Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Alice Legends

by Bear Hug Entertainment Limited
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Alice Legends by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Alice Legends written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Alice Legends in United Kingdom

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Waiting for update..?'

'Seem to have been waiting for months for more levels. I really love the graphics and game play is great. Any idea when new levels
will be due? Stay safe and all the best x'

By cath.th.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautifully made!'

'This is a cute little game! Great graphics, easy to play. A good game to play on the bus or train. No ads!!! In this day and age
that’s a great thing. Pay to play also not needed. Sit back and travel down the rabbit hole..'

By Macleod2020.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Keeps crashing before every battle'

'As the title says I’m having a problem with it crashing/falling off whenever I’m about to battle on the loading page. I wold
like to be able to play for a bit longer as I’m enjoying the game otherwise!'

By Monio2.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Brilliant art work well presented I like the challenges the game presents. Good game to play a bit of and then come back too
really impressed 👍 can’t wait to see what you do in the future.'

By BMF316.
March 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Addictive'

'I love this game. It’s beautifully done and even though I have spent some money, I’ve managed to do a lot without spending
anything. I love that you can get pages to recreate Wonderland and it’s a really addictive card game. I’ve reached the end of
the current levels now though so I’m desperate for some updates! Would be good if when you’ve attacked a character and reduced
its health , that had an effect on its power when attacking you. Seems unfair that you can get a Walrus down to

By Lisa in the sky with Diamonds.
March 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lovely game'

'I love this charming little game!! I have not found it too difficult - some levels are a little challenging but that makes
defeating them all the more worth it! I can’t wait for future updates so I can keep growing my wonderland.\nI have not needed to
spend any money and have been able to save up coins easily enough to buy redeals. \nI also love that there are not adverts at
every opportunity, like some games, please keep it that way!!'

By BeeLucyAnne.
March 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please add more levels'

'I love this game but ran out of levels :('

By Hunnibun28.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful game'

'Love the story and gameplay, the illustrations are stunning! It would be nice if you occasionally won more than one page for a
battle - after battle number 100 it gets a bit annoying to have to play the same game 4 times to unlock one task.'

By FairyPrincess11.
February 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the music!

Graphics too. But congrats to the music maker! I love it, I play mostly for the music :)

By AgaLaMaga90.
February 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the music!'

'Graphics too. But congrats to the music maker! I love it, I play mostly for the music :)'

By Aga6126565.
February 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Charming but needs improving'

'Really lovely game but I am at battle 132 and have so far only got an additional 5 characters. If character collection is
supposed to be a thing then actually include it. Being stuck with a low power character doesn’t help with beating battles
either. Otherwise it’s a great game, entertaining, fun and clever.'

By Cymruseren.
February 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'No new material since level 100'

'First of all, beautiful game with wonderfully designed characters and art! And since the most recent upgrade, fairer and more
playable - I have now reached level 198 without spending any real money. That may not have been the game creators’ intention but
since I never spend any money on In-App-Purchases, they did not lose any sales. \n\nHowever, there have been no new unlocked
characters or upgrades for at least the last 100 levels, which is very weird and so the levels - while getting harder

By Mr Midnight.
February 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Gorgeous graphics, gameplay needs improvement'

'I’m in agreement with a large number of reviews on here - I enjoy playing the game for its cute graphics, pleasing music and
also the nerdy card factor, however at battle 60-something am finding it increasingly hard to get by without purchasing extras -
my cards aren’t charged up often enough, gold for redeals takes a while to gather, and perhaps most annoyingly are enemies who
take ages to defeat even with decent card combos, yet swipe 50 of my 130 health points in one go (walrus....seriou

By poppit8.
February 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it but'

'I’d rather pay one price and enjoy all the features such as reshuffles, I’d also like a game centre save system because I
can’t see any way to save my progress at the moment, it’s such a beautiful game and I adore Wonderland themes, so I’ll keep
this one and hope for improvements and possibly a one time payment which I’d gladly pay for an even better game.'

By Bonnie Gruesome.
February 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cute'

'I’m not usually a gamer but tried this after a recommendation . I really enjoyed it and found the cute characters and graphics
brilliant. This is a game that works well for me to pick up for a 10 minute break and one I will definitely keep playing.'

By GemGemsy.
February 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun to play and easy on the eyes.'

'This is a really fun game, and I’m absolutely in love with the art style. Only problem is the difficulty ramps up a lot at
around the level 30 mark, and at that point on you pretty much HAVE to use redeals, revives and powers just to stand a chance at
winning, and since you can’t go back to easier levels to farm gold, your only options are to not play for a week and stockpile
free rewards or get out your wallet. And then if you use those and still lose, they’re wasted. Maybe the devs coul

By Neutroncow.
February 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'It\'s good...BUT'

'It needs some sort of health regeneration card or booster because having 4 or more enemies becomes impossible sometimes the game
is fully against me, I have no advantages, a health booster would tip the scales a bit'

By Bjmc91.
February 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Enjoyable game'

'I am enjoying this game and since the update have found it far more evenly balanced. As far as people saying it’s a cash trap.
I have reached battle 59 and haven’t spent any real cash. The choice is always the player’s whether to spend money or not on a
game.'

By mobabs.
February 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I honestly love the game ! Not only are the graphics amazing but the game play is so fun , my little houses and stuff look so
cute. I love collecting pages and I get extremely stuck in a rabbit hole when I am doing battles , I won’t leave until I win
😂'

By Aft bbm.
February 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but needs a little work'

'I’m enjoying the game but only 25 odd levels in and it’s already getting unbeatable at times. I accept the randomness but
with low reshuffles and no new characters for ages I’m not sure how much longer I’ll play it.\nI’ve beaten boss battles 3
times (4 bosses) and did not get any new people to play with so running with a 7, 6, 5 & 5 I’m just not able to beat stuff that
drains my health 25 points at a time.'

