Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Aviary

by Shihab Mehboob
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Aviary by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Aviary written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Aviary

Reviews: 91Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Solid Twitter app, but a bit buggy with potential

I’m impressed with this app. It has been a very long time since I’ve found such an apt twitter app. The interface is clean and
easy to use, tweets and media load fairly quickly (probably quicker if you’ve a newer phone than mine), and it’s not hard to
get it set up and going. Overall, I like this ap

By AppAddictNinja.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic

I have been holding off on leaving a rating until Aviary was more matured as an app. First off I love Aviary, it has such a
beautiful design and is probably one of my favorite designs of any app. It has runs of feature and customization and is still
expanding. I have been understanding people’s fru

By Pokemon master89.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
UN CLIENTE DE twitter MUY ESPECIAL Y MUY ACCESIBLE

ME SIENTO MUY CONTENTO DE USAR aviary en mi iPhone. Soy usuario ciego y este cliente es muy bueno y amigable con el lector de
pantalla voiceover. Pero no he podido lograr manejar su aplicación con un teclado bluetooth. En las diferentes reseñas se habla
que podremos manejar aviary con atajos de tecl

By Alfonsomusic.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Auto update

Please add auto update timeline

By رلبعهد.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Huge Potential

Great App! There are plenty of bugs but the app developer seems to be updating the app regularly. If you enjoy an app that follows
iOS guidelines and is pleasing to the eye, look no further. There are also many features that are not provided in the stock
Twitter app that are really useful, like diff

By Emily Slavik.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
My new favorite Twitter app!

Shihab, you’ve built a gorgeous, intuitive haptic nirvana for those of us who want a better Twitter experience. For me, Aviary
is the go-to Twitter app. Thank you so much for your stellar craftsmanship!

By mkbomb69.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
almost there, but still got annoying bug

this is an apple style app, which makes me want to use it at first place.
Exprience is not bad, but still got some annoying bugs in the common interaction.
However, this app makes me happy everytime i open it. elegant.

By good**man.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app

Really nice Twitter app. The amount of updates and frequency of them is mind boggling through. I mean, maybe roll more updates
into a single release and release just a bit less frequently to save us download data? Anyway. Still opportunity for improvement -
additional fonts would be nice, larger fon

By Celeron Hubbard.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
So good, needs work.

I love this app so much. The combination of food looks, ease of use, and overall care put into the app are enough for me to
recommend it to anyone. It needs some work done with messages and notifications, but it’s fine otherwise.

Keep up the good stuff!

By gothboi2.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Getting better and better

This app is just getting better and better.

By ruslannabiev.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
App is slow

Like it but can’t see comments or it is tooo slow

By Ty_Anderson987.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
New features please

The app is awesome, i have some points that can make it more awesome
1. Multiple pictures in a tweet
2. Some issues with the links on iphone 12 pro
3. Issues with videos, audio sometimes stuck and if possible you can make it in the background so it doesn’t stop other audio
playing

Big thanks 🙏🏼

By Ebrahim alnassar.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Looks great, acts okay

In-app browser doesn’t function, tapping any external link immediately crashes it. Otherwise nice

By joshtransient.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
At last an Alternative

Really like using Aviary, it's different - but fun. Keep the updates coming.

By Pauly mag.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Watch out Tweetbot

You’ve got some competition now.
Keep improving.

By MurdaMelz.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!

I love the clean and customizable interface. Feels right at home for iOS. Great and very responsive dev, also.

By 010412.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app with an amazing OS integration

This feels like Apple built a Tweeter client. The app follows the HIG and the series of customisation sun Settings is splendid.
Amazing work!

This would get 5 stars but it still needs a fair bit of stability and animations polish across platforms. Having said that the
developer is actively addressi

By Jad6os.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Great concept

Still a little rough, but the latest update (November 30) has it running much smoother on my iPad running iOS 14.2. I’m looking
forward it’s continuing improvements. A major problem for me is that the total number of tweets it seems to be able to display
is to limited for my use. Many times I am una

By Roger39.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
The perfect twitter app that gets better every day

As the twitter app gets more bloated, this app keeps twitter true to its roots. An excellent, native iOS feeling, lightweight and
has everything I need. It’s early days are becoming the past as constant updates and feature additions further polish an already
great app into one of my favorite apps. K

By kalafalas246.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Beautiful App

Beautiful design. Very functional.

