Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Armed Air Forces

by iTechGen
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Armed Air Forces by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Armed Air Forces written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Armed Air Forces

Reviews: 47Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Why this game is good

This game is very good it is realistic pls get a new update

By yujbbjguikyujngyuihmk.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Tried to be to complex

Listen, this is an IOS game not a PC flight sim. I like how this game is complex, but the weapon system is to complex. It should
be select weapon, lock, fire, and target is down. You tried to make it to complex by aligning it. You need a setting where all
weapon missiles hit if properly locked.

Th

By peyton73737382.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Good, but can be better.

I like this game as it feels like the first modern jet fighter mobile game worthy of the title “simulator”. But I feel like
the enemies need to be more dangerous. I easily defeated 5 mig 29s with no damage, and went head-on with anti aircraft targets
multiple time’s. And I have also noticed the mig

By lance bance.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
It needs better controls

The nose of my jet keeps going up for no reason also that bouncing motions that the jet does every single time that I use the
joystick it’s annoying also can y’all make that the jet doesn’t burst in flames the moment it touches the ground because I
can’t land because of that. Also add some missions

By NastyFeet.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Ace pilots! review

Great game the only thing I would like more is multiplayer and maybe a cargo plane, but other than that it is a great game.

By ACE PILOT!.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
New Aircraft/Multiplayer

This game is absolutely fantastic. As good as it gets with any iPhone flight sim out there. Awesome job with the graphics and the
physics of it. Do you plan on adding more jets such as the F-15E Stike Eagle or the F-22? I think that would be great, as well as
multiplayer. No means to be negative the

By Drew Denorsio.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

Can you please also fix the take off crashing issue

By zaybandzalot.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game but I found a bug.

If you go into vtol mode with the f-35 and move your phone towards you and do airbrake 1 or more times the wings will glitch out
of place(and yes I do know this game is new and bound to have bugs) even tho it’s not a huge deal I’m just letting you know
what’s the current bugs going on currently and

By Tahlemonts.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great beginnings of something huge.

I love the game and am looking forward to the future! Are there workings for campaign missions just like Air Calvary? I would love
to be able to rush to the aid of soldiers bogged down. Keep it up!

By Bdcork.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Multiplayer

We need a multiplayer mode it would be so much better and your games are my favorite

By D j. a.
January 6, 2021
5 out of 5
c5 galaxy

We need a c5 galaxy on this simulator and the F16 original sounds

By csxfan167.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game

I love the game but more jets like the f-15 and fly able mig 29 etc and for the Ai fight back other than that the game is really
fun

By migkiller33.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Multiplayer?

Does this game have a multiplayer?

By Forest Ferrer.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Weapon Selections

Maybe add weapon selections like on the A-10 make it so you can add rocketpods or GBU’s or weapon selections on all planes , I
think this game is pretty good though.

By jackdontbenimble.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing Game

One thing that should’ve improved is the sound file on A10.

By Sbur66.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Really Good

Amazing graphics, detail, and physics. Definitely my new favorite game.

Thanks for fixing bugs!

It is a fairly easy game, as it was just released, but Id love for you to make this more challenging and add more simulation
elements.

I'd recommend you add the F-18 Super Hornet since its probably th

By Joshua Duehring.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice

Good job keep it up. Sounds are pretty realistic! Pretty fun has a lot of potential, great start !

By 49ers rule joey.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
F-15 and camera

The F-15 would be cool and also when your in the cockpit you can’t look at some thing without keeping your finger on the screen,
just do what you do for the Air Cav game

By shepy91.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Gear Collapsing

For the A-10, that should be the most rugged aircraft in this entire game. Great job fixing the brrrrtt noise but the A-10 should
be able to make emergency landings on rough terrain. I know that’s stupid gripe but other than that this game is the best flight
simulator game I have ever played. Please

By russwatkins.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Add the f-15

I love this game but I think that there should be more maps and the f-15XE eagle for the game and make it one of the starter
aircraft please, the f-15 is my favorite aircraft

By TheEnder 555.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game but

I enjoy this game but the only thing that bugs me is that there is no a10 gun sound so please add the iconic brrt sound that the
plane is iconic for.
This has been fixed thank you .

