My only
    problem now is certain level is annoying because there's really NO WAY to destroy those CHAINED BLOCK that appear at the start of
    the level. I understand you can destroy it b

    By Hmmm!!!!!.
    July 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A lot of fun!!

    I have been playing this game for about two months and it is awesome! The levels are challenging enough but when you lose it's not
    a discouraging thing… I want to continue playing so I can continue to advance. The new update with the arena battles is also
    awesome! Thank you for making such a great

    By Ice20112.
    July 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Keep all the good work!

    its awesome that the developer has been listening to the reviews and making changes along the way, now it's much improved, keep
    the good work!

    also two pieces of advice,
    1
    . can u guys add in an extra layer of confirmation before the game goes ahead and take our gems or golds, it happened to my cou

    By Cchccllik.
    July 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love this game so far

    It's super cute and an easy way to past time 💜💚😃

    By witchysloth.
    July 14, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Awesome game, but kinda hard

    i love this game a lot, but it is really to get in two matches in one turn, as the time goes really fast. but, still the game is
    addicting, and the stores are a good idea. good game but make the time go shorter

    By bacon reveiwer.
    July 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Cuite and attention grabbing

    I love it

    By A.P.K97.
    July 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game !!

    I enjoy the set up of the game.

    By Cupcake 8_8.
    July 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Soooooo gooooood!

    I love the adorable graphics, the gameplay is relaxing (not timed OMG THANK YOU I hate timed games) and there's multiple things
    that keep me coming back and checking in throughout the day. Love it, deff one of my favorites!!

    By ruthevh.
    July 10, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Lots of fun

    Cute and fun!!

    By azbije135.
    July 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very Cute and Fun Game!

    At first, I, a puzzle lover, was skeptical of how much I would like this game. However, once I opened the app, I was hooked. The
    cute and adorable appearance of these avatars and JRPG-Gone-Cute looks really made me like the game further. The text font
    especially. As I progressed in the tutorial, I w

    By Notsokooooolkid.
    July 8, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game, sync failure

    update: contacted devs, and they offered a refund or more gems. great customer service gets you very far. they said the issue was
    icloud syncing, which i believe. however, other apps have found ways to reliably useicloud to sync.

    i love the game, but i bought a bunch of gems, and then a save from

    By Charlonicus.
    July 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game I've ever purchased.

    this game is super fun and not too hard to beat, and it takes forever to level up and max out everything which i love, i hate
    games that you can beat in one day
    .

    By Tubbs 2.0.
    July 7, 2017
    4 out of 5
    It's great but discouraging

    This is the one of the better games in a while, designed good. But the difficulty curve is a bit to steep, you can easily get
    stuck in the first world, which destroyed the diversity feeling of the whole game. I understand it's a way to make you wanna buy
    the mystic chest, and I understand the profit

    By Tony Dawn.
    July 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    OMG

    I love this game so much strategy making your own market getting new people a saga game not tapper it's just amazing

    By Puppies❤️❤️❤️.
    July 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great for a quick fix

    Awesome game for a quick and easy to engage waste of time

    By AexWon.
    July 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A fun game!

    it is a fun game indeed. the retro style of graphic is great. the gameplay is decent. i'm about the reach the cap---you have to
    spend real $$ in order to beat the later stage.

    By CocainK.
    July 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awsome and addictive

    I don't really write reviews but this game deserves one it's so much fun.

    By niaframpton.
    July 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really Good Game

    don't usually like slide puzzle games but was surprised to be enjoying this game! the mixture of adventuring and puzzles makes for
    great fun!

    By Wilhalski.
    July 5, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Fun but a little confusing at first

    Still trying to figure it out but so far so good

    By Ascrimp.
    July 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    ❤️

    I love this game!

    By mesbabe321.
    July 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game 👍🏻

    also, the previous review is hilarious. i can't believe they asked the devs to un-fix a bug 😂 but anyways, the game is really
    fun and you should totally get it.

    By Jo.njo.n.
    July 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Noooo!😱

    why did you remove that glitch i want it back it was a very good glitch to get mystic chests pleases add that back i and a lot of
    other people would like it back so as i said before please add it back
    . thank you. p.s your game is awesome 👍. p.p.s i should
    explain how the glitch works so you have

    By Water father.
    July 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best new game in a while

    Puts a nice twist on the match 3 game. Can advance without buying gems or coins, with patience!

