Reviews & Ratings

Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Bad North: Jotunn Edition by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Bad North: Jotunn Edition written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Bad North: Jotunn Edition

Reviews: 34Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Noice'

'Plays well, graphics are great for a mobile game with the reflections in the water and the, progress in the game has a feature
that makes it unable to go back to previous levels so there’s even strategy in the map good game guys buy it it’s worth it.'

By Sam_gamer_21.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'I Really Wanted To Enjoy This'

'The game could use a bit more support at 3.5 star average. This game is great but the game just feels abandoned. I wish I could
beat the game but I guess my IPhone 6s isn’t good enough. When I got past 45% in the campaign I’d keep crashing. Also the game
requires WiFi if you use starting traits

By It'sJustReagularStuff.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Underrated Game'

'I had never heard of Bad North before I saw this mobile version go on sale a couple months back. I wish I had discovered it
sooner though because then I would’ve bought, played, and recommended it way sooner. This is a great strategy game that can be
played a few minutes or a few hours at a time.

By Malequi101.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Has bugs'

'I downloaded this game, and the more I played bit, the more it would crash and it has gotten to the points where I can\'t even
load my save file.'

By Odshkxjsidhcjf.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Not sure what people are on about.'

'I’ve had this game for almost a year and while I don’t play it very often, as it can get a bit repetitive, it still works
fine for me. Most people don’t know this but the game was originally made for the computer and was brought to the mobile
platform. This is likely the cause for the perform

By Cardnle99.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'So Good'

'I’ve heard a ton about crashes in this game. I have a beat up iPhone 7 and it still runs very well. I’ve played for maybe 10
hours and had about 3-4 crashes which haven’t impeded the fun and strategic appeals of this game. I was on the edge about buying
it because so many people said it would

By mytoast777.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'A fun and difficult game!'

'I thought this game was really challenging and hard but is very fun as well 10 out of 10'

By duck child man.
June 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'BUGS'

'This is one of the best games I’ve ever played, but one thing that destroys it is the bugs. I just spent 6 hours on a save file
and it will not load anymore, seems like I just wasted my time... I love this game it’s just frustrating I have to start over
after a bunch of progress is made. Great

By flyboy_8.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great strategy gem'

'Gameplay is great, campaign is challenging \n( never made it past 52%) and the different strategies and builds for commanders
creates a new challenge every play through. I would like to see more added to the game such as different units, or combat ranking
or even a new game mode but all in all gre

By MeloXgelo.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'This was a great game from beginning to end. No in-app purchases, just a single price to enjoy all the levels. I read reviews
beforehand saying it was buggy but I never encountered any bugs. I’m using the newest iPhone so perhaps that’s why? Either
way, great game and hope for more expansions a

By MrVexx.
May 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever'

'I have all ways wanted to play bad north but I did not have the right teach to play it. But know when I saw bad north was on the
iPad I just had to get it. Great job. I do think you should put more kinds of troops though'

By wolf wolf wolf Aaron.
May 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can’t play it'

'I bought it and it says it’s not compatible. Even tho it says works on my iPhone. So I just wasted $4.99 that I saved up for.
Only $4.99 but still a lot for a kid who doesn’t make much. But at least We will have it if I ever upgrade my phone. \n\nIt’s
an amazing game, beautiful. I got it on X

By Bëjorn G.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'I love the strategy and the art the only complaint is it very often crashes'

By zach13523.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Works amazing on iPhone 7+ I originally found this game by accident on the PS4 a while back and had sunk hours into it, then it
came out for the phone with controller support. Haven’t come across bugs or frame rate drop ever. I’m excited to see other
games like this from the developers'

By 275rambo.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Super fun and challenging, please make a sequel.'

By Frost Li.
May 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'It is amazing but buggy.'

'First off, amazing that this was a PC game gone Mobil. Second off, needs to be updated were I can play my save and not restart
the whole game again. Hopefully this game goes strong and gets fixed.'

