• Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links
  • App Reviews
  • Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links App Icon
    Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links
    by Konami Digital Entertainment Co., Ltd.

    Customer Reviews

    Average Rating: 9.8/10
    Reviews Counted: 127
    Positive
    98%
    critic
    2%
    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Read helpful reviews


    Find out what App Store users think about YuGiOh Duel Links before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    Change App Store Country/Region:   

    Positive reviews

    Decent game, has room for improvement.
    Like it so far, even if it is a lot simpler than normal ygo. Still the best user interface so far, at least as far as phone apps
    go. Would really like to have unlimited use of any cards from every set, but alas, I dream of a full ygo duel sim with AI.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Bepis Mane La Flare.
    February 14, 2017

    What.
    great way to kill time and use your brain.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Zombie farm;).
    February 14, 2017

    Love it!.
    So much fun!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Gujgjgjguvyfygj.
    February 14, 2017

    Best Duel Card Game.
    The most realistic duel monsters card on mobile devices.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Oxford Alumus.
    February 14, 2017

    Great time killer.
    It's a fantastic game that brings back the nostalgic feeling of our youth. Absolutely wonderful!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By GeneraLeet.
    February 14, 2017

    not exactly the same as real cars game but very cl.
    tbh this is my new fav game i used to like the card game when i was younger and now i can play on my phone? great game!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Whodat474747474747474747.
    February 14, 2017

    Wow.
    This game really is lit, you can play with friends and people around the world💯🙌🏼

    Rated 1 out of 5 By JoeR21.
    February 12, 2017

    The nostalgia.
    Brings me back to those grade school days at the bus stop

    Rated 1 out of 5 By EZ2kill.
    February 12, 2017

    Fire.
    Fire

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Oso_Savageeee.
    February 12, 2017

    Addicted.
    Just like the card game and television show. This beats Pokemon Go.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By nejerry.
    February 12, 2017

    Love Love It 💛.
    I remember watching Yu-Gi-Oh way back; brings back awesome memories. I knew I had to install and play this and it's addicting
    hahaha

    Rated 1 out of 5 By SoDoRyoung.
    February 12, 2017

    Really good.
    Fun

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Pes gametester.
    February 12, 2017

    Ign 10/10.
    10 outta 10, 10 outta 10, 100 outta 100. Best game, best game.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Sleetytoaster.
    February 10, 2017

    Hmmm....
    great adaptation. way too many people quitting matches early when they are losing, causing a lose of rank or waste of a good hand.
    perhaps the only thing i don't like about the game.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Jujitsufyter.
    February 10, 2017

    Dude.
    It's a really cool game just like the actual card game but needs a few add on's like more monster and spell and trap spots

    Rated 1 out of 5 By It's cool d bag.
    February 10, 2017

    Card trading.
    Some way to trade cards with other players and friends online would be nice

    Rated 2 out of 5 By JonahKahlil.
    February 10, 2017

    Rate.
    it the best game ever. most fun i had on any game and super addictive. i hope you making this game better 😁

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Jollybell.
    February 10, 2017

    Excelent!.
    Excelent!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Tabe"77.
    February 8, 2017

    Super glad this is a thing.
    As a young kid I always wanted to get into yu-gi-oh but I never had any money, so this game is fantastic

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Harambe's twice removed cousin.
    February 8, 2017

    Pretty good.
    More cards

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Jon61131.
    February 8, 2017

    Awesome app.
    definitely a great game brings back memories back when i use to collect the cards, just wish you actually get a full deck and card
    sections like in the tv show but other than that it's a great game recommended it to my co worker

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Bkbreednyc.
    February 8, 2017

    Could easily pay 20$ for this game.
    I have played this game for 20 days and I haven't come across a problem yet. You get cards through gems which are the easiest
    thing to get unlike other games, you don't have to pay money to get other duelists or card packs really(unless you want a certain
    card), and the gameplay is is smooth. People

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Little Cassius.
    February 8, 2017

    You're a 3rd rate duelist with a 4th rate deck.
    a bit of a twist for those who played this series on nintendo hand helds. shortened field (5 mobs, 5 spell/traps cut down to 3 of
    each) but still fun nonetheless.

    my main thing with most apps is paywalls, and this game is surprisingly not heavily p2w. i think each card pack runs for about a
    buck p

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Kd0081.
    February 8, 2017

    Fake and gay.
    I'm killer keeem starr leeeeetttttssss get roooi-

    Rated 1 out of 5 By DarthSyphilus.
    February 7, 2017

    Best game on the market.
    Awesome game, awesome graphics, super addictive.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Samehman.
    February 7, 2017