    By Lucy7791.
    July 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun so far

    game is pretty fun after u figure it out. took me a little while but getting the hang of it. sometimes i wish the matching
    wasn't timed but it's how it works for this game. enjoy :)

    By Radar168.
    July 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Clever, fun little game!

    This game has cute 8 bit graphics and a satisfyingly complex system of RPG upgrades, matching puzzles, and resource management.
    Highly recommended.

    By Appfan_x.
    July 1, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good game

    this game is really fun but it's impossible to get new characters and chests. others than that great game

    By The American game informer.
    July 1, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Cool App!!

    This app is so amazing I love it. It's very easy to play and has super cute characters that have pixel art!! Love it you should
    download it!!

    By Natalycutie2005.
    June 30, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Addicting

    My kids and I enjoy playing this game.

    By OrchidEmpress.
    June 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Epic game but...

    I feel it's a little too hard to get new characters and there should be more story to it and more characters but other than that
    it's an amazing game so keep up the work!!😄🤓😃😄😄

    By Dovahkiingamer12.
    June 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Update

    gotta say that the new update is pretty sweet. love the undead characters and the new mode. it got me back into the game.

    By jayradaffer.
    June 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Does not deserve to be free

    I swear this game is unique and one of a kind unlike other games who copy candy crush! I LOVE THIS GAME and especially its
    PIXELATED STYLE. It's a beautiful game from Race Cat and should deserve more attention, and fame. It might've took a lot of budget
    to make this game and I don't think it should

    By SquirtleA299.
    June 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A Masterpiece!

    absolutely wonderful and simple 👍👍👍❤❤❤

    By Maz Nightmare.
    June 29, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I LOVE THIS UPDATE!!

    Such an awesome game I've been addictive for weeks!

    By Catosie.
    June 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    New Favorite!

    i adore this game! it is simple, yet engrossing! i'm not always able to be an avid gamer but i'm still able to return to this as
    soon as i have a free minute, (or hour ☺️)! the game play and graphics are wonderful and somewhat nostalgic with modern
    advances! i've played this game for a couple of

    By S. Bogs.
    June 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love this game

    adorable game with a really fun game layout. stoked to play this for a while.

    By Chirko.
    June 26, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Something stops me from loving it

    it's a great game, really. i enjoy the concept and the cute graphics. however, you run out of energy fast! and when you level up,
    if you have left over energy, it all goes to waste because you energy is "refilled" even if you haven't used any so it's really a
    waste of precious resources. it's a mone

    By lindzlucy.
    June 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Game, Fun to play

    Great

    By Fatal_Frisbee.
    June 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Pretty great game

    this game is fun and addictive overall, it has a great concept and the artwork is super cute. additionally, the game runs smoothly
    with no crashes.

    however, the actual gameplay is lacking in some aspects. for example, general motivation/stimulation to play. the sole objective
    is to just get to ano

    By Christinee[x.
    June 22, 2017

    Match Land Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Fun at first

    good things about this game
    • the visuals are cute and colorful
    • simple gameplay of matching
    • good enough for quick bursts of match

    things i don't like about this game
    • steep paywall, you will have a very hard time later on in the game
    • inability to sell junk/crap tokens,statues and i

    By Z37O.
    August 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun disappointment

    the game is fun but its frustrating because it's almost impossible to unlock new fighters. you buy the keys and unlock the chest
    hoping to get a figurine you've never had before and it's an alexander 😡.

    By ShaBeyBey.
    August 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great game, but...

    so match land is pretty good it's a fresh new game on the app store and out of all the match 3's i've played this definitely
    stands out
    .
    but, there are some things that definitely need to be changed. such as:
    the enemies. some enemies are way to overpowered. (some of the bosses can wipe about half

    By Benjaminanatsuithesecond.
    July 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Match Land

    it is a cute and fun game to play when your bored.

    By jnordstrom2017.
    July 5, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Really fun but

    im really enjoying the game, it is fun and easy to play. however, it is extremely hard to get new characters. whenever i opens the
    chest, it gives the character status that i already have, even from the rare chest box. i hope we don't get the ones we already
    have and can sell the items we have.

    By alpanda2.
    July 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Bug

    I sold over a hundred extra tokens as per new functionality but got zero gold for them!

