• Things 3
  • App Reviews
  • Things 3 App Icon
    Things 3
    by Cultured Code GmbH & Co. KG
    Average Rating: 9.4/10
    Reviews: 312
    Positive
    94%
    critic
    6%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Things 3 App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Things 3 Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Life saver and eye candy

    I generally have a personal issue with iOS apps in general other than functionality, and it’s about design. Cluttered and
    confusing apps that required a lot of presses and tweaking to do a function makes me angry, and an app that doesn’t take care of
    details also makes me more angry.

    Things 3 c

    By MOEIRS.
    September 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simply Outstanding ✅🏆

    I will echo the same sentiment from a previous reviewer (and I never write reviews either) that Things 3 is hands down the best
    todo app in recent years. Worth every penny. I have tried and deleted them all. The fact it is so simple yet it can do more
    complex Projects and what are called Areas is

    By Sneakylittlemonkey.
    September 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Incredible update to an already excellent app

    Things 3 is one of the best iPhone applications I’ve ever used. It effortlessly combines intuitive design with powerful
    features, that manage to do everything you need without getting in your way. I hope Cultured Code continues to develop and
    innovate this app for years to come.

    By salsafresca.
    September 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Buy it!

    I bought Things when it first came out. After the iPhone version I bought the Mac version.
    It was an excellent software in its simplicity but it was GTD oriented mostly and I do not like that methodology. Also, several
    functions were lacking. Yet, I used it for years!

    I bought Omnifocus for both pl

    By Mango himself .
    September 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Pretty great

    Use this on phone, Mac and iPad. Would love to see location option for tasks (then location enabled reminders) and the ability to
    link tasks (like phone calls or emails or meetings) to contacts.

    By yaargh202.
    September 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    WOW.

    is there a way i can give you more than 5 stars? i want to show my appreciation to your wonderful team!

    By A-Tohamy.
    September 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Incredible Planner for Students

    i was originally skeptical on paying $7 on a todo list app, but i’ve come to realize how great of an investment this was. i’m
    able to create many different headers in a project to categorize different classes i am taking! i no longer use a physical planner
    because this app takes care of that pro

    By applefanboyz.
    September 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Best out there but

    I love this app. It is the absolute best to-do app out there in my opinion. My opinion would be to not hesitate to buy it.
    However it still lacks the easy navigation and flow of some basic apps. First you cannot swipe from one day to the next. If I am
    looking at today, I have to go back to the me

    By Trth19.
    September 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Decent, but it can easily be better

    1. Keep the tags icon shown. Don't hide it when there's already tags on an item. Things changes the work flow when you go through
    many tasks. At least add the options to keep it shown in settings.

    2. Swipe right needs to have more edit features. When you're editing an individual task, there's the "

    By naphipps.
    September 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best "to do" app I've ever used. Love the inbox fo

    Very intuitive, Learning more uses every day.

    By LeRon55.
    September 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simply beautiful...

    The design is so simple it's eloquent. In this case, less is more.

    By killircollectibles.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Back after many years

    Best to-do app of all time. Bravo

    By steakbeard.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    A joy to use

    well-balanced design makes this fun to use

    By huyz.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best Calendar

    I have tried so many apps trying to find the perfect calendar! I have found it!

    By Thanks, Carol Ann.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Looks great works great

    The only negative I can come up with so far is that I believe the recipe for peanut butter cookies in the demo is missing at least
    one key ingredient - flour. Otherwise, this new version looks and performs great.

    By wixtech.
    September 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Beautiful app, well thought out

    the developers really care about making this app as great as it can be. every detail is looked after. it works because they spent
    thousands of hours deliberating on how people manage their todos. and they got it right.

    By phatmann.
    September 9, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Simple to use and intuitive design

    I'm usually wary of apps that receive a ton of hype - I've seen a lot billed as simple to use, but end up being very difficult to
    learn. I was pleased that Things3 is VERY easy to use and intuitive.
    I use it for simple daily reminders for the house, as well as tracking a very complex project at wor

    By m.t.majeski.
    September 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Design, User Friendly

    Has everything imaginable and is super friendly!

    By Mel B the OG.
    September 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Finally, found a killer app to organize tasks!