    Very fun.
    If you dont know the rules to yugioh thats fine you can learn with very easy duels and duel school and there is pvp

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Dodhehehdnfneiwnfjfjwkfjeofm.
    February 7, 2017

    Awsome.
    Great

    Rated 1 out of 5 By i3z0ii.
    February 7, 2017

    Well done..
    This is a well made game. The sound, visuals, and gameplay are amazing. I wish I had a chance to read the Traps/Spells activated
    by my opponent though. They flash by too fast for me to read so I never know what they do exactly so I'm left confused and
    guessing.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Aren Spiritus.
    February 7, 2017

    Love this game.
    I saw the cartoon when I was a kid love this game

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Moneymoli.
    February 7, 2017

    Review.
    dope game! crashes here and there but they make up for it with free gems!!! if you like the old school yugioh you're going to love
    this. really fun best game on my phone.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Rickrokstar.
    February 5, 2017

    Simple great game.
    Fans of the old Yu-Gi-Oh rejoice. The gameplay is the same way the classics used to with still simple tribute summoning. Earlier
    enemies are super week but as you keep playing the game more and more it unlocks harder characters to play against. There's
    booster packs that you can buy with gems. Latel

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Globoy Yugi.
    February 5, 2017

    Thank you.
    Sooo dam much

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Need LiveMixTapes.
    February 4, 2017

    fun.
    fun fun

    Rated 1 out of 5 By scflaco14.
    February 4, 2017

    おもしろい.
    おもしろいです。

    Rated 1 out of 5 By カッちゃん06260626.
    February 4, 2017

    Need facebook link account.
    Need facebook conect

    Rated 2 out of 5 By mariobk666.
    February 4, 2017

    Best game ever!!!.
    i love this game, it reminds me of my childhood. being one of the first few hundred to download is awesome.

    i only ask 2 things pls make room to play more monsters and magic/trap cards. and be able to raise hp. great game!!! keep it going

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Deadly_lollypop.
    February 3, 2017

    Amazing but....
    I love this game since I was a little kid. Just change few things and I as well as most people would love it even more.
    •Change the 3 card monster and spell/trap limit to the original 5 card limit.
    •Give us main phrase 2 after the battle phrase.
    •Change hand card count from 4 to original 5.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By DJ UPBEAT.
    February 3, 2017

    Reminiscing.
    good ok days of some good yu gi oh duels

    Rated 1 out of 5 By JThrilla91.
    February 3, 2017

    Overall Good Mobile Yugioh.
    this game is a great start to the franchise on mobile devices. i can't wait to see how it improves and grows with time. my only
    concern lies with the pay-to-win aspect. you can't really build the strong deck you want unless you pay. your ability to draw
    certain rare cards are capped to one per box a

    Rated 2 out of 5 By VincePregeta.
    February 3, 2017

    Amazing game! Just wow! <3.
    It's an amazing game that brings back childhood memories and ambitions! The company is excellent with consumer concerns as far as
    their maintenance to this app! I would just recommend to see about expanding the card slots on the field if possible. Highly
    recommended game! Nostalgia out of the woodwo

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Sealman42.
    February 3, 2017

    Super.
    Una excelente app

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Sammysandoval92.
    February 3, 2017

    As an old fan...
    this is pretty fun so far! i'm just concerned that the game's going to end up no different than the real life version, full of
    otks
    . as an old fan i preferred the longer drawn out battles. felt more skillful.

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Hekset.
    February 3, 2017

    Good game love it could use more packs.
    I love the game it could use more packs to buy though

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Darbearrrr.
    February 3, 2017

    Just wow I'm amazed.
    so i'm not a yugi fan maybe because i was into the card playing game having to buy them and find them but this game oh my god
    there's nothing better than this. it's easy fun fast without the mess with cards and awesome on all the updates. thank you for
    this app creators 👌🏻😍

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Baaneeeee.
    February 3, 2017

    Amazing game.
    This game is simply awesome I love this game

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Demon ape King.
    February 3, 2017

    It's a solid game but could use some touch ups..
    the game is overall a great on it reminds me slightly of yugioh gx duel academy, the 3d graphics are amazing and the gameplay is
    excellent
    . the only faults i can find is the lack of use of main phase 2, when i got to set or activate a spell/trap card after
    attacking then end my turn, im forced to en