By croger1998.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice Twitter app, seems to keep improving!

I’ve been using Tweetbot for my iOS Twitter app for a few years now, and decided to give this app (Aviary) a try after reading
on Twitter that it’s on sale. Thought it would be nice to use a different app for perhaps a different experience, and with the
lower sale price, I decided to take the plunge

By mgmiller68.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Back to the Basics

I got off Twitter solely because of Fleets. I didn’t realize how much the rest of the UI sapped my time away, though.

I like that Aviary is a “back to the basics” form of Twitter. Everything you need is there, but without all the addicting
clout-chasing UI. Really enjoying it.

By Giminoshi.
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
love it but

I love it!!!! But how can we see tweets that are quoted with replies?

By unordinarynikki.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Almost there...

This app has significantly improved since I first downloaded it a month or so ago. A couple of features and it will be among the
best.

- Add double tap home icon to go to first read tweet then double tap again to go to most current unread tweets. Similar to other
apps.

- Videos should auto play i

By MaximumRB.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Huge Potentail

I love the layout of this app. THe use of three columns on the iPad is great. Yes, there are bugs, but I am encouraged my many
huge updates to this app. I am confident (🤞) the bugs will be ironed out.

By Monty 3.1459.
November 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Twitter alt

This is a great app for ethically scrolling Twitter and who u want to see with out all the BS. The most recent version I’ve
been having issues with it crashing. Using iOS 14 on iPhone 11 Pro

By VHP17.
November 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Some flaws

Nice app, some functional flaws. When selecting a tweet on a large timeline, the detail column sometimes doesn’t display the
tweet selected. The Home Screen widget is useless - clicking on current tweets only opens the app, not the selected tweet.

By WasabiDoobie.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
My Favorite Twitter Client

Aviary has managed to become my favorite Twitter client - hands down - after just a few weeks of using it (and seeing constant
improvements via app updates on a near daily base!).

The UI is super clean and takes advantage of native frameworks and adheres to Apples’s design guidelines but the app do

By L351.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it! but the retweets of a tweet seem off

Really enjoy this app. slicker modern ui comparability to other alternatives. and i love rolling updates lol. but right now when
viewing retweets, they seem off. please fix it in future updates! Still, great app! thanks for the hard work

By hahahlov.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Twitter Alternative

This is an excellent app for customizing your feed how you like. I appreciate the clean interface as well. I also like how the
developer listens to suggestions and does frequent updates to make the app better.

By YJewelle.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely great app

I have been using Aviary for a while now and I just want to say that I have not had any issues with the app. It is well-designed,
easy to use, and the developer is extremely helpful with any feedback.

Don’t blindly believe the negative reviews. A lot of the complaints I have seen are things that th

By NI-reviewer.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic Twitter App

This is a very well made and modern Twitter client, which has much fantastic functionality. It takes advantage of many iOS
features, and feels extremely natural for the system, much like the Apollo Reddit client. It also takes advantage of many Twitter
features, and has a lot that I haven’t seen in

By Homestar14.
October 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the Passion

Dude your app looks pretty and it kinda sucked functionality wise of day one. That being said, you have worked hard to fix the
bugs and add the missing functionality. This is now my main Twitter app. Now the only thing missing is timeline syncing. Great
Job. Really enjoying the app and watching it g

By jamelb.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing app

I’ve used this app since beta and this is by far the best Twitter client. Yes it is missing things that stock Twitter has, but
it’s impossible for those features to come as the API does not expose those, but what the API exposes allows this app to be
really really good. Thank you so much for making

By justnaa.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Developer Working Hard to Work in Twitter Environm

For those who don’t know it, Twitter does not allow outside apps to perform certain actions. Aviary does a great job of working
around many of these issues and the developer is constantly working to make it better! He is also quick to respond to questions
and comments. Give it a chance!

By jwt0001.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Very good App

At launch didnt convince me to switch from tweetbot even tweeted the developer about some issue and in less than 2 days it was
fixed. With all the daily updates the app functions better and more smoothly. Still long way to go but loving using this app.

