Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Apple TV Remote

by Apple
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Apple TV Remote by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Apple TV Remote written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Apple TV Remote

Reviews: 50Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'WE NEED VOLUME CONTROL'

'Add volume control already, if the Apple remote that comes with Apple TV can control it, WHY CAN’T THE APP?'

By MattyMaziN.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works great'

'So far so good. Downloaded this app because my 2 year old keeps misplacing the Apple TV remote. We were able to set it up on
multiple phones so hopefully it continues to work without error.'

By toosjotter.
August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
':)'

'this app is great. the only thing i really want is a volume button, that way i don’t have to keep pressing buttons on the
actual tv for the volume lol'

By iits_Nat.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Use it like a phone not a remote.'

'Try swiping (like you would looking through photos) instead of sliding like with the the Apple TB remote. Sure you have to swipe
a lot to move one icon over but it works great that way.'

By AhoyThereMeMateys.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Remote for the watch?'

'I love the Apple TV remote app. It works much better than the Apple remote which came with the Apple TV but it would even be
better if you made it for the Apple Watch!!'

By biapayne.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works Good!'

'This is a good app if you lost the remote I recommend you to use it if you lost the control because if you use the other control
the app on your phone won’t let you use it. But it slid still good overall!'

By Appleme32.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works great'

'Thanks for making this, it works really well.'

By jtyler0492.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'GREAT APP AND REALLY CONVENIENT JUST...'

'I love this app! It’s a really good on the run utility kinda app. It’s really convenient weather u don’t have a remote,
just wanna quickly sit down and watch tv, or maybe you lost ur remote or it might not even work right. However I wish they could
add (this is not a complain) scrolling up an

By theparkster15.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works like it says on the tin'

'Works great with my iPhone and Apple TV. Yay.'

By Gmontag.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'yeah❤️'

'i always lose my remote and i love this app so yeah ✨5 stars✨'

By joey g ✨.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'One of the best apps I ever downloaded. Works flawlessly, better than the actual remote'

By Wasted$.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'its okay'

'i love this app and its very useful for when i loose the remote but urs very inconvenient that there is no way to change the
volume off the app. you should at least make it a choice to make it easier for users'

By Anonymous123456778.
July 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very good but I have an idea'

'What if when you watch a show at the top of the screen you see the show then the name of the episode. Other than that it is
amazing!'

By urkudj uhrjfgfbfugd.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Working perfectly so far'

'Not to sound like a conspiracy theorist but I kinda wonder if all these 1 star ratings are bots for Apple trying to make this app
look bad so some people don’t bother and instead choose to spend the $60 on a new remote.'

By Oh Malone.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'I don’t get it'

'I don’t know why this app only has 2 stars it’s way better then using the normal remote because I have 2 grate danes and the
remote gets lost In the couch way to often and I use this app at least once a week and don’t have a problem at all but I do have
to admit it dose glitch sometimes but t

By fred bear is cute.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Apple TV remote'

'Is this app on Samsung a 50 or on android version phone'

By q bade.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'What every body promble'

'Like it works you have have a Apple TV then get a Apple device then point it at the tv on the app you dummys'

By jay for k.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing app'

'It’s so easy to use I live in a house of 7 people and whenever we lose the remote we use this as a substitute and it’s an
amazing one and we lose the remote a lot and sometimes my puppy tries to find the remote but she never does. Apples so well so
easy to use whenever you want to use it all yo

By cytghfgjvjhvjhvhj.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs instructions'

'The controller for Apple 4K is different than the older Apple TV. Not initially intuitive that it works the same way where the
top of the screen is a touchpad.'

By GreenBleedin.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing app'

'It’s a really useful app and works great. I just wish you could control the volume of the tv from the app.'

By Captiva8.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works great.'

'App works great. Use an Ethernet cable. WiFi is stupid/unstable for a dedicated streaming device anyway.'

By JasonRRichardson.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This app is very good because I lost my apple remote and I think my little sister threw it in the trash so this app is very
helpful'

By me when i played this game😱.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs volume button'

'Everything about this is perfect, but it needs a volume button!!'

By Lealea1502.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow😒'

'I’m sorry but this app is trash. Yes it is quite useful when every once and a while I lose my Apple TV remote, but half the
time it says the TVs “offline” so I can’t connect to it. On top of that I have to X out and reopen the app several times
when I’m using it because it stops respondin

By feverrate.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'In suggestion mode'

'Suggestively applicative to allow to use without wifi. Because my LTE network is alternatively the new network or allow to
control using this app with a code when automatically connecting to the nearby Apple TV without bluetooth also(This is called
alternate device connectivity[ADC])'

By 📱iPhoneUser.
July 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not bad at ALL! 🙂'

'I really like this app, except for one thing. I have to connect the app to the TV, and that’s kinda annoying, considering that
my baby sister lost the ACTUAL remote, but still awesome!'

By Scalenplayz.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Useful app'

'It’s a fine app and is very useful when I can’t find my Apple TV remote. I don’t get how the rating on the App Store for
this app are so low!'

