Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

World War Rising

by Mobile War LLC
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of World War Rising by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of World War Rising written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for World War Rising

Reviews: 246Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Surprisingly fun

Not a game I expected to enjoy, but once I figured out all the moving parts I’ve really had a good time playing it.

By ZHF0rd.
February 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Allot of fun

Love the game and I don’t really play phone games or video games even. This one is addictive though! I enjoy the old school
Warcraft Civilization feel. I even spent 5$ for power up which I never never do lol

By DickNButt33.
January 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Help

I logged in and play, left out of the game. When I log back into the game, none of the features are working, unable to use the
help support feature inside the game. I closed the game, deleted it and downloaded it again. I finally was able to log into the
but nothing works. I hate if my shield drops

By Forever Addicted DGW.
January 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Addicting!

I’ve played a lot of these kinds of games in the past and WWR is by far my favorite! It’s addicting! I can’t stop playing!

By llamasbeswaggin.
January 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Bruh

This game slaps!! Am vibing with it

By ThiccqBoi.
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5
The ads get meh!

So before I played this game... I was playing a normal cat game and BOOM AD! And it was this app. I saw it 2 million times on my
life after that and every tine I saw the ad I would play the ad. So finally I’m downloading it. I will write a new review when
I’ve played it 😇

By Sjchshdh.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
The Best

I’ve played several of these types and this one by far is the least pay to win out there

By ados82.
January 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Get it!

I love this game and I play without paying anything!

By Clint Dupre.
December 31, 2019
5 out of 5
Gifting

I wish we could gift any thing to anybody in an alliance.

By Chivalry2008.
December 24, 2019
5 out of 5
A great game

A really good game that you don’t have to pay to win but it definitely speeds up the game

By YeetGod654123987.
December 23, 2019
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!!

Been having a blast playing this game. Make sure you have time to play, once you get into it, you won’t be able to get away

By the jay of the north.
December 23, 2019
4 out of 5
Great game but expensive!

I absolutely love this game! I appreciate that it is not a first person shooter or just mindless pushing of buttons.
The game has in app purchases and they rapidly increase. I would love to see a better pricing plan or a variation of costs based
upon what’s being purchased.

By Joel.T.G..
December 21, 2019
4 out of 5
It’s okay but

This game is okay but I wish we could teleport to different regions if we wanted to leave the region that we are in.

By Polo swag.
December 13, 2019
5 out of 5
A good game

This game is an awesome game. The events are helpful, plus a lot of starter packs are cheap!

By I am your Butterfly.
November 26, 2019
5 out of 5
A good game

This game is awesome and I think it very fun and I like the idea that it’s about the military

By Cin12.
November 24, 2019
5 out of 5
Best ever

This is the best game ever get it now for free!!!!!

By Arenay419.
November 22, 2019
5 out of 5
It’s great... I think.

Great game, love the concept I think. Not really sure what it’s about. Yeah, I dig it.

By beanflicka42069.
November 21, 2019
4 out of 5
Single player friendly

I have had this game for some time and have absolutely loved it and encouraged many of my friends to to get it as well but they
are all in different regions, it would be great if they could change their region of origin so I could play with my friends! Aside
from that it’s an all around superb gam

By ---:://:/27373!;!,.
November 3, 2019
4 out of 5
Review

Good game so far, a lot of graphic glitches/performance issues. They do seem to be getting better as time goes on. Very well
thought out on game play. Pretty happy all around so far.

By Jarheadjoe0311.
October 29, 2019
5 out of 5
Hooked!

One of the best war game out there!

By Firebricksteve.
October 19, 2019
5 out of 5
I want $25

They said I get 25$ so I’m playing this game lol

By Coolbeansdood.
October 19, 2019
4 out of 5
In app purchases

While this game is fun, the incremental increases for in app purchases is crazy high. I recommend keeping the prices steady and
more people would buy them. There is no reason to keep prices at $99 a purchase. Maybe have them reset every month so we can enjoy
the purchases like everyone else.

