• Nexomon
  • App Reviews
  • Nexomon App Icon
    Nexomon
    by LIME TURTLE INC
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 60
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Nexomon App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Nexomon Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Fun

    Absolutely amazing game! But I think you should be able to see the skills of Nexomon that are in your Nexobox Storage. And also,
    diamonds should be easier to obtain or the prices of things in the premium shop should be decreased. And maybe add an element tree
    so that you know which element is effect

    By Sir Moo's-a-lot.
    August 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Nice game but...

    Nexomon is probably the best Pokémon type game on the App Store currently, and the only one I cared enough to pay 3$ for, but
    there are some problems. The biggest complaint for me is the leveling system, it takes FOREVER to level up nexomon and useful
    items like exp share is put behind a paywall.

    By Dopebirb124.
    August 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great new update

    Makes the game a little easier but some really welcome additions

    By Tigerjwa.
    August 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good but short

    The story was good, the one thing that I thought could really be improved upon, was the level of variation and ability between the
    characters. I never felt that my Ultra Rare characters were THAT much stronger than the common monsters you would find. Debuff's
    are also OP.

    By Arew20.
    August 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love the game but

    You need to need status effects on the "God Nexomon battles " it's to op just like one head butt confuses them and takes them to
    half heath and burn and poison do hundreds of damage . Love the game and I loved micromon :)

    By 2128523457182345.
    August 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's an ORIGINAL Pokemon game

    great story. great animations. the same nostalgic feel but with up-dated graphics. i'm hooked. so worth.

    By Hixscr.
    August 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great, but they messed it up

    this game is great. good gameplay, fun leveling and evolving, strong and interesting plot. previously, the nexotraps were annoying
    and extremely ineffective at catching wild nexomon. the developers fixed this issue last patch and i can say that it did help out
    and i feel that it's now in the appropr

    By Harnack34.
    August 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    XP

    I love this game so much but their is one thing. U need to be able to buy XP. I know it sounds crazy but it takes quiet a while to
    level up your nexomon and I hate to have to send my old frist nexomon to storage and just catch nexomon with higher levels. Hope u
    think about this

    By nexomon Player.
    August 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good game

    This game is super fun. I've spent a lot of time catching and battling the Nexomon in this game, but once you've completed it
    there's really nothing to do.

    By Matt Coast.
    August 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Excited

    I can wait and it's fun. I hope there more legendary to catch instead buying it.

    By Youme26.
    August 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really awesome.

    This game is so smooth and entertaining and has so much potential to be the next big thing. I've spent like $100 so far, love it.
    Looking forward to the improvements and expansions ❤️🙏🏽

    By Benjaminbarks.
    August 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Incredible but slow

    i overall love this game it has a great story, great graphics, and great nexomon. however i know this was made to be like this on
    purpose but the battles are way to slow. it is so hard to grind because the battles take forever unless you can one shot the enemy
    nexomon. but overall great game and rec

    By Dftgdfhjtdjkghvggjjcv.
    August 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Fun alternative to Pokémon

    I very much enjoyed the game but I wish it was a little bit more challenging considering how easy it was to beat the champions as
    well as Omnicron.

    By Chironjitd.
    August 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Actually very fun

    i think this game is actually really great. i was going to skip out on it because it's obviously a pokémon knockoff but all the
    great reviews tempted me to download it and i am not disappointed. the music is great. the artwork is great. the nexomon are cute.
    and i think it has its own personality s

    By pristinepanda.
    August 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love it!

    this game is amazing, pretty similar to pokemon's games. of course, there are some details that i hope they fix them overtime. for
    example i need a map in order to know where i have to go... and it would be nice if your nexomon do some attacks to continue the
    journey, like cut, fly or something like

    By jealtori.
    August 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's absolutely amazing!!!!

    Despite what any bad reviews say this game is the best game if you're looking for anything related to or influenced by Pokémon.
    Is it worth the $3? Yes it definitely is and despite the fact that it has micro transactions they aren't needed and it isn't pay
    to win. Do they help? Well yes, but nothin

    By Everyoneknowsmiyu.
    August 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it!

    this game is amazing. it is totally worth the $3 and i would recommend it to anyone. the only thing i dislike about the game is
    the catch rates of the monsters. i have thrown 10 traps unsuccessfully. even with this, the game doesn't crash, no ads, doesn't
    lag, and the game is very fun to play. the o

    By Mimi200427.
    August 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    To developers

    Can you please add more than the basic Nexo traps. I'd really like one that's more advanced that can catch stronger Nexomon,
    obviously make the basic nexo trap weaker but I'd like to see that in a update sooner of later. Thank you!

    By Culs0099.
    August 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Worth it

    This game is worth all the time and everything you will put into it. It definitely makes me reminisce about playing Pokémon.
    There are even aspects of this game that I love MORE than Pokémon! The graphics and music are very serene and the character
    "emoticons" are a nice touch. I also like that ca

    By Terrarian MC 9 in..
    August 16, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Amazing game with so much untapped potential!!!

