Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

1sland

by nada studio, sl
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of 1sland by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of 1sland written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for 1sland

Reviews: 76Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Relaxing, laid back take on competitive gaming

All in all it’s an enjoyable game. I’ve been playing it for roughly half a week and I really appreciate how zen the traveling
is, with just a bit of problem solving mixed it. It makes for a very nice balance. The developers should be proud of what
they’ve made here. I’d also like to say I have no id

By dootdootmrskeltal.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing but one thing

I LOVE this game I could play it for hours but theres one thing that bothers me... I hate it when the screen flashes really
bright. When I'm playing I guess I'm trying to relax and the bright flash just completely ruins the vibe of the game I'm a bit
sensitive to flashing so this is something that i

By doubletimedidi.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Game is great but..

I am having a lot of fun with this game it is very relaxing and calming. I would recommend it to anyone!

I only have 2 problems:

1. Sometimes people win the game multiple times a day very fast so they are obviously hacking or something.

2. It is sad you have to pay for co op, I wanted to play wi

By cj2020202.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
relaxing game; frustrating bugs

love the mood of the game and doesn’t feel p2w at all. however, the game often randomly crashes (returns to loading screen)
every 10-20 minutes. please fix that somehow otherwise great game :)

By shęi.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Lovable art style

The art style for this game is iconic. Also, the game itself is a great way to detach and decompress a little bit.

Would love to see boat races between players, fishing contests, and maybe even some more obstacle course stuff.

Great game overall, awesome work devs!!

By JoeYoWoahYo!.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Great but needs a upgrade

This game is fun and calming but I wish you could race with friends for free or you watch a ad to race with your friend also I
think it would be nice to have a trading system and new items. Then with the items you could sell them at your shop or collect to
upgrade your boat give information buffs. B

By henry 5678.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game, here’s a suggestion

This game is very fun and relaxing. Here is one thing I think could add a lot to the game:

I think there should be something like “voyages” or something like that in which you complete longer quests. An example could
be finding one island and picking up “cargo” and then bringing it to an island fro

By Vitiligod69.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Simple and enjoyable

A good way to pass time that’s simple and easy!

By BasicAmmoGuy.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
An amazing game no regrets

This is an amazing game and it simple and looks good if you are looking at this the first day I already spent money it’s so
addicting

By trxkamra.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just the best'

'It’s so soothing and gorgeous and fun idk I love it'

By god, dad of jesus.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Movement is difficult to control'

'The joystick is terribly small and unresponsive, and the option that isn’t the joystick is even worse. In a game that relies so
heavily on precise movement, it’s necessary that it’s easy to control. Please improve this'

By Suntower21🐢.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'1sland players community'

'Hello all 1sland players. I have created a facebook group where all 1sland played can join and share their thoughts and also help
others out and create a great community. Search for \"1sland community\" in facebook and join with fellow seamen asap'

By n1loy.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Why Is Fishing So Hard?'

'Is it just me? I swipe and swipe and they all float to the top. Is there a trick? H E L P\n\nOtherwise this game is soothing, yet
challenging.'

By Pixxxxxxxi.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'UPDATE IS SOOO MUCH BETTER'

'I’m glad that you can buy the surprise boats, And getting on the leader board isn’t the whole purpose of the game anymore,
the game is a great game to relax with :)'

By jochan7.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Additions!

I like the new ships on Season 2! If you continue to add new content the way you did this season I’ll have this on my phone and
play it. Sounds like you listened to me and others suggestions on the game. Good job! I still don’t know how the number one
sailers get there so quick. On the bulls eye min

By Starman82.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'1.2 changes are confusing!'

'This is a great game, slow paced and super fun while being relaxing. I’m having a hard time understanding how the new season
worked - when the changeover came, I kept the oysters and flares I’d collected. But none of the upgrades I made on my boat were
carried over! I got them because it said i

By swandive405.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Please Add a Sound Option'

'I have been playing this game for a couple days and I enjoy doing so. However, I do not like listening to the same song over and
over. I do enjoy the sound effects though. I would just like to suggest adding the ability to turn on and off music and and/or
sound effects.'

By emkat06.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Definitely casual'

'But you have to pay attention. I wish you could get rid of the little man at the bottom giving you suggestions. But I’m pumped
to finally get an island. You need to really use the flares to find them. Pizza slices 3 distance 1.'

By J o'neal.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'Great game, I love the adventure, and it’s really peaceful, I would strongly recommend getting this game.'

