• Old Man's Journey
  • App Reviews
  • Old Man's Journey App Icon
    Old Man's Journey
    by Broken Rules Interactive Media GmbH
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 119
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Old Mans Journey App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Old Man's Journey Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Interesting game

    how can i say about this game, it is such wonderful game. no wonder i can see 5 stars rating among peoples who plays the game. i
    like the game so much..but i need more!!

    By Depaul111.
    July 25, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Loved it!

    the only complaint is that there aren't more levels. other than that, it's a beautiful story, a fun game and i liked the
    challenges
    . make more levels please!!

    By Jojed.
    July 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Life's Regrets

    such great story telling about life's regrets wrapped around a game. you will want to solve the puzzles just to see the next part
    of the story. i consider myself a "tough guy" but i must admit i teared up near the end. the only game in my life to have had such
    an effect. great job guys!

    By inktek.
    July 14, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Amazing game, but...

    This is an amazing game with creative puzzles and beautiful graphics. However, I did not like how the level starts over when I
    turned my phone off or closed out of the app. I also experienced some crashing in the middle of some of the levels. I think that
    this should be fixed soon. But all in all, t

    By OMG so annoying ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป.
    July 14, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great game, too short

    a wonderful game to play during a commute. it's very quiet and peaceful. but way too short. if you're commute is as long as mine,
    you'll be done in a week and craving so much more.

    By KrisssyTeeena.
    July 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A real gem

    though very short, this is well-worth playing. some games can struggle for hours to get you emotionally engaged (if you even stick
    around that long). this one had me within minutes. gorgeous art, lovely well-told story, unique gameplay, this game has a style
    all its own. good for adults, good for ki

    By NovaSTL.
    July 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really great game

    Really, really enjoy this game...beautiful graphics. Developers did a lot with this game - graphics, storyline, etc., and its
    definitely worth the money, unlike many other games in the App Store.

    By la2161.
    July 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I'm not crying

    You're crying.

    It's not about the destination it's about The Journey. The Old Mans Journey is not about the game, but about the experience.

    Lovely๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

    By Lala6644.
    July 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Wonderful Games

    this is a very beautiful game, filled with brain teasers which, by the way, are not too difficult to conquer. i appreciate that
    thought of the developers, since children will have fun playing it, too. very cute story line, beautiful art, and yes, this is one
    of the few games that made me weep, just

    By kearneygirl.
    July 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Gorgeous

    This game is beautiful! It's nice to enjoy a game where you move through it silently- no words, just the images you see.
    Everything was pure eye candy! The colors popped! I personally enjoyed the story. I even got a few tears in my eyes...

    By A person who likes it.
    July 1, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Sheep.

    A very captivating and picturesque look. It's a fairly easy gameplay...although what I had found most difficult was getting
    through the darn sheep! ๐Ÿ‘ Uplifting and poignant moments leaving you wondering why there isn't more to the story.

    By theladymie.
    June 29, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Love it. But I got a glitch

    this game is beautiful and interesting. i love how it plays. part of the puzzle is figuring out how to play it. smooth and
    peaceful flowing game that is entertaining and relaxing. it would be wonderful to see extensions to this game.

    i got to the part of the game where the old man travels in the t

    By Im Not my own.
    June 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Beautiful and groundbreaking

    Not since Monument Valley have I seen a game so fresh and unique that I am only playing one chapter per day so the experience will
    last longer. I hope they introduce more chapters and characters and the journey continues indefinitely.
    Brilliant.

    By Jim&Sheldon.
    June 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love This Game!!

    So very different and enchanting with whimsical music and animations!! Delightfully charming and not so hard as to be
    frustrating!! Could hardly put it down!! Please make more!!!

    By deneseann.
    June 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Powerfully Heartfelt

    This game artfully paints the dynamic of a man rehashing his regret in the waning years of his life. The player joins in on the
    quest to heal old wounds and repair what he can. Powerful and poignant, this game teaches a powerful lesson.

    By DavidAtNight.
    June 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game ever in the App Store

    I cant stop playing and loving this game. Best game ever in the app store.

    By baamilad.
    June 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing!

    You have once again crafted a truly beautiful masterpiece. Enjoyed the experience from beginning to end.

    By Uneek-Tech.
    June 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    So lovely!

    This game was such a pleasure to play. Beautiful animation and soundtrack. Moderately challenging, what a nice journey!

    By Pandora1573.
    June 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Old Man's Journey

    Really enjoyed playing this game. So looking forward to the next adventure.

    By pvoot.
    June 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A Delight

    This is craftsmanship, pure and simple.
    Lovely and moving, the gameplay takes a backseat to the story and art - and that's not a bad thing.

