Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Alleys

by Tilt Games
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Alleys by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Alleys written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Alleys

Reviews: 47Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great Game!!!

Best game I ever played!!! Loved these challenges! Please make more games like this to make it more challenging!

By Kimmyfrog.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
BEST PUZZLE GAME OUT THERE

This game is a-Maze-ing! Every nook and cranny is filled with puzzles and secrets. I really enjoyed the open feel of exploring
this city. This really needs to be a vr game, because it is very exploration-based. Great job!

By LavaLogan.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!! Download this TODAY! Can’t wait for upd

This game deserves thousands of positive reviews. So well designed. SO MUCH FUN. Beautiful graphics, interesting story, hours and
hours of fun. I love this game so much and I can’t figure out why more people haven’t tried it. Maybe offer a free trial
period or free chapter? I think that more games l

By Missmkh.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'Looking forward for your next games'

By Rommerda.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Alleys'

'I have played this game all the way through two times and love it. Some of the puzzles are hard to figure out but you will.
Love the graphics and how huge the town is laid out.'

By Betty12355.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent game!'

'First, I played NONSTOP for 8 hours. Yes, I loved it so much I literally couldn’t put my phone down. I absolutely love the open
world, open map, scavenger hunt type escape game. I loved the attention to detail and how I could relax without worrying about
some monster lurking, waiting to pounce on

By Lou in Louisville.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstandingly Detailed Adventure Game'

'Not only did this game provide me with hours and hours of exploration, but watching the amount of detail that went into creating
this game was almost as good as playing through the plot itself. It was a great mixture of adventure, puzzle, point-and-click and
simulation. \n\nThis is in my top ten fa

By James Graham.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Outstandingly Detailed Adventure Game

Not only did this game provide me with hours and hours of exploration, but watching the amount of detail that went into creating
this game was almost as good as playing through the plot itself. It was a great mixture of adventure, puzzle, point-and-click and
simulation.

This is in my top ten favor

By James Graham.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Outstandingly Detailed Adventure Game

Not only did this game provide me with hours and hours of exploration, but watching the amount of detail that went into creating
this game was almost as good as playing through the plot itself. It was a great mixture of adventure, puzzle, point-and-click and
simulation.

This is in my top ten favor

By James Graham.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstandingly Detailed Adventure Game'

'Not only did this game provide me with hours and hours of exploration, but watching the amount of detail that went into creating
this game was almost as good as playing through the plot itself. It was a great mixture of adventure, puzzle, point-and-click and
simulation. \n\nThis is in my top ten fa

By James Graham.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'❤️'

'This is one of the best games I have played to date. I found it by total accident and so happy that I did. I love
exploration/escape games and this totally hits the mark. I truly hope there is an update to open those remaining doors because I
want to keep going! Was so sad that it ended, I played t

By Hwoman72.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
??

This is one of the best games I have played to date. I found it by total accident and so happy that I did. I love
exploration/escape games and this totally hits the mark. I truly hope there is an update to open those remaining doors because I
want to keep going! Was so sad that it ended, I played th

By Hwoman72.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
??

This is one of the best games I have played to date. I found it by total accident and so happy that I did. I love
exploration/escape games and this totally hits the mark. I truly hope there is an update to open those remaining doors because I
want to keep going! Was so sad that it ended, I played th

By Hwoman72.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'??'

'This is one of the best games I have played to date. I found it by total accident and so happy that I did. I love
exploration/escape games and this totally hits the mark. I truly hope there is an update to open those remaining doors because I
want to keep going! Was so sad that it ended, I played t

By Hwoman72.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game sad to see the developers have seem

'This game is such a gem I’m just so sad to see updates and expansions aren’t coming'

By Alex1646.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'A simply outstanding game!'