Or: m

By big baller5455.
October 18, 2019
5 out of 5
Title events prizes

The title events usually would load after an event begun, not for me though, it’s been a couple hours and I still haven’t
gotten the title event prize(s). I logged out and in but I got nothing, I don’t know why this would happen but it’s happened
before and it’s getting quite annoying, I

By Sdj123.
October 13, 2019
5 out of 5
Real cool Game

I like the game find a good alliance and you can be great at this

By Otown32818.
October 2, 2019
5 out of 5
Great Game!

It’s a little odd at first to get the ball rolling but once you get into how the game works it’s really fun. I will say I
still have not Play the game the way that I played it on the advertisement sampler that it advertises on for 30 seconds on other
games....
then again I’m still building my

By Khaturre Boi.
September 27, 2019
4 out of 5
Commit

Get what you are looking for. Organic slower growth but with modest investment can accelerate and be an influencer

By vertical line.
September 26, 2019
4 out of 5
Fun but Over Priced

Fun game, but they expect players to pay $100 for each upgrade. Insane to expect that in a game. Those that are have too much
liquid cash. Feel sorry for kids that want to play, because you can’t get the full experience unless you pay real big bucks.

By USPHSmustang.
September 23, 2019
4 out of 5
Entertaining but pricey

For the most part I enjoy this game.
My only real complaint is the pricing of the in-app purchases.
Packages start at $5 and then increase every time u buy another one. $5, $20, $50, $75, and then $100. Once u have bought ur 5th
package, u will never get another one for less than $100 a pop. Never.

By Tiajuana Iguana.
September 20, 2019
5 out of 5
GG

Good game easy to play and very time consuming.

By Harbinger098.
September 14, 2019
5 out of 5
Honest

They made an offer, so I played to level 12 and made good on their promise. I got a free 25$ to amazon and I’m very pleased with
the game.

By kyle tyler rupert john.
September 13, 2019
5 out of 5
I love this game!!!

I’m 31 and not really into games but this one got me! I love it

By onlyjennthatmatters.
September 12, 2019
4 out of 5
Resolved

Re write reviews after going though a few loops finally received the 15$ amazon gift card and used it on amazon website

By laybackmode.
September 2, 2019
5 out of 5
How this is good

Omg this game sooo fun I can’t stop playing it❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️💯

By thank you 😍 1853.
August 23, 2019
5 out of 5
upmobi.xyz!!raise downloads by 10 times

Looking for combine promotion games/apps, we can provide ASO service, daily installs can reach 1000+. visit us at: upmobi.xyz,
Every one can get a test promtoin fot 3 days now!

By Clardie Josephov.
August 21, 2019
5 out of 5
Still here

Started for the free Amazon Gift Card and got addicted

By gamjaioneb.
August 16, 2019
4 out of 5
Just Don’t

I couldn’t post without providing atleast one (1) star 😒.

Game play isn’t that bad but definitely don’t buy ANY OF THE ADVERTISED SALE packs within it 👐🏽.

✌🏽Support✌🏽 will lie and claim you received everything you should’ve even though you didn’t. Play the game at your

By ...no thanks.
August 9, 2019
5 out of 5
GFK!!!

WANT TO POWER UP YOUR HERO? GFK IS THE ALLIANCE GOR IT. LOYAL MEMBERS ONLY!!!!! JUST GO TO “JOIN ALLIANCE” THEN TAP GFK IN
SEARCH BAR. HIT APPLY SND SIT BACK N ENJOY!!!!

By moomoo or blanco.
August 6, 2019
5 out of 5
Ended up actually being very entertaining

Originally downloaded it because of a promo I saw on Facebook and this game is a great way to kill time (too much time sometimes).
Has some pay2win aspects but they’re easily worked around by waiting.

By Big_sock98.
August 6, 2019
5 out of 5
Logansuper45

I like the game it is cool thanks for markeing it you are the best

By logansuper54.
August 4, 2019
5 out of 5
Robloxxxx

I really only downloaded this for robin but the games great!

