Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Stradale Racing Simulator

by Laminar Research
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Stradale Racing Simulator by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Stradale Racing Simulator written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Stradale Racing Simulator

Reviews: 45Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Love it, please add more'

'This is a very fun and at points challenging. One thing that would make it a bit more fun would be more customization option that
could even tweak each cars performance a bit more like aerodynamics or engine tuning.'

By Ccbogar.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Indescribable!!!'

'This is the most challenging, hardest, but at the same time, funnest driving experience I have ever had on my iPad! I know the
graphics arenโ€™t the best but the driving physics are unmatched. I honestly hope that the developer continues with updating this
as I would really hate to see this one go.

By av8ersteve.
January 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Top notch driving physics'

'A unique meld of over the top Hot Wheels-like courses and full Newtonian physics. Challenging, and satisfying. \n\nAn option to
adjust the FOV would enhance the experience considerably.'

By Dudminn.
July 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Brilliant.'

'I\'m really enjoying Stradale on my iPad Air 2. It reminds me of the Atari classics Hard Drivin\' and Race Drivin\', both of
which took care to simulate core driving mechanics as accurately as the technology allowed, but with crazy tracks. The controls
are accurate - I\'m finding virtual buttons fo

By alyinsanfran.
January 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'I like this game. But I like Real racing better'

'The graphs are good but not the top quality compared to the best games today. I would like a realistic cockpit and dash in car.
To feel like you are actually drive the car. I don\'t think the red splatter paint is necessary.'

By Johnger1234.
August 16, 2017
5 out of 5
'Best Racing Game on The iPhone'

'It was really tough at first but I got hooked. Descent graphics for an iPhone. The train jumping is awesome. We need everyone to
buy this so these folks can build more like it!'

By The Radio Guy Review.
July 26, 2017
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'This game needs touch controls then it would be better then five stars'

By -/:;;)).
May 5, 2016
5 out of 5
'I support Stradale'

'Stradale is now my favorite racing game. If you enjoy motorized vehicles, and appreciate realistic physics, you need to get
Stradale! \n\nThe X-Plane 10 and Stradale game engine push my iPhone6+. \nI love it!!! \n\nI want to see these two apps at the top
of their categories in the App Store. \n\nPl

By Cramito.
January 18, 2016
5 out of 5
'Best VR app for iOS'

'So many options and customization. Best virtual reality app for iPhone thus far. \nChallenging and high replay value! Awesome!'

By Aldosoto.
January 11, 2016
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Really love the game. Very entertaining'

By YelaWolf0175.
December 26, 2015
5 out of 5
'EPIC!!!!!!'

'This is some next level stuff! Its very epic and fun! It is a bit challenging at first but once you get cozy with the controls,
its truly amazing. Definitely worth the money. One of the best guys, please make more!'

By Rainjarden.
December 7, 2015
5 out of 5
'Best driveing game'

'This is a great game I got it when it was free :) and my awesome track that I built its amazing the physics and everything is
great :) I recommend getting this'

By radovan787.
November 23, 2015
5 out of 5
'The best game'

'The graphics aren\'t the best but this game is awesome. I got all 12 cars available. It has a mode where you can make your own
track. It also has a BNSF train. I think there is about 7 different types of trains. I highly recommend getting this game. It also
has down force physics. When it says that

By Cash ๐Ÿ’ฐmoney.
November 11, 2015
5 out of 5
'The best game'

'The graphics aren\'t the best but this game is awesome. I got all 12 cars available. It has a mode where you can make your own
track. It also has a BNSF train. I think there is about 7 different types of trains. I highly recommend getting this game. It also
has down force physics. When it says that

By Cash ?money.
November 11, 2015
5 out of 5
'The best game'

'The graphics aren\'t the best but this game is awesome. I got all 12 cars available. It has a mode where you can make your own
track. It also has a BNSF train. I think there is about 7 different types of trains. I highly recommend getting this game. It also
has down force physics. When it says that

