Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Armello

by League of Geeks
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Armello by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Armello written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Armello

Reviews: 33Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'I love the game so far but...'

'Mobile and console haven’t been updated in some time, what’s holding this gem back so far is the inability to play games with
friends. Other than that major issue this is a wonderful game to get into.'

By Elite_SR2.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty solid game'

'My only complaint is that it’s not super noob-friendly, but once you put some time in it’s very fun and well-designed.'

By Numpty Arbiter.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'I absolutely love this game but there is a bug an

'I love this game and play it with family and friends frequently, however a big part of this game in my opinion is the jewelry you
equip. When I go the the jewelry spot in my inventory it is completely empty. Not just empty squares like the empty spaces in
other slots, just a empty square. I also fe

By Jayfeather13.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Got this on steam and iPhone. Love it hope they can put more pc features on mobile soon!'

By Dragonahw.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Animal Chess'

'A lovely game, it’s online mode is very entertaining.'

By RachelAWard.
June 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'One thing wrong.'

'I have noticed one thing is wrong(to me). Trying to slay the king with river, higher rot, and the damage from her bow is a nice
combination. You win the game with a king slayer victory though, but still won. How do you get kingslayer? Win the game with a
strike from river’s bow, I just think I sh

By Aiden and chilly and snowflake.
June 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but there’s a problem'

'I love it but I recently got a king slayer victory with river (I’ve never had a king slayer victory or a victory with river
before) and it didn’t give me the king slayer or victory with river achievements!'

By i cant think up any nicknames.
June 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Really fun but forget finding a multiplayer game'

'It took me a while to appreciate this game and now that I do, I get a lot more out of it. But finding enough players to play a
multiplayer game (and therefore earn achievements and move up in “experience” is impossible. You’ll wait forever. Bummer.'

By MannyandJennifer.
May 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'A good game that can use an update'

'This game is great. Its a lot of fun to play, and there are quite a few ways to go about it. However, it feels incomplete, with
not that many possible adjustments to the characters. If some updates I think, it would be even more fun to play.'

By ded_meat.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Happy Quarantine- updated'

'I’m having fun. It’s a great game. I suggest you play a few games to get acquainted. Don’t delete the game before giving it
an honest try. Have not tried multiplayer yet.\nUpdate- multiplayer is a lot of fun as well, only it takes forever to get a
working queue. If there aren’t 4 players av

By Jesimak.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'one of the coolest games EVER'

'This game is so cool. The characters are unique and exciting, the game is engaging, and the graphics are lovely.\nOne of the
coolest parts of this game is that you can get these little novellas about some of the characters. It’s a whole new world and
the stories tell you how things came to be.\nI

By AdreZia.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unplayable fix your game & i would like a respons

'Every time I log in I have to redo the entire tutorial all over. Games are unplayable to get to complete the game it says
connection lost. it’s not anything on my end it’s completely on the game maker. It would be five stars if they would fix the
game but seems the refuse to do so. Don’t wast

By Cyrusboii.
April 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game, minor issues'

'Really enjoying this game so far--the worldbuilding, the game mechanics, the art, the music; all great. Was a little miffed
iTunes said my iPad could play it only to download it and find out that wasn\'t the case, so i\'m playing on my phone. Don\'t mind
the \'loot crate\' aspect of the iOS version

By tigermind.
April 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'I want the dragon clan released.'

'I want the dragon clan added I have waited for it also everything is expensive I love this game but right now it’s
disappointing.'

By pizza rider.
April 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Solid Game'

'Good game, my only complaint is that for some reason the third set of achievements don’t work. Even though I complete them it
doesn’t register. However as gameplay goes, is fun'

By Mistik archer.
April 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cards'

'I love this game! The characters, the art, the storyline, it is all amazing. \n\nOne thing though, my card gallery won’t save
cards from previous games. I start with zero cards every time I log in and it is frustrating. I don’t know if it’s a big or
what but it’s annoying.'

By rubityger.
April 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Absolutely AMAZING Game!'