By uyvygvygv.
July 31, 2019
5 out of 5
Great Game, Received Amazon gc

Saw an ad on Facebook, reach level 12 and you get a $10 Amazon , never received Amazon gc. Contacted WWR support 3 times , saying
they sent it but that’s a lie. I asked them to resend the Amazon code, and they said to contact Amazon. So if your playing for a
$10 Amazon,, Stop Now, your never going

By jptheprez.
July 30, 2019
4 out of 5
Fun and Addicting

This is a really great game and it can definitely take up several hours of your day, especially in the beginning. I love that
there are tons of different missions and objectives to complete, it’s like a never ending game. It’s also dope that they
automatically translate languages of people from

By lapearla.
July 21, 2019
4 out of 5
Glitches

Too many glitches. The control point area and areas outside the control point is super glitchy. Too many glitches.

By thesaidai.
July 21, 2019
4 out of 5
Stuck and frustrated

I do love this game but find it frustrating that they make it almost impossible to get ahead without spending large amount of
money. Myself and many of members of my alliance are not able to build any further because of lack of the architectural plans that
are needed, have won an over abundance of h

By Srp5472.
July 21, 2019
4 out of 5
Remember GOW??

It’s GOW with different artwork. Prepare to spend, spend, spend! Great game until my husband cuts me off and I can no longer
afford to be competitive 🙃

By skype blows, get Line.
July 17, 2019
4 out of 5
Good but pay to win

Hello, I love this game and recommend downloading it, but the problem is the packs, every time you buy one it gets more expensive.
I know this is how you make money but from 5 bucks to 20 to 50!?!? What! I recommend this game making it kne price, 20 for an
example, not everyone had this type of mone

By Mbgamermb.
July 14, 2019
5 out of 5
It’s fun

It’s just like game of way but more modern like 1940s during WW2

By Dabomber3085.
July 14, 2019
4 out of 5
Ca$h, money and go...what?!?

The only way you'll survive is pay to play unless you land in a perfect map location. The bad thing is you’re not ‘building a
base’, you’re upgrading something that exists / and around level 19 or so, you can no longer grow past a point without cash
(you could, I’m sure, but it would take

By ThatsOneSweetPieceofApp.
July 13, 2019
5 out of 5
The best game

That was the best game I have ever played

By usecodeDawson123.
July 13, 2019
5 out of 5
No

Downloaded this for no reason, bye

By Keep glitchy.
July 13, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun, but money sucking game

This is a really complex, engaging game. It’s very social with a lot of fun people playing and alliances you can join with
events to keep things interesting. My problem is with the fact that it becomes really hard to hang in with your peers without
spending a LOT of money. I’ve been playing f

By Mr.meanie.
January 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but

I started playing this game about 2 or three weeks ago and am enjoying it. Like many other people I have issue with the increasing
pack price. I will never spend the $50 for pack that is actually less valuable than the previous one. It also bothers me that
while reading the reviews, the developers h

By 1zod.
January 5, 2020
3 out of 5
An Okay Game

When I started playing this game, I noticed one thing immediately, it was friendlier to the players who play for free than Final
Fantasy New Empire. I would have given this a higher rating, but I will not for one reason, it falls into the fate that many games
tend to fall into in today’s era of ga

By Crossfire12.
December 15, 2019
3 out of 5
Take away the RVR event

The game is good but my problem is that the RVR event keeps coming once a week and I can’t really participate because my first
RVR teleport I s gone and I got another one but I can’t use it because I only have one then I will be stuck in that region

By Renee25.
November 24, 2019
3 out of 5
Love this game but...

