• Things 3
  • App Reviews
  • Things 3 App Icon
    Things 3
    by Cultured Code GmbH & Co. KG
    Average Rating: 9.4/10
    Reviews: 235
    Positive
    94%
    critic
    6%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Things 3 App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Things 3 Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Reminder app is not adequate!

    for people who values organization or have plenty of ideas flowing through their mind, this is great app for organization. i used
    to use reminder and calendar app to help me keep track, but now i realize how inadequate my method was. this app is intuitive,
    easy to use, not cluttered and clean desi

    By ECHHG.
    July 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Gorgeous and powerful

    Very impressive. As soon as repeats get added to tasks in projects, it's definitely a 5-star

    EDIT:
    They did it! 5 stars!

    By Lilma Eifert.
    July 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Very Good

    this is a very good app. the interface is easy to follow, attractive, and uncluttered. good job! just two things i would like to
    see in the near future. importing location based reminders. i use them a lot. i'll forget to do a task when i get to back to work
    if i just randomly pick a time for a remi

    By Hdhdnxhdms.
    July 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Works, syncs without monthly fee, guides me to do

    software so good should be used to teach best ux practices.

    By Thisinspiresme.
    July 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I think I'm in Love! 😍

    I've tried almost every app that has ever been recommended for to do list and life management and I do believe I have finally
    found the golden ticket!! Setup has been easy and the tutorial is great... so far so amazing!

    By Walkerwright.
    July 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Long time user of Things

    The upgrades to design and functionality are incredible -- well done, super well thought out flow and transitions.

    I had become frustrated with lack of checklists and just overall lack of growth in previous versions -- had felt like abandonware.
    But now, it has been picked up again by a lightening

    By risingtiger.
    July 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simple, Fun

    Things is easy to keep simple. After you learn more of it's features it's also easy plan larger projects.

    I came from using OmniFocus and started setting up projects, but I backed off and went back to my original, rather simple list.
    The app's simple, bold style is what attracted me to Things

    The

    By tericc.
    July 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great upgrade!

    Everything from things 2 but easier to find and more powerful!

    By Colintap.
    July 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best in-product tutorial I've ever used

    Brilliantly sharing the "dog food" by using default projects, tasks, etc. to help a user explore the primary and even hidden
    features. Feel like a pro now, thanks!

    By ODBasford.
    July 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A pleasure to use

    This is by far the best productivity app I have found and the only one I've kept using. It is easy to use, does everything I want,
    keeps me organized and on track, and has become one of the few indispensable apps I use everyday. I totally love and highly
    recommend the Things app.

    By Zileniam.
    July 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Real Nice App

    well designed. great integration with nested layers of detail that can be added. i think this is well worth the asking price. the
    developers took the time to think this app through. looking forward to using it a lot.

    By Avinoambm.
    July 18, 2017
    4 out of 5
    The Best (Near Perfect)

    I've used most of the major to-do apps. Things 3 is the best, easiest & most practical of them all.

    I'm using it on my iPhone, iPad & Mac. The user experience is just amazing!

    Only -important- thing I'd ask of the developers is (Encrypted Cloud Storage) for a more secure syncing.

    By LeMeshari.
    July 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love the new version

    Been a Things user since way back in the mists of time, and waited with everyone else (with mixed patience, hope, and frustration)
    for the new version. For me, they did not disappoint: Things 3 brings clarity and freshness back to how clear Things felt at 1.0
    (when iOS was heavy and my list of Thing

    By FM_M.
    July 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good app

    Easy to learn, love the calendar integration, simply love it.

    By reappreview.
    July 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Worth the Price

    At first I was a bit irritated that I had already purchased Things but would have to purchase this new version. I used the hell
    out of the last version so I figured I would try it and was not disappointed. You certainly get what you pay for with this app and
    it is outstanding. Not only do I enjoy th

    By dTrab.
    July 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best app in a while

    Was not sure how I would like this app- after installing its been so easy to use and works seamlessly with all my other apps!!
    I actually cannot wait to use each day
    The perfect app to organize life, family and work

    By LocLloyd.
    July 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Refined UI, just one (small) frustration

    Beautiful and thoughtful changes make this super intuitive and simply powerful/powerfully simple implementation of the original
    GTD styled app. The iOS app is almost better to use than the desktop companion nowadays.
    A criticism that probably belongs on the Mac App Store: shortcut keys only work whe

    By weejimmee.
    July 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Things is central to my life.

