Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

A Dance of Fire and Ice

by 7th Beat Games S.A.C.
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of A Dance of Fire and Ice by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of A Dance of Fire and Ice written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for A Dance of Fire and Ice

Reviews: 65Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
The game broke but I still like it

I was playing ADOFAI till my game froze and when I played it again it was restarted to the very beginning. I still have fun even
tho my game restarted a lot!
R.I.P all of that fun hard work

By gjdjsjnsbs.
July 20, 2021
4 out of 5
I love it!

This game is an amazing rhythm game! But there is something wrong when I play it with my iPad. Sometimes I surely touched the
screen with the rhythm perfectly but it said I was too slow and I dead. I hope the developers can fix this bug, and I hope the
custom levels on steam can be played on mobile.

By eeeaaafffooo.
July 16, 2021
5 out of 5
This is a good rhythm game.

This is a great rhythm game because there are no complex finger swiping with other games, you just have to tap so the planets
progress on a track. This is the first rhythm game I’ve really made progress on so this is a good game for beginners who started
on rhythm games, but this isn’t easy. The tra

By Cal-ender.
June 28, 2021
5 out of 5
awesome! please add this though...

don’t get me wrong, this game is amazing. on a laptop. on mobile, you just have 12 worlds, colors, and a bonus track. please add
the level creator to mobile devices. it would make this game better by a whole lot.

By dopzey.razin5673.
June 14, 2021
4 out of 5
This game slaps, but it needs one key feature to b

It needs the option to press a button for a tap, or to replace taps in favor of buttons.
What I mean by this is when you have a game controller connected to your phone, you should be able to press the buttons on that
controller connected to your phone, to ‘tap’ the screen.
I recently got a phone hol

By Nachothe1.
June 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Very fun one finger rhythm game.

The music in this game is very good. The game is also very easy to understand. Now I’m waiting for the rhythm doctor mobile
port.

By doublekix338.
June 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game for downtime

I bought this on Steam and had to get it on my phone as well. It’s awesome being able to chill and play ADOFAI on mobile. It’s
not too intense, but keeps your mind active. Very well developed.

By Gothiqka.
May 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Issue with tapping effect

I’m not sure how to explain this, but the feeling your phone makes whenever you tap, like that thud sort of vibration, usually
stops happening near the end of some songs and completely messes with my focus. Great game but I would like this patched.

By Pokemon177.
May 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Potential. Level editor.

I see this game having potential with a level editor to have this game last a long time. The game is great and it could last
longer if there was a level editor. I know on pc there is level editor but for the mobile community it will be nice to have. Will
there be a level editor any time in the futur

By 100CupsOfCoffee.
May 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game

This is a great game but one thing the checkpoints are broken I’ve played the last hope and got to the checkpoint so many times
and then randomly on one attempt it would just take me back all the way to the start

By Klova.
May 6, 2021
5 out of 5
THIS GAME IS AMASING OMG

You should play this game all day every day this game is absolutely amazing!

By harrisonnnnnnnnnn.
April 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing overall!

I love this game so much. The style and overall energy and atmosphere this game brings is amazing. My only complaint about it is
one of the best worlds in the game, that being world 11, is locked behind one of the most difficult worlds in the game, being
world 8. I would like to see something simila

By Nicholas W. Runner.
April 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Bad

Eggs
hxhhxhdhdhdhhehsjrhdhdhdhhdhdhdjdjdjdjdjjdjdjdhdhdhdjdhxhdhdhdhdjhdbdbxnxndnncnxndjdjdndjfjhdndjfjdjjdj;$4$rh$;hd$;$;$&;&;$;$;$;$j
d$;$;$;&&;&;$;&;$;$$;&;hfjf&;hfjfjfhjfhf)fh(nfkfjfkkrjfjfnnfkmmcmf&,&mfmcmfjjfjfjfjjf

By Deflated123.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
👌🏻

🇮🇲 can someone tell me what this flag is

By Gavin Sig.
April 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Highly Recommend

This game is definitely harder on a phone then it is a computer. Still a fun game. There has already been a few times where it’s
not registering my taps and its hurting the play through a little bit. Can’t be my phone since it’s a new phone but who knows.
Either way, super fun and addicting. I hope

By Godofwar master.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Stuck on 1-X? Here’s what to do!

Turn ur resolution to 20.
Turn ur graphics quality to low.
Turn ur visual effects to minimum.
Much easier.

By The guy in gray.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game for all music students

This game is incredibly creative, at the same time instructive. I introduced it to my entire studio of young pianists and was
proven to make a huge difference in rhythmic after just days into playing. It could be a good supplement to any ear training
class. Great job guys!

However, I’m sadden

By amadigi de gaula.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
A Drummer’s Game

I love this game!!! It’s addicting and so much fun to learn. As a drummer I found this game easy but delightfully challenging at
the same time. I found a level with the title of Triplet and I knew that this game either has been created by a drummer or someone
that has looked up percussion elements.