    Rated 2 out of 5 By TheNext_KingOfGames95.
    February 3, 2017

    Pretty well made.
    honestly it's a pretty good game. i hate that sometimes you'll get only spells/traps and high level monsters, making you lose a
    fairly easy dule, but otherwise this game is a good throwback and a well made replica of the original game. kind of weird that
    there's only three slots for monsters and spe

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Mike919.
    February 3, 2017

    Awesome game.
    great yugioh game

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Sups ninjas.
    January 23, 2017

    Lots of fun.
    If you like the show u like this game but starts of kind of slow

    Rated 1 out of 5 By XxXxNeroXxXx.
    January 23, 2017

    This Is As Good As Nostalgia Gets.
    All I can say is wow. So many memories. And basically free to play. It does not get better than this!!!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Pyro456376.
    January 23, 2017

    Absolutely love it.
    very addictive and great game play! just like i remember playing back in the day at the old card stores when they had they're
    local tournaments 👍🏽👍🏽

    Rated 1 out of 5 By hawkerzbro.
    January 23, 2017

    Thanks!.
    Love it! Can we get 5 field slots back?

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Ace senju.
    January 23, 2017

    iMessage + Easier Friend requests.
    We just need an iMessage quick play and easier way to add friends. That ish is annoying.

    Rated 2 out of 5 By AfrknAmrkn.
    January 23, 2017

    Fantastic Game especially with Dueling Network out.
    Love the mechanics and feels like the show.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By PhillyBoy_07-24.
    January 22, 2017

    Buen Juego.
    No es el mejor pero puede dar un rato de entretenimiento faltan las nuevas generaciones y caracterizas pero es agradable jugar y
    aunque no hay posibilidad de 5 cartas de monstruo y otras opciones puede entretener

    Rated 2 out of 5 By dflopez12.
    January 22, 2017

    Hey! Thats pretty good.
    This game is loads of fun! Really brings me back to my childhood

    Rated 1 out of 5 By FiendMachine57.
    January 22, 2017

    Utterly fantastic..
    Play this game and please support more Yu-Gi-Oh games in a similar vein.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By zcoffman.
    January 22, 2017

    Just like playing normal cards.
    It plays very well and just like when I use to play with the actual cards

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Blazek18.
    January 22, 2017

    Excellent.
    great game to kill some time with and bring back great memories!!!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By B's palace.
    January 22, 2017

    Very good.
    It's gr8 m8

    Rated 1 out of 5 By ThePhist.
    January 21, 2017

    A lot more fun than Pokémon GO!.
    I love this game. They did a very nice job with it. Hopefully it stays this way!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Save Us Batman.
    January 21, 2017

    The game.
    Awesome so far

    Rated 1 out of 5 By WeirdThang.
    January 21, 2017

    King of Games.
    this is mobile gaming done right! bring backs memories of fun times and nicely put together. great voice acting too

    Rated 1 out of 5 By CuteButtLicker.
    January 21, 2017

    Forget Pokémon go! This is where it's at!!!.
    Favorite phone game so far

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Jamiekinners.
    January 21, 2017

    Its time to du du du du du du du du duel.
    great time waster. the nostalgia is kicked in high gear. i would like to see more animation, but for now i am happy!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Vo Proxy.
    January 21, 2017

    Fun but slow.
    It's old style yugioh so it's a little slow going

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Bearerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
    January 21, 2017

    Great.
    i would have given it 5 stars if it played exactly like the real game but unfortunately the playing field is shortened down to
    only three slots. other than that, it's a great game

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Super-man88.
    January 20, 2017

    Great.
    great game needs more decks from different characters but so far it's really fun

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Mauricio....
    January 20, 2017

    Classic adapted fun.
    Thank goodness they simplified the dueling system. I love it! A back to basics yugioh tchotchkes experience!!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By codydang.
    January 20, 2017

    This game is great.
    I've never played the card game, and I barely watch the show, but because of duel links I want to do both. I've seen the tcg
    played and I know its more complicated than this game but now that I can learn the basics here it's really opened me up to trying
    the tcg version as I'm sure a bunch of people

    Rated 1 out of 5 By ThatOneguyWhoWillTryAnyNewApp.
    January 20, 2017

    اضافة.
    لعبة شيقة وجميلة ينقصها اضافة باللغة العربية لكشف اسرار البطاقات

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Greywolfwolf.
    January 20, 2017

    I was looking for it from a long time.
    Nice but some crashes needs more control

    Rated 1 out of 5 By ye7ya.
    January 20, 2017

    One of the best!.
    This is one of the best YU-GI-OH game I ever play!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By JakeBlial.
    January 20, 2017

    If you're a Yu-Gi-Oh!, then this game is for you!.
    Super fun. Play as much as you want. Win to get currency to buy more card packs. Only 3 m/s/t layout though. But still hella fun

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Diz718.
    January 20, 2017

    wrong yet still good.
    doesn't follow the actual card game but still a very fun app if you just learn to ignore how dumbed down it is

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Kuraiji otaku.
    January 19, 2017

    Good game. Bad servers.
    i would have rated 5 if i could actually stay on the servers for longer than 10 minutes at a time. i constantly get error codes
    and no network connection detected messages. other than that good game.

