Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Avo!

by Playdeo
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Avo! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Avo! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Avo! in United Kingdom

Reviews: 77Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Very impressive and original

Video meets interactive game. Very enjoyable, cute character, lots to explore. It’s ideal for kids age 6 to 9 I’d say. Worth
the money for the originality if nothing else.

By LozBlanko.
March 30, 2021
4 out of 5
A great game and Avo is so cute!

I enjoyed playing this and was disappointed when I had completed it. Will there be more quests? Paid a few £ and downloaded all
of the game. It was worth it so don’t be discouraged. The AR is cute too, it brings avo to your home for a bit of extra fun.
Looking forward in anticipation for an Avo2!

By martini2267.
March 29, 2021
5 out of 5
MAKE A AVO TWO!

PLZ MAKE A AVO 2!!! AND I LOVE THIS GAME! AND MAKE A MOBILE LITTLE NIGHTMARES 1 2 AND 3!!!!!!!
🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺

By Jb858.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
GREAT

This game is very good I recommend this to you but it is ar so you need certain devices.

By Ad that game is boring.
March 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Question

So I love this game but will there be a Avo 2 that’s Avo in space?🥑

By ejbduebdah,dhekdbyd.
March 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Great at first

I downloaded the game today and I thought it was going to be so fun! Avo is so cute! I played the first two levels but you have to
PAY to play on! I would soo recommend this game to people who want to pay, but for those who don’t (like me) I wouldn’t really
recommend. It was a nice experience, but I’ll probably delete it soon, since I don’t want to repeatedly play level 1 and 2.
Like I said before, definitely recommend this game to those people who want to play - it’s worth it.

By £...6...123.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
So cute

Avo is one of the best games I’ve played
Having played 100 games it’s in the top
3 of the year 2021 I’m exited for 2022
In Britain not the USA to all of you USA
People chips in Britain me fries and pants
Means under pants t r a n s l a t e under were
Sorry I got cared away t r a n s l a t e I went crazy
Why do I sorry bye

By eregdgd.
February 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!

People in the reviews are mad because you have to pay from episode 3-8 but the app is high quality and must of took ages to make!
It’s deffo worth the money! One of the best apps I’ve gotten!

By hannah.iox.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome utterly awesome

I played it and uuu I felt really happy and i love it can you please make an avo two like by two I mean the second part of avo’s
life I do really really love it the game is really addictive

By yasa pets lover.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Adorable my sister loves it

Me and my baby sister tried this and she absolutely loves it she loves how Avo can dance and wave she laughs every time she sees
him.

By Helloo its kk.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Avo 2!

I loved Avo and would love to see another story being told in the same way. Avo 2 please!

By DamagedVines.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Loved it!

Omg this game is so freaking cute! I love Avo, he’s adorable 🥺🥑. Great game to play and to use the AR features of my
iPhone 12 Pro Max 💕📱

By Jordan N20.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Brilliant Game

Fantastic game, brilliant story. Why on earth people complain when they have to purchase the other episodes, hard work has gone
into this so it’s worth paying for. The same people who complain it isn’t free are the same people who shop at Aldi no doubt.

By Crems95.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Adorable and amazing game!

It’s story is great and acting and costumes are amazing but I can’t complete the 7th chapter and the ar has some glitches with
Avo why do I have to pay for chapters?
Also short story and nice simple animations I would give this 10/10 and six stars if I could

Also kinda educational 📚 in a fun way

By kwksksls.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Avo 🥑

It's a great game you can play the first 2 levels for free but then each level costs 99p

By queenofbunnys.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
SO CUTE but...

I mean i love yhis hame but when you finish chapter 2 you have to pay. but other then that is AMAZING AND ADORABLE!!!!

By UrGurl_12.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Money problem

I cannot pay for the episodes because of my iPhone rules my mum gives me. Change it back to beans.

By d(<_>)b.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic (please make more)

The whole concept of this game is excellent. The interaction of video, different views, different scenes, the way you interact
with Avo. It all goes together to make a really excellent game. The bonus content gives you the opportunity to explore the
“world“ and it’s not disappointing to do so. Was absolutely worth small amount of money I paid to play the whole thing, I
just really wish I would make another one!
Good for children and adults alike, definitely worth a play, probably worth a re-pla

By hjdx.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
So cute!

Got this game and it’s adorable. The episodes are just the perfect size (they last around 15 mins) and Avo is adorable! I just
could not pay for the rest which is such a shame! Lovely game, really cute and uplifting! 🥑😊

By Yslek.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it but this...

I love this game when it shows billie on record and it says we’re gonna save the world you have to keep watching but you have to
pay for it:(

By Miss Woolf.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'When will you make a new update?'

By app store ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'When will you make a new update?'

By app store ?.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s a good game'

'I had this game before I completed it but had to pay for the next part.'

By fhdirjcn&jf.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Avodorable!!'

'Okay, so I know that

By amelia ciecka.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Avodorable!!'