'This game is special! If you love escape games, play this one. The first time I heard of it I didn’t think I would like it. I
was so wrong. It’s one of the best games I’ve played. It’s a huge game with a world you can get immersed in. The graphics
are detailed and beautiful, the music is pe

By Suzsho.
December 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'One of the best'

'Highly recommended! This one goes on my Favorites list, with others like Rooms, Samorost, Botanicula and Machinarium. I love
peaceful games like this, that have immersive environments worth exploring. I spent nearly 9 hours playing this game, and didn’t
want it to end. Beautifully rendered, Alley

By Longtallcyn.
December 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'My kind of game, but stuck at end'

'This exactly the kind of game I’ve been waiting to see in the App Store. I love exploring and enjoying the artwork of the game.
\n\nHowever, I have escaped Chester Wilcox’s house but am stuck in the mine— the phone booth is inoperable and there are
chairs blocking my way out. Have I come to t

By Kiwi75579890.
October 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Just Amazing'

'Really like this game. Lots of atmosphere, and no voices to ruin vibe. Lots to do, choose your own path. \n\nThe controls are
still balky: sometimes you can’t move; sometimes the world goes spinning. The tool card at the shop wasn’t there the first
time I played! \n\nDidn’t get the Speedwalke

By Yuko53.
October 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Game. Beautifully Conceived.'

'Loved this game because it’s not like anything else\nI’ve played. The designer did a great job of not only designing the
world and the levels but also the interface with that world — such as the use of tool cards and a hint system which doesn’t
take away all of the fun. I played through t

By Aurans.
October 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love love love this game'

'I love the look and feel of this game, it is beautifully done.\n\nHowever, I have found a couple of bugs in getting the
achievements.\n1)Ready player one achievement-the game won’t give me this achievement even though I have used all 4 card
machines multiple times.\n2)the speedwalker achievement

By jdfuh.
September 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Incredible game'

'If you’re a fan of non-linear hidden object escape-type games, then this is for you. There are so many areas to explore, so
many achievements to unlock (though I didn’t even get half). The visuals are stunning but the sound effects are amazing!
Overall, a very satisfying game.'

By heymiaaaaaa.
August 12, 2019
5 out of 5
Greatest Game Ever

Can

By sleepeeiis48.
July 30, 2019
5 out of 5
Greatest Game Ever

Can

By sleepeeiis48.
July 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Greatest Game Ever'

'Can

By sleepeeiis48.
July 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Greatest Game Ever'

'Can’t believe how much fun I had with this game ! Took me nearly 17 hours, a lot of frustrations, a lot of fun, but was
finally able to escape. The intricacies and unimaginable hard work this developer put into this gem is beyond anything I can
imagine. You won’t be disappointed. 👍🏼 😊

By sleepeeiis48.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game but game breaking BUG'

'This game is a lot of fun. As other reviewers stated, game freezes while in second staff room in sewers while you open the chest
in the staff room. Devs, please fix this. And then please make a part two as it’s a lovely game.'

By sarahjane229.
July 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'I really want to love this game but... Updated to

'When I wrote the original review, I was trying to play the game on a first generation iPad Air. When I got frustrated I tried it
on my iPhone 6S and it worked just fine. Really enjoyed it. The only critique I’d have is that the App Store said that the game
“works on this iPad” which it does n

By Mike in Louisville.
June 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'Bug in break room'

'I am having the same trouble as others. I find the secret break room and open the chest. No tool key and the game freezes.
Would definitely be a 5 otherwise'

By original 28.
June 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'I’ve been stuck for days now'

'This is an amazing game, but there are no good walkthroughs available. Although I haven’t needed one til now- there is no
information out there to help me escape Chester Wilcox house. Why does it tell me I can’t use my tool card (yet)?'

By Eva Misso.
June 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great exploration game!'

'Alleys is a great game that lets you go at your own pace, and never leaves you at a loss of what to do. \n\nThere are a lot of
details and places to explore, and it really rewards players’ curiosity. This is a game I would love to play in VR!'

By derikkuma.
June 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Surprisingly Addictive...Stick with It!'

'Although I wasn’t hooked when first playing Alleys, it didn’t take me long to find myself staying up until 3am trying to beat
the game! What seems at first like a simple collect-all-the-resources game hides an intriguing mystery spooled out at just the
right moments to keep you hooked. Especi

By SmartyMartyMartelli.
June 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fresh breath'

'Finally someone broke the mold of making us run all over to chase down obscure clues that weren’t all that clever. The game was
easy to learn and was extremely clever with hints. Loved it!'