By Unknown274728.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'who the hell is amrita'

'WHO IS AMRITA AND 1 3 AMRITA AND AMRITAS BESTIE AND WHY DO THEY KEEP WINNING!?? WHAAAA'

By dommmino.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'I was trapped'

'I fell in love with this fascinating geometric shape at the first sight in the AppStore. But I was trapped in the launch screen
(That good-looking low poly landscape) for about 3 minutes and still remained no response.\nDoes this game need higher phone
performance or network access? Please I really

By Bland Alpha.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'This is the only review I ever did and this game deserves it !! It’s a blast very relaxed and good paced'

By Seuby2134.
August 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very fun, and visually appealing'

'I love the aesthetic of this game, it is just slow at some times.'

By CooperC14.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Guys, a tutorial is a tutorial'

'So many people are talking about how the tutorial makes the game unplayable... excuse me, what? You’re all like “if this guy
would go away, then it’d be fun”. Need flash: he goes away. Just play through the tutorial'

By CucumberedPickle.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'The game is great, here are some tips.'

'I know this game is going to get popular very fast, so relaxing and slow paced and with a lot of patience you can be permanently
put in the Hall of fame and people can see your 1sland!. One extra thing here are couple nit picks, in the tutorial you get
bombarded with text that make the tutorial fru

By rids711.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really cool concept'

'I have never played a game like this before. It’s simple, easy, yet has the twist of mini challenges while you complete the
main goal of finding the island! Nice work!! A++++ 💯💯'

By Mouse130.
August 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Calming'

'It is kind of frustrating to control the boat but I also find the game strangely calming'

By Meg Is Not Here.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it! But...'

'I love this game but how do you fish for oysters? Every time I do it it says that here’s mine there! Is there any specific
spots?'

By Jo Mama lll.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This is an awesome game, it’s super relaxing and adorable, the colors are really calm and gentle. The only thing I wish is that
the islands show up quicker, but overall I love this game.'

By freckleface strawberry.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Concept'

'I got this game recently and I love the fact that you can play competitively by finding the island or you can just relax and do
some fishing. That said, there are a few thing that would be great if they were added.\n\n- More boats\n- More missions\n- An
easier way to get oysters\n- Varying rewards

By Sam Bangtson.
August 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the Game but Confused about Flares'

'I love this game- super relaxing, gorgeous colors, and just overall pleasant. I’m just confused about how the directional flare
(sort of like a pizza slice) works /how to use it properly because the direction of the island keeps changing. Thanks for making
this game :)))'

By torifxrn.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful!'

'Such a beautiful game for your eyes, mind, AND ears! Love it so much!'

By Rongey.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'very beautiful,love it'

'It looks good, I think it can win the 2020 indie game award! Good luck!'

By dhdudbshsaloove.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but'

'This is a great app but the distance flares are not working half of the time so I can’t get to the island. They show the same
distance every time. Still a fun game when it works.'

By Adamic Newmanic.
August 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game with one issue that made me super bumm

'The game is really relaxing and I don’t feel upset when I lose - and once I figured out you could buy stuff for your boat, I
started to grind oysters for the course lock ability. However, when I try to purchase it it simply told me acquisition failed.'

By Samswize.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best mobile game in a while'

'Very nice game and addictive I’d like to see a different fishing poles accessories for your boat like flags \n\nI sometimes
don’t get the daily supply crate it just doesn’t show up but it’s happened only once or twice'

By kdkdjfujdj.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever'

'This game is the best mobile game I have ever had also it’s free and there’s no ads this game is slow relaxing it lets me
relive stress and it is very rewarding another thing I would like to add is a fishing mini game you have to get a certain amount
of fish before a time runs out and a swamp e

By real elon muck.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but too confusing'

'If you would like to know my opinion for this app refer to the title.'

By 😑prop.
August 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very relaxing but'

'This seems real fun but its almost impossible to reach the island first. I swear, when the new round starts, someone reaches the
island not even 10 seconds later. Are there people spawning right on the island or are there spaces laid out to make sure that
doesn\'t happen? I also suspect hacking but

By Plutospark.
July 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'GREAT GAME! reccomended 🌴✨🎉⭐️'

'this game reminds me of a tapping game! I wish there was more to do besides the racing and catching fish games to gain XP.
✨✨✨\n\n I would like to see this game updated to do more activities in the future. \n\n I also love 🖤competitiveness of
the leaderboards, I’m currently on the weekl

By Magic242424.
July 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Solo game mode please'

'First off, this game has amazing music and I feel pretty calm while playing this game. This is the exact reason why I think a
solo free-roam mode with many islands would be great. I don’t really like the idea of competition while playing this game, so I
don’t really play to win, I just play to

By SavingLightning.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lovely'

'Really lovely and relaxing. Beautiful art. Paid options don’t suffocate the free gameplay whatsoever. Option to said “hi”
to people is cute. Just a nice experience over all.'

