Milkmaid of the Milky Way App Icon
Milkmaid of the Milky Way
by Mattis Folkestad
Average Rating: 9.4/10
Reviews: 57
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

Find out what App Store users think about the Milkmaid of the Milky Way App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

United States

Milkmaid of the Milky Way Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Absolutely lovely game.

This game is very high quality and well put together. The story is fantastic and suspenseful, and the sound track is probably the
best aspect of the game. Loved it.

By Mayacoco15.
May 20, 2017
4 out of 5
Fun...

Beautiful game. Reminds me a lot of an older game called Loom. The only problem is that this game is SHORT. It felt more like a
demo than an actual game, and there were a few unanswered questions and things that were never explained. I'd say it's worth 1$...
maybe. But 4$ is absurd, seriously. I was

By Virtues777.
May 5, 2017
5 out of 5
This may be my favorite iOS adventure game

This is such a beautiful, strange game. The simple yet enchanting graphics are only the beginning of its greatness. Its dialogue
is entirely in rhyming couplets, and it pulls that scheme off magnificently. The writing is lush and wonderful. This game is so
charming and heartwarming, and so fun. Play

By Maashael.
April 18, 2017
5 out of 5
Rotation support added in latest update

This app did not support the ability to be rotated.

I've enjoyed my journey so far. Quirky and fun.

By devonx.
April 18, 2017
5 out of 5
Lovely!

I am so glad I found this little treasure! Please create more like this! A continuation?

By Feline Muse.
April 11, 2017
5 out of 5
Nice calming game with unique storyline

I loved how the lines rhymed and the animation was nostalgic.

By Reia Rozenxhia.
April 8, 2017
5 out of 5
More games like this please!

Love this type of retro point-and-click. This game and Bik are two of my favorites. Keep them coming!!!

By WasilESQ.
April 2, 2017
5 out of 5
Emotionally Gripping

I'm not one to get too overwrought over a game storyline, but this one really took me in. The retro graphics, rhyming text, and
dramatic storyline all got me addicted to playing through the game at very free moment. I really got invested in the success of
the protagonist. Can't wait for another titl

By ShoGun1982.
April 1, 2017
5 out of 5
A Surprisingly-Thoughtful-Charmer, well worth a pu

The graphics are absolutely gorgeous; the sound effects are solid within the scope of the story; the soundtrack IS AMAZING - one
of the best I've heard recently in an iOS game; the gameplay is simple, but never boring or frustrating - I feel the developer
balanced the story and gameplay perfectly; a

By Dubs1.
March 3, 2017
5 out of 5
Nice!

great point and click game.

By Bfpierce4077.
March 2, 2017
5 out of 5
amazing!

super cute, fun, challenging and very immersive puzzle game. luv u lykke

By recklessrevlon.
February 28, 2017
4 out of 5
Enjoyable but short

i've played a fair share of point and click adventure games and this falls right in line with some of the better ones i've played.
it is very enjoyable and i like the pixel art. i got stuck at a couple points, but only a few times. the only downside was it's
length. i beat it in only a few hours. st

By Dln404.
February 27, 2017
4 out of 5
Very nice

A lovely game, with beautiful music, to enjoy over the course of a few hours. Most of the puzzles are straightforward, but it can
take some time to explore and find the right combinations. It's not frustrating, but rather relaxing and just a little bit
challenging.

By Anton Rang.
February 22, 2017
4 out of 5
Good game, but Bik is better

overall i liked this game. although it's a bit rambling and unfocused at times, so you find yourself wasting time trying to figure
things out.

that said, great art, decent story, and worth a play through.

if you haven't played it yet, try bik first. similar art, better story, and more focused, it

By Babbo11.
February 18, 2017
5 out of 5
Brilliant

Probably the best game I've played on the iPhone. Superbly designed and enjoyable. A nice reminder of the Monkey Island series.

By Neihou21.
February 5, 2017
5 out of 5
Charming and beautiful

loved the art, the unique setting(s), the spunkiness of the main character. a wonderful game for fans of adventure. the last
puzzle using items is very tricky, but most of it was standard adventure game fare, requiring the right amount of thinking outside
the box.

By Sparklypiggy.
January 28, 2017
5 out of 5
Absolutely AMAZING

the puzzles are perfectly challenging. great storyline and characters. the retro graphics are awesome. one of my favorite mobile
games ever. more please!!!