    Small problem edit: omnicrom needs a small tweak because hes so unbeatable! Ive tried litterally everything and cant even get him
    down half health. Hes a normal type so he cant be countered but he has all counter moves and there the best ones im game with most
    damage and lowest dodge chance. He need

    By Like_a_sir.
    August 16, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Capture rates?

    I'm liking the game so far, it's just the capture rates are so.. how do I put this? Unfair? Come on, a common rarity Nexomon with
    like 10 HP left had me using like 5 Nexotraps before catching it, I even tried to paralyzed it.. wow just wow, when the capture
    rates are fixed I'll be sure to change my

    By ImNotVeryCreative.
    August 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing game!!

    This is the best game ever to be made! The graphics are amazing and the story plot is unique. I hope you can get the next part of
    story mode out very soon!

    By Big j man 272738.
    August 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome!! Feedback below!

    This app is great. Exactly what I wanted for the longest time! Only issues are

    Leveling up takes a while based on game progression (I'm on ignitia and the boss has level 25, my starter is only 15 and I always
    battle with him)

    And selfishly I wish there was an option to turn music and sound off! I

    By toribrendon0323.
    August 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Pokemon! Good

    Dont scoff at this game for being a shameless copy of pokemon. The graphics and the quality of work the developers put in
    designing the art and the monsters shows. At least you can appreciate that effort. As long as Nintendo keep dragging their feet
    for a proper pokemon, they dont deserve your lo

    By H1976.
    August 15, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great but one major bug

    The game is amazing but the game crashes right before facing omicron which is kinda disappointing because I have to go through all
    the bosses again. Please fix

    By Riceboy549.
    August 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A few bugs

    hi, a great game, but some weird bugs. experience getting during battle seems broken. if a nexomon faints it still gets exp, but
    the nexomon fighting does not. basically only front position really benefits.

    also, trainer battles, exp should be granted after each defeated enemy. you beat 3 monsters

    By Mjc92388.
    August 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Absolutely Amazing!

    I have been playing this game non stop and beat the main story line! If you're on the fence about this game I highly recommend it
    if you love Pokémon at all you'll absolutely love this game!

    By TannerFjerestad.
    August 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Loves it

    great game 😍

    By DemonicWindsz.
    August 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best mobile game I played

    The title says it all. This game has stunning designs of Nexomon(The green Anubis legendary was the best)The storyline so far was
    awesome.

    Don't get me wrong, I love this game however there are some strange things. When we fight that green legendary on the tree, why
    are we required to beat it sinc

    By AdvancedSiris.
    August 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing!

    Honestly great. I can't believe something like this actually exists. Game is great, the customer service response is great, and I
    can't wait for so many new features to be added!

    By _NerdyZombie_.
    August 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Adding a Map

    The game is really stunning and what i wanted in a game like this. The only thing i have an issue with is there is no map so you
    can see if your going in the right direction. Also is i would like to see that you can fly to a town if you want to catch a cool
    nexomon and you don't want to spend all yo

    By Owns lean.
    August 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really fun!

    this game is well made and very fun. it is obviously inspired by pokémon but the story is very interesting and the games design
    and graphic style so beautiful! it makes you want to keep playing. good job creators!

    By greatmusic1012.
    August 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This Game is Phenomenal!

    Oh... my... gosh... this game is amazing! This game is super fun, I dowloaded it 2 nights ago and I've been glued to my phone
    playing it ever since then! This was TOTALLY worth the money, this is the only bootleg Pokémon game I actually have ever enjoyed
    playing, I love thy when you move your devic

    By NY Times Gaming Page.
    August 14, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Love this game, but one issue with battling

    So let me start off by saying I love this game. It's great! But there's one problem I wish wasn't in the game. If you encounter a
    wild nexomon, and it's faster than your nexomon, it IMMEDIATELY gets to attack your nexomon. You don't get to decide if you want
    to run until after it has attacked you. I

    By Gabilisk.
    August 14, 2017
    4 out of 5
    A good game.

    The music is just beautiful and so are most of the designs for the Nexomon. The main problem I'm having which isn't even much of a
    problem, is that when I'm leveling up my nexomon I encounter more super rare and rare nexomon than common. Also there is a game
    I've played on the iPhone that's almost e

    By New York Times XD.
    August 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    great

    i love pokémon

    By Doompoop.
    August 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing game but...

    The catch rate. I kid you not, it took me almost 13 regular Nexotraps to catch one Nexomon that was on the lowest possible health
    I can get it to. Please fix this, I feel as though this game kinda forces you to waste your gems/money to buy golden Nexotraps.
    Please hear me out, fix this.

