Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Ancient Battle

by Mandrill VR
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Ancient Battle by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Ancient Battle written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Ancient Battle

Reviews: 76Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing!!!!

Omg this game is addictive I could play this game for DAYS!!!! I love it so much!

By FiFi 158.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Nothing wrong with it

This game is super fun and everything about it is great I love this game so much five stars!

By Adrianyaxielmorales.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
The good

So cool no ads and you should definitely play this

By skyebob49.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
This is fun

I like to kill on some games and this is my my game I hope you have a good holiday

By jaelya.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Very good game

I think the game is pretty good. When I download the game I was playing the game for hours. The game is amazing you should try it.
The game I will keep forever.

By Jojoe44.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Fantastic but has some bugs

I’ve been playing this for a while now and I love it. Nice quick and addictive. But I try to constantly change my spells and it
will not let me.

By livinwell88.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Can’t buy out of ads :(

Want to have an option to be able buy out of all ads. I don’t like watching ads while playing a game yet don’t want to miss
out on those rewards. If I do t have this option I end up deleting the game.

By dawna jo.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s great but

I really like it but the energy is too low

By dallas......
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Great!

It’s a great game, it’s really fun and very entertaining for people to play. The different troupe are very fun but I wish
there was a couple more, or you could customize them for different attacks or ability’s for each troop kind. Over all it’s a
very fun game with not to many adds

By a dude playing games.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Exceptional game

This game is amazing in every way possible. I am cautious of to much Space on my phone being taken up. But then I realized that it
was only 333 megabytes

By GNav's Money.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Best game EVER!!!:)

This game is so good it’s fun,enjoyable and easy

By feishbdnd (fun game).
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Energy is bad

I love this game 100% but I hate that it takes energy to play like I would play this game all day non stop but I can’t because
there’s energy that you need to play if that was gone I would say this is definitely top 5 best mobile games

By CSR326.
December 18, 2020
5 out of 5
After the last update... the game is ridiculous no

This game has become not worth playing, let alone spending your money on it!

By fthiufdstgjkn.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Ancient Battle

G love this game too much because you can do what you want do kill or follow g and after that kill hem if you get 100k he g 50k
you can kill hem easy

By gabrealkol.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game

I just want to say I fell in love with this game and I really hope y’all keep it up I just got the new horde army and I’m so
happy to have something new in the game I’ve spent $15 cause I actually feel like I can grind it but also have the challenge of
online

By drak lizard.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Not worth spending money for upgrading

I’ve actually enjoyed this game, and I’m someone who’s willing to spend some money if it’s good entertainment (especially
since we have such a lack of options outside the home these days). However with this game I’ve consistently seen that I get no
advantage when I spend money. Even if I get to use

By Taz457.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Killing is fun again...why so serious

I just started and I find this very entertaining. Easy to learn. Very straight forward tutorial. Game is fairly smooth (for me,
South Pacific). I may put some money in but I hope it stays balanced for all to enjoy and keep the numbers of players online at a
maximum.
Hey Devs! Good job man!

By Third nickname attempt.
November 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Berry interesting...

Didn’t really think this game would be anything special, and the things I figured would be true, are. Not much graphic detail,
not the richest character building I’ve seen, etc. What I didn’t realize, however, was that the battling would be so fun. It
kinda reminds me of blitzball, from the tenth in

By Armikron.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
I gotta say it’s very good but...

Well it’s very good but it’s very laggy for some reason, I don’t know why but maybe it’s the wifi or something else.

By JS725.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is so much fun

This game is so much fun because I am having so much fun you collect other troops around the map and if you kill somebody else 16
you get all their troops

By bla9170.
November 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game but

The energy using is too much make it 1 or 2 enegry per game

By ndjshtkshtnsifj.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!

Everything to hope for in a game upgrade troops your king and amazing battles. It

By Sorverus.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s a great game'

'But unless you drop some money you won’t compete no matter what anyone says.you you may be on a good winning streak when you
first download it but then higher you go everyone starts off like 500-600k the first couple seconds,while you’re running away
trying to find people to pick up. It’s ann

By Provvooked.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever'

'This is the best game ever telling you'

By drag forever.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jdididiffff'

'Ehrhuhruururururujdjdhydydsygdysgs is the week I have a week of reading and reading log in reading log and reading log log and
reading and reading log and reading reading log and reading log log and reading and reading log log and reading log and reading
log log and reading and reading log log and'

By iiieirkrktkti.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'So fun! PVP!!'