One other thing for the a-10 as well is I feel the splash damage radius for the bullets isn’t big enough because I’ve

By plase add.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
My favorite game

I keep having a problem when I’m flying the f-35 and the ai keep moving from different spots around the map when I get close to
them

By Abrooks168.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Bright Future

Just got this game and I know it’s still early and the devs are hard at work on it and i gaurentee this will be getting awesome
updates in the near and distant future 👍

By Kryzy745.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Fixes

To be honest the game is perfect but their are some things I would love to see be fixed, one of them Is the hover mode, hard to
control, one other thing I would love to see be fixed is the A-10. The A-10 is one of my favorite aircraft and to see some
thing that they call gun with wing the fire ra

By mingo209.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Can’t wait for more

I am a huge fan of the air Calvary app. Glad to see more come out from you guys.
As others have said the flight controls are quite buggy making the aircraft difficult to stabilize. However, I’m sure it will
continue to improve with time. Other than that, everything looks great so far

By PVHN.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
question

really good so far but i’m wondering will there be a ultimate edition of the app that costs money but includes all maps and
aircrafts? almost like air Calvary pro

By bruh1548382726.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Good show good show

I can remember when these developers had like the one of the only flight sims in the whole App Store
It was adorable- I mean fun or awesome
I had a little girl at the time
I can remember the missions were puzzle related with physics
She was adorable and then they made the black hawk or something

By DRKPHK.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Must read

First, everyone calm down with the asking updates, the dev is trying really hard to make us happy. Second of all, I love your
games, you make me happy that there are people that actually try to make good mobile games. Please make it have crash landings and
water landings soon.

By Lynx2006.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
So much potential

First of all I love the concept of the game and while it’s annoying that you have to pay for more planes at least their not
expensive but I would love to be able to get
Planes without paying money like in game currency. Also the controls are a bit wonky and could use some tuning to make them
smoothe

By zfjgsjgsjgsngz.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
I can’t wait for improvements

Seems to be on the right track. Controlling the jet is a bit complicated. Also locking on targets is confusing.
Edit: please improve centering function when using the phone as a controller. It’s unbelievably hard to control post takeoff

By MK-47.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Good launch, room for improvement

This app is great! Obviously is new so I’m sure there is more to come and I can’t wait. I especially like the record/playback
feature. I think you should be able to add targets in this mode so you can practice maneuvers as the lead and follow planes. Also
being able to mix up the type/model/series o

By Missing button.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s the best game ever

It’s the Best game ever it’s so good it’s fun

By hiridoaoir.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

This company wows me with the helicopter beams and this one! I mean this could be a 30$ game and I’d still play👍 To the
company that made this, thank you it’s made lockdown so much better

By Jrbman.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!!

Awesome graphics! Great game. Any way to move the rudder control to the right side rather than under the throttle? Easier to work
all of the controls simultaneously during maneuvers. Also add options to either carrier AA only or Air/ground configuration.
Otherwise this is a great game. Cannot wait

By rrgonzales.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Best game ever

Hi. I just want to say this is absolutely amazing. Even tho device is sensitive when I’m flying F-16, I still like this game.

By ace of ace mvo.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game

This game is probably the best combat flight sim. The graphics are amazing. Although the gun sounds could be a little better,
though that doesn’t matter. Merry Christmas!

By bought an app no reason.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game so far

Seems good, maybe an update farther ahead in time, implementation of multiplayer or more responsive AI. Still a good game, though.

By Thebalckdeath.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
So far so good

I have been waiting for this game for years now and I’m so happy it’s out and free.

By I like my eggs 357.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

The game is great you can even play with a PlayStation or Xbox controller connected

By NERDFORSPEED.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s had a lot of potential

I just downloaded the game on my iPhone 8 it’s pretty smooth graphics are pretty neat a bit of lag tho and a few bugs but this
game has a lot going for it and it’s pretty fun to keep working on it please!

By Chicano-10.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game for fighter get enthusiasts

I pre ordered it and it’s a really great game I think even though your not a fighter jet enthusiast, you can still find fun in
it but I feel like there isn’t enough free aircraft to play around with and that there should be bomb types that can have bigger
or smaller blast zones and there should be b

By hehshhes.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Quality is Great!

Need more things to do but overall good graphics easy to control

By Lightning2018.
December 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Broken PS4 Controller use

I have tried multiple times to use a PlayStation 4 controller on this game with no success. The controls work but the game won’t
let me use my analog sticks to move the aircraft’s in the game and was wondering if there was a more detailed tutorial to set up
a Bluetooth controller in the game.

By mr.munchtise.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Nice start

I love what you do. Air Cavalry was well done, especially when you answered my prayers when I asked for the RAH-66 Comanche. Very
nicely done.

This one needs some TLC given it was just released very recently, however I gotta say it anyway. Needs target acquisition
switching capabilities. Also needs

By Juliet-24.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
More planes

It’s good game it could use more planes

By midland345.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Honest Review

The controls are still clunky and can be worked on, cockpit details too.

Also the description is false about it being Ios's first flight sim like dcs cuz that titles belongs to Carrier Landing HD.

With better maps, multiplayer, and maybe working on your own assets i see big potential

By Callen Trẩn.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty Good

The app looks great and once I buy the rest of the planes it’ll be even better. I do have a major issue with the app crashing
almost every time i fly. It freezes then closes. this could definitely be my device thought. besides that this app is great!

By ishshakaooalsjxbqb.
December 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total