By Andrea Fetterly.
April 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game

I like the game, but t went black after I completed the first world, redownloading it idk if it will work

By D4rkDeath64.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Screen glitch but awesome game

This game is really fun and I love it but a couple minutes ago when I tried to log into the game it did not let me in. Even when I
closed
the game or turned off my phone. I even tried to delete the game but it still wouldn’t let me in. I was wondering if you guys
can fix this glitch. Thank you!

By Hameodesu41.
April 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Little problem

I love the game so far it’s just the game won’t load up anymore I got to world 4 and now it just won’t load I start the app
and I sit there staring at a black screen

By legendary dark night sparda.
April 1, 2021
4 out of 5
I can’t go to the 2nd level

Okay I just got the game and it took me a long time to beat level 1 and when I finished level 1 my screen went black and I don’t
wanna delete the app just cuz it took me over to beat level 1 but overall it’s a good game I played it on the pc too it’s much
easy then the phone or iPad

By udj VI djnddifncudnfjc.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Black screen

After I finish world 1 it’s just black screen can somebody help I really like this game I restarted my game and tried everything
still black screen

By Jonas hii.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
In game bug

Bought the game and I loved it, played through the first two worlds but when I got to the third the screen went black. Closed and
opened the game and it still didn’t fix. Finally uninstalled and reinstalled and now it goes black on the first world. Going to
get a refund if it’s not fixed.

By QuantomLevel1.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
glitching at the moment

i got to world six yesterday and today when I opened the game it wouldn't load. it was simply a black screen and nothing else. i
deleted and reinstalled and started from the beginning. i finished the first world and now it's doing the same thing again

By RadixKlix.
April 1, 2021
4 out of 5
amazing game (buggy after update)

i love this game, I think it’s a great concept executed beautifully with amazing music. My only qualm is that after updating my
phone the app is buggy and often just goes black - I already tried to uninstall the app and reinstall it but after the first world
it went black again. I hope this gets fix

By siscuhiu48830963.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
game doesn't work after world one

after i completed world one the game just goes into a black screen and doesn't do anything afterwards, i tried reloading the app,
uninstalling and reinstalling, and even restarting my phone and the game just stays on the black screen :(

By INFINITY430.
April 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Black Screen

After finishing the first world all I get is a black screen and I try restarting the app and it's just a black screen too.

By Johnson Johnsingson.
April 1, 2021
5 out of 5
갑자기 검정화면이 되면서 실행이 안돼요

앱을 다시 까는 바람에 데이터만 날라갔고
다시 깔아도 검정화면만 나옵니다..

By 산그라스.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Great but...

It’s a great game! BUT JUST DELETE WORLD 3 IT!S TOO HARD.

By lehcaR hsA.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
1.99 AND PLAYED, I LOVE IT

The first time I played this game, it was AMAZING, so I asked my dad to buy this game for 2$(1.99$) it was STILL AMAZING

By Scribblez n Famous.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
This is a really fun game!

I got this game because I saw other people play it. I was expecting a little bit of entertainment, but it was so fun I played all
the way to level 8 in one day! If anyone is reading this, I recommend you get the game. Although I would really love this game if
you added a custom level creator, But if

By chicken n u g g e t s.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Definitely a pass on the vibe check

I heard about this game before because I play osu! so I hear about a lot of other rhythm games and this is definitely the best one
besides osu! that i’ve played. Also the fact that you can play on computer and on phones and iPads, I think that makes it way
better of a game and also since it’s so che

By Crazyeamon.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Got more than my money’s worth.

A dance of Fire and Ice has a simple concept (tapping to the beat) but does a great job at making the rhythm game more challenging
as you progress through the music. I love rhythm games (especially guitar hero) and this was so much fun to play. I hope the
developer makes a sequel because I’ll buy th

By 1504567.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic but..'

'please nerf world 6.. just nerf it\nMake it easier'

By Oselotube.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing but a question.'

'So in my opinion this game is amazing very creative but I have a question for you can you create levels on mobile? I’ve seen
many people do it on computer but I don’t know if mobile has it if not can you please add it in I would love to make my own
level it would make my dream come true please

By Brendan Vasquez.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'My best game'

'A dance of fire and ice is my best game'

By 중국 싹다 :D.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is an amazing game.'

'This is an amazing game, the music, visuals, and gameplay. That’s all i have to say lol'

By icantthinkofanicknameoof.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'“Overload”'

'I hate when it says “overload” I just makes you wanna quit. Well.. Whe;you tap three times in the wrong thing it says
“overload” please remove “overload” as it keeps annoying the person this game is very fun and I like it I am rating 4 star
beacuase of overload.'

By Ō#Ÿoomámi$ti$ū§ukï.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'I only play this because I saw faker play it'

By Aldrichhh.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'I love playing g this game and I’ve completed it on pc and have played their other game, Rhythm Doctor, on pc. Just now I was
in the middle of trying to complete the level “Jungle City” (I think that’s it’s name), and near the end of the song, the
3D Touch just stopped. I thought maybe it

By Cadethecrow.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very creative rhythm game!'