    Love this app and the way it's laid out. My only suggestion would be to add the ability to join with others and assign tasks to
    each other. So in a band, I could tell Joe to finish the set list by tomorrow. Or at home, Becky needs to mow the grass on
    Saturday. Not only would that be a killer ability

    By Cybersnyder.
    September 7, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Perfectly simple

    I've used every todo list app under the sun, including that really grand GTD one. Things is the only one that meshes with my
    workflow. After years of trying to *get* GTD, I've finally realized that the system just doesn't work for me. And for how I work,
    Things is just perfect. Given its simplicity,

    By mybuddymichael.
    September 4, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Things 3 is the best thing that's ever happened fo

    And that's saying something because I have kids! I have looked for a simplistic to do app for years. Years. And I came across this
    and was blown away by how many positive reviews there were. Downside is it's a little spendy but so worth it! Worth every penny!
    Everything about it is perfect. It's so

    By Kakp14.
    September 3, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great app... but

    great app but please for your next update add support for location based reminders/tasks. sometimes i need to go to walgreens but
    then i'll forget why i came there for. if you add that feature, it'll be my favorite list making app.

    By Justin Tomkiewicz.
    September 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great app with low-overhead

    I appreciate the "designerly-ness" of Things. It is simple and elegant both in terms of the user interface and the workflow. It
    requires mulch less "mental overhead" than Omnifocus.

    If you get things, it's super useful to have it on all your devices... they syncing is easy and flawless.

    By Aee9488.
    September 3, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome

    Things was great. The new upgraded revision is awesome.
    As soon as I can also sync cross-platform with a desktop version running on Windows, I can drop ChaosControl.

    By Radiant_Energy.
    September 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Things 3 is top-shelf and crushes the competition

    I have purchased each and every single todo app available, including the most expensive sets, like OmniFocus. There is absolutely
    no question at all that Things 3 is just simply the absolute best in class todo app. It will surprise and delight you at every
    turn.

    By Fhoxh.
    September 2, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Elegant task-management

    I used Things 1 years ago and stopped after it took so long to get syncing. Just tried out Things 3 and I've been really
    impressed at the design and workflow. It's so easy to add and track tasks--a real joy to use.

    However, I hope in the future they work on better email integration. 90% of my t

    By Kevin_jazz.
    September 1, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Worth the $$$

    I started using Things this week and it is already my favorite to-do list / organizing app I've ever used (Graveyard includes:
    Evernote, Carrot, Trello, Notes, Reminders, teauxdeuaxx, and so forth etc etc)

    Bought the Mac App as well and I feel like we're going to be very close friends, Things and

    By SpencerMcOrganized.
    September 1, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great UI and philosophy.

    The clean UI and interactions make it a pleasure to use. The self-referential tutorial todo list really works.

    By hexdreamer.
    September 1, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Beautifully Designed

    update : still using things 3 on a daily basis and loving it. just the right amount of depth without being over-featured.
    everything i need to manage simple to-do items and bigger projects - all while being a stylish, fun to use app.

    i've tried a few other task managers on iphone over the years an

    By j_benj.
    August 31, 2017
    5 out of 5
    One of the best apps on the App Store

    Simple, useful, reliable. It's that simple to use.

    By micr05.
    August 31, 2017
    5 out of 5
    No words

    this is the best upgrade from things2. super user friendly and packed with lots of conveniences. i like the sync and now
    notifications work better
    . this will make my job more streamlined. thank you!

    By Sun-mar.
    August 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Don't be cheap. Support devs!!!

    get over yourselves. pay the devs for good work, well done.

    it's worth the price. good stuff here. and a few more updates and tweaks are probably on the way making it even better.

    By zeroin123.
    August 30, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It actually makes my life happier

    I used Thing's since its beginning on and off. I nearly switched to other apps several times when I saw other features in other
    apps that seemed cool, but I stuck with Things mainly because I didn't want to transfer projects. With v3, it's so fantastic. The
    interactions and workflows are smooth and

    By JeremyWhite.
    August 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Skeptic happily proved wrong

    Thought this app was just overhyped. But I have genuinely found it useful and well thought out.

    By Anon57899.
    August 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Useful app, icon needs redesign

    The app is excellent but I dislike the icon, which looks as though it were designed for iOS 6 or earlier. Something cleaner and
    minimalist would be preferable; no borders. Yes, I do realize how petty I am being. The app itself is worthy of five stars,
    however.

    By dhantu.
    August 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent, easier than Todoist, prettier than 2Do

    overall a great app. the sync between devices is seamless. very intuitive interface. built-in integration with apple's reminders
    app is great. only downside (and it's a biggie) is that it does not allow for location-based reminders. lame! but, other than that
    it is top-notch.

    By Vharris10.
    August 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best todo app yet!

    I've used quite a few todo/task/GTD apps over the past few years. From the very basics of Apple's Reminders, all the way to the
    power of Omnifocus, I have used dozens of apps. Nothing, until now, has been this easy and powerful to use.

