Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Arrog

by Playdigious
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Arrog by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Arrog written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Arrog

Reviews: 36Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Lovely and provocative

We are funny creatures, aren’t we?! We’ll pay $5 for a (usually throwaway) greeting card with nice art, but complain about a
$2 app not being sufficient, failing to recognize the craft and time that goes into this kind of original storytelling, animation
and music. Why kvetch about the length when i

By jujubeebop.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
'Fun, but really short'

'It was really fun but it was also really short and kind of a waste of money. I still enjoyed it thought.'

By Maya the sunburnt donkey.
October 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, beautiful, way too short'

'I prefer a game I can play a little each day over a series of days. Right when I thought I was wrapping up for day 1, I actually
finished the whole game.'

By Dr. Kidd.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great relaxing game'

'I echo others saying it was way too short, but I want to see more from these guys so I’m giving it 5 stars. I too was boggled
by the story, but it really didn’t matter as it was entertaining. Loved the art.'

By hooktrunk.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lovely and calming'

'Perfectly caking before bedtime. Nicely done! I’m happy to pay the small fee for your development.'

By Codymaxx.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Relaxing and beautiful'

'Outstanding graphics nice intuitive gameplay. Creative but short.'

By gpb9393.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but the intro'

'The intro is not the best it throws you in the and I don’t think there was a tutorial but once you get past the intro it’s
not hard And some parts take long but the game is very good (if you like this game I would recommend monument valley)'

By soup in fork.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'A beautiful and poetic game'

'This game is a piece of art. I loved it!'

By LE2357.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wish it was longer'

'I personally loved this game but I finished it in less the 20 minutes i was honestly sad but it

July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wish it was longer'

'I personally loved this game but I finished it in less the 20 minutes i was honestly sad but it

July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Wish it was longer

I personally loved this game but I finished it in less the 20 minutes i was honestly sad but it

July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wish it was longer'

'I personally loved this game but I finished it in less the 20 minutes i was honestly sad but it’s still a really good game is
you are into puzzles and adventure games 😊'

July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful and haunting'

'Gorgeous art. Wish it were longer but very impressive'

By nikodermus.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful game and great story'

'The game has beautiful art and is very relaxing to play. I enjoyed figuring out the puzzles and seeing the story develop.'

By pikaroro.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'So culturally relevant to our times'

'It was so soothing to go through Arrog’s life and death and feel his peoples’ grief and songs and the animals who lead and
follow and eventually how he becomes the earth.'

By Bunrunny.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too short for A Great Game'

'This game was on my preorder list as soon as I saw it. I love games in this category and was super excited to get to play this as
soon as it was released. However, this game became disappointing after I completed it in 20 minutes, give or take a few minutes.
Puzzles was simple but not a lot to it i

By TattoodMommy.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent puzzler experience'

'While short, the production values are beautiful and the puzzles are creative. Worth all 213 pennies.'

By Donny K76.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great!'

'The game is beautiful and love how it was made! My only thing is that it’s super short, as in it only takes an hour to finish.'

By Lorenzo H..
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Arrog'

'I thought it was a beautiful game but it was way to short. Although I don’t mind supporting peoples work I don’t think it was
worth the $1.99. There are free apps that last longer than that.'

By nDrewBow.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'beautiful game'

'the music and art style were exquisite. i just wish the game itself was longer.'

By IndiaMoonstone.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful!'

'A short but intense experiencia that should be experienced with good headphones.'

By Pchujoy.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Utterly beautiful'

'Wonderful, artistic, calming and utterly beautiful adventure. It makes you slow down and think on the tasks with no instruction.
I appreciated the time to investigate and find my own way. Lovely graphics and sounds.'

By Megpuppeteer.
July 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Short'

'I had fun, but it only took me 45 minutes to finish the game.'

By Ryfro15.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great, if super short'

'While it’s a great ‘games as art’ piece, it is very short, like 30 minutes, but that isn’t necessarily a negative.'

By smjjames.
July 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Short and sweet'

'Very beautiful game. Also very, very short. Would’ve enjoyed more.'

By MWJOHN.
July 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
DISAPPOINTED

Thought there could of been more to the story itself. At first I thought it was a very creative puzzle/game and I was so
interested, then after finishing it twice I completed the game within 10min. At the end of the game I was VERY DISAPPOINTED .
Hoping there is more to this game future wise

By Octoberdaisy.
August 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Too short

The game and gameplay are good but for $2 I think it should be a lot longer.

By jackysoners.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Too short but good game

This game was very relaxing! I love these type of games but the game is too short to be paid for. Wish this game was either longer
or for free

By Hesther_123.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Stunning Visuals; Lackluster Gameplay

The hand drawn animation and story design are spectacular. Unfortunately the gameplay is fast and unchallenging. The story
elements are beautiful. But this is a game you could finish in about 20 minutes with every little cognitive energy expended on
your part. I wish the game play was more harder.

By HunterPaige94.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
The game

I loved the game but I wish it was longer. It had a very unique style that I liked, but I wish they gave you more of a story line
and made the game longer. I finished it pretty quickly.

By big.-.-.-.daddy.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Beautiful but short and not much gameplay

If you want to see a beautiful animation for the visual art story experience, this is well worth it. Amazing art style. But if you
want a mysterious adventure game to figure out, this is not for you. Most of it is just tapping to reveal the next animations.
There is very little game play and it's ex

By sshle.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty but super short

Pretty game, but took me about 30 to get from beginning to end. I would have liked it to be a little bit more of a challenge.

By Bethyliu.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Way too short

I like the fact that it was a unique game. There was nothing difficult or challenging about it, very relaxing. I didn’t
understand what the story was about, other than a person died. What was the purpose of the hippo? It was just way too short for a
paid game. I finished it in 20 minutes.

By Jamcat1190.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Left wanting more

The game is beautiful and promising, but it is short and unsatisfying. The notifications from Game Center for each achievement was
annoying. The story and the challenges can be further developed.

By fuzzysanchez.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
very short

felt a little too short, but it was well done.

By Rlima560.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Add more levels?

I was SO excited for this game. It really fit into the type of games I enjoy. I’m a little disappointed that it only took me 30
minutes to play. Especially since this is a game you pay for. Would love to see more levels and difficulty added!!

By AshTay00.
July 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total