'Okay, so I know that’s not a word but who cares.\nAnyway, Avo is the BEST game i’ve ever played. It’s really smart to make
us touch video. I don’t get why people say it’s not fair that you have to pay for episodes 3-8 but this game is very high
quality and amazing really so it is very worth it. Also this game is adorable. It’s wierd that im saying this about an avocado
but it’s true. I am happy for Kate Reese, A.K.A Billie in the game, because she has done really well. The animati

By amelia ciecka.
September 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game!!!'

'Great Game I Would Rate It 5 Stars But its the fact you have to pay for the episodes. I’ve got a reccemendation, if you buy an
episode it would also come with like 1000 beans but if you get all the bonuses in episode you get the next episode for free!
\n\nGreat Game\nRiley'

By burgerboy81.
August 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good'

'It’s good up until episode 3 where you have to pay money to carry on'

By benji Jaques.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s the best game'

'This game is a definite download it’s so cute and so well made the graphics are okay bu AR Mode is the best because I can play
with the character all day and my Nan loves it it’s a game changing game (pun intended)👍'

By gz gdvdxcdryy.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'It

'This game is a definite download it

By gz gdvdxcdryy.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love To Add More Things'

'I Love this game so much. its so cool that you can bring avo into the real world. And the episodes are really fun to play. Id
love you to add more stuff like being able to collect the beans in the real world. This is mainly for the people that havent
bought the other episodes and It will be really fun to just try and collect all of them also maybe you can let the app detect
walls so avo dosent look like he is going through the wall\ni also want to say that when i was in my kickhen i had avo on

By Zingy 1925.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love To Add More Things'

'I Love this game so much. its so cool that you can bring avo into the real world. And the episodes are really fun to play. Id
love you to add more stuff like being able to collect the beans in the real world. This is mainly for the people that havent
bought the other episodes and It will be really fun to just try and collect all of them also maybe you can let the app detect
walls so avo dosent look like he is going through the wall\ni also want to say that when i was in my kickhen i had avo on

By Zingy 1925.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing but'

'I absolutely love this game but do not wish to spend money on the rest I am really anxious to know the rest of the story if only
you could ad 1 or 2 more free chapters please take this into consideration'

By jansjsbsjdnjd.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing but'

'I don’t get why we have to pay this is a fantastic game don’t get Me Wrong I play this game a lot and I’m getting bored of
the first 2 episodes please can u make this better \nOne question can u tell me what games would be entertaining for a 10 year old
in lockdown please I’d be really grateful \nAnd do u have any games that u have made \n\nI love your game I feel ecstatic when I
play'

By 🐨😋🐕‍🦺👋.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing but'

'I don

By ??????.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'So i found this game and i love it i played this and its lit'

By kxkxkkdksodockkeke.
May 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Best game ever just one problem'

'This game is so addictive and the mane character Avo is sooo cute the only problem is that it only has two free levels'

By plopthepooout.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Lovely game I would recommend this app to everyone who likes action'

By zaqwaq.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Avo???'

'Amazing \n\nI love it it

By senjay Unicorn.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Avo👌👌😄'

'Amazing \n\nI love it it’s AR vision two!!'

By senjay Unicorn.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'OMG'

'My food can walk and talk OMG I love it'

By catslimelili.
April 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok'

'It\'s really good but you have to pay for the rest of the episodes only up to episode 2 it\'s free then you have to pay . I was
having soo much fun till I learnt I had to pay ????also that girl is very pretty'

By ?????????????.
April 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok'

'It\'s really good but you have to pay for the rest of the episodes only up to episode 2 it\'s free then you have to pay . I was
having soo much fun till I learnt I had to pay 😡🤬😡😡also that girl is very pretty'

By 𝕘𝕒𝕝𝕒𝕩𝕪𝕦𝕟𝕚𝕔𝕠𝕣𝕟.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Avoooo!'

'I love the game! Well done! But such a shame how the rest of the game isn

By jazzylion100000.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'why why'

'why do you have to pay to unlock all episodes like bad guys teleporting to the real wold and all that stuff that’s what I
wanted to say'

By m knojm.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Avoooo!'

'I love the game! Well done! But such a shame how the rest of the game isn’t free 😭\nMake more of these games ! 😃'

By jazzylion100000.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This app is amazing. I just stared playing and well I’m addicted to it. I love how real Avo looks. It’s like he’s actually
there. I would recommend this'

By Wow u cab really dance123.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I love this game so much! It’s probably one of my favourite’s! Avo is really cute! I want to say you need to pay for a few
levels but I didn’t mind at all because it’s so good! And it’s really nice that you can replay the levels! You can unlock
new clothes which I love! But would you mind adding more levels? I also love the scientist (I forgot her name now) I wouldn’t
see why people wouldn’t like this! Again I love the game more than any other’s I really recommend this game to y

By HeartOfFlame.
April 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love it !!!'

