Reviews & Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories

Reviews: 53Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'60fps Is Amazing'

'I have no complaints at all, Graphics are really good and I have never played it before on the PSP. Grateful I can relive the
older days. Thank you and wish there was a multiplayer cross over one day.'

By Kaden Befly.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Great Substitution for a Real Driver'

'I am not a, Gamer, by any means. The last and only time I ever owned a Game Center was when Nintendo came out. And once I became
bored with its function, I stopped playing and never went back. Until now. But with only this/these game(s).\n All the GTA’s
have fulfilled a hole in me since this glo

By Brooklyn Reborn.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I love the game brings back memories.'

By vicecity stories.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Happy I get to play these games on my tablet...'

'So excited that I finally decided to buy the GTA games bundle for my tablet. Nothing better than having the ability to just take
my tablet out and start playing literally anytime\\anywhere. Not sure why it took me so long to finally decide to buy the bundle
seeing as the price is an amazing deal.

By lolo713.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Keeps crashing'

'Cool game, but I can’t seem to do the maria mission “biker heat” because every single time I go in, the game crashes before
the cutscene can even begin'

By crispito1.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Vice City Stories??'

'When are you going to release GTA Vice City Stories on the iPhone?'

By AyeSkye.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Funny and enjoyable story, game controls are easy to use, and the game never crashed on me unlike some of the other GTA mobile
games.'

By Iehdbfndksn.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good Game!'

'Always wanted to play this and complete my GTA collection. So when does VCS come out on IOS Rockstar?'

By 发染发哈佛哈.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Would rate it 6 stars if I could this is one of the best games I’ve ever played it has amazing graphics to be on iOS and
Android I really do recommend buying'

By thecountryone.
July 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Is missing the crouch button'

'Latest iOS update on iPhone 11 you can’t crouch'

By boixosnois10.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game love it'

'Missions are fun and memorable characters and highly recommend playing with controller, but it will take a minute to get into the
story. Apart from that the game runs smooth highly recommend to play'

By Darkrage29.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Runs very good in IPhone 11'

'I tried it like two days ago and runs nice with ps4 controller and AirPods Pro'

By Yisuscrai.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST GTA EVER JUST GET A CONTROLLER'

'I’m a die hard 3D Universe Fan . And hands down this is the funnest GTA I’ve played . The combination of GTA 3 but with the
vice city actions ...and motorcycles !!??? It’s a blast . So fun .\n-Jared'

By jaredyeager.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Great GTA mafia game'

'Underrated yet one of the best New York based Mafia stories for the late 90’s era. Love Tony and the motorcycles vehicles! Wish
they added snow weather like in PlayStation version!'

By Dodgeviper02.
July 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'The usual mobile GTA but minor glitches'

'Some glitches such as when you adjust button controls too much the gas button disappears and you\'d have to reinstall to fix
this. \n\nGame also freezes very rarely. Not as quality as the mobile GTA III.'

By Hdhkkkkdylc.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'A bit buggy but very fun'

'The game of course is fun and the story is great however the game is a bit buggy, for me the buttons disappear'

By -.-.-.--.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stuck on missions on 2nd island'

'I love the game but the last few missions in the 2nd island are hard and the one that you blow up a helicopter and limo and a
patriot the heilicopter is fast and can you fix the mission'

By TiffaniLanting.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Vice city story’s'

'Adding vcs would be great and also more money for you'

By bobert 555.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'CLASSIC'

'I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT
I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT
I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT

By freddrivm.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Smooth Gameplay|Great open world game'

'Best GTA for apple devices (I have all of them). Smoothest gameplay and easy to use controls. The game hasn’t crashed for me
and I’ve been playing it for about 2 months now. Keep in mind every game would crash if you lock the screen during game
sessions.'

By InevitableGoat23.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'I like the game it’s just kinda GTA 3 remastered graphics but I don’t care awesome game!!!😀'

By therealboxer1.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'...warriors'

'Game is awesome but please make the warriors for mobile like how is that not on mobile yet PLEASE...... if any other people see
this email rockstar and tell em we need warriors mobile'

By meek101314.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'A solid port of a timeless classic and piece of o

'This game should be updated to fully support MFi, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One Controllers. Don’t forget about clicking the left
analog stick to sound horns and the right one to reset the camera.'

By Sapphire Colonel.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'i’ve always loved this game.'

'it was the first gta i played when i was 7 and it still one of my favorites and i loooove that i can take it with me lol'

By manigrey.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'SE'

'It it glitches out on the cut scenes but overall it is a great game I hope they will fix this I have an iPhone SE'

By savagebear$.
June 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'GTA'

'It’s good but when I turn off my phone The audio goes off'

By dä füńky.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gorgeous visuals'

'The visuals in this game are better than any other gta game I’ve played on the iPhone. Frankly better than the ps2 original
visuals by far'

By Askingalexander667.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful Work Of Art'

'When I first got into the GTA series, I set out to buy and play all the amazing games. When it came to buying the mobile ones, I
didn’t have a PSP, and the PS2 ones are too expensive, so I looked into other options. When I saw that GTA Liberty City Stories
was on IOS, I was skeptical of it, and t

By fbydvdhshherh.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nostalgia'

'It better if you use a controller ps4/XB1.'