By Wiretugger.
May 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'Two bugs with the current version (as of 3/14)'

'I like the new additions, however there are two bugs, one which is merely annoying and one which might be game breaking. Don’t
know how to contact for bug reports, so....\n\n1. If you’ve gotten achievements already (it auto gives you achievements if
you’ve already played and got the update, w

By smjjames.
March 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I loved this game - one of my new favorites!'

By Vronica44.
January 19, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'Totally great gaming experience, the fifth star would be there if the game isn’t crashing when loading between areas. \nMy
device is iPhone6 with 12.1.2 iOS version, in case you need to know for further crashes investigation.'

By Compuneer00.
January 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'One of the biggest surprises of 2018'

'*the dev is currently working on fixing the itouch 6 crash issues so I am changing my review back\n\nThis has easily been one of
the most addictive and fun games I purchased this past year. And to be honest, I never thought I would like a game about just
collecting tool cards and keys, but the gam

By Dubs1.
January 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautifully Crafted Game'

'I play many room escape, adventure, puzzle games. This is one of the best I’ve played in a long while. Thanks to the dev(s)
for the fine work.'

By u2rok.
December 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'One of the best escape games I’ve ever seen'

'What else can I say? This is a masterpiece. Great graphics and gameplay, soundtrack and environmental are top notch. The UI
(I’ve only ever seen the “all-new” one) is awesome, intuitive and helpful. The concept of “cards” makes conquering
puzzles fun but adds its own new dimension at the

By vaficionado.
December 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Loved it!'

'Brilliant, took me days to get through, and now I want to play again. Took *lots* of exploration, looking into every nook and
cranny, and even getting out pen and paper at one point to do some mapping, though it is not required to finish. Beautiful art,
sound, and graphics. Enormous map. Logical pu

By NovaSTL.
September 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Breath of fresh air'

'Was an exceptional game. Don’t normally leave reviews, but I would have to put this right up there with “ The Room” games.
Great graphics, game time, and challenges. The whole game meshed together perfectly. Hope to see more in the near future.'

By **Russ**.
August 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Blown away'

'Absolutely fantastic, original, clever escape game. First escape game since The Room series that has blown me away. Amazing
graphics, seamless game play, and very long. 5 stars.'

By Hitchcock13.
August 6, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Some other guy

Great graphics that provide a great environment to explore but when all is said and done you just do a lot of running around pixel
hunting so you that you can either unlock something or buy something. The controls are good for moving about but hit and miss for
acquiring items. There is a story that

By Irkedmiffedpeeved.
January 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Please Respond!!!

Hi! I absolutely ADORE this game. I cannot express how wonderfully thought-evoking it is. My first playthrough took me a while (I
like to find EVERYTHING), but I was enthralled the entire time. I just could not get my hands off my phone!!

That being said, I’m not a huge fan of the newest update. Th

By Girl_Of_Tomorrow.
March 12, 2019
3 out of 5
Love it but frustrated

Different kind of exploration game, very enjoyable. BUT I’m trapped in the miner’s house and can find no way out. Developer
responded with a clue but it was not for the place I am stuck. Would love to know if there’s a glitch in the game.

By Geophany.
January 26, 2019
3 out of 5
Great game! Needs tweaking.

This is a great game, however it is in need of some tweaking. Like where the heck am I on the map? What does the hint button do
but count down? Wouldn't it be nice if, when you double tap you would zoom in "when" there is something to "find", such as a
token? Especially useful for those with not so

By SaintSain2014.
January 22, 2019
3 out of 5
Lots of potential but full of arbitrary & unnecess

The game is fun and has potential....but there are several things that annoy the absolute crap out of me:

1. No map legend so if you can’t remember which symbol is the mining office, good effing luck. Nothing found on the
developer’s website or via google searches either.

2. No “you are here” symb

By Ecokate.
January 8, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total