By my nickname hmmmmm....
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s fine don’t listen to all the low reviews

'Look, I’m not sure what happened before, but right now it works like a charm. I’m not a bot, I’m a teenager that can tell
you that this is honestly a really good app, works just like the remote. \n\nConnects very easily\n\nI lost my remote temporarily.
So I was disappointed but this app conne

By Yoshi Lee.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ain’t half bad!'

'I have a question, if you don’t have a remote for the Apple TV, (though I have three Apple TV’s and the remotes to them, and
a newer Apple TV.) then why type a code??? If you link it to the tv, you shouldn’t have to do some wacko code to link. Though
overall, it is dang good.'

By Zay 15.
June 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love It'

'My two negative feedbacks are not being able to adjust volume and sometimes when closing or switching apps on my phone from the
remote app it closes the opened App on the Apple TV (Netflix, etc).'

By Syriac209.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Helpful'

'Very helpful when an old generation remoter is a dummy. I regret to download this app this late because I believe the bad review
up here. It turned out this app is actually quite good!'

By Aq1155.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Needs volume button'

'This app is great! Easy to use. However there’s no input or volume button unlike the physical remote. Please add volume
button!! Overall great app'

By Fawzito.
June 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Desperately Needs MUTE!'

'This works better than the remote that comes with the Apple TV and at least you can get the volume to work. But it’s very
inconvenient the lack of a MUTE button is a ridiculous oversight that could be easily fixed.'

By Stoked33.
June 15, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Was Working'

'Apple TV remote worked very well on my iPhone 7 for several months. Then for no apparent reason the swipe function went
dysfunctional. Deleted and reinstalled... still doesn’t swipe. It does connect to my Apple TV. Very frustrating.'

By Rkr46.
September 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Going back two innings by many ten seconds on ML

'You could not put in a 4 minute or even one minute but on MLB you are onlyz allowed to go back multiples of 10 seconds. I did go
back two innings to see the walk to Baez, the double by Contrarus , another walk put men on first and third. That is how the plate
was set for Bode to hit a three run ho

By manifest viewer.
August 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Can’t control volume? Why not?'

'Not sure why my physical Apple remote can control the volume on my TV but this remote app cannot? Seems silly. Fix that, 5
stars...'

By JAAAAAAAAA!.
August 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'PLEASE ADD TV VOLUME OPTION'

'Only thing missing is tv volume option- otherwise a good app'

By LoLoj.
August 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Was perfect until it stop working'

'This WAS the best app for a remote until it stopped working. I’ve been using this app for years and of course like everyone I
lost my remote. Today out of the blue it just wouldn’t connect to internet. My connection is fine, actually in the room this
remote is in the WiFi is the best. But it wi

By aliay246.
August 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'When it works, it works'

'Randomly the app just cold shoulders my WiFi and Apple TV. It was just connected but now it’s saying “offline?” \n\nit
works when it feels like it, maybe 40ish% of the time'

By Annoyed_dev.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not controlling WiFi'

'This app was great when I first got it. Currently, it will not connect to the WiFi. I’m at home and everything else connects to
my Apple TV remote app. When working it’s great!'

By Mduned.
July 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'You can’t change volume!'

'I like it except you can’t change the volume!!!'

By BrentV93.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Password'

'Can’t understand why I can’t use facial recognition to buy a movie. I can for all my other apps. Just not for Apple TV using
my Apple iPhone.'

By 1:345$;[email protected]":.
July 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'No Volume Control'

'This app mimics the Apple TV Remote in every way except for volume control, which forces me to go back to the actual remote every
time I need to adjust TV volume.'

By Profesh Critic.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Almost perfect'

'The only problem is there is no volume control.'

By Mtj1969.
July 14, 2020
3 out of 5
'Restart'

'Please make a way to be able to initiate an Apple TV reboot from the app without the tv having to be on'

By BigThelonious.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Update this app please'

'So this app should be updated to be used as a remote control to control not only your Apple TV but ALSO your Mac or MacBook.
Example : Remote Mouse App\n\nWhy doesn’t Apple do this? Like duh!'

By Jarinc.
June 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Crashing'

'My Apple TV is about 7 years old, but normally it works wonderfully. The remote works about 70% of the time then it crashes. Why
hasn’t there been any updates since last year? It’s frustrating.'

By Chelleyma.
June 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Apple Remote stopped working.'

'It was working 50% of the time, then, May 20th, it stopped working all together. Wasn’t sure why. However, troubleshooting
indicated that I should restart Apple TV. I restarted Apple TV and made sure iPhone and Apple TV were on the same network, and it
worked. It may have been due a recent iOS

By M.R. DEEJAY.
June 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'Why Apple makes the remote to has three different

'I think it we’ll be nice if Apple can unitized Apple remote from control center and the Apple remote app to looks like the
physical Apple remote. It just doesn’t makes sense to have three different looks for Apple TV remote.'

By gdcxxhcdgxs.
June 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'doesn’t work anymore'

'it used to work great but after last ios 13.5.1 upgrade, it confuses to connect.'

By aesthetic01.
June 16, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total