Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Adventures of Kidd

by Dean Mortoo
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Adventures of Kidd by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Adventures of Kidd written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Adventures of Kidd

Reviews: 24Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Nice Game

I’m guessing this was inspiration from Dan the man and I like Dan the man and fighting games like these and I love it a lot.
Thanks for making a game like this. 😄

By DerpyJerpy.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is 🔥'

'Brings back so many good memories of having to blow Nintendo cartridges to get them to play, and old school pixelated dbz gifs I
used to have in my sig on old gaming forums!'

By dsgrtts.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Great game, well worth the $0.99. Nice take on old school beat-em-up game. Definitely short but great way to support a nice
little indie game.'

By Aagfs.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I’m late, I know. I actually don’t write reviews, but I felt like this game deserved one. \nIt was awesome! Just so awesome.
I loved everything about it— especially the art. It was also pretty nice to see the main character be someone who looked like me
and the people around me. If you’re t

By nyasiakw88.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sweet, Simple, Short'

'A very nice game that’s not too hard nor too easy. Really enjoyable to pass the time with, and it’s very reminiscent of older
games I used to play. Something about them is just more addicting...\nCouldn’t help but to write a review for this game.
Lovely!'

By One Soomal Detail.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just right just needs a little tweeks'

'The game is amazing but I noticed when I tried to load the last level it kept on crashing also I would love if there was
multiplayer and some new moves please in general the game is great 😇'

By vagehe.
March 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nostalgic and fun'

'I’ve only played the first level so far— a forest- but already got a good impression of the game. It does remind me of the
old beat ‘em up games in the best way! I like how the controls are simple, the funky music is nice and the cutesy pixelated
graphics suit it. \n\nThe only thing is that i

By sarasarasarAAA.
December 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Controller support'

'Seems like a good game, just needs MFi controller support.'

By Sans 1974.
October 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Gorgeous Pixel Art'

'Blown away that the game development and graphics were done by one person. Love all of the pixel art. Easily my favorite
side-scroller from 2019.'

By switchmax.
October 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'Simple and Dope!'

'Love this game!! Good old school graphics, great sound, music, and happy to see the main dude is a brotha!! Would love to help
you with music on the next go around but not sure how to contact you. Anyway keep doing your thing my man!'

By RandyRan Art.
September 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Suggestions to the game'

'It was fun, although there is a bug where the boxing glove can go to 0 while the boxing glove is in use but and does nothing.
Also after each stage finished, we should have the ability of our opponents on that level to use on various other levels. I’m
looking forward to this game!'

By Matthewduron.
September 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'More levels?'

'Promised more levels, but as yet, dev still hasn’t come through. Kind of fun but still repetitive. Hopefully, new levels will
break the monotony.\n\nEdit: Got a response from dev. Levels are coming buy patience is needed. Keep up the good work!'

By RIC3CUB3.
August 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'This game is excellent it might be short but for a spare time project it’s 9/10 the controls are easy and the way it works
it’s good I would definitely recommend'

By dude 1545.
July 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Sooo retrooo yet hip'

'I don’t really play games on my phone anymore but this one has got me back on board!!!!'

By smithy_kris.
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Too Easy'

'Great looking intro . Simple controls , could use more elements such as obstacles , traps , treasure, etc. The villains take
forever to spawn. More levels needed. Google mePaparazzi Fresco'

By Google Me Paparazzi Fresco.
June 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Sooooo rad'

'Such a fun game. 90’s kids will love this side scrolling beat em up game. Super fun, beautiful old school feel w/a modern look.
\n\nA little bit short, but looks like the developer has plans to add to the game in the near future. \n\nSupport indie game
developers!'

By Finance Fan.
June 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great'

'I like this game. 6 fun stages for $3 is still less than I’d pay on a trip to the arcade so I can’t complain. I’d love to
see more! Worth it.'

By ElDeanosBlanco.
June 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nostalgia and fun'

'This game is cute, fun, and awesome 👍🏾👍🏾. Definitely glad I preordered it. I wonder if there’s a way to do a 2
player mode. Coop or vs. both would work great. \n\n10/10, definitely recommending this to friends for a fun game to play on the
go.'

By Artis.
June 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'The game was fun and easy I hope there will be new updates and more gameplay 😝'

By Bestman1K.
June 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Please Add More Content'

'I loved this game loved it but my heart was broken when I ended it! Omg please add more levels. And if this has been mentioned
previously I apologize butyl rating is still 5 stars!!!\n\n✊🏾✊🏾✊🏾✊🏾✊🏾I purchased this game without
hesitation because of the melaninated character!

By Bigudagod.
June 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'fun beat’em up'

'please add more control options like Dpad and stationary joystick ...a punch kick and grab button would be enjoyed, but so far so
good this game has potential !!!.....p.s. i beat the whole game in like a hr😒'

By Stnkylgtthrd.
June 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very fun! Glad I Pre-ordered'

'Okay, the game is pretty simple you get some solid combo moves that are fun and easy! \n\nI also like how it\'s straight forward
and with in seconds I\'m gaming. No crazy long load times ext. \n\nGraphics are decent and overall I\'ve had zero issues while I
play it day one release. \n\nWorks perfec

By William P Cox V.
June 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Download this game now!'

'It’s worth every penny. I miss this kind of simple gameplay. With its retro (yet somehow modern) looks, adventures of kids
instantly take you back to what gaming was all about: fun. \n\nThere’s a lot to love here from the awesome graphics and the
retro soundtrack to simple pleasure of playing a

By fakehead.
June 12, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Decent

For some reason my review was overwritten - apple App Store bugs..

Anyways. I had previously written that the game is a little over priced for $2.99. It’s more of a $0.99 game right now due to
only 6 levels, the first two of which I got through in 15 minutes. The gameplay is kinda repetitive with t

By user03938290.
June 17, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total