• Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links
  • App Reviews
  • Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links App Icon
    Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links
    by Konami Digital Entertainment Co., Ltd.
    Average Rating: 9.6/10
    Reviews: 600
    Positive
    96%
    critic
    4%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the YuGiOh Duel Links App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Fun and entertaining

    Reminds me when I was a kid playing in school.

    By Mr hinojoza.
    September 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome Dueling Experience

    Like the title suggests its an awesome game to say the least

    By PegasusMan123.
    September 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yu-Gi-Oh!!!

    great game, first of its kind.

    By Violation80.
    September 23, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Because I don't want this to happen to anyone else

    this game is addictive in a good way, fun as hell, and some many other ways in a good way that i can't explain in words. but i got
    an issue with the game because of this simple thing, no account log in stuff. i find this an issue because of what happened to me.
    my phone had suddenly turned off in th

    By cyber125.
    September 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fantastic game

    I love this game. Now I'm able to play yugioh on my phone and I always loved yugioh. It's so addicting and it's difficult to get
    bored especially with all the events there is in this game constantly!

    By Hackzz124.
    September 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun way to learn how to play

    fun and a good way to learn how to play the card game!!

    By jrich1602.
    September 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Gree

    Awesome.

    By Jared P.๐Ÿค”.
    September 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yep!

    Does what it's supposed to!

    By One_of_Panda.
    September 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    5 stars

    5stars

    By savior payne.
    September 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    A solid Yu-Gi-Oh game.

    I had tried this app many months ago and had trouble doing the initial setup, it got stuck in the process of downloading all the
    cards. I shrugged it off and deleted it.
    After seeing it in the top charts I thought I would give it another go on iOS 11 and Iโ€™m glad I did. The lengthy setup complete

    By TheEmployed.
    September 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    One of the best mobile games to exist

    Uses a quick duel format 4000 LP to make gaming smooth on phone, nostalgic take that follows the original anime; with neat twists
    and events to keep the game fresh.

    By Rqer.
    September 22, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good old classic

    Love this game. Is very easy to Learn for new players and awesome for veterans to jump back into. Packs can be bought and earned
    using gems in the game which are plentiful if you don't wanna spend real life dollars to buy packs love that feature. Would give
    20 stars. Thanks

    By tehguyhoplayzgamesz.
    September 20, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Really fun!

    Very well made, lots of fun!

    By wes.song.
    September 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Better than No mans sky

    Better than no mans sky

    By crunkledunkle.
    September 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Way better then I expected

    Give it a try, if you remotely ever enjoyed/enjoy Yugioh you won't regret it.

    By Cielphantomhivejaisyxhejwh.
    September 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's a good game

    even though it's not the same as the show or other games it's still just as fun for a free game for the phone

    By Mescalero89.
    September 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's time to Duel!!!

    I was a little skeptical at first, but after playing it I'm hooked! Love the play style and gameplay is fun. My only issue is that
    the lvl 1 opponents are stupid easy! It's laughable...but I guess that's why their lvl 1

    By Devil_May_Cry13_.
    September 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    YUGIOH!!!!!

    great game. !

    By Mikeyloc.
    September 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Quinctuber

    It's awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    By quinctuber.
    September 17, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent!

    This game just brings me back, hope updates continue to get better! ๐Ÿ˜

    By Doofjisjsckod.
    September 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Best game ever played

    This is the best game I've ever played

    By mack attck.
    September 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Kaiba!!!Yuugi!!!Love U guys!

    It's fantastic that we can collect our favorite characters' card to duel with others!

    By BrandyZou.
    September 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    All YuGiOh fans will love it.

    Better than Pokรฉmon Go.

    By Dr_RN_MD.
    September 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Minor Issue

    The only issue that I face is that I'm missing the characters voices ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข What happened? Why do other players have their
    characters' voices activated and mine are not???

    By RainbowGirl1984.
    September 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yu-Gi-Oh! Is still rockin!

    I'm a huge fan of the original generation, so seeing it make a comeback on an app makes the experience so much happier!

    By MrHulkbuster.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Pretty cool and simple to learn

    good game might even start getting cards

    By Collinsboy.
    September 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Pretty sweet

    Easily my favorite virtual Yu-Gi-Oh game. Very slick, has every modern MTCG mechanic, but stays honorably true to the heart of the
    cards haha voice acting a prime, cards look great. Couple bells and whistles Id like to see added, but it definitely doesn't lose
    any points as far as I'm concerned.