    By Ze Shrike.
    June 29, 2017
    3 out of 5
    It's fun but...

    it sometimes just resets on you. like i was just playing the turtle boss and almost destroyed and it reset. i have to start all
    over again when i was almost done and would have won! there is also some noise going on like ads...not sure if that is my phone or
    not. the game is fun if it didn't frustr

    By Fungun111111111.
    June 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game but

    There is a unbalanced wall.

    By Cbntt.
    June 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but there could be so improvements

    i do enjoy this game a lot and the only things i feel that need to be addressed are the reward system and the energy system. the
    first few levels/ area i could say was very fun and could be challenging at times. now where i'm at in the game, and even the
    later portions of the "lost beach" area were

    By PatrickMonster.
    June 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Too Complicated to Continue

    the fun runs out shortly after starting due to all the different items you have to keep in mind. more complicated then necessary

    By Crazy for good apps.
    June 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good, but...

    i like the game a lot, but as you get further into it there are a couple things that need changing desperately.

    1) you rank a character up as far as they can go, and you still get tokens to rank them up. you can sell them. you can't trade
    them for anything. pretty annoying.

    2) you're constantly

    By nblaze.
    June 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs balancing

    It's fun. Love the gameplay, the concept, and the art, but it has some problems. Right now once you get your team members above
    level 20 or so it gets really hard to level them any more. The number of tokens you need goes up, which makes sense, but in order
    to evolve them you need Evos which can onl

    By Westspartan.
    June 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Pretty fun

    pretty fun, but ads don't work if you want to watch ads to recharge.

    By Jomonyte.
    June 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun for a few weeks, rigged

    pros
    really fun to get into. the match 3 gameplay is fun and different. collecting things keeps you interested for awhile. really great
    art style and execution despite the horrendous app icon.

    cons
    chests are super rigged. you'll get the same tokens over and over. don't expect to ever get a rare o

    By The Jakalope.
    June 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great and not so great

    first i want to say the game is made pretty well. overall cute look with 8bit style along with the music for nostalgia older
    gamers like myself.
    as others mentioned there's no annoying pop ups, and cramming advertisements which i'm sure all users appreciate.
    the game has an interesting difficulty

    By Pwnagecakes.
    May 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great game hobbled by a terrible Energy system.

    Combine an addictive match three style with limits to actual game play, and you get an incredibly frustrating experience. There's
    no way around it except to pay up real money, and you'll need to pay a lot to play regularly and progress at an enjoyable pace.

    By Cottonmouth.
    May 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    no longer saves my progress?

    i usually don't write reviews, but i'm really frustrated because this game is so fun but now that i've gotten to level 36 it
    doesn't save my progress anymore
    . i've completed 3 or 4 more levels in one sitting but if i close out of the app and open it again
    it still shows level 36 as incomplete. i kno

    By 221B Bakerstreet.
    May 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Love a challenging puzzle but needs more balance

    the game is super cute and polished. but the game is pretty unbalanced without grinding to the moon and back to lvl up your guys.
    enemies hit you for 1/4 or more of your health and your damage is based on how many matches you make. you're given one second to
    match one move otherwise your time is out

    By Mantarave.
    May 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but very grindy

    fun at first, but becomes a huge grind (or very expensive) after the initial game.

    By PixelParts.
    May 15, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Amazing but have a game breaking bug

    It's an amazing match three game but for some reason every time I complete chapter 2 and start chapter 3, when I come back to the
    game, my progress resets back to the end of chapter 2. This has happened twice already and it's enough to make me want to stop
    playing until that's fixed.

    By Listonosh87.
    May 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game but ...

    I enjoy the game. I think the heroes and the stores you open are nice additions to add depth to a match three game. Further, the
    limited time to make matches is a cool twist.

    However, game tries too hard to make you buy gold/gems in the shop. Biggest example is that it costs about 1/5th of your en

    By Blawg.
    May 11, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good but has bugs

    Enjoyable game but there are some definite bugs that make it harder to deal with. For example in unlocking new heroes, you have to
    collect figurines. I have enough to unlock, but when I click on it, it says I don't have enough. Very annoying since I can't get
    any new heroes. I'll probably play for a

    By SlayerFaith.
    May 8, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good but...

    it was fun in the beginning, but after a while you end up running into a few difficulties.
    1. being out of energy, you could take a nap for a few hours, return and still not have a full bar.
    2. difficulty spikes, more team mates, less matches, more death.

    By Kangaroo-x.
    May 7, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total