Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

89 Blocks

by Ibex Solutions
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of 89 Blocks by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of 89 Blocks written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for 89 Blocks

Reviews: 55Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Addicted

I swear I am addicted to this game and play it every day

By garcethewaffle.
April 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Review.

Love playing the game but hate all the commercials and I cannot afford to pay to keep them off.

By Sunrise June.
March 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game

Enjoy this colors make it easier to see what you’re doing. Addictive

By Donas773.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Too many advertisements

Love the games but it does kick me out of the games for advertisements breaks. Too many during one game.

By Myrvel.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t sleep

When I can’t sleep I play DOOTS FUN GAME I LOVE IT

By L, noon.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Ads🤨🤨

Some of the ads you allow are obnoxious! I don’t pay to remove them but come on!!!!

By elsie*.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Let me drop the ads!

I may have been given one chance to purchase and rid the game from annoying ads, but I declined. Since then, I have looked through
settings and have found no means for accomplishing this. I like the game, but DO NOT WANT ANY MORE ADS!

By Syd523.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Terrie

There are too many ads. I love the game.

By carlie the pom.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Game runs slow

Have been playing for several months and very much enjoy it and with no problems. However about two weeks ago after a few minutes
of normal play it would make my iPhone X start to run hot and the game would slow down and almost freeze at times. This is the
only app or game that this happens with. If

By Dethbyhammer.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
X

I love this game! It’s really great when I need to “check out” for a minute to clear my mind. The only reason why I’m
giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it’s glitchy. There seems to be a lag time when moving blocks. There are also too many
ads!!! An ad even popped up as I was writing this re

By SarBear3385.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game'

'Love the game but I don’t like how often the ads come up.'

By c2hook.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best colors!!'

'I love the colors! I could play for ever but when it changes, I don’t want to play anymore!'

By Djsnana.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Xbox'

'Like the game just not the interruptions with advertisements of other games'

By millerbc.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'X-BLOCKS IS ENDLESS FUN!!'

'I just started playing XBlocks and I am ADDICTED!!! It’s sooo much fun!! I stayed up way to late playing because I didn’t
realize how long I had been playing!!!'

By CBinPV.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'NICE GAME...'

'I Just Installed This Game & It’s Very Relaxing ...\nNot As Many Ads As Other Games Have.... This Makes The Game A Much More
Enjoyable Experience...'

By Bj'S BISTRO.
August 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just one glitch'

'I love this game. But there’s a glitch to fix.\nThe daily free gifts often give a free smash option. I have gathered 11 of them
but cannot access them to utilize. I have to start over or pay. Please fix!'

By {{poof}}.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'I like the colors and the layout. It doesn’t have a timer either so I can come back and finish my same level whenever I have
time. Great brain game!'

By brandy L F.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'So much fun !'

'This game is great. I am addicted. I don\'t watch TV anymore since I play it so much.'

By Queen twinn.
July 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'It’s a good game but way too many POP UPS'

By Summr45.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'good game'

'THIS UPDATE YALL JUST GAVE US IS UGLY 🙄 but I love the game 🙂💕'

By kai'yah.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'xblocks'

'Love the game. It’s a game if strategy and fun. It also calms the mind. I’m addicted!'

By monnie1013.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great and Fun'

'I’ve been playing this game on a daily basis. The newest update makes it really cool. The creators are really great about
responding to app support emails. I just can’t stop playing! I’m off to see what other games these great people have!'

By oktobe1.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and relaxing visual game'

'In a time when the news can be overwhelming, I find his game very calming. It’s my bedtime game. I only have one issue: a lot
of ads. I’m too cheap to pay for ad free.'

By Jude11066.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game but.....'

'I enjoy this game but would rather buy it and not have to pay a monthly or yearly fee to play this game. It’s a bit pricey to
pay a monthly fee just to not have any ads.'

By redrainie.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game!'

'This game is very relaxing and very addicting. I’d recommend it to anyone who likes relaxing puzzle games!'

By Neko-chan ( ^ω^ ).
May 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'This game is amazing! I would say it’s better than blockudoku in so many ways!❤️like I can go to soduku mode and I can go
to just the line mode. It also gives me the best blocks i need to finish the line or block. Since I just started playing the game
last week I would have a low score but wh

By Mrs.ariyana.
May 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Review'

'Too many interruptions showing another games'

By elsie0765.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interesting game I play'

'This is so much fun to play thank you for allowing me to play this game and it is so much better than Tom Gold Run!!!? Keep on
making fun games for everyone. Keep it up and do NOT let me down.\n\nLove Katerina Yamalidou'

By φοπκοπ.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive and fun'

'I have been addicted to this game. So much so I have to set a timer to stop playing it or else I’ll play it for hours!! I like
that there isn’t a ton of ads and it offers breaks (which those breaks have ads but you only watch 8-10 sec of the ad and then
you can skip it). Over all it’s a blast

By Franki Azai.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This is such a good and addictive game I would recommend'

By maryam doglover.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'recommended'

'I really like this game. I would recommend downloading this game'

By larayildiz.
May 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but...'