    By Fishbone1220.
    September 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Dope game

    The nostalgia is real

    By Azar12344.
    September 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    How is this free

    The best game I have ever played

    By Blakers12.
    September 12, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I'm in heaven

    If you loved YU-GI-OH at any point in life download this game and duel your heart away. I've been playing non stop since I've
    downloaded it. Only downfall I've spotted so far is the 3 slot duels instead of 5 but it doesn't change the feel of the game at
    all.

    By Godlygreed.
    September 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good but needs more

    You should add Xyz and tuner monsters along with every card ever created. Please.

    By on plz.
    September 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ˜Ž

    best mobile game out. no complaints

    By OhMrSandman.
    September 11, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Half Yu-Gi-Oh!

    even tho my friends and i make fun of this game and call it half yugioh, we all agree its fun, fair and pretty balanced. we play
    real yugioh competitively and still think everyone should play this. theres a little bit a grind fest when you start, but it's
    totally worth.

    By MasterMetroidX.
    September 9, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Pretty Good... but

    the best things about this game:
    -nice callback to classic yugioh
    -pretty close to the tcg in terms of rules
    -flashy and pretty to watch
    -[most] cards are relatively easy to obtain
    -you can play the game with a steady grind without buying anything

    worst things about this game:
    -rewards for matches

    By Veggitos.
    September 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Duel links cool

    Duel links is my favorite game I have I play it every chance I have but you need a friend chat that's the cool thing that duel
    links lacks but still I love duel links

    By evee man.
    September 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    download this app its super fun im in level 10 no

    super fun i think u should download it u may think that its boring but its super fun i rhink roblox is better but this game is
    very fun i like this game alot so u should download it now!

    By Dsiredkiller777.
    September 9, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I just nut

    I just nut

    By i just nut.
    September 9, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Yugioh duel links...awesome

    Bring back old memories. But wish 5 slot, 8000 LP was possible

    By Macz Woods.
    September 8, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Satisfying.

    great game, no ad nonsense. can't play offline, but that's because you can duel other people, yes pvp. game uses the tribute
    system, so unlike the tv show, one cannot just summon high level cards immediately, unless you use polymerization, or ritual
    summon.

    By nanabanana32.
    September 6, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Is good

    Is real good

    By Shankyu.
    September 6, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Fun and simplified

    Simplified from the original game, but still fun

    By Nexla.
    September 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's better then the actual card game

    Yeah this app is yu gi oh the card game without carrying a whole box of cards and it's perfect

    By Blvckkeef.
    September 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Nostalgia at its best!

    i used to play the original card game back in the day. it's great to play the game again, and it's very user friendly. novices can
    play the game along with people who are experienced in the original card game. only things i'm hoping they'll adjust, increase
    card slots to 5 monster and 5 spell/trap,

    By Raymax26.
    September 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    SO ADDICTING

    I CANT STOP PLAYING I LOVE IT!

    By mackstafromstl.
    September 5, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Estรก prra papus

    pretty good game ! deserves a better multiplayer

    By EdgarcasillasX10.
    September 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    BEST GAME EVER!!

    This is honestly the best Yu-Gi-Oh game I've ever played. I recommend this game to those who have never played Yu-Gi-Oh before.
    Really easy to pick up on and teaches all the basics of how to play the real tgc

    By Shellypolutis.
    September 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Recommend

    great game lots of fun and challenging once you get higher levels.

    By Shadowdarkheart.
    September 2, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great Job

    All BS aside this is probably the best phone app ive played. Sell deserved 5 stars

    By Dwalls48292.
    September 1, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Excellent Game

    well planed i love it i have play the card game for a good time and it's a little deferent that i remember but it's great.

    By MarioAlfredo85.
    September 1, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Good ol yugi

    Lots of events and stuff to do.

