Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Checkers Premium HD

by Optime Software LLC
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Checkers Premium HD by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Checkers Premium HD written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Checkers Premium HD

Reviews: 34Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Checkers at it\'s best'

'It\'s way cool that you can adjust the level to where you can still win at about half the time. Not so easy it\'s boring yet not
so hard you can never win.'

By Supplee.
October 3, 2015
4 out of 5
'Ok, with one glaring error'

'I just got this app today, and so far it seems pretty good. There is one thing about it that grates on me however. They have a
red starting each match. According to the rules of Checkers, black starts each match. This might not sound like much, but it makes
one wonder how good the app really is if

By Pastor.Bruce.
March 6, 2014
5 out of 5
'Very Pleased'

'Very pleased with this program - equally good for single player or two player games. No complaints at all.'

By RJ1924.
November 7, 2013
5 out of 5
'Great Fun!!!'

'Downloaded app to play with my kids... Lots of fun and no mess to cleanup!'

By D Wagner.
September 21, 2013
5 out of 5
'Played Checkers with my 90 year-old Mom'

'Excellent remote play capability. I played checkers with my mother who is 90 (iPad to iPad). Great fun!'

By Great for Long Trips!.
September 2, 2013
5 out of 5
'Checkers premium HD'

'Terrific app. I spend a lot of truly enjoyable time on it...one of my favorites..'

By Art P123.
August 24, 2013
4 out of 5
'Checkers HD'

'Good product. I would give 5 stars except that I find it annoying that the screen is fixed and will not rotate to horizontal if I
turn my iPad that way. Otherwise, it\'s a good app.'

By amaroksoy.
August 3, 2013
5 out of 5
'Checkers Premium HD'

'I have found Checkers Premium HD to be an excellent checkers game.'

By Bgd87.
July 23, 2013
5 out of 5
'Review'

'this is an amazing game! However it needs the ability to talk to your opponent using a text box. To say good game and such.'

By Xexro.
February 18, 2013
5 out of 5
'Best Checkers Game Ever!!!'

'By far the best Checkers game.'

By Marq77.
October 30, 2012
5 out of 5
'Love this app!'

'I really enjoy playing checkers with this app. Lots of fun and a great way to unwind after a long day. Highly recommend :)'

By Eideeo.
September 7, 2012
5 out of 5
'Checkers'

'This is a fantastic way to learn and get good at checkers.'

By Andyleebear.
August 16, 2012
5 out of 5
'Named the computer Mike'

'I always win my brother because I gave the computer his name and made it so I always win. So theaputic!'

By Teacher Mary.
July 30, 2012
5 out of 5
'Challenging!'

'I love playing this on the most difficult setting!'

By KToddWagner.
July 24, 2012
4 out of 5
'Does its job'

'Nothing fancy. Works well and easy to start and play'

By Stabonious.
July 22, 2012
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I enjoy the checkers game. I play it regularly.'

By OrvilleH.
July 14, 2012
5 out of 5
'Excellent game'

'A very enjoyable time spent playing this game!'

By Little Joey 679.
July 12, 2012
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Good graphics and very responsive. Enjoy filling in time with this game.'

By Neill3.
June 28, 2012
5 out of 5
'Favorite Game'

'I really enjoying playing checkers. Thank for this apps, cheers!'

By Bailey 38.
June 22, 2012
4 out of 5
'Addictive'

'Fun; but occasionally freezes up.'

By NotMarthaStewart.
May 7, 2012
5 out of 5
'Works great!!!'

'Does what it\'s supposed to do!!!'

By SMA ARCH.
April 1, 2012
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'I liked it, very challenging!'

By Danno_A8729.
March 25, 2012
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'I really like this game. I love checkers and the game shows you different things.'

By BmoreBest.
March 17, 2012
5 out of 5
'Checkers at its best'

'I had no idea there was this much to the game of Checkers. I had it in my mind up there with chutes and ladders. My Bad. The
computer opponent will teach you the meaning of humility. I never got humiliated playing chutes and ladders. All this for 99
cents!'

By ccscholle.
March 4, 2012
5 out of 5
'Fabulous !!!!!!!'

'The best app to make time fly. FYI.... The computer is a wonderful checkers player lol'

By LAURENXOLAUREN.
February 9, 2012
4 out of 5
'Good for beginners'

'While folks of any age can use it, this app is really good for those just learning the game. Only criticism is that the question
that pops up during double jumps is challenging for those just learning to read.'

By Bike Kev.
February 6, 2012
5 out of 5
'Beckywhitt'

'Love playing checkers with my grandchildren. There were other checker games available, but I like the clean visual look of the
game.'

By n70gal.
February 1, 2012
4 out of 5
'Checkers'

'This game is great. Not easy to win'

By BeingMom.
January 8, 2012
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'A great game to play with friends or by yourself! Worth the money!'

By Tj407.
December 29, 2011
5 out of 5
'Checkers rules'

'This game is the most funnest and the most challenging game ever. It teaches stratigy and just to have fun with checkers. Two
player mode is the best mode because instead of losing the peices on the board, it just takes them away. Checkers is so fun!'

By moooooog35.
December 11, 2011
4 out of 5
'The Boss'

'......The Greatest Escape From Reality'

By Mr.Entitlements.
December 5, 2011
5 out of 5
'Good for ages 7 to 94'

'Our 7 year old granddaughter is learning to play with this application, as is my 94 year old father. It is checkers, and it is
fun!'

By Mrs. G. R..
November 23, 2011
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Fun Game..... BUT!'

'I like playing this game! The only thing I notice is when you\'re playing against the computer, the game doesn\'t deviate from
it\'s previous moves. So it makes the game predictable, therefore making it easy to beat the game'

By Hydro Head.
August 22, 2013
3 out of 5
'Software has a bug'

'This is a good app with one exception. There is a bug in the software. If the opportunity for a double-jump exists, and you
answer \"no\" the game freezes. If you answer \"yes\" it works fine.'

By N456AB.
February 13, 2013
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total