'I love the game and play it daily. Totally addicting. But...\n\nI’m a purest. I don’t like the new “words of
encouragement” feature. Please! Put an option to shut all that fluff off!'

By testafoto.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Color Block'

'I really enjoying this fun. 😁'

By hrysta.
April 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Different'

'I like the neon colors....easy to do!'

By alra-three.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Xblock'

'I enjoy this game makes my brain work'

By Nakpak.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I give your game a 5 star rating because it\'s\nnice and easy game. Love Brooke and Ellie'

By Brooke and Ellie.
March 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too many advertisements'

'Love the game, but way to many advertisements. Then you also have a advertisement break. Then you want 39.00 a year for
advertisements. Love the game but not that much.'

By 28shirley.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Challenging enough to make you play continuously'

'Playing is entertaining, and enjoyable to try to do your best!'

By FUR baby's MAMA.
March 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Mute override

Great game, and I enjoy playing but....cut out the ads that override the ‘mute’ button on our phones. I mute my phone for a
reason, and to have an ad come on that overrides that is unacceptable.

By speaktruth59.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
ads

great app but the ads come at such random times. majority of the time, ads come in the middle of placing a block. gets very
annoying

By Chels191.
December 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Glitching problems lately

I have had it for a few months and liked it but the last few days or maybe a week it has been glitching and like going in slow
motion and messing my games up !

By Candaay81.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game

Game is fun & relaxing to play, except that it is interrupted constantly with ads... more than most games are interrupted.

By Imayj.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Great Game, Frustrating Lack of Audio Control on A

The game is very enjoyable and helps me decompress after a long day. My only gripe, and the reason for 3 instead of 5 stars is the
ads. I understand that the developers have to make money somehow - so I understand their place and necessity in the app ecosystem.
However, the audio/sound is so very an

By autumnrhythm.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
TOO MANY ADS!!

Fun game...but the constant lengthy ads at the end of EVERY game makes me want to DELETE!

By AwesomestG.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Rating

I love this , but the commercials breaks are a bit much.

By Coolfish2899.
August 27, 2020
3 out of 5
the new colors are ugly

bring the old colors back, the new ones are ugly. it makes the game less enjoyable because colors are pretty but these ones
aren’t so please bring them back <3

By Jeffmaster18.
August 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Oh boy. So many ads

I enjoyed the game, loved the look but just can’t get past the ads. There’s one always running on the bottom of the screen;
periodically your game is interrupted for “ad break”, and long ads between games. Only way to fervor’s of them is a
subscription. Not for me.

By Anniez14.
July 23, 2020
3 out of 5
What happened...

I liked this app with the black background and the colored blocks. Now it’s all green and white ( almost transparent) blocks. It
is hard to see and the board is confusing because you think the black parts are out of bounds. This is because of the grid
onboard. But they are not. Grrrrrr.......would g

By yobigeeeee5.
July 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Oh no honey what is this

I liked it before the update. The new background is making me feel like a bugs gone jump out the screen and bite my ass. It’s
not it

By Cutiepie10princess1.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Don’t like the new update

Why add a ‘shimmy’ effect? It is not relaxing or fun

By Brand7.
June 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Hard to see

I love the game, but I rated it only three because I find the black on black background difficult to see. Wish there was more of
a contrast between the two colors.

By pegnoxious.
May 24, 2020
3 out of 5
TOO many 30-second commercials!

I know I can pay to not have ads, but I don’t mind reasonable ads and you probably make more money from ads than a one-time
payment to be ad free.

But THIS IS THE ONLY GAME so far that not only has too many ads, but also too many 30 -second ads.

Also why can’t you put an option to re-do a move lik

By Better than doodling.
May 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Review

Way to many commercials and some of them take to long, I don’t feel like I should have to pay to stop them

By Susie Q-1948.
May 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads on free version

First, let me say that I really like this game. It’s fun and easy to do, and I realize that seeing ads is the trade-off for
using the free version. However, I’ve noticed the longer my session goes, the more ads I receive. It’s gotten so bad that my
game is often interrupted by ads about every two

By Redsnapdragon.
May 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many commercials

I understand that they need commercials to make these games pay, and I do appreciate being able to play them free. However, this
one has way too many commercials.

By lifeisartdsm.
May 7, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total