By Shyosa.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game obviously!!!'

'I’m not the biggest fan of the Grand Theft Auto series, but ever since I discovered non-popular games in the series, I enjoyed
more of it. Only 3D universe game missing on mobile is Vice City Stories 😒 gotta put it on mobile devices man, it’d be a
blessing. 🙏🏽'

By HazardousBlade3.
May 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Crashes'

'This game is awsome i loved beating it but when i deleted it and than downloaded it back i tried loading my cloud save but when
i did it just crashed so i closed the app and tried again but the same thing i also deleted it and downloaded it back but still no
luck also when you press the resume bu

By Elamtheslimgod.
May 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app, but crashes!'

'I love rockstar games and everything they make, but the app crashes for unknown reasons. Wish it could be fixed!'

By iser1748273.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Runs smoothly, fun to play'

'Every rockstar fan should play this game'

By C2638262.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awsome'

'Rockstar at its best like always.'

By Captain Kain.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great port of a great game'

'Running on my iPad Pro 2020 smooth with no issues and looks crisp on the 120hz display. However there are missions that are gonna
cause the player to come to a dead stop. There’s a cutscene crash on a couple missions in particular where regardless of
whatever iOS device you are using will crash t

By Brayan Gonzalez.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game!'

'Gta liberty city stories is a great game! With a great storyline, and characters!'

By Valor Yost.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent adaptation from the PlayStation portabl

'The only recommendation I have it that Rockstar release Vice City Stories on iOS to complete my collection.'

By CmMiCo.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great easyer that gta sanandres'

'I like Thai game because the missions are easy it’s really money’s worth you should get it!'

By GO_noodle.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s fun'

'It’s really fun The only trouble I had was steering\n A motorcycle'

By whsgsgs.
April 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not like On the console, but I understand'

'The only thing I wish would change about GTA LCS is that you can’t crouch and you can’t block when in a fight. At least in
GTA SA you can crouch even though you can’t block in a fight, but in Bully AE you can crouch and block. I thought since GTA SA
and Bully AE were social club games and GTA

By Ronaldo_212.
April 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'GTA'

'No five star because it doesn’t leave you were you left of'

By mkrktlrr.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love the game as well'

'It’s good But I need start over help rockstar'

By Im a fan of rockstar games.
March 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'the reason why I gave it 1 star'

'You see I would give this game 5 stars but I gave it 1 star because Dan Houser left the company!'

By QatarPark.
March 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'GREAT!!!!'

'I love this game it kinda remeinds needs of GTA IV and V but I love this game more than ever'

By Sassny.
March 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please add Vice City Stories.'

'This game is a lot of fun like the others and now that I’ve beat the story and done the side missions I want to move to the
next game and I’ve put a lot of hours into the other games like Vice City and San Andreas. I’d gladly buy Vice City Stories
when it comes out on iOS.'

By TBK Travis.
March 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jajaj'

'Rockstar is the beezknees \n#Nerdsrule'

By bubblegumm1000.
March 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Crashes and Glitches'

'Suffer from random crashes and glitches, but most of the time still run pretty smooth'

By erjayv.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'If you have problems with crashing'

'If your game crashes too many times just save it in the safe house! It should work'

By Elgard x.
March 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Crashing on Maria’s mission'

'Game’s cutscene will not come on Maria’s mission “overdose of trouble” and it then crashes:('

By Tim alaniz.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Enjoyed the game, not as good as San Andreas'

'This is an okay game to buy, has a few bugs. Gameplay quality not as great as San Andreas. \n\nThe main two bug I have come
across are:\n\n- THE ENGINE SOUND ON ANY VEHICLE Is not constant, stops and re-runs, quite unsettling.\n\n- SHUTS DOWN once in a
while for not reason.'

By Clean_Nico.
June 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Crashes'

'Too frequent of crashes on latest iPad and iOS......'

By bwoomer.
April 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game but a huge setback from San Andreas'

'It is a good game, the graphics are amazing, but the controls are just unbearable. Being unable to crouch nor swim just makes the
game frustrating and the fact that you have to start all over every time you fail a mission makes the game seem like it’s
challenging just for the sake of being challe

By hixon1134.
April 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Crashing and crashing'

'Crashing again and again the game just keeps on crashing when i do this mission called “The Morgus Party Candidate” this has
been going on for years now with bugs and glitches plus crashing i am giving you guys 3 stars because of the constant crashing
that happens on this game please fix the is

By Bubbadogg Abolinas.
March 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total