Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sudoku Free HD

by Optime Software LLC
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sudoku Free HD by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sudoku Free HD written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sudoku Free HD

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Best Soduko I Have Tried'

'I have tried multiple Soduko apps. This is my favorite. I like the system for marking suggestions. I have seen others that work
basically the same way but this app has the least cluttered screen so it is easiest to read. I have probably downloaded 5-6 other
versions but I always come back to this

By Kiwilaurel.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mind meddling'

'This is by far the best Sudoku sets. The site is very well optimized for good introduction and first impression. There are more
new and middle players than at the high end. I am not wanting to be world class but greatly enjoy the mental exercises that keep
me sharp for more aggressive mental challe

By Selldonesceen.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Elegant interface. Been playing for years.'

By Sclurbflatch.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great program'

'Taught my grandkids how to do Soduku using this. They learned much faster than I did.'

By phantom rivers.
March 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great way to pass time'

'Challenging way to spend time. Started with the free games and add more for $0.99 for 100 games. Can increase difficulty as you
learn. Plus can go back in a few months and replay old games to pass time.'

By Gnnr9.
March 15, 2018
5 out of 5
'Suduko'

'Very nice program. Easy to do hardest levels.\nI\'ve almost finished all of the insane. I like how you can put numbers to be used
in the box. When I do suduko on paper, it\'s a mess.\nOne issue for me is when you accidentally put wrong number, you
automatically get an error deduction. It would be n

By Mrbigmoneygrip.
March 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'All hail the king!'

'Optime Software has gone the distance in producing Sudoku HD. I\'ve played 23 others on iPad & PC but deleted all but this one.
Why? It is simple: # notation that allows multi-input, auto erase when correct # is placed, color alternative for wrong answers,
thousand plus puzzles and the most categor

By Nythauk.
March 2, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great app but a few bugs'

'Love this app. I play it almost every day to keep my mind going. My issue is I have run out of puzzles. Would reset and buy
thr ones that are there, but that feature doesn\'t work. Otherwise a fantastic piece of software!\n\nUpdate 10/3/17. Am very
disappointed that there seems to be no iOS

By tbdbitl.
October 21, 2017
5 out of 5
'Works great'

'Best Sudoku game I\'ve ever used!'

By rickster60.
October 18, 2017
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Well written game. Easy to use.'

By MagicPlayer..
September 21, 2017
4 out of 5
'Good - could add a few features'

'Overall, I think this is a very nice edition of a Sudoku puzzle game. I would like to see 2 specific things added - one,
something to show you when all of the number has been used in all nine squares and I would like to see them remove the penalty for
mistakes. Most of mine are silly and I don\'t t

By FenderPBassMan.
April 20, 2017
5 out of 5
'Well written and challenging'

'I have been playing this Sudoku for a long time and am only playing Insane level now, and I love the challenge! These puzzles are
great!'

By Potato mashers.
January 24, 2017
5 out of 5
'Stress reliever'

'Love this game! After working all day, going to school and taking care of family and chores, I sit down and play this game and it
allows me to wind down.'

By Tnpeaks.
November 23, 2016
5 out of 5
'Nice!'

'Perfect to pass the time. Kept me occupied! Thanks...'

By RCS 256.
November 6, 2016
5 out of 5
'Easy , great game'

'Easy , great game to play at your pace. Pop in and out when you are trying to relax or if your bored.😊✨✨✨'

By Winding down.
November 4, 2016
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Love this app, use as my unwind time.'

By vsulecki.
August 14, 2016
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'This is my favorite sudoku app! I love the insane level puzzles.'

By Hairnet1.
June 21, 2016
5 out of 5
'Awesome app!!'

'After discover the amazing game of Sudoku and learned how to play it, I wanted an app I could download into my phone and IPad.
It\'s easy and simple and it provides me all the tools necessary to play the game well and with ease. It never freezes and it
always allows me to finish my puzzle on a late

By Chivis412.
June 13, 2016
5 out of 5
'Good start'

'Great introduction to Sudoku.'

