Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Chess ·

by Optime Software LLC
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Chess · by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Chess · written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Chess ·

Reviews: 26Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'This is awesome😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃

'It is a great app! I would want to have some more joyful music, though. Otherwise, everything is great'

By hatesgivingbadreviews.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Terrific!!!'

'I Play tournament chess at about 1500 level and I love this app!\nEspecially well done are the graphics. It looks like a real
board. Chess master for example has dozens of sets and they are all but one too distracting to play with. This app is far better!
Wonderful adjustment for playing strength.

By ILS03VOR08.
December 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'LOVE IT! A few suggestions.'

'I consider myself I great chess player, and Ive been doing it since preschool. I love this game. The best chess player at my
school became the greatest, and taught himself how to play by using this! I am very happy to have such a wonderful, simple app
that gives you a classic chess game.\n Sugg

By JuniorTurnip.
October 27, 2018
4 out of 5
'Amazing game!'

'However, there is one thing you forgot: En pusoin Capturing. When the enemy goes out two spaces with a pawn to block your pawn,
you can go to the diagonal of any two sides and capture the opponent. (This only applies to pawns.)'

By JamPhoenix.
October 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Amazingly'

'I Love This Game Because Awesome And My Friend Is In The Maldivian Chess Team'

By PinkButerfly.
July 31, 2018
5 out of 5
'AWESOME!!!!'

'It never has an end! Awesome thing to keep my mind sharp\nI\'m gonna play this game with my mom evry night'

By Superdude2009.
July 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'I kinda do not like this'

'When me and my mom were playing we were stuck with kings I mean how is one person supposed to win'

By jhuhjnb.
July 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great digital game'

'Get it if you like chess(or love)'

By Ben Renon.
November 24, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'First off, the game has a wide margin of difficulty so it can be played by a beginner or a grandmaster. The ads are unobtrusive
and once you dial in on your level, which can be a little tricky with the slider, you\'re rewarded with endless hours of great
play. There\'s no need to look for another c

By -{PuFf}-.
November 15, 2017
4 out of 5
'Great learning app'

'Can set the level of strength on the computer to make the game interesting or easy. Player can view which lines are the best for
a particular game opening. It can also be a fun game to pass the time away. Love this app.'

By Stick999.
September 20, 2017
4 out of 5
'Good implementation; needs captured pieces'

'I like this game - it has made my chess game better. I would like to see: landscape mode on the iPad with the captured pieces
on the side of the board.\n\niOS 11: the animation on piece movement is clunky. When are you going to update for iOS 11?'

By DanReviewsFromPit.
September 19, 2017
4 out of 5
'Werewolf'

'Nice graphics, I using app to teach my son. Tops!'

By "Lonewolff".
September 19, 2017
5 out of 5
'Addictive!!!!'

'This game is awesome, a must have for me....'

By jay 72.
August 7, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'It\'s really a great game it\'s not that complicated yet a great way to learn chess I tried other chess apps and they were ether
expensive or complicated.'

By jNet_SF.
July 4, 2017
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'I haven\'t played in years. This game has got me back to chess. I\'m slowly moving up to a competitive player I like the undo
feature if I make a terrible mistake. Highly recommended.'

By Soccercezanne.
June 29, 2017
5 out of 5
'Neat app'

'Fun little up to kill time with'

By Ody30.
June 11, 2017
4 out of 5
'Excellent chess program'

'I like the ability to play different levels. It\'s very easy to see the board and pieces. I only wish it could rotate to a
landscape screen.'

By Bublnet.
May 14, 2017
4 out of 5
'Plays well....'

'But it only plays in portrait mode, which is harder to use when you have a iPad keyboard.'

By A person who draws.
April 21, 2017
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Nicely designed app. Enjoy playing'

By MgAframian.
March 22, 2017
5 out of 5
'Crisp graphics, excellent colors'

'Ads not intrusive, settings are simple and clear...i wish they had a two player over the network opyion!'

By Ssergi.
February 28, 2017
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'This chess app is great and easy to use'

By Reyxk.
February 18, 2017
5 out of 5
'ChessFree is a great ap!'

'Nice choice of difficulty levels so I can be challenged without getting overwhelmed.'

By UncaJohn.
February 4, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great fun!'

'Shaking off the old chess cobwebs and loving it!'

By Mtop1.
January 2, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great game for passing time!'

'Board and pieces look great. Game play is fun. Challenges are ok. Playing to have fun experimenting is the best part of of the
game.'

By Wingit1156.
December 23, 2016
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Orientation of pieces need correction'

'Pieces orientation for player 2 should be in other side...it is hard to see and think moves...'

By ikalyankar.
March 22, 2017
3 out of 5
'Good,but'

'App could use a few improvements:\n1) display pieces that have been captured \n2) list moves\n3) make pawns smaller'

By Pete18482848.
December 30, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total