By Cash ?money.
November 11, 2015
5 out of 5
'The best game'

'The graphics aren\'t the best but this game is awesome. I got all 12 cars available. It has a mode where you can make your own
track. It also has a BNSF train. I think there is about 7 different types of trains. I highly recommend getting this game. It also
has down force physics. When it says that

By Cash ?money.
November 11, 2015
4 out of 5
'Omg'

'Awesome but needs crash physics that is all'

By Samyoman555.
August 13, 2015
5 out of 5
'Very nice'

'Everything is perfect but one thing really annoyed me. Sometimes when I am starting my journey up a loop, my vehicle suddenly
falls through the road, crashes, and then throws my car into a random direction. I can usually fix this by deleting the loop and
adding a new one but it really has started b

By ???.
April 14, 2015
5 out of 5
'Very nice'

'Everything is perfect but one thing really annoyed me. Sometimes when I am starting my journey up a loop, my vehicle suddenly
falls through the road, crashes, and then throws my car into a random direction. I can usually fix this by deleting the loop and
adding a new one but it really has started b

By ???.
April 14, 2015
5 out of 5
'Very nice'

'Everything is perfect but one thing really annoyed me. Sometimes when I am starting my journey up a loop, my vehicle suddenly
falls through the road, crashes, and then throws my car into a random direction. I can usually fix this by deleting the loop and
adding a new one but it really has started b

By ???.
April 14, 2015
5 out of 5
'Very nice'

'Everything is perfect but one thing really annoyed me. Sometimes when I am starting my journey up a loop, my vehicle suddenly
falls through the road, crashes, and then throws my car into a random direction. I can usually fix this by deleting the loop and
adding a new one but it really has started b

By ๎ˆช๎ˆซ๎ˆฆ.
April 13, 2015
5 out of 5
'WOW'

'This game is really amazing! Track editor is great too?'

By BodziX.
March 8, 2015
5 out of 5
'WOW'

'This game is really amazing! Track editor is great too?'

By BodziX.
March 8, 2015
5 out of 5
'WOW'

'This game is really amazing! Track editor is great too?'

By BodziX.
March 8, 2015
5 out of 5
'WOW'

'This game is really amazing! Track editor is great too๐Ÿ˜‚'

By BodziX.
March 8, 2015
4 out of 5
'Fun game but...'

'Great game nice physics but why oh why does everything have to cost money?!?!?!?!?!'

By Gogcool1.
January 17, 2015
5 out of 5
'Flying. Without wings. Oops.'

'I never play games. But Austin released X-Plane 10, and I noticed this insane car app. I am laughing and flying... Crashing and
dying.\n\nMore fun than I\'ve had in a long time.\n\nWow.\n\nPS: \"Drive with Austin\" should be a CarPlay app. You would *hate*
my driving.'

By BoydWaters.
December 17, 2014
4 out of 5
'So they can update this but they just stop updati

'I can\'t belive they can update this but not xplane for ipad'

By Azbilcreak.
November 1, 2014
4 out of 5
'It\'s Awesome! But,'

'I can\'t buy some cars! How can i buy cars without involving real money? But Austin here is great. ? what a comedy guy. Hahaha.'

By Venom ???.
October 4, 2014
4 out of 5
'It\'s Awesome! But,'

'I can\'t buy some cars! How can i buy cars without involving real money? But Austin here is great. ? what a comedy guy. Hahaha.'

By Venom ???.
October 4, 2014
4 out of 5
'It\'s Awesome! But,'

'I can\'t buy some cars! How can i buy cars without involving real money? But Austin here is great. ? what a comedy guy. Hahaha.'

By Venom ???.
October 4, 2014
4 out of 5
'It\'s Awesome! But,'

'I can\'t buy some cars! How can i buy cars without involving real money? But Austin here is great. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ what a comedy guy.
Hahaha.'

