Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

XenoShyft

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of XenoShyft by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of XenoShyft written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for XenoShyft

Reviews: 30Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Excellent game. No bugs I can see'

'A well made game of co-op troop management. Usually I find deck builders to have pasted on theme but this one has mechanics that
decently reflect the theme it is trying to convey. Though this is weakened with the psyonics and gen mid expansion a bit I feel.
\n\nA little practice has us winning easi

By David Umstattd.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Must be fixed! Works great!'

'I took a chance on this, seeing all of the negative reviews, but the crashing issues are fixed! I had no issues on my iPhone X
or iPad Air 2. It requires patience learning how to activate abilities/card effects (play the tutorial). Of course it\'s more
fun co-op, but solo mode is a blast. This

By Stone Family!.
November 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game but...'

'This game is really fun but the multiplayer is basically impossible to finish because of bugs. Also the art is really
satisfying.'

By testnavhater.
February 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'Tons of Fun'

'Sure you lose nine out of 10 times when playing the AI, but it\'s addictive to try to pick the weapons/first aid/armor/action
cards and lay out your troops in order to survive against the relentless aliens. Very high quality production. It appears
updates have fixed most issues'

By NMVOL.
December 22, 2016
4 out of 5
'Fun...Hard'

'Great deck building game. I haven\'t beat it yet!'

By Herbert Derps.
March 19, 2016
4 out of 5
'Really Great Game.'

'This game is fun. It\'s a five star game being held back by some bugs. Once they get that fixed it will be almost perfect. I
liked the game so much I went on Amazon and took a look at the non digital version. It\'s that good! \n\nWarning it is very hard
and I lose a lot. It\'s still fun though.'

By Herbert Derps.
February 9, 2016
5 out of 5
'Excellent mobile adaptation'

'Great game, great deck building / puzzle game, great challenge and neat art.\n\nI love \"deck building games\" and while this may
not play exactly like Dominion or Ascension, it has it own style. \n\nI\'ve been very impressed with it so far, it\'s been
surprisingly difficult to play a \"solo game\"

By horatio_.
January 3, 2016
5 out of 5
'awesome game, very fun!'

'wonderful combination of card and tower defense, highly recommended ... plus it reminds me of the all time great Aliens movie!'

By mrtoad321.
November 2, 2015
5 out of 5
'This game just keeps getting better.'

'1 star reviewer turned Huge fan. These Dev\'s really care about this game. They keep adding more great content. They fixed
everything we requested in solo play. It is now possible to pass and play as well. I\'m hooked!'

By Chappy72.
October 21, 2015
5 out of 5
'Fun and Challenging'

'Outstanding app! I\'ve played the board game and fell in love with it. The art is amazing. Lots of fun!'

By Ultimate Toe.
October 10, 2015
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'A very fun twist on the deck building game type. The art is amazing well worth a try.'

By Doomguy88.
October 6, 2015
4 out of 5
'Good overall, but...'

'I\'m glad this hame exists and I\'m very glad to see that the developers seem to be regularly updating it. That being said, there
are some features missing. No local multiplayer; as of now you can only play solo (one lane) or multiplayer ONLINE. Online
multiplayer is good and all, but this game is

By Zombicider.
September 2, 2015
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Game, App Improving'

'Great card game and the app makes it very easy to play, keeping all honest on the rules. \n\nThe multiplayer is a little long
and really helps to be in the same room. Typing while playing is difficult. \n\nOverall, great scifi game with combat and aliens!'

By TxEm.
August 21, 2015
4 out of 5
'Good but...'

'This is a good game lets start off with that.\nI agree with balance issues. One hand you don\'t want a game that is always
beatable, and on the other it would be nice to win once! I have played over a few dozen times but have yet to last past the 7the
round more than once....\nTo be fair it may b

By JeffAK.
August 12, 2015
5 out of 5
'Great fun overcoming the challenge!'

'I am unsure why players are complaining over difficulty (solo play) since I can\'t imagine the game having longevity if you could
beat it a good percentage of the time.\n\nFor solo play, you must be sure to utilize the different skills of your division as the
rounds increase since the number of div

By Rak5632.
August 12, 2015
5 out of 5
'Good game, own physical and digital.'