By jmuela1015.
January 18, 2017
5 out of 5
Enthralling and nostalgic

Truly a game to remember. Up there with "Loom", "the dig" and the other classics... Feels right at home in my collection. Love
this game.

By JonathanR84.
January 17, 2017
5 out of 5
Great adventure game

If you like point and click style games then this one is a must buy.

By Photobooth.
January 17, 2017
5 out of 5
Good fun game

great little adventure game. it's a clean polished work with its own unique personality. recommended.

By Chuck Noble.
January 16, 2017
4 out of 5
Cute

a fun, cute little game to play on an afternoon. i enjoyed the scenery and fresh story concepts. the game is pretty short -
beatable in an hour or two - but i don't regret purchasing it even with its brevity
. i look forward to more :)

By CassieMey.
January 16, 2017
5 out of 5
Wow!

this game really brought me back to some good 'ol point n click era games. the rhyming added an artistic enjoyment to the game!

By Gamerswife&hubby.
January 15, 2017
5 out of 5
Fun and cute game :)

I loved it! It was worth the money!!! I was sad when I finished the game :( I definitely enjoyed the entire game ♥️

By Bee victoria.
January 14, 2017
5 out of 5
Simply Delightful

an absolutely wonderful little adventure game that's brimming with charm. so much personality combined with fun puzzles and plot
make the game a must buy. you won't regret it.

By Legofreak1781.
January 14, 2017
5 out of 5
Beautiful lazy afternoon game

It's over in just a few hours, but it's an incredibly entertaining puzzler for a cold winter afternoon.

By Rutledd1.
January 14, 2017
5 out of 5
Charming and fun!

A lovely game. I was so moved and enchanted by the dialogue and the story, and enjoyed the gameplay. Both intriguing and forgiving
of mistakes it takes a little bit of the best I've many of my favorite adventure games and churns them together. Short and sweet
and definitely worth a few dollars and

By Jesse the dude.
January 13, 2017
5 out of 5
Actually pretty good. A lot like superbrothers.

That's it

By gon0reia.
January 12, 2017
5 out of 5
Great!!!

I've never written a review before but felt compelled to now because there were so little reviews for Milkmaid. This game deserves
recognition! The story line was very interesting and the visuals and music were great. I liked how you could get the back story
through the characters journal, it made t

By Knovi99.
January 12, 2017
4 out of 5
Fun game

this game was pretty fun. it was tough in some spots and i flew through others, which just means it will vary for everyone. i
enjoyed it and hope the developer keeps making things.

By mrjerz.
January 12, 2017
4 out of 5
Great game, minor flaws

I loved this game, lots of interesting puzzles, clever rhymes, memorable characters. My only minor qualm is the necessity of
doing the same exact thing multiple times to solve puzzles. When something doesn't work the first time, it puts the adventurer off
course. I look forward to more adventures.

By CEdev.
January 11, 2017
5 out of 5
Charming little game

The pixel art and intriguing premise made this game a must-buy for me, and I was not disappointed. The rhymes, which some
reviewers found fault with, weren't distracting in my opinion and added to the fairy tale-like charm. The puzzles were mostly on
the straightforward side, and I finished the enti

By freckledmilk.
January 11, 2017
5 out of 5
This Game Is Worth Every Penny

This game was one of the bet games I've ever played. It plays smoothly, the style brings back memories of older games, and yet the
game seems crazier the further you play-trust me-you'll love the ending. Some parts may be hard to figure out, but it's a puzzle
game!

By gdawg23.
January 11, 2017
4 out of 5
Milkmaid

i enjoyed the game, but would have been lost without a walk-through. some puzzles required jumps in logic that one wouldn't
normally make. great soundtrack and story, though.

By BPQW.
January 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Short, sweet, beautiful

Beautiful artwork, animation, music, words. There are a couple of spots where the next step is unclear, but well worth the effort.

By Kaelef.
January 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Point and click perfection

great game in the lucas arts vein.

By Tiredoffdiamonds.
January 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Old school charm

i was sold on the comparison to loom and monkey island - love those types of games. milkmaid did not disappoint. hard enough to
feel challenging but never tedious. great sound effects and nice graphics. can't wait for a sequel

By Shucklebibs.
January 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Classic adventure style

i grew up on monkey island and king's quest, and i really enjoyed this great little adventure story. the art was cute and the
rhymes amused me. great job on this story.