    The sticking point for me on most of these apps is either they

    By Dragon779.
    August 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best management organization tool on App Store yet

    So very easy to use and a very clean interface I Love it and it is one of my new favorite apps

    By 1Cool Daddy.
    August 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    They've thought of everything

    I was an die hard OmniFocus user for the last few years and after what seemed like an eternity for Things 3 to be released, it was
    well worth the wait. With a million different to-do apps to chose from, it's hard to find the one that works best for how YOU
    work. Things 3 is that. They've thought of

    By bdeggie14.
    August 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    👍🏻

    This app is full of potential for me to get organized and more efficient.

    By DavidButler.
    August 18, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Beautiful app, some features would be great to hav

    Well designed app. The one missing feature is ability to attach pictures to the tasks.

    By acoomans.
    August 18, 2017
    4 out of 5
    A life changer (fix the WatchOS now !!)

    Things is maybe the most powerful and important app in my life. The interface, the entry creation via Reminders/Siri while
    driving. And I love the ver 3.0 makeover. I also love the quick entry in the OS version: a key feature in meetings. Alas, the
    Watch OS version is completely flawed and currently

    By Sambovermont.
    August 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simple. Beautiful.

    Reminds me of fantastical. Going to use thee side by side. I thought I'd like the complicated functionality of omnifocus but I
    hated it, this is a nice change of pace when it comes to these sorts of apps. I can relax with to-dos now and not stress out so
    much.

    By RustVel.
    August 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Works great for me

    I love the look and feel. The options for reminders as well as showing calendar events makes it very easy to only use one app.
    Worth the money if you're looking for something simple yet powerful

    By katrinawhitehead.
    August 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great improvements from v2

    I've been using Things, ToDoist, Evernote, Basecamp, etc. for years on various projects and task-based management.

    Things is my go-to for personal task and project management. v2 was solid... but v3 has brought even more value to the table.

    By The Bustos.
    August 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Nice to get THINGS done

    My day starts and ends with this program.

    By ctx700.
    August 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    AmaIng upgrade

    Clean design, removes unnecessary elements from Things 2, and generally SO much better. I paid for my upgrade and am very happy
    with it. Nice work, all!

    By ErgZerg.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Solid app

    wonderful attention to detail. integration with mac version is well done. does its job well.

    By Reader and reviewer.
    August 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    You guys rock

    You guys deserve more than 5 stars awesome. Yay wow hohohoohohohohogkhgkgo

    By Fffffffyhzeghjkvc.
    August 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    So far, great.

    I've only had the app for a couple days now, but can already say it was worth the price for me. I love how it bring together my
    list, calendar and even reminders. Like, LOVE. That alone makes it for me. I've been using Wunderlist for a few years, and Things
    is so much smarter & easier to use.

    I lo

    By timporal.
    August 11, 2017

    Things 3 Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Just an Average Task Manager

    i don't see all the hype with this app. i wonder, are the developers paying people to write these great reviews? i lacks a lot of
    customizations you can't set location based reminders which is a huge deal breaker for me
    . the font is extremely small and it
    would be nice to make it larger. the reminde

    By jsejre.
    September 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    The earlier version was better

    Things 3 is cumbersome. You have to press three taps just to put something in TODAY. And it's very sluggish... when I press plus
    to add a new to do, it hangs for what seems like a minute before it adds a new item; when I open the app, it takes forever for it
    to show anything, and I'm on an iPhone 6

    By igotudave.
    August 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Notifications issue

    Unfortunately, notifications stopped working for me. I used to get a red badge the day tasks are due. Now I only get them if I
    open the app, so I keep missing deadlines thinking nothing is due today.

    Otherwise, it's a beautiful app. It manages to pull off an impressive feat: powerful features with

    By CalifDude.
    August 17, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Perfect but not so perfect yet! 😔😔

    Guys hands down best design. Very fluid. Very functional but serious shortcomings. But why are you being so conservative with
    features and ideas? People override that you don't have support for all ecosystem like windows/web; (must say a decision to
    restrict people to use your app and appreciate wha

    By Sham2016.
    August 12, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs attachments

    Can't attach an image (embedded in the to do/note) or attach a PDF or any file.

    By Cafe421.
    August 7, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Doesn't have one of my favorite features

    The app that I've used for years is "Errands". That app allows for reminders of upcomming events. However Things 3 will only allow
    reminders the day of the event and only once (not nagging every minute until complete). Because of this, I have to create an event
    for say Thursday, but if I need to con

    By DanoSLC22.
    July 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Auto import reminder from iPhone.

    I would give 5 stars if it provides automatic option to add reminder from iPhone without go to app itself and import. Annoying!