    Rated 2 out of 5 By Jeff.gg.
    January 19, 2017

    Great game, love blue eyes!.
    ;D

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Stetson_0.
    January 19, 2017

    Childhood memories.
    The nostalgic feeling playing this game, I watched the anime and always wanted to learn how to play the card game best game so far

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Fatal_Kingdom.
    January 19, 2017

    Amaze balls.
    great game

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Jjstier 93.
    January 19, 2017

    Nice smooth clean game.
    dueling network in a mobile app great job

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Wicked He Bad.
    January 19, 2017

    A game for veterans & new fans.
    Just play it. The nostalgia is enough to keep you around. I grew up with the series, so there's nothing for me to complain about.

    Rated 1 out of 5 By xMystery007x.
    January 17, 2017

    Love it!!!.
    It's amazing! Some differences from the actual card game but it's still awesome

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Superman1838.
    January 17, 2017

    A good homage to the card game.
    there are some limitations to this game that are not present in the card game (ex: 30 card deck max, 3 monsters/spell cards on the
    field instead of 5, etc.) and the tutorial takes a while but other than that it's a great way to get back into the game!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Joey (Not Wheeler).
    January 17, 2017

    I love this game!!.
    Its just what a yu-gi-oh player without any friends to play with dreams of!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By hdvshxuebd ciebxj i idb di.
    January 17, 2017

    Yes!.
    This has been the mobile yugioh game ive been waiting for. I kinda wish we could have 10 cards on the field instead of 6 but
    phones are smaller! It's the way yugioh should be played, without the XYZ crap

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Rykerious.
    January 17, 2017

    Memories.
    Awesome nostalgic and great

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Thunderpillz.
    January 17, 2017

    Nice game.
    as in subject it's a nice game a great throwback from when i was a kid watching the 📺 series and now get to enjoy this. gg

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Zombieman1989.
    January 17, 2017

    Dope.
    Sips hot fiya

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Mrgoggles17.
    January 16, 2017

    Good.
    I love yugioh!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Fdwbj.
    January 16, 2017

    :).
    AWESOME!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Cjm505.
    January 16, 2017

    Best game ever.
    I get to play my fav childhood game and actually feel like a duelist:)

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Yourcutereflection.
    January 16, 2017

    good game.
    good awesome

    Rated 1 out of 5 By lolitsaaron.
    January 16, 2017

    Omg.
    I I love this app just stared and can't stop playing

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Jssbdhhdvdfbfhfh.
    January 16, 2017

    So addictive!.
    I normally don't write reviews but I am addicted to this game!!! I used to watch the show and collect the cards when I was
    younger. When I saw this game in the store I was hesitant at first but decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Jman8233.
    January 15, 2017

    Yo.
    Nice

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Djidnejdjsh.
    January 15, 2017

    Addictive.
    Best card game to date

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Don't care 1111.
    January 15, 2017

    The Past.
    This game has all the cards I have in my actual deck in reality and I am happy with finding that out but other then that, it's a
    nostalgic ride of getting cards that you have from over time and getting cards from buying them in reality

    Rated 1 out of 5 By neogeoleo20.
    January 15, 2017

    MORE LIFE POINTS.
    I agree with some of the other reviews more life points would make the battles more intense and give each person to show off their
    amazing skills with their powerful cards up it in between 8000-12000 i want to battle and give it my all!! LOVE THE GAME! oh p.s
    more cards and card packs to buy!!

    Rated 1 out of 5 By StatsKillem43.
    January 15, 2017

    GET THE GAME.
    ITS AMAZING

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Draco678.
    January 15, 2017

    Fantastic.
    So much fun

    Rated 1 out of 5 By Bobmomjr.
    January 14, 2017

    Critic reviews

    Two formats. Traditional formats is to be added; it would be better like hearthstone standard and wild. Right now, we only have speed duel
    formats. Adding more area to explore in the game, it would be better.

    A signature monster changes from attack to defend visual image nothing change. It should change visual

    Rated 3 out of 5 By Eranrez on February 10, 2017