By Odie the Wise.
January 9, 2017
5 out of 5
A "MUST PLAY"!!

tremendous, pixelated 2d art, a wonderfully evocative soundtrack, really well-done ui & great storytelling. what more could you
possibly ask for?? a fine graphic adventure in the tradition of the legendary lucasarts® classics. if you like "paul pixe",
you'll love this! get it now!

By iPadCary.
January 9, 2017
5 out of 5
Amazing game, nowhere close to lame

The art style is stunning, nothing worth shunning.
The story is very complex, same with all all the rhyming text. The sound track took me by surprise, just listening to it was a
prize. I'd recommend this game without a doubt, it certainly didn't make me pout.

By Kookookaplexski.
January 9, 2017
4 out of 5
Good with some flaws

good adventure game with some memorable characters and scenes. the music is excellent, and the art (especially the character
animations) is great. i found the rhyme gimmick cloying and distracting, because it didn't follow any meter, and a lot of the text
in the game was awkward and forced to make i

By brighterorange.
January 9, 2017
4 out of 5
Always fun to play new adventure games

really great game. i do wish it didn't rhyme every phrase. oh well! can't wait to see what else they do.

By Doubtful dog.
January 9, 2017
5 out of 5
Very, very charming indeed..

I love this game..in its LucasArts tradition, makes me want to play Indiana Jones and the Fate of Atlantis once more!

..now if they would turn this lovely game into a blockbuster movie...starring a young Charlize Theron..

By Bhebihslurp.
January 9, 2017
5 out of 5
Cute and Fun

i just wish it were longer! it was very fun to play and the puzzles were a good challenge.

By Trumpetblast09.
January 8, 2017
4 out of 5
Cute but the rhymes are obnoxious

This is really cute game and I'd love to keep playing it, but everything is written in rhyme, it comes scross extremely forced and
it it's too distracting for me. It's like reading everything backwards, in order for everything to rhyme more words are used than
necessary in a game genre that can alr

By ManWithTheYellowHat.
January 8, 2017
5 out of 5
Lovely point and click adventure

Just found finished the game; it was so fun,
I loved that Ruth could go for a run!

Support this developer, it's a one-man operation;
He's got all my adoration :)

By ks..
January 8, 2017
4 out of 5
Cute old school game

Lovingly produced, quirky and amusing. Also has that annoying genre trait of (some) puzzles that boil down to trying random
solutions because the hints are too fleeting or obscure. (Pay very close attention to the "verse"—it holds many clues.)

By martin doudoroff.
January 8, 2017
5 out of 5
Super fun

beat it in one afternoon but it was challenging and entertaining. good job!

By JulieTelken.
January 7, 2017
5 out of 5
Quick game but very fun

only took me a couple of hours to beat but it was a great game! challenging but not too hard. wish it would have been longer.

By Word mustard.
January 7, 2017
5 out of 5
Very cute - thoroughly entertaining

Graphics are adorable, gameplay is easy to learn, story is intriguing. There were some tricky puzzles, but it is entirely possible
to complete the game. Definitely recommend.

By disgruntled fox.
January 7, 2017
5 out of 5
Fantastic Adventure Game

This game was a delight. One of the best on the platform. Do yourself a favor and buy it.

By Yetisammich.
January 7, 2017

Milkmaid of the Milky Way Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good Story but poor controls on iPhone 6

Enjoyed the story and dialog but the targets are really small and it's frustrating to keep clicking the wrong thing or thinking
there was nothing there when really you just missed it by a few millimeters. Also, many actions were a little too arbitrary for
me.

By Untoldone.
February 26, 2017
3 out of 5
Help me I don't know what to do!

hey i just bought this game it's pretty good but can someone tell me how to play it?!?!

By gtkampwerth.
January 12, 2017
3 out of 5
OK but not worth the price

Overall, the game was fairly all right. The controls on the iPhone were a bit clunky or unresponsive (would often go the opposite
direction when tapping on the screen). A few of the scenes were less than intuitive, but the game is beatable in a very short
amount of time. Visually, I enjoyed the art

By Mayboo.
January 6, 2017

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total