By kiltedtwizzles.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Charming game, worth playing'

'I have been playing from the start till the recent update. I can tell that you are working hard to perfect the game: the
difficult balance is better, you can now earn more money from enemies to pay for re-deal. I actually don’t mind spending a fee
quids on it, as long as I find it fair. You need money to work on it too I suppose.\nI tend to play a few games at once, and
obviously have other stuffs to do, so waiting for refills isn’t a problem. I think the current mechanism is working just f

By Khlopa.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'So much charm and love'

'This is a really lovely, relaxing game. It’s very easy to get into and already has me hooked! Can’t wait to dive into it more
and see what happens!'

By Rogueite.
February 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Best game I’ve seen in a long time'

By JaneGleed.
January 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enchanting Game'

'What a lovely, enchanting game. It may seem like a simple rummy game at first, but there’s a lot more to it than that.
Interesting choices to make about your team composition, what cards to take, and when to use your special powers...and the music
and artwork are both top-notch. Highly recommend giving it a try...'

By Steerpikes.
January 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful and fun!'

'What a lovely game. It looks great and I love the idea of using cards to battle within Wonderland. I’m also enjoying the story
and the customisation as I go along. I can’t put it down. Bravo!'

By Pitcheeza.
January 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic!'

'Really enjoying the game so far, can’t wait to continue playing more. The artwork is stunning and a real standout feature.'

By Nkot1991.
January 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing design'

'This is a great game, totally engaging and looks beautiful. I love collecting the pages and making the book come to life. Great
idea. Really looking forward to seeing where I go next.'

By SAFH.13..
January 29, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Needs more levels

Seems have have the span for more levels as space for pages and new fighter cards but stop at end of chapter 5.

By kimbono5.
March 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy since update

This is such a good game! But since the latest update it freezes on the well done page after every single level and have to force
close. Please fix!!!

By Shinbone he.
March 11, 2020
2 out of 5
Disappointed

I liked the game at first when I started to play it and I quickly succeeded to reach level 5 (after almost 200 battles). It seems
there’s no more levels/chapters...although there are still character cards to be obtained as showed in cards section. But is
that it, only 5 levels?!

By AnnaAnchika.
February 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Difficulty spike kicks in too soon

I really do enjoy this game which is why I’m leaving this review at all.

Whilst gorgeous and fun to play, this game suffers from far too steep a difficulty curve.

This could be easily balanced by nerfing some of the enemies or increasing the characters health pool; the bat character
especially is very under powered and ends up being frustrating.

Alternatively, give us more goes per session as five lives are quickly used.

It would also be nice to build up a characters special metre when they

By Silverblacktears.
February 14, 2020
2 out of 5
Cute but Balancing is way off

I wanted to like this game, I really did. And at first I thought it was worth giving the developers £1.99 to support them and
more in the future if things develop well, but now I even want that little bit of money back.
It tries to mix up card game battles with those customise-your-own-world building sims. The second part is done well, the art is
cute, but at the same time it’s pretty hard to mess up. You win a page per battle and need 1-3 to buy upgrades. Simple.
The first part? Not so much. Th

By insertnickname here.
February 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but slow

Good game but slow in the way that you don’t travel far between enemies.. getting a magic page reaction stays on the screen way
to long ... and constantly have bad hands so you have to wait for enemies to attack you which is infuriating

By poiu78754.
February 9, 2020
3 out of 5
It could be better

Whilst a very good game I think when you damage a piece it should have its attack power reduced, to give the game a fairer play
through.

As it stands if you have a low power less than twenty say the pieces still has a full attack power even if you a have reduced it

By Sherman Clan.
February 5, 2020
2 out of 5
Lost potential

Starts off great but then limitations in everything from redeals to card selection makes it one annying and quickly boring game.
I feel this game had great potential but the way it is currently structured gives the impression that only people who can pay can
move ahead and even for them it isn't worth the effort.

By SyedIsfi.
February 4, 2020
2 out of 5
Beautiful game but unplayable unless you’ve money

Agree with some of the current reviews.
Started off charming and it really is a very really beautifully illustrated game; I played it sat with my son who thought it was
clever. However, it became very tedious when you realise you have to pour £ into it to sustain play. Would far rather pay upfront
for the game and not have to constantly buy re-deals etc. Puts me right off, and means I won’t be playing it anymore if the set
up continues. Neither of us can afford to poor £ into playing a game. He

By tadfish.
February 2, 2020
2 out of 5
Disappointed

At the start i thought this was a really nice game. Something a bit different from the usual match 3. Then once id got through the
introduction, up pops 5 energy bottles. So basically you only get to play 5 times and then your stuck waiting an hour per bottle
to refill, unless of course you use coins and to get coins you need levels or ££!!
So in the end theres very little to no game play. Very boring. Such a shame as was finding it quite cute.
Also dont like that i cant change my decoration c

By Jaysee79.
February 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Keeps Crashing!

I’m really enjoying the game so far but it keeps crashing and I can’t play the second battle! Please try and fix this :(

By Boozitron.
February 1, 2020
2 out of 5
Tiresome pay-to-play mechanics

Certainly charming and attractive with (only) a slight challenge but actually enjoyable for 20 minutes or so until the
timers/reshuffle and in-game currency BS kicks in.

Seriously....just charge me for the game and let me play it rather than this seedy milking of the player. I would happily spend a
fiver or more on this but oh no, “we have to extort you gullible muppets again” is the tiresome mantra of nearly all mobile
games and you’re all so dumb that they keep getting away with it.
Some of

By kemmysunshine.
January 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total