Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

AmiiBot

by Rui Zhou
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of AmiiBot by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of AmiiBot written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for AmiiBot

Reviews: 46Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Nice app easy to use

Works great one feature that would be nice is the ability to use them from the app

By lolhellem.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Needs more Amibos

Needs more Amiibos to choose from but otherwise, it’s a great and working app for sure!!!

By chiefjca.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
The best Amiibo app ever

This is the only app that has the entire amiibo library and it works with the Powersaves tag

By Elias Amando.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Works well

The app works well. I have had issues with one character (Cherry) which I emailed the developer about.

By justanothercrazyuser.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'AmiiBot Review'

'I bought this app and waiting for the NFC readers. I’ll update this review once they come! Edit: It worked! I finally got Molly
on my island! Just remember you can’t use your phone/android for the Amiibo. you need to scan it onto a NFC Tag or Card. But
overall I LOVE this app!'

By bestnails.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Greatest amiibo app ever!!!!'

'This is not fake you made my dream come true!!!! 1000/5 great job!!'

By Nick24256980533689.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great iOS app for making ACNH Amiibos'

'Thanks for this app! This worked well on my iPhone 11 Pro Max. I was able to import locked and unlocked key files successfully
after downloading them to my Files app from a google drive link that I opened in Safari. I didn’t realize all the ACNH villagers
(with the exception of the new ones witho

By Grace905.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'5 star because it does exactly what I want it to

'Was nervous about it costing money but It works perfectly! Downloaded it and had it working in about 5 minutes. Detailed
instructions on how to use it. Worked with no issue with my IPhone X.'

By Torres3320.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'100% works & is better than Placiibo!'

'I was nervous buying this but the reviews said it worked and I figured $4 wasn’t that big of a risk if it didn’t, but holy
cow, it ABSOLUTELY WORKS! \n\nIt took me a few minutes of reading the app FAQs and one Google search to find the Amiibo files I
needed, and then I was able to create an Ani

By Scorpianaa.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bad rating sorry-'

'This doesn’t work for me, I can’t find amiibo keys that work. The app doesn’t even supply any help or support. Al least
giving a reliable site to find amiibo keys would be greatly appreciated. As of now, I wouldn’t recommend anyone buys this app
because it doesn’t work. \n\nEdit: I’m st

By ImNotRevealingMyName.
August 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'IPHONE NFC ANTENNAS CAN BE FUSSY'

'The app is great and super useful. I’m just writing to let people know that if you’re having trouble, it’s probably your
phone not the app. I had the most success laying the card on the table and placing my phone on top of it, lining the top of the
camera up over the sticker as best as I coul

By bridget546.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'Love the app, I was really excited about being a ble to get the animal crossing characters that I would’ve had to pay 70$+ for
maybe even one of them on ebay or amazon, but once I tried testing it out it said along the lines of phone incompatible or a nfc
device is already being run. My phone is

By Mimithecrazy.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Works Well But Needs Erase Feature'

'NFC Tags are made to be reworked and changed multiple times but this app doesn’t seem to have a way of doing that. The app
works as an amazing way to make amiibos on them but you can’t change it once it’s there, a feature like this would be awesome
so for now i’ll leave this at a 4 still am

By Ryan baked.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Flawless!'

'Great app and well worth the money. For anyone having problems using an iPhone 7 or plus, use the front camera!'

By PDub1986.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brap'

'Won’t read my bin files. Have the locked and unfixed keys set, just won’t read any other file\n\nUpdate: works perfectly now'

By I need a good NFC writer.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is the best!'

'I live this app! But can you plz add Judy for animal crossing plz thank you!'

By hmorrell35.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Works great! I finally have access to my favorite characters! Thank you'

By Nichelle Lee.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'100% Legitimately Works!'

'I was nervous buying this but the reviews said it worked and I figured $4 wasn’t that big of a risk if it didn’t, but holy
cow, it absolutely works! It took me a few minutes of reading the app FAQs and one Google search to find the Amiibo files I
needed, and then I was able to create an Animal

By Kevin's app.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'definitely get it'

'it’s 100% worth it. i use my nfc cards for animal crossing and it actually works.'

By @jchew07.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best money spent on an app!'

'Works seamlessly and comes with very clear instructions and support. Highly recommend!'

By JDizzle100.
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Used for ACNH'

'It works making amiibos for ACNH. Sometimes it gives me an error when sending data to an NFC tag. I find you have try several
times for it to finally write, which is why I knocked off a star.'

By mrsmisunderstood.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple interface. It works.'

'It was a little tricky getting the key files onto my phone (if you have the google docs app, when you find the files click
“open file” to get the option to save into your device files) but didn’t take me more than 15 minutes to figure out via
helpful YouTube and the app’s own FAQ. I was hon

By LadyManaWhore.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'5/5'

'Works perfectly! Applause to the creator, this app is amazing.'

