Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Apple COVID-19

by Apple
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Apple COVID-19 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Apple COVID-19 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Apple COVID-19

Reviews: 26Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Bring this to iPad

Make this app or exposure notifications for iPad users. Other than that, great app!

By Wholesome100.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
'Impressed Incident Commander'

'As the COVID-19 Incident Commander at a Healthcare System I have been shocked by how other agencies are distorting the best
practice recommendations for COVID-19. But I regained hope in humanity’s ability to process written information once again.
Apple got it right with this app!\n\nI’ve held

By Miffsi.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Check out COVIDWISE app. It’s an Anonymous way to find out if you have been exposed- assuming everyone is using it.'

By Fun Photo Editor.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you Apple'

'Great job Apple. This sure beats the hell out of the detailed and extensive program that poor Donnie Trump and little Mikey Pence
outlined for us back in Jan./Feb. How sad, 200,000+ American lives! The White House and Republican Senate/House have the blood
and deaths of Americans on their hands. M

By spikereed.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'There’s nothing to this'

'It’s just an app where you answer a few questions and then it gives you a few links'

By akotski1338.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need Daily Reminders'

'If there is a way to set reminders without compromising privacy, you should add the option for daily reminders. \n\nAnd CDC-
FEMA need to make a companion for Android. I mean c’mon.'

By piavpnbetteronios.
August 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'No tracking, just info.'

'The app works well but it is only an information source. I was expecting a COVID-19 tracker to alert me when I get close to
someone who is infected .'

By AnotherAppleGuy.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Literally life saving'

'I have been unable to get a test even though I have been exposed and am having symptoms.\n\nThis app helped me assess, find a
facility to get tested at, and arrange an appointment in less than 20 minutes. I was able to set an appointment for less than 24
hours from downloading the app and I am SO t

By MissMaka.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Low Refresh rate'

'Since the last update the app has a low refresh rate on iPhone 7 plus'

By Alejandro Pol.
June 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs support for people living outside U.S.'

'I appreciate the screening tool and access to advice based on CDC guidance. Now add location options for those of us who live
overseas.'

By MillenniumMike.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great idea!'

'This should be an amazing way for people to track Covid around them, and protect themselves. My only problem with the app is that
it isn’t working for me. I cannot turn on exposure logging because my phone says there are “no active apps” installed.'

By Zach_Allison.
May 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great App, with caveats'

'The intent behind this app is excellent. Props for that. There are a couple issues that could easily be addressed that I believe
affect the quality of results if they are not addressed. Mostly, it’s about definitions. For instance, what is “extreme
obesity”? Is that over 30 BMI? 35? 40? Some

By Mr. Bearville.
May 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the App'

'It gives a simple way to monitor symptoms and triggers when to seek help or stay the course at home. Thanks to Apple and CDC for
making this important information easily available.'

By AAtechnet.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'What Baggins said ...'

'Read Baggins’ review and be logical about this!'

By RiteGuy.
May 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need to update isolation guidance'

'The guidance for isolation needs to be updated from staying home for 7 days to 10 days per CDC recommendations'

By WabashMD.
May 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bad performance on an apple app'

'Scrolling on iphone 7 feel like it’s only 15fps'

By tumo07.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Contact Tracing —> color changing lock screen'

'Have you guys considered changing the background of the user lock screen based on symptoms and who people have come into contact
with (Bluetooth or WiFi access to other phones)?\n\n(i.e. green = no symptoms/no contact, yellow = some symptoms/some contact, red
= in hospital, on a gradient ) Just a t

By Chan2110.
May 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No way to report COVID test results.

I just had surgery and was given a COVID-19 test but the app will not let me report the results.

By Real unhappy 999.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Dark Mode?

Light sensitivity can be a health issue. Can we please have this in dark mode?

By ESHLucky13.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Drop the international travel question

That ship sailed a long time ago. Trying to give a false sense of safety, I guess. Playing into the hands of deniers.

By Contrari.
July 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Shell of a Good App

It has a nice, appealing structure to it but the usability of it seems almost empty. It’s a bunch of scripts it seems,
gathering data from all sources with the keyword Covid. However when you are attempting to find out more about how this relates
to you personally, it’s almost non-existent. Al

By Crystalgw.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Not a contact tracing app

This is not a exposure tracing tool. This is not something that you can use to track who you come across/in contact with for
contact tracing.

By keybounce.
July 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Screening info not up to date

The CDC changed the criteria for high-risk medical conditions 2 weeks ago, but app has not been updated.

By sarahtippedin.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Missing key Questions

This app should also ask if you work in a business and have contact with customers

By Pablo Able.
June 22, 2020
3 out of 5
improvement needed

your screening only asks about contact in the past 14 days but not about actual history or testing. i was tested for antibodies
two weeks ago and the test was positive. only symptoms third week of march was a low fever. and was around people early march
found to have covid. so ALL of this info

By mrbway.
June 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Update still DOES NOT support older iOS

Update fixed lag. But still uses unnecessary iOS frameworks. Just rework the app so iOS 10 users can use the app. iOS 10-13. It
doesn’t matter that the majority of people are on iOS 13. There are STILL users on iOS 12 and under.

By Sleetui.
June 11, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total