Do you guys even realize how much more money you could make if you reduce your package prices??? I WILL NOT spend $75-$100 at one
shot. Anything $20 and below I will spend

By AngieA6.
September 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Boring and hooks you into spending money

Nothing really happens in the game. It’s just a social engagement to hook you into building more stuff and it frustrates you
because it takes longer after each upgrade so eventually you need to shell out $$$$ to make any headway. Honestly total time pass
and frustrating and I’d be bored if I did

By PlatinumMedallion.
September 5, 2019
3 out of 5
Recent issues

I don’t know why but this game started eating my battery. Now if I’m on it for a couple of minutes it kills 20%. I basically
can’t really play it unless I’m next to a charger. I’ve invested a lot into this game and I still like it, but the battery
issues are making it frustrating to kee

By Helloidkyou.
August 22, 2019
3 out of 5
Huge Price Increase After First Purchase

I typically don’t write reviews. However, I feel as though others should be warned. I’ve enjoyed playing this game and after
several weeks finally relented and purchased a $4.99 package. Fortunately, I waited to purchase one with both the extra building
and research queues because as soon as

By AMFTWorth.
August 19, 2019
3 out of 5
Great game but...

If you’re not ready to spend $$$ or time this ain’t the game. Game evolves around P2W when you reach level 10. It’s
satisfying to buy stuff in the beginning but don’t be fooled! The prices increase after! Also the devs are so lacy they don’t
even patch/update things as often! Would give it

By AugustPrevails.
August 7, 2019
3 out of 5
Glitch

Love the game but not spending anymore money on it till they can figure out who to not get it to glitch around the CP on the south
and south east side it gets old when that’s your hq and you can’t even see your base you have spent over $100+

By txlonghorn87.
August 2, 2019
3 out of 5
Decent little game.

Can do pretty good in the game without having to spend any real money. Pretty easy - just a lot to do/think about/spend resources
on.

By sklindt.
August 1, 2019
3 out of 5
Gotta be loaded

This is a fun game, however, unless your loaded, you’ll always be just a fly on the wall. There hasn’t been any upgrades that
are cheap, everything is 74.99 or higher! Even if they did but a upgrade out there to encourage more participants to be active or
new participants to join, it would be a

By 1MightyMoe79.
July 22, 2019
3 out of 5
Several things are needed

1) They need to explain the T2 resources

2) There needs to be a way to zoom in and out of the region map

3) There needs to be a way to look up your alliance’s members’ locations and the names of bases. Currently you can look up
coordinates.

4)You should be able to look at Stats of other All

By P. Cloud.
July 21, 2019
3 out of 5
What

What da F is going on here
First it’s not what you think is . Next you don’t even fight wars so it’s not War game. Third what are you thinking calling
it a war game. This really disappointed me I’m sorry to say that it’s not what I thought it was.😭 i’m sorry I can’t
speak right now

June 29, 2019
3 out of 5
Fun but expensive

I really like this game I got to it from a challenge for coins but I ended up really enjoying it but after a while and getting
more powerful there were no more $5 packs it was mostly $50 packs and $100 for bad deals and it became very rare for deals under
$50 and some the packs I would really like b

By neon person.
June 22, 2019
3 out of 5
global gifts & glitches

support is going down, like i did not recieve ronen & xira heroes for free through global gift which i participated and because of
app glitch i did not received it. Seeing more of these kind.

By Gopal.v.
June 16, 2019
3 out of 5
Cant change regions??

Let me be the first to tell you that I do NOT write reviews only unless I feel like it is worth it. This game has major potential.
The game isnt “pay to win”, although you can not play with friends unless you get lucky with your regions. There is no option
to change these regions, so if you and

By xH1GHxR3Zx.
June 10, 2019
3 out of 5
Needs more balance

I enjoy this game a lot. Only problem is the packs cost so much only those like me who have the ability to pay can keep up.
There’s players that can afford much more then even I can, this causes alliance to lose members because they can’t spend to
keep up. Or people end up selling their account

By Dimethyltryp.
April 26, 2019
3 out of 5
Money

Great game until you need money to grow. Just like all of the knockoff oh this type of game.

By Sir Bilbobagens.
April 8, 2019
3 out of 5
If you don't spend don't play

Ask too often for a review. Game itself is good but you can't compete with the people who spend so much money. Very frustrating.
I'll be moving on.

