• Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links
  • App Reviews
  • Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links App Icon
    Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links
    by Konami Digital Entertainment Co., Ltd.
    Average Rating: 9.6/10
    Reviews: 438
    Positive
    96%
    critic
    4%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the YuGiOh Duel Links App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Honestly great

    This game makes me feel like a kid getting into duel monsters for the first time all over again I love it

    By Tubby C. Fat.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Dope game yea!!!

    Dope game!!!

    By Grayt!.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Konami

    Enjoy the game but need to add more cards and charters across the series. Adjust the online battles for smoother play. Add tag
    matches to the game and switch the edition to a more open world feel. Add weekly tournaments

    By LaloSage691.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Raving

    i love it, just need to get cards more easy. also maybe a little more effects for the tribute summon cards. also i like playing as
    yugi and all them but my own character would be a slice of pie
    . plus more cards but all and all it's a 5/5. thank you for the card
    game. πŸ™‚

    By bronzemajorkills.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Love it ? Yes !

    fun free fights

    By Lambsoft.
    May 27, 2017
    5 out of 5
    My sons enjoy the game, so I enjoy playing and tal

    the game is fun to spend some time playing, and it is great having something to share with my sons.

    By TryToFindAName.
    May 27, 2017
    4 out of 5
    So close!

    Love this game! My only issues with it that there are only 3 spaces to play cards in. Would love the normal 5! Makes it
    hard/impossible to use certain combos!

    By shirlenj.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great performance

    They designed it really well.

    By dadoublek.
    May 25, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good for game lovers

    If you really like the card game or are just a casual fan like myself, it'll keep you very entertained.

    By Kill4Bacon.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun stream lined nostalgic

    fun stream lined version of the card game.

    By Kogwar.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's not bad

    Ayye

    By umreli.
    May 24, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good so far

    Just gotta get the right cards! It would be kinda cool if there was a trade center where you can trade a card for one you like.
    Kinda like a I need "something" in exchange for "something". Like a trading post.

    By Sghost1989.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good fun

    great game to pass the time

    By Royola1979.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Hi

    Overall very well put together game.

    By MasterKraft18.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Very solid

    Fast paced duels, addictive

    By Supermuffin.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yu-Gi-Oh

    This game actually got me playing the card game again

    By Broe525.
    May 23, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yee

    Yee

    By 1314084550.
    May 22, 2017
    4 out of 5
    No middle ground

    this game is pretty high quality and fun for a free to play phone game. where it lacks is having no middle ground. the beginner
    duelists are yawningly easy to beat and surpass, but the later opponents (around lv30 foes) as well as the vagabond tend to be
    *nearly* impossible to beat.

    for example, jo

    By Poke trainer 1,878,542.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Title speaks for itself

    Need I say more...

    By Greatchewblablabla.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Good but...

    the game is great but only one problem. when i do ranked duels sometimes it glitches and i can't see what cards i'm holding.
    please fix it.πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌ

    By Oakes1023.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yea

    cool, i got free gems + card

    this app is very good i would reccomend this app to everyone

    By Hitmedullas.
    May 21, 2017
    5 out of 5
    .

    Really quality app

    By Zethose.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yasss

    Yasssss

    By Llhijbvv.
    May 19, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's great.

    you know when you're just trying to graduate with a ditch-too-deep degree and you're hoping that nostalgia can pump life into the
    rotting corpse that is now your adulthood? well this app is great because not only does it stay consistent with bringing events to
    win cards, but there's always an opport

    By Paulogical.
    May 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Great but

    would like to be able to trade with friends and once you hit lvl 20+ all the other people in duel world have pretty much the same
    deck, trading with friends or people across the world would make this game more popular

    By Jamjam55.
    May 19, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Not receiving credit after beating duel assessment

    the game will tell you to "win a duel assessment with atleast 5000" by lvl 49. i think thats a bug in the game cause i will go to
    the duel gate & win duels over that amount of lp & still not get credit for it & end up wasting keys. otherwise, pretty good game
    and a great way to pass time
    .

    By M&M's/Skittles.
    May 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    This game is greeeeeeeeeat

    Hey it now you won't be disappointed

    By Bofa deez nuts!.
    May 18, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Melhoria dos Bots

    Os bots sao muito burros, não tem graça nenhuma!

