• Things 3
  • App Reviews
  • Things 3 App Icon
    Things 3
    by Cultured Code GmbH & Co. KG
    Average Rating: 9.4/10
    Reviews: 60
    Positive
    94%
    critic
    6%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Things 3 App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Things 3 Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Amazing UI

    Still needs some tweaks but overall amazing app! Was a little too expensive to buy all the different variations but I bit the
    bullet.

    By pcweaver.
    May 28, 2017
    4 out of 5
    please support system font size changing

    please support system font size changing in app and widget.

    By hoshins.
    May 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love it!

    I am a productivity junky. Here are all the programs I have used. Bento, tap forms, mind node, reminders, things 2, Wunderlist,
    MeisterTask, their may be a few others. I am always looking for something new because it makes it fun. Things 3 is beautiful,
    simply, well thought out. I have a job that re

    By JOhnny de271i6873682398w.
    May 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Finally

    Finally found a lab easy to use to do list app that is elegant AND functional. I was using 2do, and this does everything I wanted
    that to do without the clutter.

    I only wish it had natural language input or something like Fantastical where I can use keyboard symbols to add dates or tags.

    By Abg5043.
    May 28, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic!

    If you are overwhelmed by too many things on your plate and would like get things under control, then give this app a shot. You'll
    be glad you did!

    By nugeraai.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    TaskPaper who?

    I never thought any app would woo me away from TaskPaper and the legacy iOS apps, but Things did it! Awesome and well worth the
    price! Of course I'm iOSonly so I don't know how much the Mac version costs, but who cares!

    By andress_chris.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The best has gotten better, was worth the wait

    I've been using it for years and I thought it was great. The new improvements have made it even better.

    By muggsy megaton.
    May 27, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Love the new design!

    Can't wait to really dive back into it. Had gotten away from Things, but this is a big step in the right direction.

    By Patrick R H.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Super seamless

    Super helpful for getting all of my long term and low priority goals in check. The inbox madeit so my spontaneous ideas could
    easily be organized later on

    By cruzdellacruz.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simple and powerful

    Worth every penny. Calendar integration is 🔥. Happy to pay for the power in this update!

    By sethapol92.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing, frictionless

    I can see why this took so long to make - the UI is perfect. The main difference from Things 2 (and other todo managers) is that
    this does exactly what you want in the way you expect, and feels frictionless.

    By t8robot.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic

    The much needed redesign is awesome. I really love to see my calendar above my todo list. It's one of my favorite features. It
    makes much better than todoist now and I've switched back.

    By douglasbrownca.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Still an amazing app

    The new upgrade is an improvement on the older version and runs just as well. I use it every day to manage important tasks at work
    and to organize tasks by project. I highly recommend this app to any one who's job is project and task oriented.

    By jamosc.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Version 3 Great Improvements

    Things has gotten even better with Version 3! An essential organizational tool.

    By morrisonkena.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Wow!

    what an enjoyable app and experience. fantastic job! keep up the good work. always expect brilliance from germans, haha.

    By ruslan02222.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This changes everything!

    I am a longtime Things user [since the earliest days]. But I have also used most of the other GTD apps available for iOS and Mac.
    I keep returning to Things. We have been waiting for a very long time for this update. I am not disappointed.
    At first, though, I did not like the GUI, preferring the col

    By Ansk.
    May 26, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Beautiful Inerface

    things has always been my go to app for tracking and completing tasks and managing projects. now it's interlocked with my calendar
    without having to go back and forth. much improved and more efficient than ever. was a great app already, but now a game changer
    for getting things done
    . links are great

    By MMR09.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Well, the wait is over and...

    Things 3 is unconditionally stunning.

    The principal, overarching reason: Friction. There simply is NONE.

    The intuitive fluidity Things 3 brings to task management (macOS and iOS) is spot on magnificent.

    Anyone who has ever tried a GTD app on iOS (or GTD period) will likely understand what I am

    By Tao-ish.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Couldn't live without this app.

    Seriously, I use this as much as Mail.

    By StudlyCaps.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best for me

    The perfect balance of functionality and light weight for me. Love the redesign and judicious adding of features.

    By Steven Hodas.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic update

    I have relied on things for a long time. This new version has captured everything I ever wished the older version would do!
    Fantastic job You've done with this version!! I recommend it to anyone.

    By MHTLH.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    User for 9 years...

    ...and this is the best version yet! Thanks CulturedCode for working so hard to bring version 3 to the world. The app is as
    functional as it is beautiful, and it is really beautiful. I've been on an iPhone since day one, have used an obscene number of
    apps over the years, and this is one of the all

    By davidmhaley.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    짱좋음

    레알

    By oobin.p.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Get "Things"! ... Done!

    I am loving the new features and UI! This is by far my favorite GTD app. I LOVE IT!

    By qDoran.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best yet... Spend the money.

    I've tried them all, this is the best of the genre so far. Intuitive, fast and flexible enough to allow you to do it your way.
    Repeating reminders allows you have a to-do appear each day at the time of day you select such as "Take pills" at noon.

    I've been using and liking Things for years without

    By Greg Bachand.
    May 24, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Really liked, some complaints

    no 3d touch anywhere in the app. repeating tasks are a bit limited (particularly in the ability to use them in projects, that's
    ridiculous). a good major version, but i hope you continue iterating on it and polish what's to be polished. the app is very well
    implemented which makes the missing things

    By Metric avocado.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Groundbreaking!!!

    as good as the last app was, this one is perfection! it allows me to run my life seamlessly, and stay on top of all my
    obligations and interests
    .

    By B. Ahmad.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Outstanding!

    Using this tool makes task management so easy. Really pleased with this app.

