Milkmaid of the Milky Way App Icon
Milkmaid of the Milky Way
by Mattis Folkestad

Customer Reviews

Average Rating: 9.4/10
Reviews Counted: 43
Positive
94%
critic
6%
Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

Read helpful reviews


Find out what App Store users think about Milkmaid of the Milky Way before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Change App Store Country/Region:   

Positive reviews

Good game, but Bik is better.
overall i liked this game. although it's a bit rambling and unfocused at times, so you find yourself wasting time trying to figure
things out.

that said, great art, decent story, and worth a play through.

if you haven't played it yet, try bik first. similar art, better story, and more focused, it

Rated 2 out of 5 By Babbo11.
February 18, 2017

Brilliant.
Probably the best game I've played on the iPhone. Superbly designed and enjoyable. A nice reminder of the Monkey Island series.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Neihou21.
February 5, 2017

Charming and beautiful.
loved the art, the unique setting(s), the spunkiness of the main character. a wonderful game for fans of adventure. the last
puzzle using items is very tricky, but most of it was standard adventure game fare, requiring the right amount of thinking outside
the box.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Sparklypiggy.
January 28, 2017

Absolutely AMAZING.
the puzzles are perfectly challenging. great storyline and characters. the retro graphics are awesome. one of my favorite mobile
games ever. more please!!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By jmuela1015.
January 18, 2017

Enthralling and nostalgic.
Truly a game to remember. Up there with "Loom", "the dig" and the other classics... Feels right at home in my collection. Love
this game.

Rated 1 out of 5 By JonathanR84.
January 17, 2017

Great adventure game.
If you like point and click style games then this one is a must buy.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Photobooth.
January 17, 2017

Good fun game.
great little adventure game. it's a clean polished work with its own unique personality. recommended.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Chuck Noble.
January 16, 2017

Cute.
a fun, cute little game to play on an afternoon. i enjoyed the scenery and fresh story concepts. the game is pretty short -
beatable in an hour or two - but i don't regret purchasing it even with its brevity
. i look forward to more :)

Rated 2 out of 5 By CassieMey.
January 16, 2017

Wow!.
this game really brought me back to some good 'ol point n click era games. the rhyming added an artistic enjoyment to the game!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Gamerswife&hubby.
January 15, 2017

Simply Delightful.
an absolutely wonderful little adventure game that's brimming with charm. so much personality combined with fun puzzles and plot
make the game a must buy. you won't regret it.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Legofreak1781.
January 14, 2017

Beautiful lazy afternoon game.
It's over in just a few hours, but it's an incredibly entertaining puzzler for a cold winter afternoon.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Rutledd1.
January 14, 2017

Fun and cute game :).
I loved it! It was worth the money!!! I was sad when I finished the game :( I definitely enjoyed the entire game ♥️

Rated 1 out of 5 By Bee victoria.
January 14, 2017

Charming and fun!.
A lovely game. I was so moved and enchanted by the dialogue and the story, and enjoyed the gameplay. Both intriguing and forgiving
of mistakes it takes a little bit of the best I've many of my favorite adventure games and churns them together. Short and sweet
and definitely worth a few dollars and

Rated 1 out of 5 By Jesse the dude.
January 13, 2017

Actually pretty good. A lot like superbrothers..
That's it

Rated 1 out of 5 By gon0reia.
January 12, 2017

Great!!!.
I've never written a review before but felt compelled to now because there were so little reviews for Milkmaid. This game deserves
recognition! The story line was very interesting and the visuals and music were great. I liked how you could get the back story
through the characters journal, it made t

Rated 1 out of 5 By Knovi99.
January 12, 2017

Fun game.
this game was pretty fun. it was tough in some spots and i flew through others, which just means it will vary for everyone. i
enjoyed it and hope the developer keeps making things.

Rated 2 out of 5 By mrjerz.
January 12, 2017

Charming little game.
The pixel art and intriguing premise made this game a must-buy for me, and I was not disappointed. The rhymes, which some
reviewers found fault with, weren't distracting in my opinion and added to the fairy tale-like charm. The puzzles were mostly on
the straightforward side, and I finished the enti

Rated 1 out of 5 By freckledmilk.
January 11, 2017

This Game Is Worth Every Penny.
This game was one of the bet games I've ever played. It plays smoothly, the style brings back memories of older games, and yet the
game seems crazier the further you play-trust me-you'll love the ending. Some parts may be hard to figure out, but it's a puzzle
game!

Rated 1 out of 5 By gdawg23.
January 11, 2017

Great game, minor flaws.
I loved this game, lots of interesting puzzles, clever rhymes, memorable characters. My only minor qualm is the necessity of
doing the same exact thing multiple times to solve puzzles. When something doesn't work the first time, it puts the adventurer off
course. I look forward to more adventures.

Rated 2 out of 5 By CEdev.
January 11, 2017

Short, sweet, beautiful.
Beautiful artwork, animation, music, words. There are a couple of spots where the next step is unclear, but well worth the effort.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Kaelef.
January 10, 2017

Point and click perfection.
great game in the lucas arts vein.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Tiredoffdiamonds.
January 10, 2017

Old school charm.
i was sold on the comparison to loom and monkey island - love those types of games. milkmaid did not disappoint. hard enough to
feel challenging but never tedious. great sound effects and nice graphics. can't wait for a sequel

Rated 1 out of 5 By Shucklebibs.
January 10, 2017

Milkmaid.
i enjoyed the game, but would have been lost without a walk-through. some puzzles required jumps in logic that one wouldn't
normally make. great soundtrack and story, though.

