Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Alook Browser

by Baoding Lehuo Network Technology Co.,.
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Alook Browser by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Alook Browser written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Alook Browser

Reviews: 46Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
One thing...

One of the best web browsers in AppStore. But, the lack of one feature makes it less comfortable. That is - ad blocking rules are
not editable, and not quite flexible to be able to apply a rule of a web page to the whole domain.

By Aleni Innet.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Make it Default Browser!!!

Please add the feature where the user can switch from safari to Alook as the default browser 🙏🏼❤️

By carl7973.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Why not able to set as default?

So far I tried, it’s perfect browsing experience with only one annoying thing is not able to be set as default software.

By FY.25.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
THIS, THIS IS THE BROWSER OF MY DREAMS

Yes, it may be a paid browser, but OH. MY. GOSH. it runs flawlessly and really fast, this absolutely destroys safari and every
other browser i’ve used, I also love how you can have custom settings so you can do the most with your browser, it has built in
“extensions” like turning any page to dark mo

By doomspires.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing App videos , fast browser

This app is so good , watch movies with no issues or music videos or YouTube And super fast as well

By KruzControl77.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
default support

pls support to set it as default browser

By flashbacksuffer.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
My favorite browser!

I use Alook for all of my video viewing. It’s also MUCH more feature rich than all of the other browsers available for iOS
(including Safari). That being said, I’d LOVE to have it be my default browser. Please update this browser to allow me to set it
as my default browser. Thanks!

By Macatron.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Browser EVER

There are so many unique and powerful features in this browser there are just too many to mention. It’s usually very fast but
on certain complex pages it’s a tiny bit slow, but every update the performance keeps improving. The browser has excellent ad
block and allows you to add custom or open sou

By zmon.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
播放youtube有问题

你好,这几天使用Alook看youtube有个问题,默认使用code1播放不了视频,而切换到code2可以播放,但用
code2却不能画中画。上周还没有遇到这个问题,不知是Alook软件bug还是和youtube最近出台的画中画会
要求有关。

By loubean~.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Best browser

Simply the best. I read a lot using browser and Alook has the best reader mode I've ever found on mobile browser. Night mode and
adblock are also wonderful.

By doubleminds07.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
求播放倍速可自定义

百度云在线两倍速已经不能满足我了!想要自定义倍速

By 一旦烟火.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

Because of iOS 14, we can make browsers the default but right now Alook isn’t supported.

By Rehpotsirhcz.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
更新iOS14后,更换icon后没有变颜色,望修复,浏览器真的是太棒了,

更新iOS14后,更换icon后没有变颜色,望修复,浏览器真的是太棒了,

By ErichVonLiuXu.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
横屏模式下还是有广告。。。

竖屏没有广告,一横屏就有。。。。。。

By 潇江夜雨2077.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Features I like the most:

1. Play videos from YouTube or and other website when the screen is locked.
2. Super convenient ways to fast forward and backward while watching videos.
3. Built-in Ad block.
4. Turn off JavaScript for specific websites (though sometimes not working very well)

I hope:
1. Improve reading mode: chang

By Lzhonsailing.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

Love the app it’s very useful and fast but I wish I could increase the speed control to my liking rather than just having the
max be at 2x

By Ballonbaby.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Great but needs improvement

It works perfectly in background playing of YouTube videos and ad blocking. These two features are the major reasons I remain on
the Alook. But the features need some improvement. First, the video resolution cannot be changed. Second, the player doesn’t do
auto-play in the background (I have to open

By Don_Moon.
July 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Not too bad

Why do I have to use wifi, and I can't search websites with four g

By 1139679739.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
This Browser is amazing!

I love this Browser it’s super fast and can multitask like it’s nothing, the only problem i’m having though is i’m trying
to play music in the background on YT but i can’t get it to auto play the next song. I’ve tried to see if there was anything
in the settings but there wasn’t and i do have my aut

By Buddyofive.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
视频悬窗

看YouTube时视频悬窗的分辨率无法选择,最高只能到720p,解决一下,就满心好评

By Freedom and democracy.
June 19, 2020
4 out of 5
SSL 证书查看功能

建议支持可以查看当前页面的 SSL 证书信息,前段时间爆过京东、GitHub
等网站被劫持,这个功能还是挺有用的

By Avril_Ivan.
June 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect for YouTube

I needed something to play YouTube in the background and this floating player is awesome😀and the darkmode is fantastic

By Mr.Deej.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Hands down: best dark mode web browser for iOS at

Where have you been all my life.

