• TypeShift
  • App Reviews
  • TypeShift App Icon
    TypeShift
    by Zach Gage
    Average Rating: 8.8/10
    Reviews: 29
    Positive
    88%
    critic
    12%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the TypeShift App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    TypeShift Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Love it!

    The game is simple and amazing. I love the way it helps one discover new words! 10 stars

    By DMONEY!!.
    March 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love!!!

    I LOVE this game!!! I'm so proud of you Zack!! Your games are awesome 😁 I'm so honored to say that we went to high school
    together!!

    By Melissa Mitzner.
    March 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Nice.

    i like how it is linked up with merriam-webster's dictionary to look up words. very nice.

    By iBourbon.
    March 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good job

    i like it

    By tomhenson85.
    March 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    love it! But I wish there were more puzzles!

    i absolutely love this game! to me it was very entertaining! i wish there were more puzzles then the one already provided.. but
    overall great brain teaser!

    By JesyMaee.
    March 21, 2017
    4 out of 5
    A Crossword For a New Age

    pros:
    slick, modern interface
    great for learning new words; webster supported
    the sliding mechanic is fun
    lots of free content
    the puzzles where you need specific words are challenging in the best way
    fair amount of bonus content for the price

    cons:
    ads after every round, very easy to accidentall

    By T W B W U.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Simply Excellent

    Clever and compelling word game.

    By G u i s e.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing game!

    i like this game a lot. the clue game is extremely challenging.

    By ilove this game!.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it ... want more CLUE puzzles

    what a fun game!!!
    it's a great combination of crossword puzzle and word game
    .
    my faves are the clue themed puzzles ... please release more!

    By jaycourt.
    March 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun and Challenging!

    i'm always amazed when new games come out with a different twist on game play and objectives. there's a great mix of easy and
    difficult puzzles
    . linking to dictionary definitions is genius.

    By CoderDennis.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome unique game

    Can't recommend it enough. First phone game I've been addicted to since Threes.

    By Chrisneedssleep.
    March 20, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Am I missing something?

    icloud syncing and/or gamecenter support. no fun to play the same puzzles over again when i pick it up on my phone from playing on
    the ipad earlier
    .

    By welfaremike.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    New Favorite Game!!!!

    I can't put my phone down after downloading this game! The in app purchases are well worth it! I love everything about this game
    and hope to see more games that are challenging and just like this one!!!

    By nedac94.
    March 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun, Clean, Simple. Brand new word game with a twi

    Love the concept!

    By drewhotrox.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Highly addictive word game

    One of the best twists of both word scrambles and crossword puzzles that I've ever played.

    By Britton Peele.
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Hjn

    Hnmm

    By 11001011.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Clue puzzles are great

    This game shines when it forces you to slow down and think. Buying anything gets rid of all the annoying ads.

    By Measurement Guy.
    March 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great Game, But …

    When I opened the game on day 2, all of my progress had been wiped.

    By ntrfear.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun word game!

    Some reviews say they're annoyed with the ads. It's kind of hidden, but in the game it says "any purchase removes ads." Packs cost
    as low as 99 cents. I bought one and the ads are gone. :)

    I'm a fan of the game. It's not super slick or flashy, but the gameplay is original and surprisingly addictiv

    By CalifDude.
    March 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    GREAT for expanding vocab!

    I love improving my vocabulary, and the ability to look up definitions for uncommon words that you discover through puzzle
    completion is one of the best features in this game.

    Personally, I'm a big fan of word puzzles but have had trouble finding engaging ones on iOS. This game really delivers an a

    By seajay1221.
    March 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very nice!

    Not really my cup of tea so I uninstalled, but I can see the appeal and quality this game has! It's definitely not the kind you
    can breeze through without thinking, though, so unless you're ready to spend some serious time thinking about words, you probably
    shouldn't even try it...

    By Saa Beatrice.
    March 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good Puzzle Game

    giving 5 stars because these reviews are unfair. if you don't like the ads, pay for it. they don't make these things just because,
    they need money. puzzles using strange words isn't a good reason either. it's an opportunity to learn new words. i think this is a
    pretty good game.

    By Pixelated_Prophecies.
    March 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Immediately addicted...

    ...and I don't have to feel guilty about playing it. I love the way this flexes my vocabulary and I can already tell I'm going to
    love the clue puzzles—they're like crossword puzzles and Boggle combined. Love it!

    By Hremund.
    March 17, 2017

    TypeShift Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Fun game but has some issues.

    I love doing the puzzles and it's really entertaining.

    Big problem is that it doesn't properly follow the progress. For example i finished the first pack, but when I reopened the app,
    the first pack was mark as not finished.

    If that were resolved, then 5 stars.

    By inhaler97.
    March 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Clue puzzles are great, but costly

    for me, the standard game mode got boring pretty quickly. i enjoyed the clue puzzle samples a lot, but $2 for a pack of 20 puzzles
    was more than i'm willing to spend. based on the time the first 5 took, i'm not willing to pay that much for about 2 hours of
    entertainment. but for those with deeper po

    By cait.d.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Well executed, but a bit thin

    Eventually it feels like you are just randomly scrolling the columns to find the last word. There isn't a real rewarding feeling
    when you solve a puzzle. It feels more like you brute-forced a combination lock.

    By Mark Jaquith.
    March 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun game play, wrong price model

    $13 all in for the game as it stands presently seems high. That is only the current content. Would have preferred a price that
    was 6-8 all in.

    By LIBeaches2011.
    March 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    The Clue puzzles are fun and challenging, but...

    Some of the other puzzles feel like you're making random guesses with no direction and can get frustrating/boring.

    By Heuro.
    March 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Potential ruined by ads

    Either the developer needs to have more content to justify the presence of ads, or just charge for the game already. But the
    experience is ridiculous.

    By Andurin.
    March 18, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total