Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

1Blocker X

by Salavat Khanov
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of 1Blocker X by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of 1Blocker X written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for 1Blocker X

Reviews: 119Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great adblocker!

* Simple to use and update
* Frequent update
* Good value with family sharing!

Using daily on two iPhones and two iPads. Works great in Safari. Easy enough to whitelist sites I need to. Mostly a set it and
forget it app. Works well with YouTube via Safari too.

Developer responsive to email questi

By Morasta.
April 13, 2021
5 out of 5
They should

Add a call and response line and have private messaging

By JoeBortscheller.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
pretty cool

The Custom Rules make the Premium worth the price—sometimes takes a little fiddling around, and you may have to try more than
once to find the exactly right thing to click on in the "block element" dialog, but the results are pretty amazing!

By npydyuan.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Good App

Have been using 1Blocker for a few months now and I was very happy.

By Michieru695.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app

It stops all the annoying apps and bad websites from tracking you and seeing what you are doing

By joco75701.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Greatest app ever!

All i can say is: thank you for creating this app!

By Therapy4life.
March 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Adblocker App For Safari

This app is actively updated and maintained, it's well worth the cost and I would not hesitate to reccomend it to anyone who uses
Safari.

By dah1234.
March 30, 2021
5 out of 5
I use it on my iphone and mini

The number of ads slow down my use of Safari, but also make separating contect from ads very difficult. This helps a lot.

By kshkval.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
The Best Of The Best

I've had many Adblockers over the years and I know. I was around when computers were invented. Thank you so much for making this
that makes my surfing easier and safer. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!!!!!!

By Mr. Old Timer.
March 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Very powerful privacy, security and speed enhancer

This tool really is an amazing value to manage incredibly user hostile web pages that load hundreds of scripts and trackers and
worse.

I don’t mind ads as much as broken, slow, intrusive code running on my mobile devices so this works great for security and
avoiding very slow page renders if you ju

By Mike Bradshaw (bmike).
March 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful ad-blocker!

This is the only ad-blocker I could find for Safari that blocks Youtube ads. Thanks!

By Guitar_t-bone.
March 23, 2021
4 out of 5
I have a permanent exclamation mark in Safari

Hi.

I downloaded the new version (square icon) and I have a permanent exlamtion mark displayed on the 1Blocker icon in Safari.
Clicking on it tells me about the new version and asks me to 'Learn More" about the new app. I have restarted my Mac but the
exclamtion mark appears on the first web site

By mzmyewski.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
one of my favorite apps on my phone and computer

Does what it says it does, and does a great job of blocking ads.

By Camwich81.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
About the ratings...

Don't let this new universal app scare you from making the invenstment.

The previous version (which I've had for years) had a 4.6 stars out of 3,600 ratings - a number I'd turst and can confirm reflects
the quaity of this app.

Also, unlike other ad blockers, this one does not track you! 👍👍

By Evan_13.
March 22, 2021
5 out of 5
The Best!

The Best! This app is amazing. It blocks so many ads. If you're looking for an adblocker, this is the one to get.

By Skippermark.
March 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Just the Best Safari Ad Blocker

Many free Ad blockers are known to harvest your usage data, usually don't have the best user experiance, and rarely provide
customer support. Get 1Blocker for Mac & iOS and you'll be all set! iCloud rules sync makes this a set and forget utility across
all your devices. The developer is also quite r

By daught.me.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Responsive developer

The dev is very responsive and this speaks a lot. For an ad blocker, you need a developer willing to constantly tweak and tune to
keep it working.

By 0xdky.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Works great

Glad to see sharing across devices and families is set up now!

By Jonathan123.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Insanely good security.

This extension makes Safari as secure and usable as Brave Browswer. That might make sense, or it might now, not a big deal. In
short however, it just gets rid of all the clutter and annoying bits of the web. This is the best ad/tracker blocker out there. I
highly, highly recomend to anyone even slig

By MaxTheTechGuy.
March 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Exactly what it says on the tin

Definitely worth the subscription

By AronT.
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Best decision!!