Rated 2 out of 5 By BPQW.
January 10, 2017

A "MUST PLAY"!!.
tremendous, pixelated 2d art, a wonderfully evocative soundtrack, really well-done ui & great storytelling. what more could you
possibly ask for?? a fine graphic adventure in the tradition of the legendary lucasarts® classics. if you like "paul pixe",
you'll love this! get it now!

Rated 1 out of 5 By iPadCary.
January 9, 2017

Amazing game, nowhere close to lame.
The art style is stunning, nothing worth shunning.
The story is very complex, same with all all the rhyming text. The sound track took me by surprise, just listening to it was a
prize. I'd recommend this game without a doubt, it certainly didn't make me pout.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Kookookaplexski.
January 9, 2017

Good with some flaws.
good adventure game with some memorable characters and scenes. the music is excellent, and the art (especially the character
animations) is great. i found the rhyme gimmick cloying and distracting, because it didn't follow any meter, and a lot of the text
in the game was awkward and forced to make i

Rated 2 out of 5 By brighterorange.
January 9, 2017

Always fun to play new adventure games.
really great game. i do wish it didn't rhyme every phrase. oh well! can't wait to see what else they do.

Rated 2 out of 5 By Doubtful dog.
January 9, 2017

Very, very charming indeed...
I love this game..in its LucasArts tradition, makes me want to play Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis once more!

..now if they would turn this lovely game into a blockbuster movie...starring a young Charlize Theron..

Rated 1 out of 5 By Bhebihslurp.
January 9, 2017

Classic adventure style.
i grew up on monkey island and king's quest, and i really enjoyed this great little adventure story. the art was cute and the
rhymes amused me. great job on this story.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Odie the Wise.
January 9, 2017

Lovely point and click adventure.
Just found finished the game; it was so fun,
I loved that Ruth could go for a run!

Support this developer, it's a one-man operation;
He's got all my adoration :)

Rated 1 out of 5 By ks..
January 8, 2017

Cute but the rhymes are obnoxious.
This is really cute game and I'd love to keep playing it, but everything is written in rhyme, it comes scross extremely forced and
it it's too distracting for me. It's like reading everything backwards, in order for everything to rhyme more words are used than
necessary in a game genre that can alr

Rated 2 out of 5 By ManWithTheYellowHat.
January 8, 2017

Cute and Fun.
i just wish it were longer! it was very fun to play and the puzzles were a good challenge.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Trumpetblast09.
January 8, 2017

Cute old school game.
Lovingly produced, quirky and amusing. Also has that annoying genre trait of (some) puzzles that boil down to trying random
solutions because the hints are too fleeting or obscure. (Pay very close attention to the "verse"—it holds many clues.)

Rated 2 out of 5 By martin doudoroff.
January 8, 2017

Quick game but very fun.
only took me a couple of hours to beat but it was a great game! challenging but not too hard. wish it would have been longer.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Word mustard.
January 7, 2017

Super fun.
beat it in one afternoon but it was challenging and entertaining. good job!

Rated 1 out of 5 By JulieTelken.
January 7, 2017

Fantastic Adventure Game.
This game was a delight. One of the best on the platform. Do yourself a favor and buy it.

Rated 1 out of 5 By Yetisammich.
January 7, 2017

Unique adventure.
played it all the way through in 2 days & i had a lot of fun. it's an awesome unique story with fun puzzles to solve. i really
wish it were longer, but the story that it was was worth it. i'd recommend it to anyone wanting to play a short, cute, odd little
story puzzle. please make more like this!

Rated 1 out of 5 By RadiantScarrr.
January 7, 2017

Wow, so much charm!.
the world building in this game is just lovely—obviously made with care. it's short—if you are good at these kinds of games.
the puzzles are all pretty logical, although the use of the frog is a little random. the music and art is great, and being able to
run is a relief for these kinds of games

Rated 1 out of 5 By Karlinc.
January 7, 2017

Charming old-school adventure game.
I knew when I saw the trailer this adventure game was right up my alley. I did not hesitate pick it up, and thankfully I was not
disappointed. Milkmaid of the Milky Way satisfied the old-school adventure gamer in me, but offered modern playability, and proved
to be a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Rated 1 out of 5 By xRsIVx.
January 7, 2017

Very cute - thoroughly entertaining.
Graphics are adorable, gameplay is easy to learn, story is intriguing. There were some tricky puzzles, but it is entirely possible
to complete the game. Definitely recommend.

Rated 1 out of 5 By disgruntled fox.
January 7, 2017

Make sure you save your game!.
I was so happy to have found a game that felt so much like school Sierra games. After making my way several hours into the game,
the game glitches and crashed and lost all my autosave information - starting me over at the beginning. Make sure you actively
save your game. Don't rely on autosave!!!!!

Rated 1 out of 5 By Ceraleanne.
January 6, 2017

Critic reviews

Help me I don't know what to do!. hey i just bought this game it's pretty good but can someone tell me how to play it?!?!

Rated 3 out of 5 By gtkampwerth on January 12, 2017

OK but not worth the price. Overall, the game was fairly all right. The controls on the iPhone were a bit clunky or unresponsive (would often go the opposite
direction when tapping on the screen). A few of the scenes were less than intuitive, but the game is beatable in a very short
amount of time. Visually, I enjoyed the art

Rated 3 out of 5 By Mayboo on January 6, 2017