By Holidays321.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Works as expected'

'Had a little trouble getting key files to import. The easiest way I found was uploading to google drive, then installing google
drive app, and sharing through google drive app. After that, works like a charm. I’ve used tagmo, thenaya, amiibomb, placiibo,
and cattlegrid. This is very comparable

By mickey223.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sorry lol'

'Sorry for hate on this app and the amiibo duplication works just fine and I got the key files correct, but everytime I put my
phone on the joycon it says amiibo not read and I came here to know if the amiibo’s work on this app and I do have the updated
version so what am I doing wrong?? \n\n(Edit

By • Maysi •.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Everything but could add Raymond'

By rrtyuhtubggr.
July 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Works, but can’t use rewritable tags like Powes

'As the title mentions, I can use this app just fine for flashing blank tags which is very useful and the UI is really nice. Gone
are the days of needing a non Apple device to flash Amiibos, but without support for rewritable tags like Datel’s PowerTag I
will be using TagMo on my other phone when

By Driverdis.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worked like a charm!'

'This app made it surprisingly easy to write to my nfc tags. Awesome work!'

By mrngoitall.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'It works! Don’t get discouraged'

'This app works. Go online and look for the files. Once you’ve got them saved on your phone, save them in the app and then
you’re done. If you analyze the “how to add the files” part to your phone on the instructions, you will know when you found
the right files and which go where. I’m a d

By Diamond8a.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m Impressed!'

'At first I thought it would be a huge waste but it works flawlessly, Absolutely worth it 10/10 👍'

By marshimo.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'It works!'

'I wanted to wait to right a review after I got my nfc tags and it works! Thank you to the developer making for making it easy!'

By Nickipii.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'As others were, I was also skeptical about this app. However, after researching online I can say for certain this app works! the
faq section for the app gave more information about the process and with some time I was able to figure it out, this app is well
worth the 2 dollars !!!\n\nEDIT: it seems

By PENGUINPAL123.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'It works!'

'It works if you do it right. I’d recommend reading the FAQ to take necessary steps and taking your phone case off to scan
correctly. But it works exactly as intended!'

By desj0825.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'It works.'

'Finally, an app that works. You’re amazing, good job!'

By Creedlast_7.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just get it.'

'This is what you need. It works and is worth every dime.'

By Nickkix37.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'This Works!'

'I have been on the search for an app like this for iPhone and it does actually work. I appreciate all the animal crossing
characters (yay Molly). I would give this 100000 stars if I could.'

By LoniG.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'It works!!'

'To anyone on the ropes about purchasing this. It can be summed in two words “it works”. Don’t listen to any of the lower
star reviewers that don’t know what they’re doing. Take my word for it. This is the app you’re looking for.'

By Bolied Lettuce.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works flawlessly!'

'This app works wonders. I’m upset I even purchased a powersave in the first place because this app has everything I need for
far cheaper. Haven’t run into any issues yet, all characters appear in game. I’m very pleased, and looking forward to updates
with more characters as they’re released

By Tumblrscum.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'So easy to use!'

'This app works perfectly and they couldn’t have made it any easier to use. So worth the price. \nI have an iPhone 8+ and I just
used it to make some Animal Crossing amiibos, already have the first one coming to my campsite.'

By Bpd bobbity boo.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'amazing'

'works really well !!! lovely app'

By stinkysnot.
June 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING!'

'It really does work! I was skeptical because of only two reviews. I decided to bite the bullet and spend the $2. I’m so glad I
did! I just wish I could cancel my eBay order of a Samsung phone I was going to use since I have an iPhone. It really, really does
work!'

By Foxybabyroxy.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I just found out that with IOS 13 we have nfc support. I immediately wanted to make amibos, I took the risk with this app since
it only had 1 review and it was so good!!! Easy and simple to use. Would recommend.'

By IronMan837_Plays.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works great!!'

'It works almost perfectly considering it’ll sometimes fail to duplicate but most of the time it is great if you hold the NFC
near the top of your phone. And it also has almost every Amiibo that I needed. If the creator is reading this I would suggest to
change the look of the app cover to make it

By -*Preston*-.
June 19, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I’m disappointed 😢

I wanted to make new amiibos & my AmiiBot app isn’t working anymore. It just says amiibo duplication failed. I’m a bit sad
because I paid for this app & now it doesn’t work

By Denimonster.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Works great until it doesn’t

I used this app to make some AC amiibo in July. Once I’d found the .bin files it worked great.

Tried to use it again today. At first it would crash upon loading.

I updated my iOS, reinstalled the app, and re-added the .bin files.

It no longer crashes, but also will no longer write amiibo. Everyt

By BGKatz.
October 9, 2020
3 out of 5
A little misleading

If you just want to collect Amiibos, it works well. If you want to add amiibos to your village, it doesn’t. I would suggest
taking that part out of the description, cause it’s a bit misleading.

By TheFamer823.
June 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total