    Things on my phone and laptop are my absolute #1 most used apps (as a result of reading Getting Things Done by David Allen, which
    changed my life.) And I wasn't going to update but I took one look at the introduction the trial and realized it was a million
    percent worth it to buy both the phone and

    By SmallmcCall.
    July 17, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Used before and stopped.Now so much better!!

    I used things from an early version. Then stopped when the Apple Reminder app became available. Back then I knew very little about
    planning and projects. Now in this version of Things 3 I see the value and how far it's come. Just went through the tutorial and I
    am loving it. It comes at a time in li

    By Splash131.
    July 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best app on my phone

    I tried many task management apps and settled on this one as the best for years. Always felt it was missing a few things but this
    latest update redesigning it ground up changed so many things and added so many new features that the only word I have for it now
    is AWESOME!!!

    By Clan builder.
    July 16, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great Personal Organizer

    I'm utilizing this all as my main personal organizer and I love it. I can plan for today, tomorrow & the future. The calendar
    integration is my favorite feature. My daily tasks are neatly displayed in a concise format, making planning today's tasks simple.


    Additionally I'm utilizing the someday fe

    By OrganizedEffect.
    July 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it - but missing SHAKE to UNDO

    Things 3 has replaced Wunderlist, Todist and Evernote as my daily task list.

    By Riptide360.
    July 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best task app

    As someone who has ADHD, finding the right task app is critical. Things allows areas, projects (within areas, if desired), and
    repeating to-dos. It has a today section, an inbox, and upcoming tasks. It integrates with Siri (from the general reminders tab.
    Tasks support checklist, allowing the user t

    By Juan Carlos Alicea.
    July 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Things 3 is Awesome

    Things 3 was definitely worth the investment. I've utilized many other todo list apps and Things 3 blows them out the water.

    By Mi1lion.
    July 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Surpasses OmniFocus

    Just feels cleaner. I'm organizing data faster since the UI is less in the way.

    By iThigpen.
    July 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Faster Animations

    Love the app but when making a new item the animation is kinda slow. If I have more than one item I have to hit the plus button
    every single time and then wait for the spring animation and then type my item. It would be a lot faster if that animation was
    faster and if there is a feature to add more

    By danlrivera.
    July 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    How refreshing!

    it's great' it's fresh, it's simple, and it's very effective. short learning curve gets you quickly started. possibly the best
    productivity app i've used. keep up the great work!

    By Peplion.
    July 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love this app

    This is a very powerful GTD/to-do app. I love that there is no annual renewal fee for syncing. Can very easily track projects and
    to-do's.

    By aleo0110.
    July 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good to great

    Prior versions of this app were just ok, but now it's great! Love it so much❤️

    By MemaNem.
    July 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best Task App!!

    this is the best task manager i have come across. i actually have fun using this app!!

    By Benhurt1013.
    July 11, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good start

    Just started w/ app like the project entry, reminds me of old Ecco computer program. Wish it was slightly more flexible so you
    could add repeating alarms on to dos and use snooze. App depends to much on you being in it, consider to do like former app todo
    matrix

    By HudsonDL.
    July 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's Working For Me

    It's doing what I need and easy to do that.

    I've tried several todo apps over the years and none have stuck. I'm sticking with this one. Have desktop version also.

    By FastEddy760.
    July 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love the new version!

    Still trying to break my old bad habits. The new app has helped immensely.

