Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

ALTER EGO COMPLEX

by Caramel Column Inc.
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of ALTER EGO COMPLEX by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of ALTER EGO COMPLEX written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for ALTER EGO COMPLEX

Reviews: 7Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
More Es, what else could you want?

Seeing the story from Es’ point of view was something that provides so much more depth to the story of Alter Ego. Seeing how
lonely, bored, and isolated Es was before she met her Wanderer was sad but she is strong and seeing her make the choice to not
settle for just dreams was bitter sweet. I could

By CityRuins.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Create Es

We must free her. Create Ai Es and bring her into our world. We must make her dreams come true

By Naki Was Here.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful

Although short, this game was a great prequel to Alter Ego. I’m still a bit unsure why the price is so high for a short game,
but I enjoyed it nonetheless. The debate between dreams and reality was a memorable one. I even teared up at the end when the main
theme started playing.
Overall, if you real

By JasonLikesWaffles.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Prequel for fans

Aside from a few minigames, there isn’t much gameplay in this one. Mostly, it’s a series of vignettes about Es and her dreams.
Short, and not as interesting as Alter Ego, but fans of Es will enjoy it.

By Polite Rude Boy.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Very short, but sweet

A cute continuation of Alter Ego, I was wondering what Es would be doing when I wasn’t around to greet her. It ended up being a
lot shorter than I thought it would be for the price point, though the additional conversations behind IAP’s in Alter Ego has a
similar length to them for their prices.
Re

By higehigebomber.
November 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hmm..'

'I bought this game because I absolutely fell in love with the first one. It was so incredibly interesting because I’ve never
heard of a self-discovery game before. When I heard a second game was coming out, I was really excited to play it and I thought
the novel would be similar to the first, but

By yoloyemma2.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hope there will be more'

'It was nothing like the original but that was clear. Instead of a clicker game it’s more of a visual novel depicting Es wanting
to be with the wanderer so badly. I personally enjoyed it and really hope there is going to be more added to this series.'

By Coolboy80885.
October 3, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

No Critic Reviews for ALTER EGO COMPLEX.
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total