Downloading this app was one of the best decisions I ever made for safari. Now when I watch YouTube videos I don’t have to worry
about watching those pesky ads. I want to say thank you to the developers of this app. You are truly appreciated.

By Danielle D....
March 10, 2021
5 out of 5
The only Ad blocker you need

This is the best ad blocker for Mac. and iPhone
Literraly the only blocker you need for Safari

By MacReza.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Excellent

I saw a hysterical 1-star review defiling this app, so I had to voice my experience with it.

First of all, the app is 100% worth the price, especially now that it supports universal purchase and family sharing. It functions
incredibly well, has a great UI and customization/settings and, unlike some

By caden2k3.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app for blocking ads

Thanks for the family share option!

By Kevin Barnett Jr.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Restore Purchases

Be sure to use restore purchaes to continue using a n existing subscription with this new version.

By fixate.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
dumb reviewer 😂

The one star review on this app proves why not everyone should be allower to review things hahaha.

This app does indeed support universal apps and family sharing... If it isn't working for you, get support from the dev. There is
literally a support button on the app's appstore page.

By techaesthetic.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Best blocker

My preferred blocker on both MacOS and iOS

By dontusethis2.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Powerful and easy to use

1Blocker is powerful and easy to use. Customizing is also straightforward. Also, the fact that settings sync between devices is a
great bonus (and means that when you get a new device you don’t have re-input any custom settings).

By Thrillerator.
March 6, 2021
5 out of 5
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Worth every penny! There’s nothing else out there that compares. We use both the Mac and iOS version and love them both. It
blocks ads really well but the “Hide Element” feature makes it amazing!

By .nick.name..
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Bound

Thank youI appreciate everything you’ve offered me

By HoffmaTwoB.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Ad Blocker

Best Ad Blocker. Just add family sharing!

By AndreiWatts.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Incredible

1Blocker provides the internet you want to see.

By cmon3y.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing app

It works great and now i can download loads of thing

By not_Androow.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the confetti!

Here’s to a great partnership!

By starry spark.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Fixes the internet! Totally worth the Investment!!

Haven’t seen a webpage so clean since the day and age before pop-up ads became a thing! Can’t be sure exactly how well it
protects your privacy via tracker blocking- but like anybody will ever really know?

By Eclectic Nightmare.
January 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Update! Would love a timer on the blocker

Update 2/3 years later: Safari browser extension has a timer on the Mac!!!! Would love it here, and would love it to be
adjustable. #1 feature for me. :)

“Unblock Custom Rule for 15 minutes” would be awesome. Limit Facebook/ Twitter use this way would be the best. :)

By Ovatsug.
January 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Powerfully add blocker for Safari

I would like to see statistics of blocked adds. And second issue when ProtonMail app of default mail app I’m trying to “Send
Feedback” it show message no mail “Email isn’t available”, lead fix it.

By Iamalaska.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
The Dikembe Mutombo of Ad Blockers

I am very pleased with the way in which this app has worked for me. The developer updates regularly. And, I especially like the
option to block out the Comments section that appear beneath various online articles. I am a happy subscriber.

By Wil J.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
The best blocker

This us the best blocker there is, best way to speed up your browsing

By Citizsd1.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Finally a legit non-China/CCP Trusted App

What a dam relief to finally get an app that actually does what’s In the description. Get it!

By beach_dood.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Works

One of the few ad blockers in App Store that works and this one really comes out on top

By Manucure.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Works Very Well

Works very well on Safari, just bought the lifetime subscription

I definitely recommend 👍

By superstarflex.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome

Just what I was looking for A++

By LlewellynPhotography.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
I can not do family sharing with this app.