By Tony D765.
April 3, 2019
3 out of 5
Fun game just can’t buy xira

This game is pretty addicting first war game I’ve played , but for some reason xira has never popped up in my shop .

By Somebody not lying.
April 3, 2019
3 out of 5
What’s up with the new avatars?

For some reason the app developers changed the profile avatars from having ~15 unique options with beautiful art, to only 2
options that are cartoonish, and in my opinion don’t fit the game at all. I sure do hope they reverse this change!!

By LoozKooz.
March 31, 2019
3 out of 5
Eh..

Mediocre.
I really enjoy the gameplay and design. The idea is wonderful. I enjoy alliances and have made many new friends on this game.
Execution, however, is crazy. It is hard to rank up in anything without spending money. And when you spend a tiny bit of money,
things snowball.
After you’ve pur

By ndldkekr.
March 30, 2019
3 out of 5
Fuel

I have regular but no way to use it since peace shield need t2 fuel ... 😫fuel t2 is so hard to get😭

By TenielleG.
March 13, 2019
3 out of 5
Fun but pop-ups are annoying

I like the game but the pop-ups get to be really invasive. The screen feels cluttered by icons asking you to buy something.
Overall though, good community and fun gameplay.

By Godswrath88.
March 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Very Confusing

Hi I’m vadym and I played this game for like 4 days and I pretty much am confused I have like 8 Quarry’s and the levels are
4-8 and I get 6000 per hour I know that’s good but jeez this took me like two days to complete it. I know this is kinda okay for
the game but I don’t really like games

By Animecoolgirl.
March 11, 2019
3 out of 5
It’s okay

This game is fun, but since I can’t change regions to play with family or friends it’s not high on my list

By coopdog619.
February 25, 2019
3 out of 5
Uneven playing field

Unless you spend hundreds of dollars expect everything you build to be taken especially if you end up in Janus region.

By Bunnyfrench.
February 12, 2019
3 out of 5
Good game but hard to get invested and slightly co

Solid gameplay and generous with speedups but the UI is not the clearest and it is hard to get invested. Overall its a decent app,
but not the best in its genre

By Bronypony566.
February 10, 2019
3 out of 5
👁 👃👁

1-Es un juego muy costoso, eso si quieres ser bueno — 2- Tiene una demora eterna la recolección de recursos y pide millones
para todo( 250k de recursos cada 3-4hr) y pueden pedir 17 M las actualizaciones y apenas soy lvl 17 — 3 -los ✈️ y otras
cosas que pueden matar solo dan 50-100k de exp

By Osky1288.
February 7, 2019
3 out of 5
Fun but ridiculous pricing in app

I enjoy the game and have spent money. Now the only packs in game I am offered are 74.99 or an occasional for 49.99. This is
ridiculous for a phone game. Some have spent a lot of money and take advantage of smaller players making it almost impossible to
play if you are targeted. If there were smalle

By Former covet addict.
February 6, 2019
3 out of 5
$5 packs

Why are the most expensive packages on constant display and the $5 dollar packs are few and in between? Please make the $5 dollar
packs available more and I’ll give a higher rating.

By College Veteran.
February 3, 2019
3 out of 5
Great at first but increasingly got more annoying

As the title explains, I was addicted to this game when I first downloaded it... up to level 14 I loved it, then it’s like my
liking for the game dropped off a cliff... naturally the higher your base and everything inside it is, the longer it takes to
upgrade each... but 3 hours at such a low leve

By 4784347890853.
February 2, 2019
3 out of 5
In the beginning, all was well.

I started playing this game on January 1, 2019. It was fairly simple figuring out the main controls and mechanics of the game
overall. I was lucky to be accepted in to an alliance full of knowledgeable veteran players (with high power levels).