'The game is amazing and Avo is so adorable!\nPlaying this generally makes me feel happy and it involves science, which is another
thing I enjoy.\n\nHowever the problem I face is that the player can only play two episodes and the rest needs to be payed for, its
kind of a let down because it’s an amazing game but you barley get to experience it without paying to continue.'

By xXscience_nerdXx.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great fun game'

'I love this game it’s great fun. Need new episodes ASAP. I don’t understand people moaning that you have to pay for the
levels after 1-2 because there must be a lot of work and expense that go into making a game like this so it would be impossible to
make it a free game'

By Wantabiscuit.
April 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'I DIE OF CUTENESS EVERYTIME I PLAY!'

'I love the idea of a cute avocado. I love how avo can be transported into the real world. Also, the game graphics are very good
and I recommend playing it. DOWNLOAD THIS GAME!'

By Angelica starz.
April 5, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good but bad

If you go to AR mode and make him climb a object he glitches out
And you have to pay for next episodes my child loves this game but he wants to play more episodes

By TO BADEOIEI.
April 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Pretty decent

This game is so cute and really cleverly made with high quality graphics but you have to pay for episodes 3-8 which seems a bit
odd. I understand the company needs to make money but surely they could have the game cost £0.99 as loads of people are getting
it. Anyway moan over. It’s a really good game :)

By Belleboo13.
March 29, 2021
2 out of 5
Not rly good

My only interest is on AR it has, but quite disappointed.

By NakiSamaSaiko.
February 24, 2021
2 out of 5
WHYYYYYY AND HOW

I don’t know how to get in so many good reviews but it cost £99 just to continue with some episodes I really think I really
love the game at the start but when I figure out have to pay £99 if I said it again I’m not dramatic £99 fore episodes I mean
cmon ;-; pls make it real thT it’s much miney is a thing with this game !!!!!

By mia0987773556.
February 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Love it but.....

This app is amazing! It is soooo adorable and fun. I think everyone could say the same thing if there was just one adjustment; I
think it is very wrong to have to pay real money for the levels 3-8 as some people may not be able to spend money on apps
(especially children) Could you please change this so that you get the next levels with beans, or something like that... Apart
from that minor issue, this is a totally amazing game.

By Izzy-hop111.
February 9, 2021
3 out of 5
One problem

The only problem is that you have to pay for the rest of videos

By Frazzle2019.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Good But Why Money For Every Level?

The Game Is Good,Fun And Cute But Why Do You Need Money For Levels I Want To Find Out More About The Game Because My Dad Doesn’t
Use Money

By Chase McLean.
January 28, 2021
3 out of 5
HUGE DOWNSIDE

I really like these AR games and when I saw Avo I was so excited. The problem is that I’m only 12 and on only the 3rd video you
have to pay, and because of my age I’m unable to do this. Please can you make it so that you don’t have to pay for all the
level starting from just level 3?

By So much better if....
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun and cute but...

I like the game and many other games like it but you play for five minutes and have to pay for the rest

Many other story or AR games are free and high quality but this one makes you pay

By maxhalo101.
October 28, 2020
2 out of 5
I got a bit sad.. ✌️😔

I was so happy to find a game like this but when i was going onto ep3 i relised you need to pay this made me very disappointed
because it could help kids and make sure their imagination dosent wonder off into the adult world. We need more creative people so
thats how we do it. Im sorry if this is going to be permedant and I sound like a child.. (i am) i just want my imagination to
grow and not loose its wonder.. most parents know what i mean most kids are now on tik tok and dont have a good min

By icecream is amazing.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok but

When I got up to level something but on the next level I had to pay not fair 👎🙁
!

By he he heeeeee.
October 12, 2020
2 out of 5
Payment?

You have to pay for all the levels! You only get two. So disappointed, was looking forward to playing.

By tttttrrrrrruuuuuuii.
August 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but......

So the game is really funny and cute and cool but I must say that it is very disappointing that you have to pay £1 for the full
game and you only get to play 2 episodes think about how upset you could make little children when they have to pay their money
just to play the last episodes of this game hope you change the fact that you have got to pay money if you want more downloads
thank you have a great day

By wildlifenature123.
August 19, 2020
2 out of 5
Payment

I cant belive thst you have to pay for the epidodes thats nuts ! I know some people will think itd cheep but i do not like it no
it is not what i wanted it to be and i am dissapointed👿

By livvylol16.
July 16, 2020
2 out of 5
Pls make the privasy policy more clear

I am going to delete the game because the privacy policy is not clear I don’t no wat it means I’m only about to be nine soon
and I want to know if it is safe or not pls tell me if it is safe PLS!
☹️

By ggggggrrrrrr!.
June 22, 2020
3 out of 5
No like

I no like it beacouse you have to pay episodes I don’t have any money

By ndowmx.
May 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Why do you have to pay

Please make the levels free I would without a doubt enjoy it

By Joe bow Leo.
April 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total