    By ThunderBunny275.
    June 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    What a lovely game

    Beautiful scenery, soothing music, puzzles to keep you engaged, and a story line that keeps your attention. It was a lovely game
    and I am sad that it has ended. I highly recommend it.

    By --mapster--.
    June 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazingly beautiful!

    If you are looking for a conventional game, this is not for you. This game is slow paced, and beautiful. It's more of a story than
    a game and I enjoyed watching the old man's life journey! Man I hated for it to end!

    By Cs247.
    June 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Lovely and bittersweet

    unintentionally (and coincidentally) started playing it on father's day. i was able to complete the game in a day, playing
    on-and-off throughout, so it's pretty short. i didn't feel cheated out of my money, though. personally, i think the experience
    paid for itself.

    the animation and length made th

    By perafolio.
    June 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome game

    beautifully designed game with a pretty good story line. only wish is that it would've lasted longer. so addictive that i didn't
    realize that i was playing for 6 straight hours. lol. nice way to spend my day off. purchase the game!!!

    By swiss909p.
    June 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Wow

    It's amazing design

    By MS2054.
    June 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Beautiful game!

    I loved the art, music, story, and the game play! Everything about it was great! I'm so glad a found this game. Some people are
    saying it was to short, but I see why. People who got the game would not be happy if they wanted to see the end of the story, but
    the game just kept dragging on and on. I p

    By Why do I need I nick name?.
    June 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A Beautiful Game & Story

    I've never written any game reviews, and I don't spend much time playing games but a friend recommended this so I thought I'd
    check it out.

    I'm so glad I did! The graphics (art) as well as the sound (music) are splendid; the storyline is heart-wrenching & a bit
    suspenseful.

    I played the entire ga

    By jhechotek.
    June 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great game

    A very nice, beautiful, short and calming game to play.

    By insomniacbrew.
    June 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    De-stress yourself with this story!

    It took a sec for me to figure it out but I was up to the challenge.

    By Lauralmil27.
    June 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Even the credits are beautiful

    Beautiful, challenging and satisfying game. Beware the feels.

    By Mibbity.
    June 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it

    Love this game, the story, the graphics, the overall feel of it. Thank you for creating it.

    By Rbuck282.
    June 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Nice!

    Quiet whimsy. Peaceful explorations draw you in.

    By buddacat.
    June 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Masterpiece

    The story in this game made me laugh and cry and made me seek out my grandparents so I could be with them.

    By The goldenknight369180.
    June 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Thoroughly Enjoyed It

    i like adventure games. they are strong on story and when well done very intuitive. this felt like a mini adventure and it was
    well done. i didn't feel the lack of a tutorial at all. in fact i was glad there wasn't one. i dislike hand holding in my
    games.

    for a game with no conversation it was

    By BostonGirl1053.
    June 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Creative and thoughtful.

    i really enjoyed this game and fell in love! stunning graphics, endearing characters and a heart warming story. the people who
    made it put great attention into the details, especially how the music and artwork changed from level to level.

    By Gr8fun!.
    June 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A great game

    this reminded me of a game that i was totally addicted to years ago; lemmings. what i like is the puzzle solving element, not
    shooting things, not speed based, but using your brain
    . i would like to recommend a primer including a couple of practice levels.
    i didn't know until i read reviews that you

    By Pixiechickie.
    June 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Step Into a Mural

    like walking through a thomas hart benton landscape. great story well told.

    By wildleopardheart.
    June 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game ever

    I have never played a game from start to finish. It was intriguing and entertaining. It kept my interest and so I finished it and
    was sad when it was done. Love it and hope there is a sequel

    By rannals.
    June 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing Storytelling

    Haven't been impressed with a game in a long time since Monument Valley. No verbal cues, a game without words.. all unforgettable
    memories. Best game I've ever seen.

    By babielo.
    June 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    i admire ppl who created this game

    what a game. it's like a short and heartwarming animation movie with interactions and quizs.

    By WONYlove82.
    June 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Gorgeous and emotional journey

    this is one of the most beautiful games i've ever played. from the sights, to the sounds, to the simple yet powerful narrative i
    was in love completely. i also felt it was a good length.

    By Bonnye.
    June 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Beautiful story

    This game is out of the ordinary from the other fast pace games that I prefer. I found this game to be very compelling, artistic,
    and inspiring. Based on the reviews I've read, I can see this game isn't for everyone. Even I was questioning at first if I'm
    going to like this. It pays off in the end.

    By PrivateYM.
    June 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Beautiful and unique game

    Loved this game. Beautiful graphics and unique concept. Couldn't put it down once I started. Can't wait for the next one!

    By MStauf.
    June 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Wonderful

    I felt like this was almost like watching an interactive movie. Please make more like this.

    By aaronhayes1212.
    June 7, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Beautiful. Relaxing. Too short for price.