'Ignore my last review I was ignorant. Realized the bug I was having was me not noticing the line around the activated expansions.
So new review. Games a little easy. The board game seems to have more strict rules on some areas meaning I haven\'t lost a solo
game on normal yet (played 3) going to bu

By WFlare.
August 11, 2015
4 out of 5
'Really cool'

'Fantastic as far as deck builders go. The artwork is really cool and the mechanics are solid. There\'s a bit of a learning curve
but the tutorial is short and sweet. My only suggestion would be to make it so when you are in single player to have up to 4 lines
with different bases. Essentially multi

By Corbondallas.
August 9, 2015
4 out of 5
'Great start!'

'Great iOS version of the physical game I\'d just bought. For an early version of the app, it\'s very polished and looks great
overall. Definitely works better on larger screens as my iphone 5 feels somewhat cramped when playing a game. Definitely play the
tutorial as some of the controls take a bit

By Stevebob7.
August 9, 2015
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'This is a great translation to the real game! Solo mode is really tough tho. I can only make it to round 7 so far. It would be
nice if they made it to where you can play with NPCs.'

By Anslasax666.
August 7, 2015
5 out of 5
'Sweet Game!'

'Really fun, but there should be something under the options that just shows the whole deck- it\'s kind of hard to understand the
scope of the game when there isn\'t a library to view the cards- that\'d be huge for those of us who haven\'t played the game
before. Thanks!'

By thenmrkid.
August 7, 2015
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Game!'

'This is a Grade A game! You start off with a certain amount of militia and resources, and you slowly build up your deck with
better guys, bigger guns, and tougher armor to battle increasingly difficult enemies. The game is very tough, but very rewarding.
I only hope they will add a button to let us

By Emuuh.
August 5, 2015
5 out of 5
'Must have if you enjoy the card game!'

'This game is a great translation of the Cool Mini or Not card game of the same name.'

By XpresoAdct.
August 4, 2015
5 out of 5
'Recommended!'

'I was pretty impressed. I\'ve played only a handful of sessions but I really have enjoyed it. I would say the quality of the
digital app is pretty good, compared to my expectations of board game apps these days. The mechanics of the game were also
pleasantly surprising--the player powers seem kinda

By NGAjoe.
August 3, 2015
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Buggy'

'Game is fantastic, hands down. That\'s not in debate. The app is buggy though. You can\'t draw any of the free troops to fill
your line, and if the screen ever locks, you can\'t proceed. It won\'t allow item selection when you unlock the screen. 😞 Very
sad, as this awesome game needs more exposu

By DvDarkman.
May 28, 2017
3 out of 5
'Good luck winning a game'

'Let me start by saying this game has potential- looks pretty stinkin cool. It is incredibly well-designed... except for the
difficulty. The enemies are incredibly hard and upping the base\'s health doesn\'t help much. I have yet to actually win a game
after numerous tries and I actually kindof drea

By GoldenKnight.
February 17, 2016
3 out of 5
'Good so far, but...'

'The Good:\nThe game is fun, challenging, and has a lot of strategy. The VO is cool, and the graphics are great. Touch sensitivity
seems spot-on.\n\nThe Bad:\nThe tutorial has a REALLY stupid bug, where they talk about the \"DONE\" button...but it\'s actually a
\"CANCEL\" button (like THAT is intuit

By Chlamydia1138.
February 1, 2016
3 out of 5
'Playable (and even enjoyable) but plagued by bugs

'Clunky interface, terribly glitchy, and local multiplayer controls are unintuitive.\n\nThe game itself is really fun, but don\'t
expect to finish every game you start. There is a very real risk of events occurring that the game doesn\'t know how to handle,
triggering a freeze or an event loop. I\'v

By Clutch31313.
January 29, 2016
3 out of 5
'Fun but impossible to win'

'I read some of the other reviews where people were complaining about not being able to pass wave 7. I thought, maybe they don\'t
understand the mechanics or they didn\'t get it. I consider myself a very skilled gamer, and I can\'t get past wave 7 either, even
on easy. Easy should be easy victory to

By 2000 volts.
October 12, 2015
3 out of 5
'Oh hum'

'Awkward control (sigh, 2 finger scrolling), awkward UI, (card tops overlay lanes, enlarge a card and lower right blocked by some
solid line that appears-why!?-above the Done button) awkward solo play (I don\'t like to play online). People complain it\'s
unbalanced and I agree, solo play is too dif

By devxx.
August 10, 2015
3 out of 5
'Still a little buggy, pun intended'

'Decent adaptation of the table top game. It\'s fun if a little harder than I\'d prefer. Took me 10 tries to finally win and it
locks up resolving my final battle. Had it lock up one other time. And I can\'t figure out the interface when picking a card out
of my discard pile. Hopefully they wil

By D Train.
August 7, 2015
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total