By Venom ๐Ÿš˜๐Ÿš˜๐Ÿš˜.
October 3, 2014
5 out of 5
'Track editing'

'This \"game\" is amazing. It\'s very realistic, and making your OWN tracks with ANYTHING you want in it is very nice. Only one
thing, whenever you\'re editing a track, it takes really long for something to load (for something to change and the \"working
now\" disappears. I\'d like it to load faster

By BMW1014.
September 10, 2014
5 out of 5
'Incredible app!'

'This may be one one of the best driving games I have ever played! The physics are great and the graphics are stunning! I love
that you can create or modify the tracks.\n Great job!!!'

By Rgottlieb.
August 10, 2014
4 out of 5
'Good.'

'I didn\'t like it at first, but I\'m getting the hang of it now. The controls have a learning curve. One thing I hate is that
when you crash you have to start over. I wish you could choose to continue from where you left off.'

By Wingdinger2.
August 10, 2014
5 out of 5
'Loved x-plane, love this.'

'This app is superb. The physics are a a real as x-plane and it works fantastically as a racing simulator. One recommendation I
would like to see in an update is the ability to turn the headlights on or off whenever you want. I have difficulty seeing the
track sometimes during sunset or in heavy clo

By grouchyfluff.
August 5, 2014
4 out of 5
'Fantastic and satisfying physics engine'

'Finally a racing game on the iPhone with an actual physics engine! The sensitivity for the controls is spot on and calibrated
perfectly. The only problem I have is the fact that you have to pay for the cars. Honestly I would much rather pay $3 or $4 and
get 5 or 6 cars with it than paying for each

By EpicDirt.
July 29, 2014
5 out of 5
'Best driving sim for ipad'

'This driving simulator pushes the limit of ipad and has some of the best graphics I have seen on the device. Frame rates are
stunning. Calibration settings make the driving experience very immersive. Driving dynamics feel extremely realistic. I may
have to go out and buy a wheel and pedals no

By Aviatorbja.
July 20, 2014
5 out of 5
'Extremely hard in a good way!'

'This is an awesome car sim with amazing track designs! Each car needs to be purchased to use but all tracks are open once you buy
at least one car. It\'s a challenge to say the least!'

By GSport.
July 20, 2014
5 out of 5
'Good,needs work'

'I gave you a 5 star rating because it\'s a good game but it needs to be compatible with iPod 5s and that stuff also needs work on
graphics but it\'s a great game'

By NickVadi.
July 19, 2014
5 out of 5
'Excellent racing sim with huge potential'

'Being an X-Plane user for some time, I am pleasantly surprised to see something like this coming from Austin. Despite some of the
IAP cars, I believe it is worth it. Stradale is a superb simulation of racing and driving physics. Of all the racing games I
played on mobile devices this truly is the m

By Chris G 757.
July 19, 2014
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Latest versions ruined it for older devices

When i first got this game on my old iPad 2 with ios 8.x on it the game ran fine. Now the game interface, which is supposed to be
landscape, shows up sideways with half of it going off the screen. Its a landscape mode game but its forcing portrait mode, even
when holding the device in landscape posi

By Gatorbait Mike.
October 15, 2019
3 out of 5
Love this game but...

WHERE IS THE RESTORE PURCHASES FEATURE!?!?!? I bought this app and bought some of the cars. Its a great app and its a lot of fun
to play. The physics are really nice, and although the track creating feature has a bit of a learning curve, it is enjoyable.
However after i deleted te app and reinstalle

By Gabe W.
January 25, 2015
3 out of 5
Needs work

The app is ok for new to the AppStore but you can't drive on the tracks you have created and everything cost money

By bladded shard.
July 29, 2014
3 out of 5
Yea simulation, boo greed

Quality simulation that is fun an challenging. But the purchase system is fouled. There are lots of (incomplete) tracks, all of
which are available from the first time you launch the sim, but only if you buy the cars to drive them. There are four base car
models with roughly three variations each, n

By VortexSim.
July 22, 2014
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total