By MinPao.
October 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Well done!

Overall, I love this app. It truly feels like it was made for iOS 14!

Small bugs I’ve noticed: a tweet will sometimes have the incorrect contact inside the tweet on the timeline when compared to the
regular Twitter app. I saw a tweet from one of my favorites follows that seemed odd so I went to the

By Raulradio.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Appreciate the constant updates

The app itself is turning out to be good with patience. With that said, the watch app has never worked for me. I only see a
spinning circle.

By ntnl1.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Disable Autoplay Video (as default)

Great app. Love usability and aesthetics.

Would definitely consider disabling the autoplay by default, though. It was horrible. Open the app and immediately some video down
the timeline starts playing. Like a rogue browser pop up when you already have 33 tabs open and are struggling to find the on

By shystechris.
October 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Need Notifications Tab of most followed users like

Need to see a tab with notifications of Tweets from users I follow religiously. How do I set this up. It looks like Filters may do
it but How? With this addition we move the rating to 5 stars.

By k0hyd.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
I’m a Fan

I like it lots. Probably the best Twitter third party app I’ve tried and I’ve tried most of them. Going in the right direction
and I highly recommend it.

By RayOnTheGo.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow very impressed

Wow I am truly impressed with this app is so clean and smooth I really like it a lot and does what I want it to do. It’s worth
the money. Sometimes you have to pay for what you want and all the issues in the other reviews have been fixed from what I am
seeing while using this app. It’s a great app t

By shadydefjam.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Would be my main Twitter app if it did one thing d

This is Avery clean Twitter app and I would love for this to be my main Twitter app. The only issue I have is when someone posts a
link it doesn’t show the preview thumbnail. It will show it if you click on the tweet for more information though. An example of
this is on the 9to5 Mac Twitter account.

By M280221.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it! Top Twitter App!

I love seeing the constant updates seeing the app continue to improve, the only issue I have been experiencing is DMs are crashing
when I open them and a few graphical glitches.

This Twitter client is probably the cleanest app I’ve used and I am excited to see the future of ir

By Foozelz.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Getting There

Almost the best twitter client. Still some bugs to work out and then will gladly rate 5 stars. Love the UI and aesthetics. Cheers!

By fadepoint89.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Bravo

The functionality Shihab is putting in this app is amazing. Well thought out.

There are still bugs I experience (like losing all my saved tweets) but there is active development going on so I have to give dev
time. I am coming from Tweetbot so UX still feels different for now but I’m sure I’ll get

By iM0tep.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Great iPadOS App

EDIT: Looks like this has been fixed. Had to update! :)

This is a great app, don't get me wrong, but there is one problem that's been bugging me. First, this bug is on the iPadOS app.
So, whenever I click a tweet that has an image/video in it, it displays the image, obviously, but when I click anot

By bruh__man.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful!'

'I’d love a Mac app to match. :)'

By Big Appletite.
October 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome start but needs better multi user support

'I like the design and functionality overall. The multiuser support needs to improve, though. Right now, it’s hard to see what
account is active. It would also be nice to like or respond from another of my accounts (Tweetbot lets me long press on the like
button to choose the account).'

By domoritz.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Made Twitter Usable Again'

'I’ve been on Twitter for years and the timeline just kept getting worse. The last straw wasn’t the ads, I understand Twitter
has bills to pay, but all the tricks they use to promote engagement. \n\nWhile Aviary isn’t perfect yet, I couldn’t imagine
going back to the old Twitter app. Keep up

By Ace 8095.
September 29, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I wanna give it 5 stars but...