    By Singhtararaksmey.
    July 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs a corresponding website

    the design and use of this app is really great and i love the structure and mobility that it creates. however, if you don't have a
    mac laptop, the app is only accessible on your mobile devices. would give it 5+ starts if there was a way for me to access things
    things from my laptop.

    By KatW00.
    July 18, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good app. Terrible pricing.

    Charging full price for upgrade?
    Charging for each device?
    $50 for a to-do app?

    Cone on. Get over yourselves.
    You will sell more if you lower the price.

    By CultureWorks.
    July 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Repeat Problems

    i like this app, but i have a task that repeats on monday, wednesday, and friday. i want the repeat to be conditional on
    completion of the task, but it still should repeat on mwf. the app can't do this. if i set up a standard repeat that isn't
    conditional, i get multiple instances of the task on suc

    By Papacapp12345.
    July 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great, but lacking flexible reminders

    This is a wonderfully simple app to use. I use if for both personal and work organization. However you can only set reminders for
    "every day" or "week" etc. There needs to be an ability to set reminders for certain days of the week (i.e. M-F or M,W,F). Because
    of this omission I have to dismiss ince

    By themacmillan.
    July 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Like the app, hate the pricing

    I did it... I bought it for iPhone, iPad, and Mac; but I didn't like it. I'm all for supporting developers (I am one) but this
    model is really gouging us. I've had much more powerful software for much less than I paid for this. And I know that at some
    point they'll come out with Things 4 and it'l

    By Enriqué.
    July 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    iPad nagging

    iPad app is too expensive. Don't nag me about using iPhone app on my iPad -- lower the price or create a universal app?

    By milquetoast.
    July 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Some progress, but also some regression from previ

    i have used things 2 since late last year. things 3 has some nice new features, but it can't be used the way that i most liked
    using it. i like that you can set reminders for a specific date and time now. i also like the list headers that you can add to
    help organize parts of a project. however,

    By cdavida.
    June 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Visually great - same flaws under the hood

    the user interface is great and extremely intuitive.
    however, there is still no ability to add repeating tasks to projects.
    and the price is not justified.

    By A Bavarian.
    June 20, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Why have me repay for iPad!?

    The app is great. I've recommended to everyone, except if they have a iPad. Why have people pay twice!

    By klysium.
    June 11, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great App with Room for Improvement

    having just switched from wunderlist, i appreciate the much more efficient and intuitive iphone user interface of things 3. that
    alone has proved to be a big productivity booster for me as i no longer feel as dependent on a desktop or laptop to plan and
    organize my activities. it's fun and easy to u

    By righteousbro.
    May 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    good but still some shortcomings

    first off, cc does have great aesthetic sense. the look of the app and the way it works (mostly) are lovely.

    pros
    it now allows you to set alarms; you can now change a task into a project; you can now have sub-tasks within your tasks; it has a
    neat separator that you can use within projects for yet

    By why nickname??.
    May 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good but not Great. Still preform Appigo ToDo!

    Purchased all the apps; iPhone, iPad and Desktop and after using it since it's launch the verdict is still Appigo ToDo.

    There are a few tweaks, however, if made would place Things 3 in the lead with 5 Stars.
    1. Master Task List sorted by due date/priority.
    2. Enhanced color coding (list) of task

    By Jokarr.
    May 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Marginal improvement for the price

    Makes me sad. New app looks nice and works better, but not a lot of changes. Especially for the price. New look is very bright
    --needs a dark mode. The developer's approach is disappointing. Forces you to repurchase all 3 apps or none to continue using
    their "cloud" back end. Charging separately for

    By jd2020.
    May 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Nice upgrade but too pricey!

    While the app now has a positive flow I can't say that it's worth $60 (while on sale) to upgrade all platforms.

    By posprg.
    May 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Powerful, but notifications not good enough

    i've tried apple's reminders app, wunderlist, outlook for iphone, and now things. all of them fail miserably at the crucial
    feature of reminding. what good is a task list without reminders?!
    you only get a notification once, and that's lost as soon as you unlock the phone, regardless whether the tas

    By Seriously34532.
    May 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Not overly impressed

    i've used many task managers on ios from things 2 (and now things 3) to omnificus to 2do to wunderlist and everything in between.

    things 2 was a great concept (for its time). it worked marvelously and the things cloud is fast and reliable. things 2 also had
    major shortcomings, both in design (it lo

    By Macorin.
    May 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Must buy 2 versions

    love the app but was disappointed when i found out iphone and ipad versions sold separately. pretty expensive once you pay for all
    versions
    .

    By molloyjm.
    May 20, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total