    By Chris DoubleU.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great refresh

    this is a great refresh to the previous version of things. lots of in line editing, reducing keystrokes. it's a small thing but i
    love the "tonight" feature.

    By JoelAFeldman.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Significant upgrade

    I've been using Things for many years. This latest upgrade is substantial and an app I've liked and used daily is improved even
    more.

    By lake15.
    May 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Feeling unappreciated.

    Helps keep me organized. Having been a loyal user for years, I would have expected to be grandfathered in on at least the iPhone
    version.

    By Steve 323.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    lovely & simple!

    this app is sleekly streamlined and uncomplicated which i love!! i've been looking for an app like this after using informant for
    3 years. i love the minimalistic view of the app and how productive it is making me!
    love LOVE it!! definitely worth the investment!! get it!!!👍

    By Iliisaiah.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic Upgrade

    I streamlined and beautifully executed update to a legacy must have app. I stopped using things as other todo apps came along that
    were more modern like Wunderlist. Only thing missing is having the app in the share panel. This is something Wunderlist has and I
    used often for wen pages, etc.

    By clonavor.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Home run

    5 years well worth the wait.

    By bpconway.
    May 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I've come back.

    Used Things through v. 2.8. Subscribed to Todoist for the past year, after long wait for Things 3. Couldn't be more pleased w/
    both stylistic & functional updates. Bravo!

    By mabixler58.
    May 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Overdue, but exceeds expectations

    Excellent app

    By Wire3939.
    May 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great app!

    I'm new to Things but I'm already loving it!

    By Chloe8950.
    May 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Nice evolution

    I really like how Things has evolved. I used it for a while way back and then went to Workflowy (Which I still use for making
    lists and brainstorming) and then to Omnifocus which I wanted to like but it ended up being too complicated not to mention
    expensive.

    Then I tried Todoist. Which never stuc

    By Perkgun.
    May 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Life management achieved

    I'm coming back to Things after many years of not using it, and I'm glad I did. It's still the most elegant way of organizing your
    life's million to-dos. The app helps you feel achieved when you knock them off the lists, and keeps the lingering items organized
    so you don't get overwhelmed by them. H

    By DJ What the Bleep.
    May 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Big upgrade. Worth the money

    A near perfect app and butter-smooth.

    Stays out of your way while remaining very powerful.

    By mckinnmd.
    May 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Mixed feelings about update

    TLDR: If you're new to Things, 3.0.2 delivers. But 3.0 doesn't sync with 2.0. If you're heavily invested in Things 2, read more
    at culturedcode.com.

    LONGER:

    As a stand alone productivity app for the iPhone, Things 3.0 delivers the goods. Cultured code is not overselling its capabilities
    in the d

    By Gonzo-the-Great.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Everything I wanted in a V3

    Really excited about the new features. Well worth the investment.

    By Ricomedy.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Perfect fit for me

    i love the simplistic yet powerful approach. great balance of information and quiet space.

    By _jtp8084.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it

    Clean and simple to use. Simplifies tasks and easy way to view upcoming events and tasks. Simply love this "thing"

    By Joe Pedro.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    An absolute pleasure to use

    If everyone put as much care into their work and daily lives as these designers/developers/etc. have clearly put into Things 3,
    the world would be a much better place.

    By TermsAndConditions.
    May 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Love it!

    light years ahead of last version, great use of ios technologies! wish it supported icloud for security reasons but it's a really
    great app nonetheless
    .

    By cocoalabs.
    May 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent app

    Just amazing. Buy it now.

    By SammyCalYup.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    10 years! A must-have productivity tool!!

    I've been using Things since its debut 10 years ago, first on the Mac, and later on the iOS devices as well as the watchOS. This
    App has been a key to my academic and professional workflow. I use a lot of apps but Things brings it all together.
    With v. 3.0 CulturedCode has done a perfect job of tot

    By sami5001.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Beautiful and functional

    Things 3 is so beautiful, it begs you to use it. The animations and slick interactions aren't just dressing either; they make it
    fast and fluid. It might not be the deepest GTD app out there, but those apps can bog you down in settings and options. Sure,
    there are a few tweaks and additions I'd like

    By possiblerobot.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Beautiful, intuitive, powerful

    I'm an OmniFocus user who had to try Things out. Wow. So great, and fun! Filled with delightful ideas and gestures. The only thing
    missing is attachments for files, but there are easy work arounds for this. I'm jealous and may switch!

    By darthkt.
    May 19, 2017

    Things 3 Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Nice upgrade but too pricey!

    While the app now has a positive flow I can't say that it's worth $60 (while on sale) to upgrade all platforms.

    By posprg.
    May 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Marginal improvement for the price

    Makes me sad. New app looks nice and works better, but not a lot of changes. Especially for the price. New look is very bright
    --needs a dark mode. The developer's approach is disappointing. Forces you to repurchase all 3 apps or none to continue using
    their "cloud" back end. Charging separately for

    By jd2020.
    May 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Powerful, but notifications not good enough

    i've tried apple's reminders app, wunderlist, outlook for iphone, and now things. all of them fail miserably at the crucial
    feature of reminding. what good is a task list without reminders?!
    you only get a notification once, and that's lost as soon as you unlock the phone, regardless whether the tas

    By Seriously34532.
    May 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Not overly impressed

    i've used many task managers on ios from things 2 (and now things 3) to omnificus to 2do to wunderlist and everything in between.

    things 2 was a great concept (for its time). it worked marvelously and the things cloud is fast and reliable. things 2 also had
    major shortcomings, both in design (it lo

    By Macorin.
    May 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Must buy 2 versions

    love the app but was disappointed when i found out iphone and ipad versions sold separately. pretty expensive once you pay for all
    versions
    .

    By molloyjm.
    May 20, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total