By Keoghmusic82900.
April 26, 2016
5 out of 5
'Fabulous game and service'

'I have been using this program for many years off and on. It remembers that I have purchased all my packets over the years and
has never recharged me for starting again. It is always there despite many upgraded of hardware. Thank you all for being there.'

By Nbnnnnnvcds.
March 21, 2016
5 out of 5
'Sudoku Ratings'

'Have always enjoyed the challenge of playing this game. It enhances my decision making skills, sharpens my visual acuity and it
is simply a wholesome individual game. It also motivates me to beat my time each time I play a new set. The automatic correction
just cheers you on to do better. Please c

By VcLetz.
March 4, 2016
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Love this game, good challenge and entertainment. Like to play often.'

By LIDgreat.
February 2, 2016
5 out of 5
'Sudoku'

'I like it. It\'s good entertainment.'

By 56Hatchet57.
January 2, 2016
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'The first couple of games are easy. They get a little harder as you move on. It\'s fun and free.'

By KNMNfletcher.
January 2, 2016
5 out of 5
'entertaining, a bit addictive !'

'I liked this app enough to have gone thru the freebies, and buy two more sets of 100 each ! Then my iPad was stolen -- so now I
have started all over again, w the freebies -- still entertaining to use !'

By LiteSplasher108.
December 25, 2015
5 out of 5
'Challenging'

'Enjoy the game and the variety!'

By **bingo**.
December 16, 2015
5 out of 5
'Great'

'I\'ve purchased several extra bundles and have nearly 1000 puzzles. I\'ve enjoyed every one. Fun way to kill a few minutes when
you need a break.'

By Kemoreland.
November 12, 2015
5 out of 5
'Every day'

'Play it every day to get my brain going. Tranquil music. Clear graphics. Works like a charm.'

By NPR fan 33.
October 7, 2015
5 out of 5
'Enjoyable game'

'I enjoy playing when I am on long flights. I have not had any issues.'

By Gthomas1013.
September 25, 2015
5 out of 5
'Need more \'insane\' levels!!'

'Great ap but I have gone through all of the \'insane\' level puzzles!'

By SCgma.
September 12, 2015
5 out of 5
'Nicely done game app'

'I love this app. The screen layout and the controls are easy to use. The ads appear when you start the game and do not
interrupt the puzzle. I am still on the free level and I find it takes as long to solve an easy puzzle as a hard one which I
don\'t understand. But I love this version of sudoku

By GLF77.
September 5, 2015
5 out of 5
'Addictive'

'Has the features and user friendliness I was looking for.'

By Incmmhmt.
August 21, 2015
5 out of 5
'Perfect!!'

'I love sudoku, but it always involved a lot of erasing, until this app! They did everything right!! I couldn\'t be more
delighted! Thank you!!'

By Maryditson.
August 18, 2015
4 out of 5
'Love Sudoku'

'I recently downloaded this one, and it\'s a bit different than the one I was used to, but I\'m still addicted to playing. Enjoy!'

By Sundarii.
August 3, 2015
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'WARNING: Coin purchase overrides Apple\'s cash re

'Love the game, but today when I purchased puzzles with 100 coins, Apple charged me cash! My purchase restrictions were on, I
hadn\'t purchased anything so the 15 minute rule didn\'t apply, the game said I was using 100 coins, I was not asked for my
password, and Apple didn\'t ask for purchase confi

By Mwende001.
December 19, 2015
3 out of 5
'Great app but cheap move'

'My wife and I play every night before bed. It\'s been great. Bought the second expansion back. All went great again. When we
bought the third expansion back it said we had already played every single one of the 100. Cheap move! Wouldn\'t have bought a
pack that I\'ve already played. Even if I didn\

By khow618.
September 1, 2015
3 out of 5
'Like it but don\'t love it'

'Better than most, like the levels. More challenging as you go along. Slow, I get docked for errors because I failed to notice the
cell has not been selected. Would save some keystrokes if it would automatically remove duplicate notes in the same block,line'

By JJMaci.
July 13, 2015
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total