Reviews & Ratings

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of American MahJong Practice 2019 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of American MahJong Practice 2019 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for American MahJong Practice 2019

Reviews: 63Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
2021?

Really enjoy playing! Will you make 2021 card available soon?

By bsd8122.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun Mahjongg Practice

Get this app to practice mahjongg hands so you can improve your game! It’s easy to use with or without your mahjongg card &
inexpensive to play.

By Nan Reads.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app to practice

I play with a person who takes Mahjong very seriously. This gives me the opportunity to learn the rules and play more confidently.

By elgarza.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Decision making

It makes my decision makes quicker. Intermediate player

By slow on deciding a hand.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun for practice

This is for solo practice. The bots never win so it does promote lazy discarding, but it’s still good practice to familiarize
yourself with the card.

By MahjMeg.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy Practice for American Mah Jongg

Game is easy to use for practice and provides error messages if player makes the wrong move. I like the addition this year 2020 of
showing the other hands at the end of the game when the player doesn’t win. It helps to know why no win. And the new colors to
differentiate the 4 suits.

By WSJNowinNoLand.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Great learning tool

This app is a great way to learn

By Asusuzy.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game and a wonderful programmer!

Love this game. It has kept me sane during the Covid 19 quarantines. Best way to
learn the Mah Jongg card.

By Bhd999.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Best way to build skills

So fun and builds skills , memory, knowledge of hands and how to WIN

By susywheely.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
GREAT PRACTICE

I enjoy playing while I’m watching TV as it is a great way to play and learn as though you were playing with friends and we all
were chatting. It’s easy but somewhat challenging. It actually allows you to win a few....

By RHKC.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Great for practice

I enjoy practicing and the pattern suggestions really help. I have been winning more often.
Joyce Gnandt

By Blackdog1181.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Good app to play mahjong...

I like how this app shows which choices are the best options for your current hand. Like many "game" apps, it seems to know your
hand. Most of the time it plays against you but sometimes it lets you win. There is another app that I subscribed to play
mahjong online with other people. That one is

By bellagsell.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great practice game

Excellent tool for learning the Mah Jongg hands. Very addictive.

By dllefe.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Addictive and fun!

Great way to quickly explore your options!

By Nancy from Merrick.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App

This helps so much with seeing the patterns and knowing the card. The friends I play with comment on my incredible luck but I
know it’s the practice I get with this app.

By dgodebbie.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great for COVID-19 times

Now that we can no longer play Mahjongg with friends in person, this provided a wonderful way to continue to enjoy the game!

By Mightyfus.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Moving to monthly subscription or no?'

'I saw a message with a recent update that this app was moving to a monthly subscription. Now it says it’s removing that. I
haven’t applied the last two updates because I don’t want to pay a monthly fee. I am happy to pay $1.99 for the new card.
\n\nWhay’s the current policy?'

By Debbyvivari.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good app to help you practice the new cards'

'Really useful for learning to use the new card issued every year. A small one time charge each year is no big deal and I
recommend buying the app annually.'

By Scotty003.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
passes tiles you didnt pass!

very irritating- this app passes tiles you didn’t touch
this has happened several times

By Fiona Guiness.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing customer service!'

'Wow- I sent an email to support for this app and had a response in just hours and the bug was fixed the next day! Amazing. This
is my second year on the app and I love it. Have tried others but this is by far the best.'

By pattimiche.
May 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good practice....BUT....'

'When the game is over with a Mahjongg or Wall Game the other hands should be revealed/displayed so the player (us) can see what
the other hands were playing with. The player has NO idea where the other tiles were being held. It’s optional in a Mahj game
if the other players want to reveal thei

By Marybuzz.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Won’t reload 2020 patterns goes to timeout'

'Can’t reload the 2020 card patterns after having purchased - always goes to a timeout..'

By mahmaven.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cost'

'Is the charge 2.99 a one time charge or monthly?\n\nThanks'

By solver fox 2.
April 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great practice app!'

'I thoroughly enjoy using this app, especially during this time of isolation and social distancing! (I thought I found a glitch,
but the developer set this newbie straight on my rules misinterpretation. It’s nice to know someone actually reads these
reviews!) Thank you for offering this. Looking f

By Syracuse weather watcher.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'iPad iPhone'

'I paid for the app on my iPhone, but it won’t let me down load on my iPad, help\nEight bam responded quickly and
professionally, resolving my issue. I really enjoy this app.'

By Annie047.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'2020'

'Can’t update to the 2020 card. I got the message but had to update payment info and now I can not find the message again.'

By d 55.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'2020'

'I love this app but can’t open 2020 version after I paid for it.'

By birdie bams.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'America mahjong practice'

'It is exactly what it says!! I love this app. \nIs there anywhere to make suggestions on a few little things that would even make
it that much better ??'

By goldisfein.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'2020 Card'

'If I already have your 2019 app (which I love) do I have to pay another $2.99 now to upgrade for the new 2020 card? Thanks for
your help.'

By AmyandTodd.
March 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'When will 2020 version be available'

'Love this app. When will the 2020 version be available'

By Miraleh.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Eve'

'This is an excellent app that really allows you to improve and open yourself to other hands. When will the 2020 card be
available?'

By evfyb.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'2020 version?'

