Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Le Havre: The Inland Port

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Le Havre: The Inland Port by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Le Havre: The Inland Port written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Le Havre: The Inland Port

Reviews: 12Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Very nice implementation'

'My only quibble is the lack of a rule book. That said, pop-up help (be sure to press game elements for longer than you may be
used to) and the tutorial do a good job of teaching the game. After the tutorial I was still a bit confused, but going through it
again made things much clearer.'

By theRealShrike37NotSomeBozo!.
July 13, 2017
5 out of 5
'Perfect!! Not a single complaint!!'

'The game is high polished, colorful, audio-rich, simple and fun user interface, and...FUN!! Very impressed! And online
multiplayer is asynchronous, so you can take turns at your convenience!'

By Ankinah.
June 9, 2016
4 out of 5
'Great Implementation!'

'Really nice implementation of the board game. I love it! But PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE get an undo function in there! It\'s way too
easy to throw away a turn because the option you selected is limited somehow. Really unnecessary frustration for such a great
game.'

By Robert5180.
February 28, 2016
5 out of 5
'Great version of a favorite'

'One of my favorite games of all time. Fantastic for two players or against AI. Well executed, pretty, simple, and fluid. \n\nOnly
complaint is that it\'s a bit tricky to scroll through available tiles without accidentally dragging one instead.'

By MarSoople.
January 23, 2016
5 out of 5
'Outstanding boardgame in App form!'

'This is a wonderful game. The app portraits the game faithfully. Enjoy!'

By Just joe15424.
January 1, 2016
5 out of 5
'A must for Uwe fans'

'If you like Agricola, Le Havre, then Inland port is a must have. Faithful port of the board game, and a good UI, the only thing
that’s missing is an expert level AI. If you are new to the game, or want to practice before playing someone, this app is a
great experience.'

By BaShildy.
November 19, 2015
5 out of 5
'Perfect'

'An absolutely perfect port. I love this game. Plays wonderfully. Great tutorial. Another great Rosenberg game on iOS. How about
Caverna now! And while you\'re at it, Agricola All Creatures Big and Small!'

By kennethspond.
November 13, 2015
4 out of 5
'Great game, some quibbles'

'I really like this game and overall it is a very nice port. But there are some quibbles that keep me from giving it a perfect
score.\n\nThe biggest issue is that there is no \"undo\". There\'s absolutely no reason why there can\'t be an undo before you end
your turn. Sometimes you make a mistake

By pbeasi.
November 11, 2015
5 out of 5
'Polished App'

'This is a refreshing and elegant implementation of the original game. Beautiful graphics, intuitive interface, and brimming with
features. The only notable suggestion I have is for an undo button. Money well spent.'

By Blue_Sky_Noise.
November 10, 2015
5 out of 5
'This is what I was waiting for!'

'Very well designed and executed game. Haven\'t hit any issues yet. Started with the tutorial and it explains the rules and game
play. At the end of tutorial there\'s a practice game. I played a few rounds and getting a good feel for it. So far I\'ve only
played solo. There\'s 2 online play: casual

By Vibing.
November 10, 2015
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'A fluffy 2p version of the notmal version'

'The game will be easy to pick up if you’ve played the normal boardgame or even any of Uwe Rosenberg’s other games.\nI handily
beat the AI on my first game at highest level, but the full featured app that was made a few years ago is somewhat harder (but
pretty easy compared to a irl game with a

By grimoire_games.
February 3, 2019
3 out of 5
'Well implemented, but...'

'There\'s no Undo button! This is a significant oversight, as it\'s relatively easy to make a mistake.'

By TheRealMNolte.
June 27, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total