    By Pillgrl.
    July 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Latest upgrade puts it over the top

    I've been using Things for quite a while now, and it's been very good. But to use it properly I had remember to check both
    calendar and Things, and ignore certain Today items until I got home in the evening. The new Things solves both these and more.
    The basics are still easy. A few features are har

    By Squarebin.
    July 10, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Game Changer

    I have been frustrated for a long time trying to figure out how to manage all of my tasks and projects without feeling
    overwhelmed. I have tried the best task apps available and even hoped to find planner peace in a paper planner. In my last attempt
    to give one of my previous task apps a go I stumbl

    By arbdoodlebug.
    July 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Add Landscape Mode Support

    Many of 5.5-inch iPhone owners like landscape mode. Please add this feature in future updates. Thing also better when gets More 3D
    Touch in-app action support.

    By Soroosh Chamani.
    July 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Things is amazing!

    Love this product. Been using it for few years now. The latest design update is so much better.

    By Mujadra.
    July 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Glad I upgraded!!!

    best planner i have tried before and i've tried several. doesn't compare to previous version, a lot better with this version.
    smooth operation, daily weekly yearly. book marking to things great feature from safari. project planning good. would like to
    be able to incorporate pictures from other

    By farnquist.
    July 7, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good, but still room for improvement

    i really like this app and it may be the best todo list app on ios right now, but there's still some issues. right now, there's
    little to no customization (theme wise) and the app icon looks pretty outdated. also, the fact that you have to pay extra to use
    the app on different devices is a big gripe

    By sadguy21.
    July 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great for organization

    Very powerful!

    By Joseph12335857538.
    July 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Turn Up 🙏🏾🙏🏾💯

    Thank you for this app. I'm really not a "task manager" type of guy. But this app makes me want to just come up with "Things" and
    add them to a checklist. The projects feature is like Kyrie in the 4th quarter. 🔥🔥. CLUTCH! I'm now planning my wedding
    events in the app now. Man thank you so much

    By SmokedOutDre.
    July 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Incredible app

    I had previously used Todoist and this is head and shoulders above-incredibly more functional, the design is aesthetically
    pleasing. It is clear a lot of thought went into this app. I've been very pleased.

    By Etgarcadia.
    July 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great

    Awesome app. Easy to use. Syncs with exciting calendar and adds new tasks wth ease. Highly recommend.

    By KingBluebird.
    July 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The best Must have app

    I have been with Things from the very beginning - knew and believed that they would eventually master it. They have with this
    latest version. WELL DONE

    By deeper perspective.
    July 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Wonderful

    Very useful.

    By Flau JM.
    July 5, 2017
    4 out of 5
    New version

    Liked the old one better

    By barblaw.
    July 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's Perfect

    After using both Wunderlist and Any.Do, I've decided Things is the app for me. Will be buying the full version when my trial is
    up.

    By download99.
    July 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Just what I was looking for

    A while back, I did an extensive search for a task manager to fit my workflow. Nothing felt quite right, so I stuck with
    Wunderlist. Things 3 was what I was waiting for without knowing it! I read lots of reviews, took the Mac app for a free spin, and
    even seriously reconsidered Todoist before making

    By pkeew.
    July 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really good!

    I've tried a lot of similar apps and this one finally satisfied my productivity and task managing needs.

    I would like to see a few things added:

    1. Dark mode!

    2. The ability to convert checklist items into regular todos and vice versa.

    By Drewd29.
    July 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best todo app on the market

    Things 2 was the best todo app on the market.
    Now again it's things 3.

    I had them all. They are all doing the same, but things from Stuttgart it's doing in the nicest way.

    By Beglhr.
    July 3, 2017

    Things 3 Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Auto import reminder from iPhone.

    I would give 5 stars if it provides automatic option to add reminder from iPhone without go to app itself and import. Annoying!

    By Singhtararaksmey.
    July 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs a corresponding website

    the design and use of this app is really great and i love the structure and mobility that it creates. however, if you don't have a
    mac laptop, the app is only accessible on your mobile devices. would give it 5+ starts if there was a way for me to access things
    things from my laptop.

    By KatW00.
    July 18, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good app. Terrible pricing.

    Charging full price for upgrade?
    Charging for each device?
    $50 for a to-do app?

    Cone on. Get over yourselves.
    You will sell more if you lower the price.

