Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Pandemic: The Board Game

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Pandemic: The Board Game by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Pandemic: The Board Game written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Pandemic: The Board Game

Reviews: 27Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Great adaptation for the board game. Works flawlessly'

By andoynn.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and Challenging'

'I already know how to play this game. I think if you did not, it could be confusing. It took me a few hands to see where the
counters were keeping tract of things. I really like it now that I’ve figured all that out!'

By ABQJenFrog.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'I hated April 2020 update, current version 2.2.9

'Please bring back the old iPad app, this is terrible. I don’t need the editorial information. The animation is blocking my
view of more important information. I just don’t like it. Very happy that I had auto-updates and got this terrible
version.\n\nEdit - saw that they pushed out a new upd

By NoviC*.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Especially now'

'My wife and I think this is very appropriate right now during the Coronavirus Pandemic. We like the new version'

By BellettiJ.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'We play all the pandemic board games and love them. This is great for on the go.'

By mcmellon855.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Now that they have fixed the update this game is playable. I actually love this game. If you are into strategy and thinking games
then this is your game. User friendly.'

By Babe Balboa.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great digital adaptation!'

'The recent updates seem to have solved many of my issues with the playability from the big overhaul a while back and it’s back
to being a GREAT MOBILE TAKE ON MY FAVORITE BOARD GAME. Props to the team for continuing to make improvements.'

By PTHASSELL.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yay!!! They returned the game to its former glory

'Thanks guys it’s a five star game again. Thanks for listening to us.'

By Rayjay75.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Playable again'

'Update 6/20:\nGotta give them credit when credit is due. They’ve fixed a ton of bugs and most of the user experience issues.
Still takes 12 taps to move the medic around with the dispatcher when it should take at most 6 and you can only view 3 cards at a
time from the discard pile instead of al

By einchance.
June 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Getting better'

'The new UI is now finally not a disaster. I bumped my rating to four from one and two. \n\nStill glad my iPad didn’t update to
the new UI.'

By Gman788.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'It’s exactly like the original board game. I love it. Runs smooth.'

By vondiehmon.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Back to the game I love playing'

'Update:\nThis company really listens to their customers! I contacted the company asking if it was possible to return to the
original version. It wasn’t, but they asked what I didn’t like about the update. I gave them a list very similar to my
original review below and over the course of a coupl

By LinzATP.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just like the Real Board Game!'

'If you like the board game Pandemic, you will love this game. Plays just like the table top version only faster since you
don’t need to wait for other players to make up their mind. Can’t wait for additional expansions to come out for this,
especially In The Lab.'

By OmniDroid 9000.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great adaption'

'Feels like you’re actually playing the real game'

By spmartin1993.
June 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'I have played this for years and still love it. The old version was visually less appealing, but easier to use. I am slowly
getting used to the new version. I am frustrated that I cannot check what is in the the discard pile (previously discarded cards)
when being asked to discard a card ( when ha

By falco55.
June 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Really need some bug fixes'

'I am bumped out of the game all the time.'

By Soonerwh.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'a recent update broke some features. . .'

'i have had this app for years. I would have rated it 5 stars...except for a gripe.\n\nit\'s been a while since i last played and
when i fired it back up, i noticed new updates and changes to the UI.\n\nsomething they did broke some stuff.\nit\'s mostly with
the discard piles and letting me look thr

By icedfate.
August 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not a big fan of the updated version'

'I loved the original app of this game. The update has been difficult to adjust to, and I haven’t found anything added that
makes it better than the original. In fact, the changes have only made it less enjoyable to play.'

By AbP12345678.
August 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'fun game crowded screen and buggy share cards'

'love the board game. app plays well until you have 3 players in one city but can’t choose who to share cards with.'

By sicko e.
August 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Please add a multiplayer option'

'While we are social distancing is a PERFECT time to add the ability to play online with friends. PLEASE make it happen!'

By Saw It in DC.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Too many crashes'

'Love the game, and the interface is good. Plays like the board game, but it should not crash this often!'

By mrkymrk72.
July 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'<3 the board game but missing the “game night

'I love to play the board games and bought many expansion packs. When it first came out for mobile, it made my commute to
school/work enjoyable in between game nights. Now we can’t have game night so I thought I would be able to play this with my
friends via online (much like monopoly) but that’

By Koro00.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Glitchy'

'I LOVE the game, but the app is pretty glitchy. This can be quite frustrating at times.'

By jesserina22.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'New update is buggy'

'I have loved this game for several years. I am hoping that this review is read. The new update freezes when you are given the
choice to use an event card or trigger the next infection. If you use an event card then the game freezes up totally. You can’t
go to the next infection and you can’t do

By Work3jobs.
July 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Could be Much Better'

'The lack of customizable options is a big problem. There are no settings to adjust the rules of the game beyond the default,
which is highly frustrating. Also frustrating is the fact that I have played 5-6 times, and every single time I have gotten 1-2
turns away from curing all the diseases, when

By Taylor Hankinson.
July 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but buggy'

'This is really fun, until it says you’ve cured the blue disease when you should have cured the black one. You sit with your
hand of black cards that won’t discard and wonder should I keep them? Do I still need them? Do I need black cards to cure blue?
A little frustrating to not be able to fini

By kippy andernutz.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'Used to love this but'

'With the new version it’s harder to read the text in the iPhone version making it difficult to play on the phone. The random
select tends to give you the same groups regularly and they “added” steps that make you have to click or tap more frequently
such as between each infection you have to

By ah1031.
July 6, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total