'I’ve been played by this thing a ton for the past few weeks! The concept of translating rhythm to angles is something I’ve
never seen before, and which quickly distinguishes this game from most other rhythm games. The levels have good variation in style
and difficulty, and the music is very goo

By -JG-77-.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun, challenging, yet calming!'

'This game will get you tapping your feet and bobbing your head to the beat, it’s a bit of a challenge too, but you feel so
accomplished and relaxed after beating each level!'

By friscokiddo.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Game You’ll Ever Play'

'This year has been so...strange, to say the least, but this game has honestly made it so much better. I don’t know what it is
about this game, but it’s so amazing and makes me feel satisfied and content while playing. The music, the simple yet
challenging gameplay, the extra levels at the end

By oofiegame.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'The perfect game but one question'

'I left a review saying that it was perfect and it still is and last time I said there was a screen bug and they fixed that. So
the game is now perfect but I have one question: is one forgotten night on ADOFAI mobile? I got this game on steam and I saw that
if you do something in the hub on computer

By 73718129.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic little game.'

'As a self proclaimed expert rhythm gamer, this has quite a learning curve!\n\nBut I’ve absolutely enjoyed (and sometimes raged
at) this game. So far I’ve beat all 6 main level at 1.5x and got all the little lantern things, and I’m continuing to try to
100% this whole game.'

By Ryan2492.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best games on iPad'

'One of the best games out there! Should be way more popular! Anyone getting this won’t be disappointed! Structured well,
challenging, doesn’t take two minutes to finish, controls are perfect, songs are all fun and different. I loved the level 4, 9,
and 11 level songs.. the other ones were great

By =awesome.
March 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'really fun lil rythem game!!'

'i found this from tokaku\'s video on it and i decided to give it a try since it was only a few bucks\n\nturns out it was a really
neat lil game with satisfying taptic feedback (vibrations) whenever you land a hit, it\'s definitely very challenging but in a fun
way, it lets you listen to podcasts wh

By Amber💚💚.
March 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Debug mode secret'

'1. On the title screen, Swipe left.\n2. Tap the bear repeatedly.\n3. Enjoy debug mode!\nEdit: OMG WHY\nEdit 2: Rip-off! NO MOR
LEVEL MAKER! ADD IT BACK!'

By Brent's wifey.
February 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Quality rhythm game'

'This rhythm game is a diamond in the rough. So glad it finally made its way to mobile. Must play!!'

By chetan51.
December 21, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
game is to hard

idk if i should have bought this

By chronic chex.
April 4, 2021
3 out of 5
ITS NOT SENSITIVE ENOUGH

half the time the game doesn’t recognize that I’m tapping the screen, making the game very frustrating

By itsghostrider.
April 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun at first but...

I downloaded this game on my iPhone XR and played through the first world.
It took a bit, but once I completed it, the screen went black. I couldn’t do anything. I restarted my whole phone and it
didn’t work. I downloaded it on my iPad and it worked normally.
This is likely a one-time do

By Uncool Game!.
April 2, 2021
3 out of 5
black screen

i really like the game but after i bet the first world the screen goes black. i’ve tried everything. idk how to fix it

By Show Choir lover.
April 2, 2021
3 out of 5
uhh

the app no longer opens after completing world 1

By raven13513.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Great game, but one issue

I’ve experienced an issue when after completing the first chapter the game won’t load and all I see is a black screen.

By [__Snuffy__].
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Screen bug

So I saw this game on tiktok I thought I was really cool. It is, but I get to level 1-x and after I complete it the screen just
sits on a constant black and nothing happens. Didn’t think much of it, deleted the game redownloaded it, same thing happened
this would be an easy 5 star, I love the game b

By onesome906743.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Won’t open

I played the game for an hour was on the last world stoped playing the game until later that day and then it will not open and I
ha e the latest iOS update restarted my phone and reinstalled the game and nothing will work I am sure the problem will be fixed
but just be aware

By ChummiestRook.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Help!?

I finished level one and it was really fun!! But as soon as I finished 1-7 the screen went black and it doesn’t go back to the
main screen even if I close the game or delete it completely. Any tips?

By Squ45h.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Annoying but a little fun

I’m on level 7 and I keep dying. I’m trying to win but it’s intense. May u make it easier?

By NFS1994 - old school.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but needs custom levels

The ability to play custom levels on mobile will make this a 5/5 for me. But until then ill leave it as as. :(

By BeenDyde.
July 3, 2020
3 out of 5
11단계 97퍼에서 렉걸려서 죽었어요

아니 진짜 재밌게 플레이 하고있었는데 중독성도 강하고 노래도 좋고 다 좋아요 근데 제발
리듬게임에 렉이 있으면 어떻게 깨라는거죠 11단계 97퍼에서 렉걸려서 죽었어요 장난하시나요
렉걸리면 터치 안먹는다구요,,

By Lelis1052.
April 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total