Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Hearts Premium

by Optime Software LLC
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Hearts Premium by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Hearts Premium written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Hearts Premium

Reviews: 30Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Hearts'

'Very tough customers.\nIf you win on the higher settings, you played a great hand of cards.'

By BrofromFlo.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'I like it'

'I always just start on the hardest level so I can’t comment on the other levels; haven’t won yet, but I’m angry enough at
the other players to want to keep playing... ha ha.'

By L'Marquais.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!!'

'It sure works for me!! Love it!!'

By not over the hill gal.
May 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Impressive and challenging'

'A good implementation of this classic game, much better than other Hearts programs I’ve tried. (I haven’t looked for options
to play against other people, just against the program.) A no-brainer that it’s worth the minor payment to move up from the
free&ads level. It can beat me most of the t

By tapaculo reviews.
February 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need to fix a bug with iOS 13...'

'In the latest iOS release, the names s as nd scores are not aligned correctly. Please fix. Otherwise I love the game.'

By PlumIsleMA.
November 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it.'

'I’ve played this version for years. I’m addicted.'

By DeeePeeeJay.
May 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Challenging'

'The level of play can be adjusted to suit the skill of the player.\nI wish there was an \"undo last move\" button'

By BSC1962.
April 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Huge Improvement'

'Thanks for updating the program - much better now!'

By DotHeadNYC.
September 28, 2017
4 out of 5
'Best hearts game on the web'

'Easy to play, clear but not obtrusive prompts \nI would like to see cumulative score added'

By BobbieMc.
September 26, 2017
5 out of 5
'Hearts'

'I love the game, I play it every night before I go to sleep.'

By Auroramemaw.
September 5, 2017
5 out of 5
'Can\'t find three plAyers so...'

'I play this game everyday. I just turned up the speed for the challenge of making quick decisions. I think I will slow it down a
little because thinking so fast makes me make unnecessary mistakes. \nI recommend it highly.'

By Lovebreed.
July 29, 2017
4 out of 5
'Great!'

'Updated review:\n\nWell, the levels are MUCH harder and it is very difficult to win. Makes me wonder if they\'re looking at my
hand behind the scenes. \nStill needs undo (not to cheat a win, but for the times I accidentally tap the wrong card and play it
before I realize it).\nAlso still needs the

By jetrcs.
July 27, 2017
5 out of 5
'My favorite hearts game'

'I love this format of hearts. I win some, lose some, but play better on this version than others I have tried.'

By LAHoosier.
July 25, 2017
5 out of 5
'Brian'

'Sure a heckuva lot better than Hearts Free...\nLiked it back then and still liking it now!'

By Heavyshok.
July 24, 2017
4 out of 5
'Well done'

'I love it. My only critique would be that sometimes the software gets it wrong and does some dumb moves a person wouldn\'t. I
always play on the hardest setting. Nice game.'

By Stfgsw.
July 22, 2017
4 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Only bug I have found is if you start a new game while other players have not yet made their move, it messes up the new game
(deals too many cards).\n\nNew version is very tough & possibly cheats. I think the computer opponents know what cards I have,
cause they make moves that no one would make un

By Audit911.
July 22, 2017
4 out of 5
'Almost perfect'

'Auto play at the end would make perfect. Loads of fun.\n\nStill playing after all these years.'

By Robert&Gwen.
July 17, 2017
5 out of 5
'Can\'t wait for the next day.'

'This is my game. I play the first part of the day. If I don\'t get it the first time I need to keep going to until the solution
is found. Sometimes that can be difficult . Thanks☕️☕️🕰🤕'

By E V Jr.
July 9, 2017
5 out of 5
'Hearts Premium'

'Love this game now please update it before the new software comes out! Been playing this game for years and never tire of it.'

By Sneakers1984.
July 8, 2017
5 out of 5
'Hearts Premium'

'Very fun, good graphics. \n\nMy main complaint with the free version was that it is too easy. The paid version offers better
competition, but still is a fairly easy game. My biggest gripe is that the other players will not try to get the Jack of Diamonds
(-10 points!).\n\nAll-in-all well worth $.99

By A6 Guy.
July 2, 2017
5 out of 5
'Love This Game'

'So much fun and challenging but the app needs to be updated.'

By San Fran.
July 1, 2017
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Well done, accurate, good opponent.'

By Pidloop.
June 29, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Hearts premium'

'Names are off-center. Hard to read the score. I have to delete app and reinstall it to get the name centered again once every two
days. This is something you should address immediately as it is hard to see my score. \nI see I’m not the only one that has this
problem so this is something that shou

By Steville1.
June 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'iPhone 11 issue?'

'Each players score is not centered in the box, therefor you can’t see your own score when playing the game to know the strategy
play you may need to make.'

By crystal.lady.
February 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Display issue on iPhone XR'

'This worked great for years and I would have given it five stars. However, on my new XR, the during-play score displays aren’t
properly centered, which makes it unreadable for the player. After deletion and re-installation it worked properly once, but not
thereafter. This needs fixing.'

By Fubar Bundy.
November 5, 2019
3 out of 5
'Hearts Premium'

'The hard level seems rigged based on the cards played consistently'

By roanoke19.
November 5, 2018
3 out of 5
'Hmmm'

'I’m with others ARE THEY LOOKING AT MY HAND? Just too many odd things. I love to play hearts but please make it fair. Can’t
prove this but it’s irksome. What I do like it goes fast'

By urila.
September 4, 2018
3 out of 5
'It\'s Fixed for iOS 6.'

'They’ve made it much harder to win but the one thing it lacks is automatic ending when all points have been played. \nI hate
having to tap through to the end so I play the games that have that feature most.'

By Seaop1.
March 1, 2018
3 out of 5
'Hearts'

'The random deal is suspect. But a good game!'

By Runner 22365.
August 18, 2017
3 out of 5
'Hearts Premium not so Premium'

'At first when putting in settings the speed I got fast play but after a few games it reverted back to normal speed. And I keep
getting a notice from Apple that the program needs to be updated so it will work with the newest iteration of IOS. I have tried to
contact the programmer of Hearts but to n

By pajasch.
August 4, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total