    By Ru970.
    September 1, 2017

    Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Pretty Gucci

    Would like to be able to trade cards with friends in real life

    By Everynicknamewastaken19461.
    September 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun Waste of Time

    been playing for 161 days and only spent a little bit of money during one of the card sales. this game is a lot of fun if you
    played the card game, and even if you didn't, it's still fun and easy to pick up
    .
    my only complaint:
    when leveling up characters, you unlock exclusive sr (and sometimes ur)

    By wpnorm.
    September 19, 2017
    3 out of 5
    ๆœ‰้—ฎ้ข˜

    ้”™่ฏฏไปฃ็ 501

    By srn lon.
    September 18, 2017
    3 out of 5
    DINOSAUR

    Can u add a dinosaur deck of n the game

    By DIAMONDCRAP.
    September 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Nice Game!!

    Need some Improvement with the "Money and the Gems" because you win more not enough money and gems? Not even close but I guess
    they want you to sown some real cash "Like every other game" everything else? Is not that bad

    By Mr.Intensity.
    August 9, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Trap card bug

    fun game. just experienced a bug with the cry havoc! trap card. i was never allowed the option to activate the effect, which i did
    read. this cost me a ranked match, which i would have won.

    By JWarner96.
    July 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Please Read

    Love the game so much I play it every single day it is a perfect yugioh game, but I have a lot more monsters than I do trap and
    spell cards in my deck and I've been getting only trap and spell cards when I draw and I keep losing and I'm getting very
    frustrated on why my monsters don't come out often

    By Hhxjdjfkss.
    July 14, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Too Easy

    the game is really fun and addicting and i get like a thousand free gems every day, but that is the thing, it is way too easy,
    when i get in a duel i lengthen it as much as i can by not winning but i always end up winning too easily,if there is a way to
    change difficulty i need to know

    By SWAGETTE.
    July 13, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Language audio

    This game is absolutely fantastic but one thing. Can you guys add more language audio to the game? There's an option to change the
    audio language but it only has Korean and English. Is there a way to add more? If not then konami get to it because it would be
    awesome if you did.

    By 26;)!:)3):&/!/!.
    July 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but..

    New update has a lot of connection issues. I 'lose connection' and lose the game because of it. I'm on wifi and never had this
    issue before new update.

    By Sir_Ike.
    July 8, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Latest update can't be downloaded

    good game but unable/failed to download update, even with good internet connection. error?

    By bennology.
    June 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good game for yugioh fans but

    for yugioh fans it's great game please make update to hide chat room stupid annoying players are ruining game keep posting free
    gems and free cards every day i will delete game if nothing is done about hiding chat room

    By Batsksd.
    June 16, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Needs an update

    I really enjoy this game and the only reason why I don't give it 5 stars is because the decks are way too small. The game only
    allows a deck of up to 30 cards which is dumb because it limits the amount of strategies you can use. If y'all increased the sizes
    of the decks to 40 cards (which btw is sta

    By John Claud Van Dayuum.
    June 9, 2017
    3 out of 5
    TRAP JAMMER fix

    Trap jammer is having some problems! For example when my opponents activate a trap during my battle phase, my card should negate
    it! It only seem to activate sometimes and sometimes not like it's broken. PLEASE have a look at it. I feel it's rather useless if
    it doesn't do what it's meant to

    By Gatsbyyy21.
    June 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Fun but has too many connection problems

    The game is grate and I have been playing it for days on end. However, the connection problems are horrible. I have lost countless
    ranked duels to connection issues when my wifi was perfectly fine. If players weren't such sore losers and "lose connection" when
    they are losing instead of surrendering

    By Ash Ketchum 1171.
    June 1, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Stream rate issue?

    Awesome game but Jesus. I just lost 8 ranking duels in a row from "connection loss" all of which I was winning. That's BS when I
    can stream HD anything but not finish a freakin duel.

    By Baconator272.
    May 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    There is a bug with the Circus Trick duelist AI

    Circus Trick duelist activates traps while you are still confirming your decision to go to Battle Phase as if the Battle Phase has
    already started. Does not let you confirm Battle Phase before it makes its move.

    By Hate the controls.
    May 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Ok game

    So every time I face "super Joey" and manage to win 1 of 10 times I only get coins. No matter how many chest I get it's always
    coins. I don't get any so called "super rare" or "rare" cards or even orbs or anything to help with the card trader. I've beaten
    him 5 times and haven't gotten anything else

    By Whitness071592013193.
    May 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I love this game but...

    i absolutely love this game but it tends to crash every 15 mins or so and when i go to start a duelist challenge it crashes right
    away. other then that this game is pretty amazing.