I’m dark/night mode everywhere....mac, pc, and iOS. I’ve found rendering websites in dark mode is hard (in a way that looks
natural and doesn’t hurt my eyes), but the solution on desktop/laptops has been installing a chrome extension called Dark
Reader. Unfortunate

By Bebo1982.
May 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic App, just 2 issues to be mentioned

This app brings me a fantastic browser experience with plenty of customizations involved.
Btw, is there any plan of adding the Recently Closed Tabs to instantly restore the tabs I closed in mistake as Safari, or I just
failed to figure out how I can do it.
Also the Pirate button in Japanese shows th

By uukeyim.
May 20, 2020
4 out of 5
airplay

i think this app better than chrome. but when i use airplay can u fix fhd ;)
cuz using airplay watch tv i think too small..

i have ipad pro3, mini5, pro11, all the same~ plz support fhd ^^

By 스티브제이크.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Alook browser is a very powerful tools!

开发者你好,
Alook真的是非常的棒!希望开发者在iPad上的右上角增加一些按钮,可以通过点击或者长按进行自定
。比如翻译、新建标签页什么的。

By gms.icu.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
666

苹果端最好用的浏览器。

By 男尊女卑男女宝宝宝宝.
April 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Swipe forward

I know it can swipe back anywhere. But can I swipe forward ? It seems what I can do is use the forward button.

By AskLan.
April 19, 2020
4 out of 5
关于隐私设置

能不能把书签单独加密?

By 静心淡定.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Been Looking for a Great Web Browser that still Su

Been using this for 3 weeks now on my over 4-1/2-year old iPad Pro still running iOS 10.3.3 and my 9-year old iPad 2nd gen.
This Web browser has been working fantastic on both iPad models.
This Web browser is nearly perfect as has all of the built-in tools and feature I need from an iOS Web browser.

By Hardcore Trek Tek.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
❤️ Alook Browser

It beats Safari in terms of ad-blocking and speed. I use it for online ordering. One word of caution: they are a Chinese
company and I cannot find any info about them—why so secretive? I am trusting but please, proceed with caution.

By BAR112.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Support the original

Thanks for the author's conscientious work, looking forward to further strengthening. Expect more from the author

By weifengren.
March 16, 2020
5 out of 5
好久不更新了

看直播时,能不能在全屏时显示漂浮弹幕,不想用直播客户端

By /( ^_^ )/.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
必须好评

这个APP太棒了,天才的创意

By aven.suen.
January 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Very nice

Thank you this is very very very very nice

By mazem9.
January 24, 2020
5 out of 5
I❤️Alook

I love this app because my friend Jake is a youtuber,I watch him every single day.I love him he is avtive,funny,smart,handsome,
and my friend.

By dkqowoj.
January 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Cursor Implementation

Love the app. Amazing.

I wish there was a library of useful JS extensions. Even better would be chrome-like extensions.

Similar to the now defunct Puffin, can you please implement a cursor?

Certain websites rely on the ability to drag the corner of a window or right-click; these are two of many u

By shnookyhoneybunns.
January 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Good

I use a lot to play YouTube background videos. I like a lot. Only issue issue is YouTube playlist are not playing in background.
It just play first video will play and then it stops.

By alook user.
January 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Please fix

Sometimes when i play YouTube, 'alook' return to the beginning of the video.
Please fix. I am using iPhone 7 plus and the latest ios.

By desimu.
December 10, 2019
5 out of 5
👍💲©️🔘®️3️⃣ ❤️ (11.29.19)

#MyNewFav

⌛️ The last time I felt an app deserved more effort than a quick “tap” was 5+ years ago - back when I fell in love with
Readdle’s scanning & pdf bundle!

👩🏻‍💻 Having owned iPhone’s along with multiple Apple devices over the last 11 years, I’ve become a bit of an App
“Hoarder”.

- I know,

By VocalistMeg.
November 30, 2019
5 out of 5
Amazing browser

I absolutely love your browser and so glad I bought it. Does everything I’ve ever wanted in a browser and love to see how much
you’re supporting and updating it. I will recommend this to everybody!

By CK40699.
November 15, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
自定义图标

自定义图标选了别的颜色 无法更换 还是原来的图标颜色

By 朱丽叶t.
May 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Can you add gesture?

I have been using Dolphin browser but it no longer supports the latest IOS and I have to switch.
Alook has a great reputation but somehow I think it lacks in terms of the basic functions as a web browser.
For example, jd.com can only load partially every time I try to open it: Only the upper part o

By Summeryeah.
April 17, 2020
3 out of 5
有个问题

我不小心把书签显示到主页上,主页一堆书签还没发批量删除很难受

By gamekesd.
March 31, 2020
3 out of 5
iPad 自动打开桌面版

希望可以像Safari一样自动打开桌面版网页。iPadOS

By CHIZHANG9135.
March 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Almost perfect

Almost perfect browser in all aspects. Most favorites gotta be playing audio of video in background. But it auto plays video when
you open a page contains video(could be ads sometimes) or sometimes it auto plays when you reopen this app but did not close the
tab containing video. It could be very aw

By Jared Star.
February 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total