    By Matheus Batista.
    May 16, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Yu-Gi-Oh!

    i love the game tbh gives me better insight on how the game itself is played and it's just great fun to pass that time

    By JayyCerulli.
    May 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Addicted!

    Game feels just right fast and sane gameboy yugioh feeling love it!

    By xxDerekxx.
    May 15, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Pretty awesome!

    plays pretty much like the real thing except you only get 3 spell/monster zone and you start with 4k lp

    By KakujaKanekiKen.
    May 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    The game is awesome

    I LOVE IT:D

    By FlamingGhost8.
    May 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome game!!!!!!!!

    really fun game good work guys.

    By billyfrombarn.
    May 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Just being honest

    i haven't had any probability issues since playing. heck i just started two days ago, barely know what i'm doing, & beat a level
    20 character. it brings back good old memories & is great to play against friends.

    By maltrex25.
    May 15, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It Just Like the Show

    Went on a bit of a Yu-Gi-Oh binge this month & friend told me about this game. Been playing for a couple days & its perfect. Never
    played the actual card game before but now I think I could.

    By RayParkerII.
    May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    I love this game so much

    Fantastic game thank you so much for making this game I remember dueling as a kid and collecting the cards this brings back
    memories

    By 26ponyfan.
    May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Dope Man Dope Man Dope

    awesome game takes me
    back to the childhood days... definitely super addictive so be prepared... only flaw is it reboots quite a bit... but easy to look
    past with the quality and awesomeness of the game ! great job konami

    By El hexamous.
    May 14, 2017
    4 out of 5
    Zexal

    You guy should add zexal into the mix. I want number cards.

    By Trexxx the one & only.
    May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Just like old times

    And I don't have to run around town to play!!

    By Gmwolford.
    May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's time to d-d-d-d-duel

    i like the game a lot it's fun, the progression is well calibrated, and there's always some cool stuff to look forward too.

    By The Parkour Genius.
    May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Great challenge

    Much wow

    By ThatOneGuy_Foo fighters.
    May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    (I love it!!!! But) please read it

    i love the game so much it's so awesome and i'm having so much fun but i feel the more powerful cards we should be able to obtain
    through missions as well and i'd like the animation for the creatures to be up and floating and like the monster actually become
    alive not just their pictures on the boar

    By JPM19782.
    May 14, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Zonoor

    Hey my name is zonoor I love this game

    By zonoor.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    BGE

    Best game ever

    By Louis_lyon.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Thoroughly Fun

    i haven't played yugioh in years, but this game has really sucked me in. great game design.

    By SuperDryBonez.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Fun game brings back old school memories

    :)

    By Nero_Mp.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    It's odd that you can only play 3 at a time b/c I

    good game doe

    By Powerfulpinkpat.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Awesome but need on thing

    Best game ever for duelist but it would help if you allowed players to scan the cards they own and scan them into the game

    By Zakku60.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Dual links

    good game, easy to learn and has a fast game play.

    By EdYami.
    May 13, 2017
    5 out of 5
    Amazing app

    Fantastic app very addicting got me back into playing yugioh the card game

    By Guitarguy1874.
    May 13, 2017

    Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Stream rate issue?

    Awesome game but Jesus. I just lost 8 ranking duels in a row from "connection loss" all of which I was winning. That's BS when I
    can stream HD anything but not finish a freakin duel.

    By Baconator272.
    May 24, 2017
    3 out of 5
    There is a bug with the Circus Trick duelist AI

    Circus Trick duelist activates traps while you are still confirming your decision to go to Battle Phase as if the Battle Phase has
    already started. Does not let you confirm Battle Phase before it makes its move.

    By Hate the controls.
    May 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Ok game

    So every time I face "super Joey" and manage to win 1 of 10 times I only get coins. No matter how many chest I get it's always
    coins. I don't get any so called "super rare" or "rare" cards or even orbs or anything to help with the card trader. I've beaten
    him 5 times and haven't gotten anything else

    By Whitness071592013193.
    May 21, 2017
    3 out of 5
    I love this game but...

    i absolutely love this game but it tends to crash every 15 mins or so and when i go to start a duelist challenge it crashes right
    away. other then that this game is pretty amazing.

    By j-LuckK.
    May 9, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Lots of spam

    9/10 messages are spam on here. biggest issue is online connection issues. i'm constantly lagging with great internet. then time
    runs out even though i have plenty of time. constantly forfeiting from this buggy game.