'I love the game however I wish we had the option to see how the battle ends after defeat like in some PVP games like if I were to
sacrifice myself for a friend I’d like to see them kick the other persons tail.'

By Fhcgfhn.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game BUT'

'why no campaign? PVP out the gate. Gets a little tedious and boring rather quickly. Would definitely spend more money if there
was a campaign mode. Come on devs. Hop to it!!! Create a campaign mode!!!'

By LAWD FATBOY.
September 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome But Needs Work'

'This game is amazing but there’s one frustrating aspect. Energy. Energy takes FOREVER to build up and you only get 5, the same
amount of energy it takes to participate in only one game, every time you watch a 30 second advertisement. My honest opinion,
energy needs to go. I understand you make yo

By M-AD_NES-S.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun to play'

'This game is fun to play I thought it would to lame but I insisted it then the fun started.'

By frankthe5.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but has a few glitches'

'This game is fun but when I get an Item or Rune from a chest it usually doesn’t register.'

By Rohman333.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple'

'I love this game, nice graphics, great fun killing other players. I have a small request let us have 4 equitable power/
talents.'

By Fredliness.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is so fun'

'Its so cool u fight other player its so cool and write why u love this game'

By manuel🤩😭@.
August 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bugs'

'The only reason why I’m giving four stars is because the recent update has major issues. I don’t mind waiting a few seconds
for the app to load or that it burns up my battery life/motor; I do have an issue with my chosen name not remaining the
same/unable to change it, the upgrade screen not lo

By Geminikitsune.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'W egg hjbh'

'Button OK doesnt work even reinstall want to play the game but... when fix wiil be or whats wrong?'

By rg b fyhbg.
July 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great! A issue though'

'I was just getting onto it, and saw that my level was...over 99? And everything else was gone except battle, runes and everything
else was locked, but I had 36500 power or something close to that. Of course I deleted it and downloaded it again, nothing
changed. Don’t know how I caused this to hap

By toxicwolfy0.
July 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very good game but much room to develope'

'I love this game and its concept, but it would be lovely to see special terrants like river or snow or bog with different efects.
Also I would love to see special units like which buff the whole army or with special abilities. And I cant buy the pass too. Idk
why, pls fix it. If you can also play w

By stilltrii.
July 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Easy to play game'

'I like the game, but gimme something to work toward'

By Plus_P.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ranking system'

'It would be nice to see some kind of Ranking system in the game'

By milkhood.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Great new game. Very addictive'

By Pokest22.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'5 ☀️'

'I think this game is really good because it’s fun and interesting. Whoever created this give them a star and a cookie'

By Dawg in the fawg.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'This is the best game ever I love it I recommend this game'

By defunk101.
July 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but rigged'

'The game is really fun to play, but when you battle the pay to players offensive spells like lightning are blocked from being
used.'

By Real talk 22.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s a good game for the price'

'This is a good free game there’s no in-depth story or plot but it’s free it’s a good game for being free it does not pushed
forced adds on you nor does it require in app purchases to progress both adds and in game purchases will give you a little boost
but the game is still enjoyable with out

By routson11.
July 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Money pit of a game'

'This game is completely rng based which is fine what isn’t fine is the amount of boosts you get from micro transactions, on top
of that you only get to play 7 2 min games a day unless you spend real money to bug gems overall this game is fun if you have real
money to burn but if your just looking

By robreveiws.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Somone else reviewed this as “not as good as the other .io games” that because this isn’t a .io game, I think this is a
great game'

By shack_of_salmon.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simplistic yet addictive gameplay'

'Before downloading this game I must warn you.. if you’re competitive be warned because this game is pure PvP mayhem. Other than
that being said I love this game and would recommend it to anyone. As I said in the title the gameplay is extremely easy to pick
up, however as you climb ranks and face

By Kyle the T.
June 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'Could yall make a girl character selection'

By Darklean1200.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'A genuinely great new game'

'Its so good for something that just popped up on the app store. has good gameplay and isn’t so boring or difficult. hopefully
to see this game grow big like clash. would love to see all new content. So much potential!'

By Beer Fried Rice.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t wait for updates'

'Bought the pass hopefully the pass renews every month like other games.'

By Masterifluck.
June 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm'

'This game is so funnnnnnnnnn down lode it now u noob!'

