Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Ballistic X

by Nomad Innovations, LLC
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Ballistic X by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Ballistic X written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Ballistic X

Reviews: 36Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Get it!

I love this app. It takes pictures of your target, mesures it, grabs caliber, distance and other measurements you want - easy! I
know there are some other enhancements in the works that will make it better. Look around at articles on software like this. BX is
always there.

When working up loads fo

By ChipSawdust.
June 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Importing photos needs work

When I use a photo from my library, it always rotates it 90 degrees when imported into app. You can rotate in app, but only AFTER
an overlay, so the overlay is now off by 90 degrees. Your ATZ isn’t accurate either since windage and elevation are now off.

Needs option to edit before overlay is adde

By Jim19700.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Outstanding functionality

I purchased this app to allow me to quickly document snd assess group size when working g up loads. The app is quick and easy to
use at the range. I wanted an app that was simple and functional, and this is what I received.

By Pokeapalooza.
May 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but needs calibers

Good, but need more caliber options.

By much nope.
January 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Simple, fast, useful, but could do without the bra

If it were free, sure, but for a for a paid app I feel like there should be an option to remove the BALLISTIC-X branding in the
overlay data.

Other than that I like it very much; intuitive and easy to use.

By SAH.NC.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice app!!

Developer got back to me to let me know distance units can be manually entered!!

By Jim2527.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'5 Stars'

'Simple. Accurate. Awesome. Nice job!'

By Busdriver319.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easy to use and accurate'

'Just tried it out. Works as advertised. Easy to use and accurate'

By Sailorkarl1.
January 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Super intuitive'

'I was skeptical at first, but the ability to zoom in on the pictures and accurately adjust where the hole center is makes the
measurements remarkably accurate. App is clean and quick and has an intuitive workflow. Worth the $.'

By Shockeere.
January 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Its finally here!'

'Great app, simple to use, spent all night going through my saved target pictures and using the app! Cant wait to see what the
first update will be.'

By Cameron 1988.
January 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Everything you expect, no frills'

'In this industry, people want what they want and no frills/no BS. For an MOA calculator, this gives you exactly that. Easy to
follow instructions, clean design, and clear interface.'

By BachateroZumba.
January 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Well worth the money'

'I’ve been measuring groups with calipers for a while now and this app makes it so easy. Either take a picture or upload old
photos and get group sizes. Best app I’ve bought in a while.'

By HOTGDROD.
January 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'A very handy tool, easily worth the price'

'I’ve been following the development of this app from a distance for a while now. This initial release is very solid! Best
feature for me so far has been the calculated adjustment to zero.'

By kevwil.
January 28, 2019
4 out of 5
'Simple, Easy to Use'

'Very easy to use. Reliable.\nWould like to see an update that marks the center of the group, as well as multiple groups, for
Optimum Charge Weight tests.'

By Fxdrider01.
February 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Stoked!!'

'Happy to see the new additions/tweaks to the app!!'

By CCCritch.
March 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'It just works!'

'Simple, clean, fast. I was initially a little hesitant to buy this app, but it’s so much easier then the free options that
it’s worth it. The ability to measure multiple groups within one picture would be awesome though!'

By AK4U.
April 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Strong potential! Needs better iPad compatibility

'Strong potential here. Good ability to add and record target data, but it needs better iPad compatibility. Not everyone uses
iPhones and the GUI for iPad is like a scaled up iPhone image. Not very impressive. Hoping that they make a change in the near
future.'

By VonReich.
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Wonderful App'

'This has been a wonderful tool and I use it often. Highly recommended!'

By SniperWolf69.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best app I’ve used for my grouping'

'I give it 5 stars because it was my first time using it while doing a ladder test. Very accurate and user friendly. I would
highly recommend for any shooter from beginner to advanced \n\n-R'

By Rudy3005.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Been using it since day one. Easy, useful, accurate. Not sure what else you’d want?'

By Martee0711.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Ballistic Performance App'

'This app is simple to use and is very accurate. Doesn’t get any better. \n\nDefine your 1 inch reference, select point of
impact, add multiple impacts, and add overlay...that simple. \n\[email protected]'

By JasonSforza.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Easy to use'

'Easy to use, much more simple than other apps.'

By Preston223.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Works Great For My Needs'

'I stumbled on this app on IG. It caught my eye so I decided to give it a try. I dig it. I record all of my reloading data so
why not record these metrics as well. Very pleased with the app.'

By GSAmotorrad.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Extremely Helpful'

'Anyone who cares about their accuracy and/or load development needs this app.'

By G_Love87.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Must have app for all level of shooters'

'Such a great app that’s simple to use with great features. I recommend this app to all my friends no matter what level of
experience in shooting they have!'

By DMG$.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Awesome app, easy to measure groups and very user friendly!!'

By kbfjngj.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it!!!!'

'Love everything about this app. It’s so easy to use. Since beginning to use it I have not used anything else.'

By javierg19c.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'First if it’s kind'

'No other app (to my knowledge) has the ability to measure and gather this data. The app is very nicely designed and a breeze to
use.'

By MF'nLeadFarmer.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Great app. Keep up the good work'

By incarnato1.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Saves time at the range and money on ammo!'

'Amazing tool for people who prefer quantifiable data over “Kentucky windage” when trying to zero a rifle. The ATZ feature
alone makes this app worth every penny. Knowing the exact size of a group, and exactly what adjustments to get to zero saves time
and ammo on the range.'

By Inguisita.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Must have'

'This makes it super easy to measure groups. There is no doubt about group size. Your buddy can’t claim BS.'

By MWD___.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'One of the best apps for measuring groups'

'Quick and easy to use. Developer is in tune with users and not only keeps app up to date, improvements are made constantly.'

By C4Brew.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Easy to use'

'It’s so simple yet effective. It’s so nice to know your true group size with a couple clicks of your camera.'

By Dbforeal.
July 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Easy!'

'I don’t like over-complicated apps to do simple tasks.\nIf you want to take a picture of your target, have it calculate MOA,
and export it back into photos - withOUT a bunch of other fluff - this app is it.\nA great complement to my other shooting apps.'

By Brian.Spence.
February 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fix library upload

Cannot rotate images prior to overlay from library also group data overlay is too small cannot figure out how to make it larger
when grouping on a large steel target.

By awesymoto.
August 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Unable to upload picture or use camera

Does this app not support iPhone 6s? I just downloaded the app and I can’t upload or take a picture. I tried restarting my
phone, but no luck. Looks like a great app if I can just get past this bug.

By Koldkutsk.
October 16, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total