Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

App Icon Maker

by Jiafu Zhang
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of App Icon Maker by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of App Icon Maker written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for App Icon Maker

Reviews: 22Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Amazing!!!!!!!!

The app is very cool , no issues but please can u put symbols of social media apps like WhatsApp please

By Hajar mohamed.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Great for creating custom icons!

I don’t usually review apps, but I just finished customizing my home screens, and I was able to create beautiful gradient app
icons with this program. Compared to other apps, there’s a wide selection of icons to choose from (including a fun set of
“Geek” ones with images from Marvel and Star Wars).

By Doesntmatterwhatiputhere.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Unfair reviews

This app is amazing!!! These other people must have been doing something wrong because this works perfectly!! 10/10 recommend!

By Camelface.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Okay'

'It is good but would be nice if you could search for icons.'

By JellyTacoz.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unfair reviews'

'The reviews are really unfair. This app offers a lot of unique icons. And gives access to some gradient color schemes. \n\nThe
pro version is only 5 dollars which really isnt that bad when you consider the time that went into making this app. \n\nI would,
however, recommend you add ads. Just don\'t

By gamer 5783.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Potential'

'If you are looking for an easy and free way to make basic app icon to go along with the theme of your Home Screen then this is
the app for you. All and all it works. The available icons are usable. There were some things I had to get creative with but I
could still associate the available symbols t

By Cookierider.
September 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app, the only thing is...'

'It\'s that you can\'t add the app to your home screen. Obviously if you have Shortcuts, then that doesn\'t matter—you can use
that app. but my phone is too old to be compatible with that, so all this does is make app icons (Which, by the way, are REALLY
COOL.)'

By Catlady894.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you for making this!!!'

'I am revamping my app icons using Siri Shortcuts. I was make very lame ones and I hit a roadblock trying the App Store, however I
found this app and it works! I don’t see ads, in app purchases, any of that junk! Just me, and tons of icons! One suggestion
though, maybe the ability to search icons,

By GrianFan614.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Only listen to me please read this!!,'

'Ok first I did not even know there was an app like this!So like thank you for making this it is the best app ever if you decide
to do something where you edit your apps you need to get this
app!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😍😍😍🙃🤩🤩😍🤩😍😍🤩😍🤩🤩😍😍🤩😍😍😍😍🤩

By 🦂🦂😆😆🦂.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!!♡︎'

'Im downloding the app rn! I finally figured out to use it!!! I love this app so so so so so soooooooo
much!!!!!♡︎♡︎♡︎♡︎♥︎♥︎♥︎♥︎♥︎♥︎♥︎ it is so pretty and unlike SOME apps the stuff that is
free is still, REALLLY REALLY REEEEEAAAAAALLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYYYYYY CO

By unicorngirlz2890.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'good'

'i like i’m just having a hard time understanding how it works'

By BrynChip.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Why won’t this app work ahhhhhhh 😮😡😡

'How do I use the app I won’t work I think I need to find a different app sorry but before I use this app make sure you fix it'

By spottedmolly11.
January 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing! 😉'

'This was a great app to use gradients and basic icons, giving the style of a modern app. I would use this any time I would make
an app and I’m still wondering why this app is only 2.2 ⭐️'

By TheScienceDude📓.
December 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Using the icons'

'People who keep complaining on how to use this app to add the icon to their phone, let me say something, \n\nFirstly this app is
only used to make images of an icon, thus you need to use a different icon app of some sort to use it for an app that you already
have, there are many apps like that.\n\n

By Luis.T.Vinton.
March 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Really good!'

'Would love to be able to change the white to another color or make a custom gradient. Other than that, however, I don’t see any
flaws.'

By TMMCfourtwentysix.
January 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing! Why The Bad Reviews!'

'This app is amazing! There are no ads, amazing choice of glyphs, and amazing gradients to choose from! Also, a size slider! The
fact that this app was rated 2 stars is a joke! Great app developer! Keep it up!'

By Devin Chizmar.
September 18, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Pro version

Everything else is good. But please inform me, maybe I’m doing it wrong. I bought the pro version so i could upload icons to
then edit but the photos I am trying to upload won’t upload. Please help or fix this bug. May have just wasted 5 dollars :/

By Luke castro.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
I mean..

This app works ok...but still completely useless.

By MICHAELMYERSSLASHER.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Customizing

Its pretty great but i wish there were "sold colors" like a nice brown or hazel instead of all these bright colors and not just be
" that color and white ". Like, black for the incon and pink for the background not just white.

By \ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ/.
September 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Great.

It’s what I was looking for. Only problem is the icon itself can’t seem to change color, which kinda messes up the aesthetic
I’m aiming for. I’d rather have it be black or some other color. Otherwise it works great for shortcut covers. It has a huge
selection of icons which is great!

By Lizan3.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Few more ways to edit?

This app is really cool and I was able to take advantage of this app and iOS 14 to customize my homescreen. I just wish we also
had the option to put just a solid color rather than a gradient. It would also be nice if we had the option to upload an image to
be the background for the icon. Other than

By rachel e. n..
September 19, 2020
3 out of 5
WHY DO I NEED TO BE A PRO

A pro? I’m young not even a adult and I need to waste money on something called a pro?! I have lots of different things to spend
my own allowance money own besides just making a app that I might never use. Over all it is good for creativity but it’s very
hard to use also.😐

By cutie panda girl.
August 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total