It says it is eligible for family sharing for up to 6 devices but it wont allow me to share. I also contacted apple they told me
to contact the developer.
Thanks

By rafayel00000.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome blocker

Makes the internet great again. Thanks! I got the lifetime subscription for myself and my wife. No regrets.

By gporter6.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
1Blocker Premium

Doesn’t cripple webpages. Security adjustable within Safari. Like the transparency of who has developed the app. No problem with
updates. Feel they have the best intentions and take pride in their work. Response to customers always shows a desire to please.

By Whtuthnk.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Still awesome

Been using since iOS had content blockers. I’ve tried others but always come back to my number 1. Sorry that was lame. But this
is awesome! - all testimonials are factual. Identities have been changed to protect little baby seals cuz they so cute!!!!

By Grandpa_Ramo.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic Private Ad Blocker

A well integrated Safari ad blocker. The paid subscription is well worth it (you can enable “get rid of annoyances” from
websites).

It’s also great how this works better than plug-ins for other browsers (that can see your data). This plug-in only creates
rules for Safari to interpret when it re

By CatPeople.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Great product

Great product really love it! Keep it up team!!

By Stefan Milicevic.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Get User Id

Every time I would open Safari this annoying (Get User Id) download kept popping up. After about 1 hr it was gone. Thanks for a
great app

By Chickentoast.
November 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
does not work with youtube

works well on other sites but when enabled youtube videos do not load. says error. Runnning most recent macOS big sur version.

By Usr10000.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
I'm confused

I've had nothing but great experience withgh 1Blocker. Since I upgraded to your best service though I am having problems with ads
everywhere.
I just don't understand. I've written to 1Blocker support several times and gotten no responses. What happened? I really don't
understand.

By Safety Always.
April 8, 2021
3 out of 5
How is this not as good as the original?

Was prompted to get this updated version and while it does block ads, it didn't block the youtube ads like the older version did.
The older version was able to make the ad a gray screen and have a skip button for every ad or just skip it all together. I've
already switched back to the original which

By Blueguju.
March 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Unknown capability

Because one can only enable one of the many options without making an in app purchase, I have to question having this app. And,
how do I know that it’s actually blocking trackers, the one option I chose.

By gizzie's dad.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Wants you to pay for implementing free filter list

Admittedly, it works. I just want ublock origin filter lists on my phone, but whatever. Gotta pay the “So you want to browse the
internet on your phone” tax.

By Ishmanian.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Good, but lost a feature

What happened to the share sheet 1Blocker selector? I used to pick/choose pieces of the site I could filter, and it seems this is
no longer being offered. Any idea why that is?

By Shamrock013.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Hasn’t been working well lately

Used to be great, now tons of ads seem to be getting through. Likely won’t be renewing my subscription.

By Sharkus7.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many missed ads

Enabled everything and now videos on some sites won’t play. Too hard to figure out what to turn off to get them to work again.

Also, more ads still get through than what I can block with the free version of AdGuard, so that is disappointing. Front page of
IGN is a good example.

By J Pechter.
October 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Please fix game ads

I’m sorry but I rate it a 3, if you can does it work on games? Too many ads pop up on games if not then sorry

By Awesome Amazing just one thing.
October 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Doesn’t work anymore

I went to another app. A for effort tho

By John The Addictive.
September 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Excellent, but too expensive. The right price for

I use the free version along with FYDE to give me a satisfactory performance. The pricing should be reconsidered.I use the free
version along with FYDE to give me a satisfactory performance. The pricing should be reconsidered.

By PercyManeck.
September 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Stopped working?

I have the free version and I chose to block trackers. In settings I chose to block trackers, ads, and comments. Worked great but
today Ad Choices ads are all over. I switched from trackers to ads, restarted Safari, and they are still there. Disappointing
because I don't use Google products whenever

By S. Barnes.
August 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Does not work for YoutTube

For the most part the app works great thank you. It would be awesome if it worked for YouTube. Should it work for YouTube?

By Adanp1n3da.
July 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total