• Terra Mystica
  • App Reviews
  • Terra Mystica App Icon
    Terra Mystica
    by Digidiced UG (haftungsbeschrankt) i.G.
    Average Rating: 8.4/10
    Reviews: 27
    Positive
    84%
    critic
    16%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Terra Mystica App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Terra Mystica Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Great Game + one very bad bug

    This game is an awesome game to play. The learning curve is steep, but the game can be quickly learned by watching a video or two
    on how to play.

    There is one very bad bug that needs fixing asap. In the income phase, if you receive power from more than one source, all power
    after the first source a

    By Bjorn Reddy.
    May 12, 2017
    4 out of 5
    tutorial isn't broken anymore.

    Last patch fixed issues with the tutorial. Was unresponsive to taps at the edges of the screen, as well as getting stuck in some
    of the tutorial dialogues. No longer an issue. Thank you.

    By Rongonathon.
    May 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent if imperfect

    this is a fantastic implementation of the terra mystica board game. admittedly, there have been bugs -- something to be expected
    with 14 asymmetrical races that change the basic rules of the game -- but the developers have been good about fixing them.

    i hope they keep making improvements and expan

    By bd88014.
    May 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great

    Nice

    By dd9720@DD9720.
    April 29, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Brilliant

    This is a really high quality app of one of the best board games out there. Still some bugs where the AI hangs (rarely), but I'm
    sure the team is working on fixing those. Bravo. $10 well spent.

    By Chrismazz3346.
    April 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Game!

    I have had the physical board game for about a year now and it is my families favorite board game. Terra Mystica is tough to learn
    at first but once you catch on to it you'll realize it is quite a brilliant strategy game. I am very glad they made an app for
    mobile devices. I suggest new players firs

    By Tait Tribe.
    April 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent

    If you like the board game then you will like this app and it only takes a game or two to get comfortable with the user interface.
    The app has already helped me correct mistakes I was making in the board game version. The AI is about as strong as my typical
    board game human opponents. My skill with

    By hypermeta.
    April 26, 2017
    4 out of 5
    One of the best, but maybe more beta time?

    TM is one of my favorites on the tabletop, and this is a very faithful adaptation. Overall, you will not be unhappy if you're a
    fan. It is a tad buggy however, at the moment. Turns hang somewhat regularly. Abilities occasional don't fire as expected. Games
    disappear. The multiplayer UI leaves a bit

    By baslack.
    April 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Well done

    there is so much going on in a game of terra mystica and the developers captured all of it excellently. you can see all of the
    important information in a single glance and extra information only a click away. keep up the good work, devs!

    By Spencerisadog.
    April 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    7+ (iOS 10.x)

    Please continue to update and support this grand experience, Digidiced. My initial impressions regarding design choices and the UI
    are very, very favorable. Thanks for taking on such a massive undertaking, and for somehow limiting its footprint to 147.9 MB.
    That in itself is an absolutely mind-blowi

    By downgrad3r.
    April 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic port

    ambitious to say the least, but fun and true to the table top with lots of nice digital flourishes.

    By NGAjoe.
    April 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Pretty Solid Adaptation, A Few Issues

    The app does a really solid job of converting the board game to an iPhone app. The icons are a little small on the iPhone, but
    that is to be expected since there are so many components in the game to fit onto one screen. The online multiplayer is kinda
    buggy (it will tell me it's my turn, when in re

    By Wynekeuenekdu.
    April 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Pretty great

    been waiting for this game for a while and am pretty pleased. built in bug/suggestion button is nice. i feel like for the ipad
    version they could get away with displaying more on the screen at one time. the map takes up 80% of the screen and all the other
    boards and bonuses are hidden behind drop do

    By wahmetapul.
    April 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    A Bit Buggy, But Amazing

    Incredible port.

    By Kenny.k.brown.
    April 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Works great!

    Just like the out-of-the-box game! Well done!

    By Hossalicious.
    April 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great design and tutorial

    very well designed for such a complex game. the tutorial isn't quite comprehensive enough but it's great for getting you started.
    i also liked how well the interface is organized. this is very playable on your phone.

    By Jokeer.
    April 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Outstanding Port of a Great Game.

    this is a fantastic port of a great game. the visuals make me feel like i am sitting at the table playing it. good music. you wont
    go wrong with this one.

    By JimmyML.
    April 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    First

    Proclaim first

    By Nimtox.
    April 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Some network issues on launch, but a lot of fun

    If you like the board game, you will like this.

    By Michael of Atlanta.
    April 20, 2017

    Terra Mystica Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Still some "undocumented features"

    When I played witches they wouldn't build a house without cash, even if they had lots of mana

    By Grognard Lad.
    May 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Awful Tutorial

    For all the praise this board game gets, this tutorial is just awful. Poorly written and doesn't flow well. Have yet to learn how
    to play. Got stuck after picking a card. Bummer.

    By JPMorton27.
    May 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs a little more work

    I have about 10 games in so far. I've noticed a few bugs, the most glaring was the score not changing places in a four player game
    after the round ends. It's worth picking up if you enjoy the game, just know the kinks are still being worked out.

    By Jpgrbeat.
    May 1, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Still rough.

    it does a great job of presenting a very information-dense game, but swarmlings still get less from their trading posts than they
    should, and mermads can't get level 5 shipping

    By Unacceptable33.
    April 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    3 stars for effort

    this is a great board game, and i'm sure it's pretty complicated to port it to ios. they clearly tried really hard. but it has a
    lot of glitches and mistakes that make it fairly unsatisfying. in an ideal world, $9.99 would buy you a finished game, but it
    feels more like a late beta version. there

    By Huck the Dog.
    April 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Won't Work

    I am also having problems with the tutorial. Get to the part where I need to select a bonus card. It just kind of stops after
    that. Nothing progresses and nothing is selectable. I have reset the game 3 times and made it to the same place with the same
    result

    By Quinlayen.
    April 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Awesome port BUT

    Awesome port! I can play fine locally but get "GCERRORS network login errors" when trying to play multiplayer.

    By Reuven.
    April 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs improvement

    I ran into a few bugs while playing, but nothing that broke the game. The English translation is a bit weird, but again, doesn't
    hurt the game. The UI is really busy and difficult to navigate at first, but it does work ok after getting use to it. Overall it's
    just awesome to have this game on mobile

    By Boberino0000.
    April 20, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total