By HeatherMoffa.
June 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Kings Crusade Rewards

I have not received my king’s crusade first place 1200 gem rewards. Please rectify. Thanks

By ikenew.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Game is fun but...

Game play is fun but it seems the app is designed to drain your bank account. If you’re not paying for epic chests etc it takes
forever to gain levels and upgrades. The game itself is a great design. But make it a little easier those who don’t want to pay
a crap load of money to upgrade.

By Nickledolla.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
They don’t want you to play

The game play is fun. I could even see me dropping some money on some things here. Unfortunately to play much you have to buy
energy. And they limit how much you can recharge from ads. This is a big dealbreaker for me.

By boomer3006.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Transfer data to new iPhone

I bought a new device and there is no way to transfer the data to the new device and there is no Tutorial about it

By A.ALDarwish.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Punishment for leveling up

So the game is fun without any question. I bought a lot of upgrades. I don’t recommend doing that because the game punishes you
for leveling up. Things you were able to do before leveling up to 50, you are no longer able to do. So if you want to play you
must continually buy gems because the energy

By MoneyHungry-Fool.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game

I will have to say I do really like the game....what knocks it down a couple stars is the insane amount of adds you have to watch,
just really kills it for me...I understand it’s a way to make money and I don’t mind a few but even have to watch adds to
collect chests that you won battles to be able

By SlingDice32.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix the energy

Good game but the whole waiting for the energy to fill up is ridiculous, you gotta wait 10min for 1 energy at a time and it take 5
to play. Watch a 30second video and you only get enough to play 1game and you are only allowed to watch 1video to load get more,
horrible programming.

By Ccjjjjjhhddxxrtyui.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs change

The game itself is fun, but it really restricts the player in many ways as a free game should yes. But it’s tooo restrictive
with waiting in between a singular match that could take anywhere from 30 seconds to like 3 minutes. For 30 minutes beforehand.
And also the fighting mechanics are so annoying

By BigG_V2.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Great, but...

This game is super fun, but I haven’t been able to upgrade through ads or collect the chest four AGES. Otherwise great game.

By ahg0131.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun, But feels Half Finished

I mean look, putting aside the in-game pay upgrades and ads - which is just common in today’s free games, this game has promise
and hooks you early... that’s where it then fails.

It has one mode of play, which becomes repetitive. This could be easily changed up.

The army power gained when defeati

By Halygon.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but annoying glitch

So I have been playing for a week now and every once in a while I will spawn in and not be able to move super annoying plz fix

By Rifneg.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
It ok

So I like the game but when I almost kill somebody someone stronger killed them and I got nothing and then I died

By 828384735827272837398.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but...

This game is very fun and competitive. The graphics and style is great. But there is not enough energy to really get into it.
Everything you do you have to watch a video add. The other annoying thing is each time you lose your experience and level goes
negative so progression is sometimes difficult.

By Sequa 2000.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Not multiplayer

This game isn't multiplayer as it seems. Turn off WiFi and cellular and find out for yourself. Still says players are joining
game.

By Domonic B.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Was great

I was really enjoying this game. Then the video ads you have to watch to get certain upgrades and bonuses stopped loading.
Deleted and downloaded the game again, still nothing. Now the game is useless. Please fix this.

By Bartz.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix Your Ads!!

You already have us watch a lot of ads to begin with and now a lot of the times I have to watch double or triple ads in order to
activate the double coins and 50% attack speed effect.
I would click on it to activate, watch an ad then nothing happens.

This problem is the worst when it comes to gam

By Djleogy.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
تقيم

العبه فيها اعيوب كثيره منها في تعليق فل لعبه و مافي لغه عربيه و القرافكس
مش حلو و لو تكون ان لاين راح تكون لعبه اسطوريه

By سالم التركي.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Love the game but..

The newest update slows the game down like crazy.

By x1zachary.
October 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Bug issues

Love this game! However have tried to contact the developers with multiple emails in regards to spells not equipping and have
gotten no response. This is really causing me to miss out on a lot of the awesome game play and perks of Leveling. Fun game-
please fix the issue or explain my user error. Th

By deedub01312.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Good for passing a little time

Game is fun, and could be way way better with a few improvements. First is the energy they give you that you need to play. You
have enough for 4 games then you need to watch ads or pay money which is stupid. Second is the way you get another’s army.
Instead of how it should be, whoever did the m

By Kitt86.
October 2, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total