Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Alt-Frequencies

by Plug In Digital
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Alt-Frequencies by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Alt-Frequencies written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Alt-Frequencies

Reviews: 16Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Awesome game!

I just downloaded this game two days ago and on the night I downloaeed it, I was up until 2:00 AM playing it! LOL! I love this
game a lot and I think you should keep up the amazing work!

By Carmynn Blakeley :).
May 28, 2021
5 out of 5
'What happens in the end?'

'Please please please make an end, other than that, great game.'

By Cluuuuuucccccckkkk.
August 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really cool concept, but game is too short!'

'I really enjoyed this game. I think it’s a really cool concept done well. My only problem was that it was so short. I just
downloaded it this afternoon and I completed it in an hour or two. There was a lot that feels like it could’ve been fleshed out
and extended. I would love to see more.'

By Not chosen name.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Exciting, but incomplete'

'I’ve changed my rating from starting this game. I initially gave Alt-Frequencies 5 stars for the interactivity, accessibility,
and intrigue of the storyline, but it’s lost one star now that I’ve completed the game and seen all the chapters as well as
the Easter eggs, because there are so many

By MeadoVVitxh.
May 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cool Concept...'

'This game is built on an amazing concept, it reminds me a little bit of Oxenfree. The problem is that the game is so short. I
feel like there could have been a lot of world building and character development, it even feels like there was some stuff set in
place that just never got finished as story

By IvyGirl6.
December 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic game!'

'The concept is lovely and the gameplay was so unique! I appreciate the fast forward option and also the little bits of flavor
text hidden in different places. The game is quite short, but it makes up for it with its replay-ability (pun intended). \n\nI
hope we get some sort of longer version or a s

By SpinningOnion.
December 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nice—wish it was longer.'

'I really enjoyed this game, would love to have a sequel. Also, nice reference with “Winston”.'

By Elaina233.
December 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Really fun but short'

'It only took a few hours to play. But the mechanic of recording and playing clips to other shows is fun. It is also interesting
to see the versions of radio genres in the game.'

By Cjerian.
November 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I love this game! I had some trouble with ch4.2 but I beat it, and forget about old review I did, anyways great game!!!'

By Pelena4u.
August 31, 2019
4 out of 5
'No audio'

'I’m not sure if it’s supposed to be like this, but there is zero audio coming from this game. I’ve tried messing with all
the audio settings. No other app is giving me this issue. It’s not too big of a deal, but it seems odd.'

By b00kwurmx.
August 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Captivating'

'Thoroughly loving this game! I still have some nooks and crannies to figure out, and I’m pretty sure I haven’t completely
scratched the surface. The accessibility in this game is beautifully implemented, and I could interact with every part of it. This
is one of the best audio games I have seen

By TarrenVane.
June 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'The Best Audio Game'

'I love this game. I downloaded it maybe two or three hours ago, and was surprised. This is my all time favorite game, in general,
right now. I\'ve never seen anything like it.'

By abby five.
May 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Best thing every but wayyyyy to short'

'The concept is genius, but it has to be taken a step forward.\nAdd more plots and allow multiple recordings'

By TheRealPersonTalking.
May 27, 2019
4 out of 5
'Can’t even play'

'Won’t let me install the game.'

By Fddgfffdf.
May 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'So short!'

'I’ve been anticipating this game for awhile now, so it’s a bit disappointing that it feels more like a proof of concept than
a fully fleshed-out story.\n\nTook about 2-3 hours for me, which is... fine. But even after redoing a pivotal decision in the
middle and trying several different recordin

By solaret.
May 19, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
To short

I feel like the game was to short to be 5 bucks and I hope they add other stories or something along the lines to make it
different fell like it should be free for about 2 hours of game time maybe less

By Andrew Bixby.
May 26, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total