By SomeBohemian.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'This game is great, it has so much potential to be even better. The game play is smooth and neat, the only thing that glitched,
or maybe i just can\'t figure it out, is the buoy would not show its distance sometimes when i moved away from it.'

By quacamole typhoon.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s fun and relaxing to play'

'It’s a very simple but relaxing game and I do actually really like it'

By lolololo1010.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very well made'

'I downloaded it a few minutes ago and already it’s very addicting and one of my favorite games. I love how you can compete
against other people to find islands and when there is no competition you can explore the ocean, and go fishing, and scare the
birds away. I also really like the challenges a

By 245124567774423456003.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sound'

'Is there a way to turn off the sound effects and music'

By Uuuuummmmmm.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game but the thunderstorms'

'I’ve only been playing this game for about 20 minutes and I’m already in love. But I’ve already been caught in a
thunderstorm. Usually I get headaches from flashing lights so it would be really great if there was a setting where I could turn
that off lol. Other than that this game is absolute

By EZ_Rider26.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really great game, but needs a little more excite

'I just got the game and I love playing. It is a very cool concept and unique. However, I think it could use a bit more
excitement. Introducing a threat the the player such as a shark or a kraken would keep the player engaged while playing, and I
think it would make a great addition. Keep up the gre

By jordspyker.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Charming and Chill'

'Man, what a lovely game! The concept is really neat; the design, i.e., layout design and user interface is quaint and elegantly
simple, and you can tackle this from a really chill or competitive angle. The only thing I would say is the actual gameplay takes
a little longer to get familiar with than

By paigeypoo42069.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Question for Development'

'What is the music you used for the introduction video, I would greatly appreciate to know what instrument and background it comes
from.'

By Jacob Surprise.
July 27, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Has Potential

The start of a great game, very pretty and I enjoy just puting around in my boat.

I really wish the side missions and activities where more fleshed out and enjoyable!

For example fishing:
-the fishing mini game is is a straight bore, no fun at all, and easily could be.
-Add timing and skill to ho

By Skipper Jaque.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Great, but flares are deceiving

The games fun, I’ll give it that. Love the art design. Relaxing and fun....

Till its not...

And becomes very frustrating

My biggest issue by far is twice in a row of testing this and don’t know if its a bug or what. But the flares are misleading.
Twice now I searched for the island. I start by dr

By Smartiebros.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
A peaceful game that’s just a little too dull.

The concept of the game is great, but when the main gameplay of the game (that being races to find the island) only last 2-4
minutes AND don’t happen on frequent intervals, such as every 15-30 minutes, it makes for a game that’s easily forgettable.
The secondary gameplay of fishing and driving to in

By Slaxolotl.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice concept

It’s a cool idea, but it seems like progression isn’t really worth it. The odd flashes of color as I sail are really
distracting and unpleasant, and the tutorial felt like it was consistently getting in the way of just wandering around and chasing
birds with my boat. Maybe I didn’t play long enough

By Drakish17.
October 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Very fun but...

I’ll admit. This game is very fun. I got it the other day and I’ve tried hard and the best I’ve gotten is only 60th. I sort
of get the feel that it’s a pay to win game. It is impossible to earn oysters. You get a lot of flares from finding the island,
but only after you’ve used all your previous fla

By jackmanimo.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Loving this app except…

I live this app and have a lot to say
However,
As I was playing I passed by a player who’s name was Nazism :/ this is supposed to be a relaxing and enjoyable game but the fact
that any player can put a really harmful or hurtful name makes me not want to play it as much
I’m Jewish and it really hu

By 1sniperprincess1.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many tutorials

I love the game but... I see a lot tutorials hard focus on the game

By keerags.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Islands

Good luck finding the island. Every time there is a new island it only takes 2 min for someone to find it when you spawn 15 miles
away. So far never been the first to find. Seems quite impossible.

By KillaKam23.
August 16, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total