    By xzer0x12o.
    August 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game.

    its overall just a great game. its quirky funny intense and fun. all these people who are complaining its too hard or pay to win
    are stupid af. i havnt paid a dime other than the initial price and have all ultra rare. like its all about grinding for the
    level increase and spending money properly o

    By Fallenforev.
    August 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best monster capture on iOS

    I love this game I beta tested it and it still continues to entertain me. I love the way the game continues to break the 4th wall
    and talk to the player. Lastly the game has a long challenging story with around 10 hours of story.

    By GDestasi.
    August 12, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Well made, some errors

    for the most part this is a very well made game. good animations, clever story, all the works. there are however a few things that
    can be frustrating:
    1) the capture system needs some work. there are no capturing devices (pokeballs if this were pokémon) between the most basic
    version and the 100% c

    By Djsdc.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best Pokémon Styled Game

    Awesome game my question to the devs is, will we be getting multiplayer and/or regular updates to continue playing after we beat
    it ?

    By For Drake Ball Riders.
    August 12, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great Game

    great game so far. my only issue is that for some reason i am unable to upload my saved data to icloud. i haven't had this issue
    with any other game/app. not sure if anyone else is having this issue, hopefully it will be fixed soon so that i can be able to
    play this on other devices.

    By Obachokie.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Thank you got my penguin

    Got it

    By Zexrctv.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome game

    I just finished the game after playing it for 2 days. I'd disagree with all of the people complaining about in app purchases. I
    spent 0 cents and have captured all of the ultra rares. It only takes about 10-20 regular capsules to get them, and the monsters
    can't run away. I guess people just get mad

    By Majorjlu.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing!!

    I recently downloaded this game, and I instantly fell in love with it! The storyline is great, there is so much to do, and the
    game is very well designed. This is well worth the money, and well worth a 5 star rating! Amazing job 👏🏼

    By flashman99.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Android

    very well made,almost as good as pokémon,i'm willing to keep supporting this developer,next make the second game graphics similar
    to pokémon sun and moon,please make this game for android too,my friends would love this game but they don't have iphones,they
    just like android
    .

    By Controlling you.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Brilliant Game!

    take all the aspects that you love about pokémon, take out all the annoying features that bugged you about pokémon, mix in a
    stellar storyline and great high budget animation!
    that is what nexomon is! phenomenal work!

    By XxGracenCalicaxX.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good game so far

    Enjoying the game so far, easy to pick up, very engaging.

    By Ghostfire6113.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Multiplayer online

    I was a beta tester and I am so proud of this game!!! It really need multiplayer, online. Something similar to what Pokémon has.
    Maybe an online arena or something like a battle frontier but online. Multiplayer would be amazing in this game!

    By Brandon71732.
    August 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The best

    Nexomon is the best game. That gane color , story ,graphic, voice is really different than other game. hope the online game best
    no1 in app store . Cheers nexomon

    By Ko Pyae OAF.
    August 11, 2017

    Nexomon Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Good Game, Needs Adjustments

    as an avid pokémon fan who grew up with the franchise this mobile game does a decent job paying homage to the genre of role
    playing monster tamers. however, for a game you already pay a few dollars for it does well in trying to get you to pay more money
    just to be able to catch and obtain good mons

    By IsoYam.
    August 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Will not update.

    it is a great game. but i can't update the app.

    By Alscanseeno.
    August 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Final Boss WAYYYY TO HARD!

    Got to the final boss with a team of lvl 50's and it's heart breaking for the final boss to have no weaknesses, a ridiculous
    amount of HP, no chance to save or make check points, and be able to one-shot most of my team. The difficulty spike on this game
    is bad enough. Oh and did I forget to add that

    By AirGearFan.
    August 17, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Decent game, has issues.

    This is a cool game but I have petty issues with it. Seems that evolving doesn't really do anything at all except change the look,
    which makes it way less rewarding to evolve. No stat change or move set changes or anything. Also training in the wild is
    unrewarding because the level curve in the wild

    By The Great and So Noble Steed.
    August 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun Pokémon Copy, with issues

    I saw they are fixing the traps and are having pvp coming in later updates but I have a problem with how much nexomon miss their
    attacks it gets unbearably annoying how a fight can end with 5 total attacks landed and 12 misses between the two fighters. It's
    freaking annoying missing is way too commo

    By Justin is this guy.
    August 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    As Luck Has It!!

    I was excited for this game downloaded late last night. Fell asleep reading the reviews and waiting to download an also wondering
    about the price. But hey it's been a while! Wake up bright early! Pick my starter! Get 10mins in an says hey! Let me pay an extra
    $4or5 to buy a super super rare one! So

    By Mon5stars.
    August 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good but has its cons..

    overall i like the game. i know it's a spinoff from "micromon". but i feel likes it's a little harder. like i can train my
    monsters and they will hardly gain any exp or grow levels ! then all the other trainers monster are way higher ! so far i'm not
    liking it !

    By Aaron'(:.
    August 11, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total