    By CultureWorks.
    July 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Repeat Problems

    i like this app, but i have a task that repeats on monday, wednesday, and friday. i want the repeat to be conditional on
    completion of the task, but it still should repeat on mwf. the app can't do this. if i set up a standard repeat that isn't
    conditional, i get multiple instances of the task on suc

    By Papacapp12345.
    July 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great, but lacking flexible reminders

    This is a wonderfully simple app to use. I use if for both personal and work organization. However you can only set reminders for
    "every day" or "week" etc. There needs to be an ability to set reminders for certain days of the week (i.e. M-F or M,W,F). Because
    of this omission I have to dismiss ince

    By themacmillan.
    July 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Like the app, hate the pricing

    I did it... I bought it for iPhone, iPad, and Mac; but I didn't like it. I'm all for supporting developers (I am one) but this
    model is really gouging us. I've had much more powerful software for much less than I paid for this. And I know that at some
    point they'll come out with Things 4 and it'l

    By Enriqué.
    July 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    iPad nagging

    iPad app is too expensive. Don't nag me about using iPhone app on my iPad -- lower the price or create a universal app?

    By milquetoast.
    July 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Some progress, but also some regression from previ

    i have used things 2 since late last year. things 3 has some nice new features, but it can't be used the way that i most liked
    using it. i like that you can set reminders for a specific date and time now. i also like the list headers that you can add to
    help organize parts of a project. however,

    By cdavida.
    June 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Visually great - same flaws under the hood

    the user interface is great and extremely intuitive.
    however, there is still no ability to add repeating tasks to projects.
    and the price is not justified.

    By A Bavarian.
    June 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Why have me repay for iPad!?

    The app is great. I've recommended to everyone, except if they have a iPad. Why have people pay twice!

    By klysium.
    June 11, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great App with Room for Improvement

    having just switched from wunderlist, i appreciate the much more efficient and intuitive iphone user interface of things 3. that
    alone has proved to be a big productivity booster for me as i no longer feel as dependent on a desktop or laptop to plan and
    organize my activities. it's fun and easy to u

    By righteousbro.
    May 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    good but still some shortcomings

    first off, cc does have great aesthetic sense. the look of the app and the way it works (mostly) are lovely.

    pros
    it now allows you to set alarms; you can now change a task into a project; you can now have sub-tasks within your tasks; it has a
    neat separator that you can use within projects for yet

    By why nickname??.
    May 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good but not Great. Still preform Appigo ToDo!

    Purchased all the apps; iPhone, iPad and Desktop and after using it since it's launch the verdict is still Appigo ToDo.

    There are a few tweaks, however, if made would place Things 3 in the lead with 5 Stars.
    1. Master Task List sorted by due date/priority.
    2. Enhanced color coding (list) of task

    By Jokarr.
    May 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Marginal improvement for the price

    Makes me sad. New app looks nice and works better, but not a lot of changes. Especially for the price. New look is very bright
    --needs a dark mode. The developer's approach is disappointing. Forces you to repurchase all 3 apps or none to continue using
    their "cloud" back end. Charging separately for

    By jd2020.
    May 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Nice upgrade but too pricey!

    While the app now has a positive flow I can't say that it's worth $60 (while on sale) to upgrade all platforms.

    By posprg.
    May 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Powerful, but notifications not good enough

    i've tried apple's reminders app, wunderlist, outlook for iphone, and now things. all of them fail miserably at the crucial
    feature of reminding. what good is a task list without reminders?!
    you only get a notification once, and that's lost as soon as you unlock the phone, regardless whether the tas

    By Seriously34532.
    May 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Not overly impressed

    i've used many task managers on ios from things 2 (and now things 3) to omnificus to 2do to wunderlist and everything in between.

    things 2 was a great concept (for its time). it worked marvelously and the things cloud is fast and reliable. things 2 also had
    major shortcomings, both in design (it lo

    By Macorin.
    May 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Must buy 2 versions

    love the app but was disappointed when i found out iphone and ipad versions sold separately. pretty expensive once you pay for all
    versions
    .

    By molloyjm.
    May 20, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total