The app not know who I’m following when I @ someone is an issue. The regular Twitter app does that. I will check back in a few
months (if I remember)

By BryanZ.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Plagued With Poor Performance

Not quite ready for my Twitter replacment app. It has a ton of potential to be the equivelent to the much loved Apollo client for
Reddit, but needs more TLC. Give the developer some time to make this app great. It's hard work and they've done a great job so
far. Love the native look and feel of this

By frickya92.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Nice design, lots of bugs

I’ve used Tweetbot for years, as I felt it was the best visible Twitter experience. That is, until Aviary came along. I love how
it looks on the ipad with the different columns. That being said, as other reviewers have noted, the app is unfortunately very
buggy. Quite often, searches on Twitter lead

By Un Boricua.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Good, but not enough to replace Tweetbot

I've been using Tweetbot for the past few years, and been pretty happy with it, but as I keep hearing about Aviary, I wanted to
check it out. I'm very impressed with the options for customization that it offers, there's a variety for issues I have with it
that sadly are enough to keep me using Tweet

By radioPanda12.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Good overall

The good is that it feels like a fully native app. The buttons, layout, experience is right at home in macOS. And of course, it
never interrupts your timeline with "You should follow these algorithmically-chosen people!" and other such irritants pleading for
you to stay after you've read everything

By GriffinRulesDotCom.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Issue with latest update

App was great at first but after latest update none of the tweet details will load.

By moneill18.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Good start but needs help

I think this is a great app from a design perspective. Unfortunately there are too many bugs or things that just don’t work
right.

Links often don’t match what they should, and sometimes you can watch the link change in the tweet to something unrelated right
before your eyes. Very odd. You may tap

By sdh9.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
My impressionistic ☹️

The app is slow and heavy browsing

By alwabari Mohammed.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Great design but functionality not there

The design is beautiful and pleasure to look at. It fits the iOS aesthetically better than other apps out there. However,
functionality is lacking. Scrolling through tweets is choppy and lets me know there is a bug of some sort. It takes ~15 seconds
for tweets to load in the timeline vs other Twitte

By Dmoney1717.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs fixing

Seeing multiple copies of a tweet. Crashing. Scrolling sometimes really laggy. Love the iOS interface though!

iPhone 12 iOS 14.2.1

By voidage.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Enjoying, but

The app goes through buggy periods where j can’t scroll up, and it sometimes struggles to open dm’s. It wasn’t always this
way until about the past month or so. Hoping it can be fixed.

By AmanHassan.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Really good but with some issues

I think the visual layout of this app is really good. There is a lot of customization which I really appreciate. However, in the
current version, performance and scrolling seem to be a bit choppy. Device is getting a little warm. I think there is work yet to
be done under the hood. But as the offici

By fcloth.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
good and more

1. The language support indicates that the application supports Chinese, but it still does not support it so far. I hope to fix
this problem as soon as possible.
2. The tweet translation function is very good. I hope to set the automatic translation of global tweets, or add translation
options in th

By 胡刮刀.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Promising, but seems a bit buggy

I want to love this app because Tweetbot is getting boring. I run four accounts, but one account’s timeline simply will not show
up. Adding new accounts is impossible without restarting before adding each account I want to add. Those are the problems I see at
the moment. Otherwise, this is an app to

By astroclubguy.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many bugs

Really cool design and user experience, but things take forever to load (especially with 10k comments) and just outright crashes.
Sometimes I cant see the original tweet or the quoted tweet to see those comments. It’s a bit under developed, but I would love
to see these issues fixed.

By skarchmit.
November 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Good

Decent enough and pretty to use.

By 828472992733.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s getting there...

My quick 2¢

• Can’t tweet from my own profile page. It’d be nice to have an option to tweet from any location in the app.

• lists are not loading.

• while on a profile, and selecting either “add to list” or “remove from list”, menus that pop up don’t display if
the account is already in any of

By Jakeisodd.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs work

Unless I have missed a setting somewhere, this app won’t display postings in chronological order. It seems to be pretty much
random. Annoying.

By zorkguy.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Definite Potential, but too buggy

Really have enjoyed using the app so far, & see a lot of potential. But currently there’s just too many bugs, such as web links
not showing up/loading correctly, & gap detection not working, to make it my default Twitter app.
Looking forward to seeing further updates to improve the app.

By chinesebrother25.
October 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Almost there

I love the app and how different it is from other Twitter clients. The one and only reason I don’t use it as my main app is the
lack of timeline syncing between iOS and iPadOS variants of the app. Please add this feature as it’s the only thing keeping me
from using your app.

By Taysh.
October 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Lots of Promise

Main problem seems to be lack of an intuitive interface in several spots. Also buggy.

By JohnC W.
October 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total