'Will this app be updated for 2020?'

By fabgrma.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'2020'

'When can we expect 2020 version?'

By mjsherry.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mahjong Practice'

'I love your Mahjong practice app! It really helps to improve my game. I just received the new 2020 card in the mail. When do you
plan on coming out with Mahjong practice 2020?'

By mahjong fan222.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'2020?'

'When will the new version for 2020 be available? Anxious to see it!'

By Love Flower Tile.
March 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love the app. When will 2020 be available?'

'When will the 2020 version be available? I received my 2020 card and I am ready to practice!'

By carolyn55555555555.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s 2020'

'When will this app be updated to play with 2020 card?'

By aleibman.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please add 2020'

'I love this game and great practice but please upgrade to 2020!'

By Kriswai.
March 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hurry with 2020'

'Can’t go play, hurry with 2020 so I don’t go crazy while social distancing'

By ertyuojgdxjonvfikvcdbihvklpgfm.
March 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost perfect...'

'I love using this app to practice my Mahjong skills. It’s helped tremendously. My one and only complaint (which really
doesn’t deserve a whole star removed) is that if you choose to stop after the first Charleston that you can’t do a Courtesy
Pass. It goes right into the game. \nBut, I hope y

By Josie52.
March 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game! Sometimes better than playing with...

'This is as realistic as you can get! I love playing here. Can’t wait for 2020 to one out!'

By DebbieOneill.
March 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Making Me a Maven'

'Having played a real game only once, playing this app for a couple of months made my mah jongg guru tell me I was certainly ready
to “play in public” and that I knew what I was doing. \n\nAm looking forward to seeing the 2020 version soon since I see the
National Mah Jongg League is selling the

By AWHeath.
February 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love This App!'

'I am obsessed with playing this! I started playing Mah Jongg with a neighborhood group, once a week, less than a year ago. As the
“newbie” in the group, I needed something to help me learn better strategies. This app has greatly improved my playing and I
have recommended it to every player I kn

By Ellie Tessa.
February 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'PC version'

'I have a new Surface Pro—would love to practice. Any chance a windows version coming out soon? Please...'

By SomewhereInSeattle.
January 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app for beginner practice, one error confus

'I love practicing on this app, just one thing perplexes me. When I call a tile to make “2019” (with soap as the zero), the
“Singles and Pairs” error comes up. That error continus to come up as I play, until I remove “2019” back down.'

By BJ Bean.
November 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'Customer support'

'This is a good practice site. The bots don’t win. The customer service is awesome!\nJH'

By Gny092.
October 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great for practice, need multiplayer & notice a b

'This is great to practice playing American Mahjong. I did notice a flaw where you can call a tile then if you decide not to call
it you can put that tile back in your hand and discard a different tile. That should be fixed. It would be great if you could
have multiplayer so you can play with at l

By Tri Via.
September 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Called Tiles'

'Great game, so fun to play! I have noticed one thing that seems to be a glitch. As the players discard, first me as east then
south, west, north (which by the way seems to be the wrong direction and in reading I never see any player other than east having
a designated direction) sometimes the disca

By MajOnMonday.
September 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great app…a few bugs.'

'I\'ve only had 2 lessons IRL and this app has been very helpful keeping in practice until the next game. However…\n\nFirst
I\'ll describe the worst bug I\'m seeing. On many occasions the pattern I\'m playing will disappear from the display even when all
my moves have been legal. It typically happ

By Maiasatara.
August 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'American MahJonh Practice 2019'

'Wow. This is exactly what I was looking for!\nI recently began learning & playing MahJong with \"real\" tiles & a group of
people. However, I needed extra practice to learn the game & especially the card. This app is perfect! I\'ve played over 100
games so far (on this app). I\'m becoming conf

By mcwpw.
June 11, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Jumping Mahjong

I really like it, but there are several technical problems with it. I will place a tile in my group and it will suddenly jump back
to where it was originally. Or if I decide to take a discarded tile and try to move it to display it will disappear. Seems like
the pattern section is always showing the

By Unolingolvr.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Question

Has this app changed from free (using older cards) to paid subscription only?

By Crashes all the them.
August 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Loved the 2018 and 2019 and 2020

Fun realistic game, helps me keep fresh on the card when I’m traveling and not actually playing with my friends. Look on the
help button to learn how to close the app it’s tricky but overall a great app

By Travelingpoints.
May 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Discarded tiled

I would like to actually see the discarded tiles rather than just have the list. The list is too cumbersome & takes too long to
figure out.

By Panda AB.
April 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Pay to play

Why do I have to pay to play using the 2020 card? Do not want to give credit card no. On line—-but I am willing to pay to play-

By psulioness1.
April 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Mah jongg 2020

I paid for it now it just hangs and can’t get into it. Please fix

By missjunejoyce.
April 6, 2020
3 out of 5
2020 Version

2020 version does not list entire card on the pattern section. Need to fix please

By Coish809.
April 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Great way to learn the card too small to see the c

I love this game and play it often. I have even encouraged my friends to use this app to learn the card. However, the tiles for
the “bots” are way too small, especially the cracks. Before the Apple update this week I could see the numbers on the cracks
by using my readers but now that doesn’t even w

By Marchdreamer.
October 11, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total