    By Hdhdjbsoakke.
    May 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Decent

    I used to play the actual card game when it first came out, so this game bring back a lot of memories. So far i found some things
    in the game that I didn't like
    - 3 Monster zones (original game had 5)
    - 3 spell/trap card zones (original game had 5)
    - 30 card per deck ! (40 used to be the minimum and

    By Mgm_1994.
    May 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Update

    i really wish that they would keep yu-gi-oh as up to date as possible with the show and add synchro and xyz summons and increase
    lp to 8k that would make the game 100% better and bring yu-gi-oh to the glory it is although this game is already really addicting
    and fun adding these updates i feel woul

    By InF_Insanity.
    May 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Pretty cool

    Cool

    By Fight for you this way.
    April 25, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Where yugioh gx??

    As the title said it... I really want to make an E hero deck T_T

    By Kappaasian6.
    April 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Thanks

    For making some characters harder than they should be.

    By πŸ˜–πŸ˜–πŸ˜–Jack.
    April 22, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Good, but...

    Do any combination of the following

    1. Bring back The Ultimate Rising, it's like McDonald's would bring back Szechuan Sauce after the mention in Rick and Morty before
    this comes back

    2. Card code input would balance the game

    3. Ability to use gems to skip mission objectives, therefore you guys co

    By Foulk Fury 814.
    April 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Still some issues...

    fun game with lots of potential, but if you enjoy playing competitively (ranked), then this game just isn't there yet. ranked is
    grindy like in any other ranked system, but the issue is that it is still too easy to lose because of a bug or a disconnect. for
    example, the other day i lost a game becau

    By Jsvrnal.
    April 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Great game not perfect

    i like playing it when it works. however the game requires an internet connection for everything, even playing story duels.
    because of that there are times when i can't play it. please fix this. also in the official card game you have 5 monster zones
    and 5 spell/trap zones not 3 of each.

    By Gameadventurer.
    April 6, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Please give 4 spots

    i like the original version of yugioh

    By Jessikajayne.
    April 3, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Too limited

    fun game and i spend hours playing but the matches are made to end too quickly were some cards are useless since you won't have
    time to use them to their full potential or at all
    . like using a spell card to summon a card if you have three certain types of
    monsters in your graveyard is impossible bec

    By Panda8649.
    March 30, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Pretty good, could use improvements

    Overall the game is great. It has very nice effects, it is user friendly and is in general rather fun. It is quite reminiscent and
    I enjoy the life being breathed back into the older cards in conjunction with some new. There are just a few problems that I think
    need to be addressed. Firstly, some of

    By Brianmistark.
    March 23, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Next possible update

    I'm still new to all this but if there is going to be an update is it possible that we can take pictures of the real cards we
    currently own and transfer the data into the game itself. Like pokemon go people can take photos with the pokemon but I wonder if
    this can be done the same but with yu gi oh

    By Shadow ronan.
    March 9, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Gems are impossible to get

    this game is good but it has several flaws 1. it takes forever to get gems 2. most of the time when your winning the player
    disconnects from you. 3. no one wants to friend you on there. 4. comments on there get ignored

    By Glhggcf.
    March 4, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Annoyed

    I've been a yugioh fan since the beginning. Love this game however I'm ready to delete the app because I'm sick of these 3 useless
    slots we have. GIVE US MORE SUMMONING SPACES!!! AT LEAST GIVE US 4! 5 would be classic but AT LEAST 4! And 30 CARDS ISN'T AND
    NEVER WILL BE ENOUGH AT LEAST 40 or 50 😑

    By Trippij.
    March 2, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Ehh

    Like playing the game just wish you could have 5 monsters/spells/traps on the field and a deck of 40 cards, it takes the game away
    from me

    By Darcmag2000.
    February 28, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Two formats

    Traditional formats is to be added; it would be better like hearthstone standard and wild. Right now, we only have speed duel
    formats. Adding more area to explore in the game, it would be better.

    A signature monster changes from attack to defend visual image nothing change. It should change visual

    By Eranrez.
    February 10, 2017
    3 out of 5
    Crashing

    Why in the hell does this app crash all the time it would be awesome if it would stop crashing but since it crashes every single
    day 4 to 5 times a day it's not getting more than a three star rating from me

    By A Dog Drewpy D.
    January 26, 2017

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total