By aconfusedjedi.
May 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing Game'

'I have been looking for a game with this type of strategy for a very long time. This game offers a beatable game that won’t
take ten minutes but hours while being able to hold you attention.\n\nThings I want to see in the future-\nI would like to see if
possible that resources could be collected

By bobby to hotttie.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'New things'

'I feel like they should add new units to the game and add more upgrades add to where you can have more than four generals'

By hgguybuhgb.
April 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, not so great bugs'

'Since downloading this game I have had a lot of fun with it. My only problem is that once I hit 90% in a world, the game refuses
to load. I ordered a pizza today and it arrived before my save loaded.'

By TimTom + TomTim.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'bad north review :('

'app literally won’t move past the loading screen at all and has been completely unplayable. It’s a shame because I was so
excited to play this game, I hope the developers fix this issue.'

By wlambert0301.
April 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Good game but can’t play it'

'Bad north is a great game. I loved it on YouTube and decided to try it out. When I opened the game it crashed. I don’t know if
it is the game or the my phone iPhone 6.\n\nThis is just ridiculous.'

By Etienne Booth.
August 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Loading screen won’t stop'

'I went to go play the game waited almost 2 or 3 hours for the loading screen to come off I put it on a charger and left it there
while I play on my computer, even after all that time it’s still loading, I tried reinstalling the game shutting my phone off
but it won’t work, please fix this'

By potispotispoop.
August 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s glitching but it’s a good game for the m

'It’s good but we please go to bed it kicks me out in my been stuck for five days I would recommend buy it if you have a lot of
open iCloud storage if you don’t it’s not gonna work so I suggest not buy it I see white editors choice it’s a pretty good
graphics game but it has the savannas do

By The doorecter.
July 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game but...'

'It’s buggy on my iPhone XS Max. I can’t even access the game right now because it’ll get me to the start screen but won’t
let me tap start to actually play the game!'

By Zhouyun11.
July 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'It kept crashing...'

'It’s cute and fun to play. But after a checkpoint, it kept crashing every time when reloading the saved game. I also experience
progress loss earlier (got to the end and the next time I load the game, all progress after the last checkpoint was lost). This
issue has been happening for months since

By Nine_Fin.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but the bugs'

'I want to play but we I start the game it shuts down'

By The big d is my name.
June 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game! But it has a few issues.'

'I love bad north. But I have been encountering problems trying to load the game. I would load up the game and press start, but it
won’t load. But before that issue popped up I loved the game. It’s very addicting and fun!'

By fuzzlet120.
May 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Just keeps crashing!!!'

'Played this game for maybe 5hrs and was beginning to really enjoy the gameplay. All of a sudden the game crashes and proceeds to
crash every time I’ve tried to play since. I’ve tried everything short of deleting and re-downloading the game. Please fix the
crashing Bug!!'

By JShup.
May 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Game is awesome but the loading bug is still ther

'Really love this game but can’t get past 45% of of it due to the “generating islands” bug that keeps saved games from
loading.\n\nIt’s a bummer considering this game is incredibly fun to play.'

By shiftyowen.
May 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game, crashes a lot.'

'This game is awesome. It has great tactics, visuals, sound. A really good tactics game where you manage your troops to fend off
waves of enemies. It just crashes a lot. I’d give this game 5 stars if it didn’t crash so much.'

By 825 is taken.
April 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'The reviews of constant crashing are no joke!'

'Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy the game, but it crashed 3 times before I even started playing after it first downloaded. Once
I started to play I had at least 12 crashes within an hours time. The game is really fun to play, it’s challenging on what
location to defend next, what defenses you s

By Senor Gonzo III.
April 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Needs fixing'

'I have a few problems with this game. But the one that makes me angry is when it won’t load my saved progress. I spent over 2
hours on that profile and it lags me out of the game. This game would be a five star if it would load.'

By Needs fixting.
April 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Crashes frequent'

'This is an overall wonderful strategy game, but there is some sort of issue with the game that once you far into a campaign,
crashes become incredibly frequent to the point where it’s ruining the game, I can’t even get into my campaign now because
it’s so bad, developers please fix this soon.

By TenHeartbeats.
April 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Shakes but great game!'

'Can make any progress on map because it crashes on every level I select. Very disheartening since I loved this game. Hopefully
fixed soon.'

By Vinniebbbbb.
April 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total