Region chat is abhorrent. People are overtly rude to ea

By ramikuro.
January 31, 2019
3 out of 5
Pros-Cons

This game equals itself out as in good and as in bad, now it is similar style gameplay as other apps in its category. A big pro is
tons of more little things to do so you can burn time and not just have to exit the app. Con, well...plenty so just download and
try for yourself. The only thing that ca

By i360blackoutzz.
January 27, 2019
3 out of 5
Packs

I like the game. Play it a lot but I don’t understand why the price of the packs has to go up constantly. After I bought a
$49.99 pack the only option for me now is a $74.99 pack. At the beginning there were $4.99 and $19.99 packs. Basically if you
don’t continually hand over more and more money

By Cool wockey.
January 25, 2019
3 out of 5
Ummm pretty basic, could use a little more content

This is your basic pay to win mobile game. Pretty much cut and paste from other mobile games that you can tell looks like a reskin
to games such as the final fantasy version. This is pretty fun and entertaining but could use a little more content and spice the
game up a bit. I’m sure it will keep

By DustinEmmons.
January 24, 2019
3 out of 5
Region move

Really wish we could move to other regions beside staying in the same region that you start in

By army sassy.
January 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Lack of ethics...

In game ethics from certain players is lacking...it would be nice to have rules such as no tile hits or you lose points!
There’s rules in warfare why not in the game? Another thing is even matches...when a player has level 20 plus with millions of
points they should be going against other player

By HHalverson.
January 9, 2019
3 out of 5
False Advertising

When I saw the add for this game, I was actually excited to play it. Placing down towers and farms to help kill the enemy before
they brake down the wall. It’s exciting and fun! But when I bought this game there was no fighting going on. All there was to do
was upgrade the buildings, research diff

By Weerrddooww!!.
January 1, 2019
3 out of 5
Some harsh limits on game play.

The game has several features which have a combined effect of slowing the game, hindering growth and limiting combat.

1. Troops move very slowly. It can take several minutes for troops to move a few dozen squares, and same for the return.

2. Teleporting a base requires fuel, which can only be g

By TampaEngineer.
December 27, 2018
3 out of 5
Confusing

This game was difficult to follow. I wasn’t very happy with it.

By Babsnthekids.
December 12, 2018
3 out of 5
Fish

Every game I play happens to be at the end coins they never pay so forget it safe. Your money.

By Zebralulu.
November 30, 2018
3 out of 5
Cool!

So I had to download this to get coins on another app, but I actually think it’s okay besides that building takes your power.

By 𝒮𝑒𝓇𝑒𝓃𝒾𝓉𝓎.
November 27, 2018
3 out of 5
Meh

If you like ffxv ane you should like this it’s the same recycled game

By Ryanjoe15.
November 25, 2018
3 out of 5
Money Hungry App developers

I actually like this game a lot but there is no way you can truly advance in this game without making multiple purchases!! My
First Purchase was $4.99 the next was $19.99, $49.99, $74.99 and then finally up to $99.00 which I’ve purchased at least 4 times
smh.. My base level is currently at level 2

By Kingdnice.
November 22, 2018
3 out of 5
Good game gotta grind store items are a joke

Definitely have to grind on this one. Only thing I am extremely disappointed in is the fact I actually spent money on this game
and after I had spent the money THEN they release VIP and this game locks you into a tier tree with what you can buy. There
isn’t just a store for 4.99 items or 9.99 item

By Wolfemanmusic.
November 22, 2018
3 out of 5
Game

I usually do not rate games, but I’m very impressed with this one. Has a lot of features that make the game enjoyable and it’s
just not about how deep your pockets are to play and have fun. You actually have to put the time in to it to create the perfect
strategic base to get the most out of you

By Annabannanadana.
November 16, 2018
3 out of 5
Eh

Not bad. The RSS is annoying like in all games

By bfs723.
November 11, 2018
3 out of 5
Don’t get gold when awarded and more

The game is fun to play and build you your army. The problem is when you win gold, you are not awarded with it. Also when you are
attacked, if you are not monitoring the game, you will not be able to find out who attacked you. Also as I was filling out this
review, someone was attacking my men that

By rjb5760.
November 2, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total