'This👏Game👏Is👏AMAZING!\nIt has so much to do! Here are a few words for anyone who’s considering downloading.\n1. The
gameplay is great! The prologue is charming, not annoying or boring, so I, someone with an extremely low attention span, actually
paid attention to it! It teaches you every

By QualityQueso.
April 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Incredible game but needs to allow rejoining afte

'Title pretty much says it. Super frustrating to get kicked from a 30+ min game after a slight hiccup in my internet connection. I
get being disconnected/having my player taken over by AI, but I should be able to rejoin after. Another tiny nitpick is that the
clouds keep me from zooming out to see

By Lazy pile of garbage.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Almost as good as pc'

'The store is a little annoying and I wish this could sync accounts with my pc account, but at the same time it’s fun unlocking
everything again. The store is a little annoying, and it’s a LOT hard to quickly play cards (especially out of turn), but as a
relaxing way to unwind before bed or open

By King Zog.
March 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game overall'

'As the title suggests I find this to be a great game overall, I enjoy that there are multiple ways to play and win so you can
find one that suits you best. The only issue I’ve ran into so far is that the daily free item and skeeve’s shop won’t open
for me, they just spin a loading icon foreve

By ThisReviewIsProbablyNegative.
March 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'This is a really good game, just one issue'

'This game is brilliant, it’s fun and entertaining, my only problem would be the shop doesn’t open for me at all'

By J_5ON.
March 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Multiplayer'

'Love the game so much but please have a multiplayer already.'

By SilverDice.
March 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome Game!'

'Excellent gameplay, great depth, easy to learn and fantastic graphics make this a fun game to play again and again. Glad to be a
new adventurer in Armello.'

By Echo Spark.
March 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Compatibility???'

'So I saw this game on the App Store and instantly fell in love with the graphics and gameplay. I installed it and it went to the
loading screen. After that, it brought me to a thing that said something like “this game does not work on your device”. I play
on an iPad Air and it says on the botto

By charlie 001🐅.
March 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Board Game I’ve Ever Played!!'

'Unique, challenging & addictive. This is honesty Game of Thrones w/ animals. This consists of strategy through a game board &
cards, chance dice, four cut-throat players and various ways to win which puts this game on whole different level. You can truly
see the love the developers put into each st

By Tha RnB Guy.
March 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but needs clearer instructions'

'It’s fast paced, fun and interesting however it does get a little confusing. I’m sure with more play it will become clearer.
The game play is lovely and the play and feel of a board game comes through. I’ve yet to try the online mode but so far the solo
content has been fun to say the least.

By Anudersuker.
February 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun Game'

'I like all the different outcomes to this game.\nThe card aspect of this game really makes it interesting and fun.\nYou can\'t
just tap and go if you want to win.\nGREAT GAME, GREAT FUN.\n\nWhen will you becoming out with new charters to play?\nThe best
part of this game is all the different choice

By Ray4rail.
February 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s amazing'

'The game is really fun, despite the fact that every game, at least one person leaves. The main problem I’m having, though, is
that the app simply won’t load. I’ll tap on it, and it’ll crash a moment later. I’d at least like to find out what’s
wrong and see if I can fix it.'

By Swibbibbibo.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'An RTS Bastion'

'If you want a fun non-pay to win rts game look no further. Armello is literally a bastion in this genre.\n\nGood:\n- Amazing
graphics\n- Mini-stories and collectables\n- Real strategy and actual use of your brain(you can win pvp with OG characters, I know
I have)\n- Addictive Gameplay (I have over

By Gwenddolaw.
January 26, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Lack of Support'

'Great game. Great concept. New content comes in major releases (1 so far). Why don’t they add more maps, cards, environmental
elements?\n\nAlso, the bug. If you play you know the one, where you can’t get credit for completed challenges and thus are
severely limited on FTP content. That bug that

By AshurGilgamesh.
May 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great tutorial. Why are the fonts fuzzy?'

'The tutorial is very well done. Some of the graphics and fonts are crisp and clean and some are fuzzy. You cannot animations for
the die rolls and battles so you can’t speed up the combat. I have not played the Windows version so I don’t know if this is
just the iOS version. There was a lot of

By Tekdady.
April 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun game but'

'Ever since the first time i opened the app, I have no idea how to get to the store. I remember there being free daily chests and
stuff, as well as new characters I could get with my gold, but there’s just no way to access it every time I login.'

By Trenteroo.
March 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great Game but...'

'i wish the game supported on the google play store as well. Some of my friends wanted to play but it said on Google Play store
that it’s not compatible. Please fix so i can play with my friends :’)'

By aj1205160102.
March 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total