    By j-LuckK.
    May 9, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Lots of spam

    9/10 messages are spam on here. biggest issue is online connection issues. i'm constantly lagging with great internet. then time
    runs out even though i have plenty of time. constantly forfeiting from this buggy game.

    By Hdhdjbsoakke.
    May 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Decent

    I used to play the actual card game when it first came out, so this game bring back a lot of memories. So far i found some things
    in the game that I didn't like
    - 3 Monster zones (original game had 5)
    - 3 spell/trap card zones (original game had 5)
    - 30 card per deck ! (40 used to be the minimum and

    By Mgm_1994.
    May 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Update

    i really wish that they would keep yu-gi-oh as up to date as possible with the show and add synchro and xyz summons and increase
    lp to 8k that would make the game 100% better and bring yu-gi-oh to the glory it is although this game is already really addicting
    and fun adding these updates i feel woul

    By InF_Insanity.
    May 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Pretty cool

    Cool

    By Fight for you this way.
    April 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Where yugioh gx??

    As the title said it... I really want to make an E hero deck T_T

    By Kappaasian6.
    April 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Thanks

    For making some characters harder than they should be.

    By ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–Jack.
    April 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good, but...

    Do any combination of the following

    1. Bring back The Ultimate Rising, it's like McDonald's would bring back Szechuan Sauce after the mention in Rick and Morty before
    this comes back

    2. Card code input would balance the game

    3. Ability to use gems to skip mission objectives, therefore you guys co

    By Foulk Fury 814.
    April 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Still some issues...

    fun game with lots of potential, but if you enjoy playing competitively (ranked), then this game just isn't there yet. ranked is
    grindy like in any other ranked system, but the issue is that it is still too easy to lose because of a bug or a disconnect. for
    example, the other day i lost a game becau

    By Jsvrnal.
    April 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great game not perfect

    i like playing it when it works. however the game requires an internet connection for everything, even playing story duels.
    because of that there are times when i can't play it. please fix this. also in the official card game you have 5 monster zones
    and 5 spell/trap zones not 3 of each.

    By Gameadventurer.
    April 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Please give 4 spots

    i like the original version of yugioh

    By Jessikajayne.
    April 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Too limited

    fun game and i spend hours playing but the matches are made to end too quickly were some cards are useless since you won't have
    time to use them to their full potential or at all
    . like using a spell card to summon a card if you have three certain types of
    monsters in your graveyard is impossible bec

    By Panda8649.
    March 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Pretty good, could use improvements

    Overall the game is great. It has very nice effects, it is user friendly and is in general rather fun. It is quite reminiscent and
    I enjoy the life being breathed back into the older cards in conjunction with some new. There are just a few problems that I think
    need to be addressed. Firstly, some of

    By Brianmistark.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Next possible update

    I'm still new to all this but if there is going to be an update is it possible that we can take pictures of the real cards we
    currently own and transfer the data into the game itself. Like pokemon go people can take photos with the pokemon but I wonder if
    this can be done the same but with yu gi oh

    By Shadow ronan.
    March 9, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Gems are impossible to get

    this game is good but it has several flaws 1. it takes forever to get gems 2. most of the time when your winning the player
    disconnects from you. 3. no one wants to friend you on there. 4. comments on there get ignored

    By Glhggcf.
    March 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Annoyed

    I've been a yugioh fan since the beginning. Love this game however I'm ready to delete the app because I'm sick of these 3 useless
    slots we have. GIVE US MORE SUMMONING SPACES!!! AT LEAST GIVE US 4! 5 would be classic but AT LEAST 4! And 30 CARDS ISN'T AND
    NEVER WILL BE ENOUGH AT LEAST 40 or 50 ๐Ÿ˜ก

    By Trippij.
    March 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Ehh

    Like playing the game just wish you could have 5 monsters/spells/traps on the field and a deck of 40 cards, it takes the game away
    from me

    By Darcmag2000.
    February 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Two formats

    Traditional formats is to be added; it would be better like hearthstone standard and wild. Right now, we only have speed duel
    formats. Adding more area to explore in the game, it would be better.

    A signature monster changes from attack to defend visual image nothing change. It should change visual

    By Eranrez.
    February 10, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total