    I get that a steam game like this would be this price. But the mobile market makes me think I'd get more for the price. I
    completed it in about 90mins.

    That said, this game is beautiful, relaxing, and touching. Too all the leads and creatives involved, A+ from another in the mobile
    storytelling in

    By Webwallflower.
    June 6, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Well this game has issues but I still really like

    Ok so the game has some issues like that it's kind of short for the price and the controls are nothing to write home about but
    ohh... man the graphics and visual style there just beautiful and stunning and the story is really touching as well even though
    there is no words spoken or in text form but

    By Fernandfawn.
    June 6, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great way to spend a few minutes

    the game's artwork is soothing and the mechanics are easy to learn. it's a great way to spend a few minutes here and there.

    By Maxisfan.
    June 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Co-Founder/CMO

    I didn't know I could feel this way about a mobile game. I found myself looking forward to any opportunity to decompress and
    figure out a new level. The music score was absolutely gorgeous, the illustrations and animation made me feel like a kid again.
    Incredible storytelling that makes mobile feel

    By Ferrari Jetpack.
    June 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very different,

    But a clever design how to progress in a game. Enjoyed it.

    By bushpilott.
    June 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun game done right

    i like that the game doesn't pander for reviews or try and sell you stuff after you're already playing, fun puzzles

    By Bunjamins.
    June 5, 2017

    Old Man's Journey Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Overpriced

    Given the length, story, replay value, and gameplay it shouldn't have been more than a dollar

    By chaostheory.
    July 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great artwork, otherwise dull game

    Very nice scenery and unique game mechanics but not particularly interesting.

    By kiwi191.
    July 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Cute but boring. Finished in what... half hour?

    See title

    By Todd.B.
    July 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I love it but....

    It's awesome! I just need a little help... I bought the game but it has no sound. I deleted it then got it again but it still had
    no sound. All my other apps have sound.

    By Mcgoran.
    June 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Won't download!

    I was looking forward to exploring this app, but it won't download. I can't even delete the 1/2 downloaded version. It's just
    taking up space with nothing to show for it. After shutting down and restarting was finally able to get it to work. It's had a few
    snags - freezing etc - wish it worked smoot

    By desirebleu1.
    June 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Short

    i wasted $5 to play a game that lasted like 30 minutes. it was fun but short wish it was longer. never going to see those 5
    dollars again. ...

    By Pattonwalker1234.
    June 11, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great graphics, fun gameplay for a short while

    it's nice and fun for about 5 mins. after that it's the exact same thing over and over. got really boring quick. game is super
    short and has no replay value. not worth the $5. should be a 0.99 game.

    By Jassmith28.
    June 11, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Too short

    It was nice, but I hope they add more chapters... not worth the money unless they decide to ad more chapters.

    By Gkas05.
    June 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good, but too expensive.

    Cute and fun, but no WAY is it worth $5. It's a one trick pony with maybe an hour of gameplay.

    By bluewaterpig.
    May 27, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Sad af. No sense of accomplishment.

    i really wanted to adore this game, mainly due to the endearing old man, cute music, and lovely graphics. but, i don't. it's an
    incredibly short game, and game isn't exactly what i would call it. it's a bit more of a click-through story, which is great if
    that's what you're looking for, as it's done

    By lenalandmine.
    May 26, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Weak storyline, just a collection of puzzles

    Feel not worth the money. Didn't reach my expectation. Puzzles are good, an interesting mode. Storyline is weak though, pretty
    bland.

    By Althea J. Yeats.
    May 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Should not be that expensive

    Sweet storytelling, but not a very challenging game at all. I went through it in one day and was never stumped.

    By astriddawson.
    May 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    A must play... if the price drops.

    game art is beautiful, story is touching, and gameplay is fun and intriguing. but, with a play time of barely an hour or 2,
    certainly not worth the higher price tag. in the end, it feels almost more like a demo then a full game.

    By Steeljaw72.
    May 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Not an adult puzzle game

    This is certainly a beautiful game, but I think it would only be considered a puzzle game by a child.
    Not much to the actually game play, so for me it was a poor purchase - especially for the price.

    By Herbie the Dentist.
    May 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Only pretty

    I hope the artist got paid well because that's the only nice part. I was hoping for puzzles and not only walking. I would NOT
    consider this a puzzle game but a story with no words. It's also frustrating to encourage interactivity by touching things but
    constantly struggling not to confuse it with as

    By jblessing3.
    May 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Too expensive for what it is

    Nice graphics and unusual interface that interestingly uses 2D to its advantage. But fairly short and puzzle solving gets
    repetitive. I also didn't love the underlying story, it's not as sweet and heartwarming as reviews made it seem - it's just sad
    and irresponsible.

    By Jtdmom.
    May 20, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total